(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

QQ
natural... but my baby is of good size liao, i can trigger the labour naturally. But still zero dilation.

steph
i dunno how to tell whether i'm carrying high/low/ engaged, but people who look at me can tell. They say my stomach v low already.

re: shopping...

who shld i call wen i reach ard 5pm? r u ladies still gg shopping before e dinner? seems like quite a number of u not joinin for dinner...
can pm mi ur contact for those who will reach suntec earlier..

fishia
scared what, so eager to c how this boy comes out, and my husband will finally WAKE UP.
ya, if fresh blood pls go hosp. If spotting dried blood nvrmind. But so far both my pregnancies i dun hv spotting.
Excited at prospect of everything happening naturally, as opposed to my #1 who was induced. So clinical. So i tell God - hey, all this is YOUR timing huh.. trust that God will choose nice date for me

last night after #1 slept, i told husband i want to take a walk downstairs, when normally i'll potter around the house and put my feet up in front of TV to rest. Had a good time walking the neighbourhood mall (NTUC also happy... i'm the ultimate auntie...) for an entire hour. Last ditch attempt to get bb head down b4 this morning's appt. Thank God it worked! glad glad.

fishia
I just PM you my hp number. I wont be joining for dinner.

Lynn
I wont join for dinner, but gg shopping for a while. Last min xmas shopping, scared pop early! Haha....

fishia,
are u the one who ask about Rustic Nirvana post-natal treatments. They are having promo now. 5days home service for $838 excl gst plus $80 transport for home service. Package include 15mins baby massage, cloth wrap, herbal steam bath, jamu etc. Can pay by instalment. The lady who attended to my phone enquiry is Ms Diana (62899193). I have not try them b4 & wonder if they are good.

hi sassy,

dr kumar is from glenE, as for dr ang he's from sun plaza~ anyway what's ur gynae recommentation?

For me when i first known that my boy is underweight he suggest me to go for scan and also see him every 2weeks...that time only 33weeks..he dun recomment me to deliver cuz might be abit risky..now he went on holiday he wanna transfer me to kk for monitoring..but my mil strongly disagreed for me to go kk so she recomment me dr kumar..

dr kumar is asking me to deliver not latest den 37weeks so now we've set to deliver using c-sect on sat!

wendy,

no worries la... not all heavy-duty babies are hard to deliver. sometimes its the bone mass... my sis gave birth to 2 huge bb 4.2kg and 3.8kg natural w/o epi.

Dec07 thread, got one mummy give birth natural with epi to baby Malcolm & he weighs 4.045kg and 53cm long..heaviest & longest bb in Dec07 MTBs thread!!

hi split,

one advice me to deliver now and the other advice me to wait and see... very confused by their recommendations. actually, kkh has got the most advanced machines and very well-equipped. most of the complicated cases are all referred back to kkh.

sassy
same, my sis had 2 huge boys too. But for me, my #1 was 3.5kg @ 37 wk & cervix didn't dilate beyond 3cm, partly due to bb too large. So this time seize the day!

my first gynae (dr. ang) recomment me to kkh cuz of the cost..kkh is cheaper..actually both my gynae dont recomment me to deliver before 36weeks..thats y i waited till now...but did scanning weekly to ensure baby blood flow is normal and water bag is normal..

Wendyg,
PTL! Now you can go for natural!! Have you heard of any supernatural childbirth case among your circle of friends? I don't have...

Yeah. Hope my husband will WAKE UP too when #2 arrives. I've already warned him that he'll probably get a lot of scoldings from me by then if he continues to be so bochap..

Lyn/Mom2nat/Sassy,
thanks. will check it out...

Steph,
Apparently i read from other thread you can bargain with them. One mummy sign up a package of $1400 for 20 sessions. Can use for post-natal massage and normal massage. But dunno is it home visit though..

I'm still considering for post-natal massage cos I heard it is very painful and uncomfortable with the wrap. When I had #1, I went for massage only when my son was 3mth old. I couldn't really take it end up the massuer is like "stroking" me rather than massaging me. haha!

- updates -

<font color="ff0000">Gathering #2</font>
<font color="0000ff">Date: 12-Dec-07 Weds TODAY!!
Time: Dinner 7pm
Venue: Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant @ Suntec
Reservation made under: January-08 (Ms S Yeo)</font>
01) kitsune + Hubby
02) violetIce + Hubby
03) Lynn78
04) yen2007 + Hubby
05) QQ
06) Valencia
07) babe
08) Mrs Piggy
09) babyshannon
10) SassyMum + Hubby
11) superbee
12) fishia + Hubby
13) Godsent + Hubby (TBC)
Total = 13 Jan08 MTB = 19 adults including partners

<font color="0000ff">Special Appearances...</font>
01) Meihua
02) Icy
03) Mylife
04) mom2nat

<font color="0000ff">What to expect today!?</font>
gift exchange for the little ones...limited goodie bags...special surprise!...

fishia
yes i have... my friend had twins via IVF. Miracle coz:
(1) strike double success first time of IVF. Normally only 30% success rate.
(2) No contraction pain even tho the meter registered very intense contractions. She was happily watching TV on the delivery bed.
(3) Only felt contractions for the final 3 hours of labour, by then too late for epidural.
(4) Natural birth of full term twins. First boy was head down already, but 2nd was transverse. But after #1 emerged, #2 followed suit and head down also.

i felt God's prompting to call the couple even tho they weren't due for several more weeks. Who knows, the daddy so excited "give birth liao! give birth liao!" on CNY eve. They din make it for reunion dinner. hahahaha.

