(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mcfluffy
yeah dat's the position. but my chest cannot touch floor.. getting tender liao. So i rest the side of my face on a high cushion. Butt high in the air. I do it on the sofa when i'm watching telly. I can fall asleep doing it.

steph
the lady didn't ask me which grade i want ley, i just told her brazilian.

steph haahah no worries lah wont forget abt cancelling ... actually is just a suggestion wor cos hor so many ppl cannot make it wor .... as what fishia said sakali down with more wor

<font color="aa00aa">haha...i dun know. have to rest of ladies. i got to logoff now.

let's fix it at pearl river palace entrance.

see u!</font>

Wendyg,
it's just me lah. I can't even change in front of my mum!

QQ,
I'll be there. I see you later yah.. got to log off already...

Steph,
Ya, same HP no. i got also... anyway, lisa or liza is same pax i suppose. But my friend told me her charges is $450 leh.. hmm.. funny.muz call & confirm.. Btw, did fern mention that she is good b4? Lost track liao..can't rem..

Re: stupid jet
Muz write to town council & complain liao.. haahaa.. behaving more like aunty now..

JanBB,

Mdm Khatijah just called up & she quoted $400 for 7 session (each 60mins) for Jurong area. She use cloth & binder, jamu lemon oil. Last 2 session, she will also incl baby massage for 10mins. No deposit require, pay her 50% upon her first visit & balance upon last session. From our tele-con, she is very chatty & friendly person. Do u want to consider her then we'll ask for better price cos she mentioned her usual rates are $380 for certain location only. PM / sms me if u r keen. When is yr EDD ?

Re: Liza
I think Fern only tried her pre-natal massage but not for post-natal. Abit risky hor unless highly recommended then can try cos not very cheap wor.

Re: stupid jet
no use one la, town council have no say in this. This belong to SAF or government board...i think residents staying there get used to it or mentally prepared otherwise we'll not consider to buy the flats right...but it's irritating i must acknowledge. Some times, u just want to relax & have peace of mind oso cannot
My new neighbour just shifted in...gd luck to them loh.

day time fly nvrmind... sometimes night time still flying. Nearing National Day lagi worse...
i grew up with this kind of noise.

Steph,

I juz called Liza but she is busy & will call me back. My friend who has juz booked her for jan too.. confirm her rate is $450 for 7x (1.5hr each) and include jamu massage & helps slimming too. Think i will try her. Payment is like 1st session $200 then the balance at the 4th or 5th seesion. My EDD is 16 Jan. I hope i can deliver at wk 37 onwards.. really tired to tahan until wk 40.. pray hard..

Re: Pre-natal massage
Wonder how is it done with our big tum tum? They will want us to lie down on our tummy? My backache is veri bad.. hubby can't help much by rubbing.. Hard to sleep at nite..

wendyg,
here is day & nite fly.. even not national day also fly.. hai.. really irritating cos they fly quite low as the base is near our neighbourhood.. feel like throwing stone at them when passby.. heehee

Steph and JanBB,
It's true that she charges a bit more for areas like Jurong and Bukit Panjang cos she considered those places less accessible.

Steph,
If u stay in SengKang, u will hear the jets flying from Paya Lebar Airbase every day at 12 noon. It gets worst towards NDP.

- updates -

<font color="ff0000">Gathering #2</font>
<font color="0000ff">Date: 12-Dec-07 Weds TODAY!!
Time: Dinner 7pm
Venue: Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant @ Suntec
Reservation made under: January-08 (Ms S Yeo) </font>
01) kitsune + Hubby
02) violetIce + Hubby
03) Lynn78
04) yen2007 + Hubby
05) QQ
06) babe
07) Mrs Piggy
08) SassyMum + Hubby
09) superbee
10) fishia + Hubby
Total = 10 Jan08 MTB = 15 adults including partners

<font color="0000ff">Special Appearances...</font>
01) Meihua
02) Icy
03) Mylife
04) mom2nat
05) Valencia

<font color="0000ff">What to expect today!?</font>
gift exchange for the little ones...limited goodie bags...special surprise!...

hi Steph & JanBB,

I am interested in post natal massage. Is Mdm Khatijah highly recommended? I stay in Jurong East. If she is good, perhaps we can get her to give us bulk discount. Can kindly PM me?

Hi Split & Sassy,

I was trying to catch up the previous msgs.. Read about your concern for your babies. Pls don't worry cause I am very sure everything will be fine. *many hugs* It's definately easy being a mum, worry about so many things now that we are preggie. Anyway, wishing both of u and your babies good health! =)

For Split, Pls keep us posted about your delivery. =)

hihi, happy to see so many MTBs at the gathering today. Mei, thanks for the goodie bag.

