(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Looks like a lot of babies are like mine, very impatient, want milk means NOW NOW NOW and cry the house down until milk is serve.

Blackbatz,
ya, that's one of the work that we can do from home, glad i have that choice but need to get more assignment if i want to see more income.

mine bb too. will cry the whole house down until milk is serve.

i feel so sad. while bottle feed my boy fm i pump and i only got 20ml. and i got 50ml after not pumping for 12hrs. how? its not enough for my boy and now i know why he cry for more milk after latching him for an hour.

mcfluffy,

when my bb cluster feed i just feed lor but try to hold out at least one hr or so between feeds lah and not like now just finish 70ml not enuff straight away give another 50ml....
errmm i do not cluster express..no time!! when bb cluster feed i practically have to carry, warm milk, feed, wash up etc for the whole stretch that she is cluster feeding...i usually will pump after tat...
previously when my CL was ard i faithfully pump every 3-3.5 hrs, now ah, whenever i can find time :p

Ahcapp & Luvv: my hubby and i will bring bb out together becos we still need to bring e pram and e bb stuff... normally we will stay outside max 6hrs. Dont tink i can bring bb out alone.
my bb can sleep thru out e whole shopping trip, need to wake him up to feed him before we had our dinner.

mylife: u bring bb together wif u to toilet ar? there was a few times wen i wanna poo during bf him, i placed him inside e cot immediately rushed to e toilet.

a lot of ppl said my bb very impatient and naughty becos he got 2 "circles" on his head..

My CL leaving tomorrow and I really feel very stressed abt it...
Worst thing is that I think my boy really really likes her very much. He will look @ her and will stop crying when she carry him. But when I carry he will yell and scream and when I talk to him he dun really look @ me... quite heartpain ...

Windy, noted! Will proceed with ordering later today.

grumpus,
hold out at least 1 hr? Aiyoh.. my princess cannot wait one leh.. I think she's going to become a fatty bombom at the rate she's drinking. So scary!
anyway, how many weeks is your gal nw?

hi everyone!
hope you all had a wonderful valentines!
pls help update the list:

pinkstars
baby boy isaac chong
born on 22jan08
mt E
dr Yap
2.69kg
natural w epi

verene my baby poo ok leh creamy type but when she is on friso gold hers quite hard like chocolate ball like tat .... ji liap type.

How is everyone's valentine?? me no good cos I got gastrict pain ... till I cant walk and have to activate my mil n mum to come my plc to help me

jeslyn

my hb got make the hole abit bigger... i change to new 1, my son drink till fall asleep... in the end nvr finish his milk. so i use back the old 1... but now my son seldom choke. but still will at times....

vernon'smummy,
maybe my girl will get use to the hole soon..

Re: Ameda Pump
Hi, any mummies using ameda pump? how is it?
can I check if the parts can be changed like medela pump and does the funnel come in 1size or like medela got diff sizes..as I got big nipple, im wondering if the ameda pump is suitable for me? As Im purchasing a 2nd hand pump...need advice badly..thank you..

Momme
My CL leaving next Tue, but I asking her to stay another week or 2. Hee.. So I can rest more. My son oso likes her.

Hi Lynn

*Hi5* my son also hv 2 turns on his head ! ppl say those kids with 2 turns are notti lor... sigh

I tried to trace who in the family has 2 turns cos me and my hubby no hv. Finally I found out that my mum has it ! She has 2 turns on her head !

My son too cries v loudly till the whole block can hear when he demands for milk !!! I guess all bb are like tat ba.

been really tired and busy these few days, now I look like some panda.

Inpatient baby, yes my girl is like that too, she can cry and then you will hear everyone open their doors respectively and come out and see what is she crying about. Its quite a funny sight
. A strange arrangement but she is actually sleeping in the living room with the CL on her bassinet. Because 1 month CL ask me to sleep and rest at night, so baby sleep with her.

I now so busy feeding and pumping and feeding and pumping. My girl can drink 100 ml every 2 hours
. So LC advice me to feed her every 2 hours by latching and then the in between 1 hour, I got to pump to keep supply going. Actually I find my supply quite sufficient, because I can actually get about min 2 oz each time I pump, but just that when I latch her, she never seems to get enough. Wonder if she is just comfort sucking. Anyway, her timing also change this few days, want to eat also want to sleep also want to play at the same time.

Like most of you here, when CL carry her or anyone else in the family carry her, she will be good. When I carry her, either she sleep and ignore me or she will root and wanna drink milk, if dont give she will puff up her face and cry like very poor thing. But if CL tell her be good, she will be very good.

I think when my CL leaves, I will panic man. Even now I stay with my mum, my mum already say wanna hire part time cleaner to help clean the house, because cannot manage.

Bring baby out, has anyone done it yet? Difficult? I wanna try next time, but scare bring her out, then she wanna drink milk very difficult to either latch because not many places have nursing room or to heat up milk because by the time pour water and stuff when she is crying, will be a mess already.

Mylife, you say you nurse in public with the nursing cover, is it difficult? You wore nursing top is it?

Good morning ladies,

I finally can sit down here in 1 piece. Been awake most of last night. Woke up at midnight, 4am, 7am to feed baby. I think I not very good with my baby. During the midnight feed, my baby poos so many times that I have to change diapers 3 times! No kidding. I think my baby is bullying me now that my CL has left. Even this morning, I lost control of the milk feeding timing (all thanks to my baby's crying) and started to cluster feed him. Thank goodness I called up my CL for help. She told me if I don't control the feeding time well, i will be feeding my son every 1 hr.

Lynn & Chaye,

*hi 5 too* my baby also has 2 circles on top of his head! My CL said he is going to be stubborn. Sian ah, why can't he be more like my hb, patient, quiet and easy-going? =P

MomMe

My CL left yesterday. Last night was a nightmare came true for me. But well, I still have to cope. Just r'ber u are not alone when u wake up in the middle of the night to feed your baby.

Btw, my baby also will stop crying easily whenever my CL carries him. I told my CL about this. She told me that babies are very smart. They recognise who feed and carry them when they cry. But as long as we feed and carry our babies often, they will soon recognise us. To tell u the truth, I don't really handle my baby much during my confinement. But during the last week, I carry and feed my baby more often. I think he starts to recognise me more and does calm down whenever he cries. So give yourself some time ya. =)

mcfluffy,
my princess also cannot wait one, tat's why we have to carry, play with her then can hold out one hr lor...i dun want to feed her too much at one time also cos then she has a tendency to get reflux esp if not burped properly...my princess will be 5 wks old this coming mon...

MomMe,
when my CL was here also like that..i carry, mil carry, hb carry all she will keep crying..the min my CL take over she stop...i also told my CL that my bb likes her better than me...my CL told me that sometimes is the way we carry cos we are new mothers so sometimes they feel uncomfortable, CL have carried sooo many babies already...but it's true they know who feeds and cares for them, so not to worry yr bb will get to know u

Storage of breast milk in freezer...

Can i ask... how long can I store my breast milk in the normal freezer compartment of our normal home refrigerator? Is it 1 month or 3 month?

MomMe, i can understand how u feel. mine is not CL but my dad. my boy will stop crying when my dad carry him. he recognise my dad voice. before my dad go to work, he will talk to him and tell him to sleep 1st and when gong gong back home and carry him. and my boy understand and follow what my dad say. the min my dad back home and he didn't carry him, my boy will cry for him. faint.. when back him i don't how without my dad.

Lynn / Chaye
My #1 and my hb both have 2 "turns" on their heads, and looks the same. Well, both of them oso v bad tempered.

angelsky
Why do you need to pump so much? If you pump so often, you cant' rest and you can't enjoy breastfeeding, cos always busy pumping and feeding. Usually I only pump once or twice a day when my breasts are full, but baby dun wan to drink yet.

no matter how many turns on the head, this is the time to be 'naughty' ah.. cos we dont understand them, they dont understand us. this is a trying period of getting-to-know-you. once this period over, maybe about 2-3months old, then our lives will be better le. hang in there mummies!

QQ

when my girl takes similac, her poo is creamy kind also.. no have ji liap kind before, i gues varies with the formula bah.

my valentine's ah.. spent it working, so shack that i came home and slept from 9pm-4am, woke up breastfeed and slept again. haha.. my hubby can still suggest bring baby out for valentine's dinner. zzz

i buy the mandala manual pump ok ma? issit good enough to clear blocked ducts? the ameda lactic-donnowad expensive ah... so i tot buy the mandala manual pump..