Sorry for being late. Went to KK for check up today, BB was not in gd position to estimate weight. Back facing up. Gynae still tried to get waist measurement but she said it's slightly below 50th percentile (1.98-2.03kg) but may even be lower cos not accurate. So, she wants me to go back on Fri to scan again. Looks like the durian I ate didn't work. Sigh. :/

Didn't get to talk to everyone since we were on different tables. Maybe next time? ;) Fishia, Yen, great to know you and your hubbies better.

QQ, look forward to seeing the photos.

Babe, Sassymum, re: the massage, maybe I really don't have priority since I didn't pay deposit. I didn't even ask, just assumed. In fact, told her if other MTBs deliver early, can I be pushed forward cos scared 19 Feb too late for post natal massage cos my EDD is 1 Feb. :p

Heeheee..yes yes as always glad to meet up wif mommies...guess our next meeting will be with our little ones when they are born! That will be really exciting and interesting. Probably if there could be an openhouse by someone..haha..

Kitsune, it's ok. I shall email her to check. Looks like her business really good. Are her skills really that good too?

Babe, I find her massage not very strong but soothing. I've been to many spas, but can't really compare cos previously I wasn't pregnant and the masseurs can do more for me. They always try to iron the knots in my shoulder and my pain between my shoulder blades and lower back. Best if you can try a pre natal before deciding but now she's so full, also quite difficult. :p

Oh ya, forgot to mention, I just bought the OSIM post natal slimming belt $69.90 today recommended by Grace. Apparently, only available at Guardian cos the OSIM shops don't carry it anymore but found it at my company roadshow so I just grabbed.

<font color="aa00aa">hope all mummies enjoyed the gathering, goodie bag, the cakes viewing, and also the christmas gifts!

how was the food?? pics pics pics!!</font>

wowwwwwwwwwww u all reach home still chat kekeke ... me? when back home sit on sofa and talk to my hubby abt the gathering and watch wrestling with him haha and of cos wake my baby up cos never feel her movement hahaha she really wake up!

kitsune i saw that osim belt at kiddy palace .....

muhahahaha mei thanks for the cake sample my hubby too full to eat he say will eat tonite hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">oh forgot to mention this yesterday...</font>

<font color="ff0000">Sweetest Moments</font>
<font color="aa00aa">from the supplier</font>: FYI, we've a new food item - japanese mochi - which will be seen in our new brochures. The brochures will be distributed in 2008 Jan and also there is some slight changes to the price as the price of flour and many other costs have gone up. Only affects a few packages. Most of them generally remained the same in terms of price, except that they look better now with the addition of mochi. I thought this is relevant to all your mummies and yourself.

mei,
RE:sweetest moment
I noticed the japanese mochi too.. is it replacing the Custard Puffs? The website dun seemed to be updated. :p

Morning ladies...

Juz went to QQ's blog. She posted the gathering pics liao...
I haven't find out who give me the Xmas gift le, want to thks her mar...thanks for the Drapolene Cream whoever you are...

Mei, thks for organizing the gathering and the goodies bag.

<font color="aa00aa">icy, the website not yet updated. The supplier forgotten to pass me year 2008 catalogues yesterday (which has the mochi inside) and she said she would mail to me. Perhaps I can mail u a copy when I've receive them? The one I passed to you was 2007 copy. Japanese mochi is only going to be introduced in 2008.

How's ur reading now?? OK?

haha..Yen, that nappy rash cream is from ME!...glad it's useful to u.

I haven open the xmas gift yet, wanna wait till xmas then open. hee...</font>

yen hahahah ... wait dun annouce yet hahah i havent finish the blog hahahah dunno why this stupid multiply giving me problem hahaha

Anyone know what to eat to help bb gain more weight? My bb weight only 2.4kg at 36wks. Beside Durian what should i eat?? I gained a lot of weight myself though.. :S

ok ..... blog posted hahaha ..... yen eat durian ..... dun think of the weight of ourselves must think of baby!

yen
someone said eat eggs. Or u just read QQ's blog she posts so many pix of yummy food all the time. Maybe see liao bb also hungry, haha.

tks QQ... *drool* the food looks more enticing than all the preggie moms... hahaha

yen,

cos mine is end of 36wks le. Gynae say bb is nt those chubby one. More to skinny type. I dun wan bb too skinny ma, i hope can be at least 2.8kg or 3kg. And i dun really like to eat durian so what should i eat to help bb gain more weight?

Babe,

can take glutinous rice or rice dumplings, i took that to help baby gain weight, so far quite effective for me. But both me and baby gain weight at the same time.