Mom2nat, the LC I spoke to that day over the phone, so maybe my supply not really meeting my baby's demand, thats why she also never enough, so she ask me to pump more during the day, so can build supply and also to store as back up for night feeds and those not enough feeds after latching. At night I dont pump when I go to sleep.

I have this feeling, my girl is now in the play play stage, want us to play with her. Also I think I become her human pacifier.

angelsky

bringing baby out. we brought her to tampines ikea n giant. the milk part is not the problem, since we give her FM when out. but the problem is the poot poot ah! she screams when diapers a little bit soiled liao, can u imagine if big poo.

so, my royal highness decides to shit in ikea. the big shit episode kind. SCREAM! wahlao.. shoppers probably finding nearest exit thinking got some terrorist attack ah.. we can't get to nursing room in time and not with a wailing kid in tow. so we decided to find a corner and change her in her pram. u know wan la.. change diapers also must kick legs move hands, karang kabok lor.. scared legs dip in shit, scared expose her too long will catch cold (if use blanket cover tummy scared blanket kenna poo then no extra blanket)....

luckily i had my mom with me. i slyly passed the wailing baby to her. kekeke.. phew.

mom2nat...I also v tired pumping after feed....juz started again today...wanna increase ms coz see bb so small aftervisit PD...dunno izzit I feed him not enuf

angelsky, hoe does LC know u supply not enuf?

alamak..my bb really catnapping..these 2 morn slept 2 naps each 30min only...wanna rest time she wake up.

Babe
I added you into my MSn, but no see you online leh.
How big was your bb at checkup?

Angelsky
LIke at Babe asked, how the LC know your ss not enough. I called the Breastfeeding hotline once, find the answers she gave me very "follow textbook" kind. Heee... Ask her how to clear my blocked NIPPLE, she can't answer, kept replying on blocked milk duct!

Windy
When bb scream and cry and we panic, makes things even harder. So best to stay calm. Hee...

My boy also very impatient when he is hubgry. Guessed all babies are the same.

By the way i remember someone in the forum mentioned that there is a website or book telling us wad does BB launguage mean. Care to share the information?

when bb 3monthsold, mummy n baby will drop hair ah? really wan anot? then how?! baby drop hair nvm ah, since she no need meet customers, i how?!

mom2nat and babe, i told her my girl can latch for 45 minutes and still like not enough and each time I pump I can get a total of 4 oz per pump and my girl is 15 days today. So LC say based on my infor, she feel my supply is good but then still not sufficient for my girl, so she say I need to build up my supply still to match my girl's appetite. If really still cant match, then I need to see if I have other options.

Windy, I can understand, its must have been quite a sight. That day I bought my girl to see the PD and then at the PD she had her milk, then we went down for lunch, just when we were about to eat, she starting wailing at the top of her voice, so need to take out milk to heat la, which of coz takes time and then need to pacify her, ask her to wait patiently. The cafe was so small, can see people around grimacing in pain over the noise she was making.

Windy, no need wait 3 months, I already started dropping. Now when I wash my hair, I wanna cry when I see lumps of hair drop when I brush my hair
. My skin also dry like nobody's business. Really look like some "huang lian po". I was telling my hubbie, now I look so auntie wanna look pretty also difficult becoz always no time, wanna sit down watch tv or read newspaper also no time. Sigh. Where got time to put facial products to "bao yang". Sob sob.

Today 3rd day of my post natal massage, beginning to be able to wear some of my pre pregnancy clothes, but still got a long way to go before I can wear all of it. My massage lady say my backside bigger becoz my hips bigger after delivering, need time to see if it will go back.
Womb also lower. Got alot of wind and water retention. She massaged my stomach, after that got lochia, which I thought already no more.

WAD?! really got drop hair wan ah?! will grow back right?! immediately or?? aiks.................

my hubby is the super honest kind. last night i asked him "I look like aunty huh?" he said "Erm.. u ask wan then i say wan hor.. u shd go exercise and do something abt the clothes u wear la... stop hiding behind your pregnant clothes...'

*roll eyes*

Windy, your hubbie is so funny. You got tell him, sleep already not enough, where got time to go exercise.

Anyway BF is already helping us slim down alot already.

I already pack all my preggie clothes away.

<font color="0077aa">angelsky</font>

funny meh... surely i wasnt laughing when he said it... grr... i lazy to dig out my pre-pregnancy jeans to wear so i continue wear my pregnant elastic band jeans lor.... hiding behind my pregnant clothes wooorrrr... he balding also wad! no see i hiam him and say "U go yun nam lah... wah piang 40 nia already balding.."

<font color="aa00aa">the bjorn carrier good huh? anyone tried? i must buy 1 asap, cos MIL can't carry the pram cos too heavy, and next week onwards she looking after baby.</font>

Wah, u all so lucky, can pack away your pregnancy clothings ah? I have yet to abandon them. I look like an auntie! =( Don't even dare to take photos already. Wonder when (or if) my figure will be back to before pregnancy.

AhCapp,

according to the guideline i got from the hospital, frozen bm in home refrigerator with separate door can keep 3-6 months

Windy,

I'm using the medela manual pump, still need to massage by hand to clear block ducts, but find the pump quite good in emptying out breast once ducts are cleared

hi ,can i check for ameda dual pump ? do we need to steilize everytime after pumping?

cos i use the avent stem sterilizer , every ineffective to steam 2 pumps only..

can i put them in a container with sterilizer tablet for the day then when i have more bottles to steam i out in the avent steam sterilizer,,

thx

Hi Windy

I am personally using bjorn carrier. Used it for my elder son, quite useful, but mine is the normal one so a bit warm for the baby.

angelsky, u v good lehz..can get 4oz per pump. If u low supply then I muz be worse. AFter latch both sides only 10-30ml. Haven't had time to pump without latching. Can chk ur bb so far what's the weight and growth?

Windy and angelsky, u all so good can fit into prepreggy clothes. I still long way from it. 8kg more to go and it's in the tummy. I too tired to excerise too.

By right bf shld lose v fast, dunno what happen this pregnancy I am losing so slowly..sianz

windy
u drop hair u can wear wig la. keke.

i let others entertain my bb. Already i am the main feeder and cleaner. my dad &amp; husband will be the entertainers. I tried to entertain him he cry, so i pass to someone else and he stopped. humph. Good also la, give me some private time to pump &amp; eat bfast &amp; shower.

i dunno what to do with my preg clothes. Now taking up storage space. Asked husband - can i give away? He said give lor.. when preg with #3 then buy again. *pengsan*
one day secretly i'm gonna get my tubes tied. Only day op, i think dun even need to overnight. haha.

Just came back from visit to PD and baby had his 2nd Hep B jab. I was so surprised that he put on more than 1kg already. He was 3.63kg at birth and now weighs 5.28kg at 5 weeks! I probably overfed him since PD say he's drinking slightly more than what his weight requires...haha.

Anyway, PD said his crying is not due to colic...he say everybody also blame colic but it's not always the cause lor. He said all babies are like that, cry to get attention. And my baby was an angel at the clinic, only poop but didn't cry and he only cried a little bit when he took the jab. So PD say "See, such a guai baby, never cry what". But he started crying after we reached home. Ok lah, he only cried for a little while then slept after his feed. Maybe my baby likes to go "gai gai" and don't like to stay at home...haha.

I also cant fit in nicely in my pre-preggies skirts. the jeans too. My hip bone is enlarged...any idea will the hip area reduce in size?

Hi, long time never post here. How's ever1 coping???

Can ask if anyone using combi or aprica strollers?? we thinking of buying either one. any comments?

babe, my girl was born 2.81, the jaundice so lost weight when discharged 2.62. Now she is about 3.1kg, so maybe she got more room to grow since she is quite small built.

I also dont know why, I seriously think she is bullying me, she wanna suckle more than drink, then sometimes suck a bit sleep. So I scold her, say mama breast not tuck shop, happy eat breakfast, then after that tea break drink a little.

She woke up at 8 this morning, till now still dont wanna take her nap. I have been feeding her non stop. Until I fed up, I pump and ask CL to feed her, but after she finish, she will still stick her tongue out, my CL say she lack mama's nipple, must suck till happy then will go to sleep. Arghh. I also no time to entertain her, coz carry and talk to her, she will cry.

Now she dont like us to swaddle her anymore, she will kick and cry and then be very angry, so little bit, she got startled, she will wake up. DUH.

Verene, my hip bone also enlarged, my massage lady now bind my stomach, when she massage she will also press my hips together, she say during the first month after delivery, our bones like baby, must take care, walk must close legs, dont walk open open. When I hear I pengz, coz now already half way through first month, and I have been carrying stuff here and there.