- updates -

<font color="ff0000">Gathering #2</font>
<font color="0000ff">Date: 12-Dec-07 Weds TODAY!!
Time: Dinner 7pm
Venue: Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant @ Suntec
Reservation made under: January-08 (Ms S Yeo)</font>
01) kitsune + Hubby
02) violetIce + Hubby
03) Lynn78
04) yen2007 + Hubby
05) QQ
06) babe
07) Mrs Piggy
08) babyshannon
09) SassyMum + Hubby
10) superbee
11) fishia + Hubby
12) Godsent + Hubby (TBC)
Total = 12 Jan08 MTB = 18 adults including partners

<font color="0000ff">Special Appearances... </font>
01) Meihua
02) Icy
03) Mylife
04) mom2nat
05) Valencia

<font color="0000ff">What to expect today!?</font>
gift exchange for the little ones...limited goodie bags...special surprise!...

Wendyg,
I didn't have contraction pain too though gynae said I should be feeling some pain according to the meter. However, dilation stopped at 4cm and they have to augment the labour cos my waterbag leaked for several hours already. Once augmentation started, it's no longer natural. My lower back pain was so intense that i went for epi straight away... Once the jab took effect, i just lie down there smsing until bb come out..

This time round I'll leave it to God to decide..

wahhhhh wendy!!
GRATS!!!!! so happy 4u!!!! for me...am unsure if mine has turned down...cos can sometimes still feel her kick in the middle. So envious of u! Am keeping my fingers cross my chkup this sat will also tell me my baby has head down...

mylife,
I juz came back fm my check. BB head down. Thank god!!! Tell u, I was so damn happy!!! So, hope everything can be in the "natural" way. Good luck to you too.

Mei,
Can lah.. since some of you are only there to say hi... For those who arrives late, we can exchange again later, as long as we don't take our own present back. rite?

sassymum,
yes yes, still on for shopping. hahaha

mei,
maybe we will all gather outside the restaurant first.. hahah

** politely butting in **

Hi valencia
saw your picture of your 2-level clothes stand last night. cld u pls share where u bought it? & how much was it (no need exact amt, ball park figure good enuf)? Thanks in advance!

Anyone heard abt this post-natal massage lady called Lisa? Her charges is $450 for 7x consecutively. Thinking to sign up with one soon but there are so many recommendation in other thread, see until veri blur
kao_confused.gif

Steph - have u confirm your massage lady?
(Juz wanna complain) I was at home for this whole week & really find the "stupid jet" at our neighbourhood very irritating.. They can fly 5-6 times in half an hour.. FAINT!!! Wonder how our poor baby going to sleep well next time.

Ladies, enjoy the gatherings & good food tonite. So envy...

hahahah ..... like that must well cancel hahaha .... i oso think will ....

valencia drink more water cos u lao sai ....

janbb
baby actually loves this kind of noise, coz that's what they hear from inside tummy. Sounds like vacuum cleaner, noisy train etc.

sassy
why must ask gynae ah... i dun like to telephone doc & interrupt her work..

mylife
i was quite skeptical before the scan, told doc i can still feel kicking at lower tummy. but surprise surprise... his legs were actually at my left waist, kicking my kidney (very uncomfortable when he does that!). So hang in there until Saturday, continue with your knees to chest exercise ok.

sassy
i made appt liao... their concern is the clients may get a shock (and trigger labour?), esp first timers. I told her i'm due anytime, trigger labour also ok. Then she say ok la! hee hee. I c how tmr huh.. maybe i bring my hosp bag go for wax session.

JannBB,

Are we referring to the same lady ? My record show Liza (hp#94342836) Post-natal $480 for 7 session. This lady is recommended by Fern.

No leh, have not confirm massage lady. I tried to ask Mdm Noor but she don't come to Jurong area. Are you keen to try Mdm Rokiah ? If my hubby willing to sponsor 50%, i will go for Rustic Nirvana post-natal treatments to pamper myself since i never do facial or local spa treatment b4

Re: stupid jet
ya lor...Monday i was on leave at home washing bb clothes...wanted to sleep late but hor the jet started making noise at 9.30AM...so damn loud & so frequent. I also scare might wake bb up next time...put sound proof ear plug/phone...keke

wendyg/sassy,

sua ku la...must we trim down under prior to brazilian? eh..too bushy no prob ah?
wendyg, u go for XXXX one?

re:knee to chest exercise
wonder if i'm doing it properly. it's acutally like breast + head on the floor and butt high up in the air right?
isn't this position very uncomfy? do for 10minutes very tiring leh... and look so silly.. heh. i always read a book while doing it. do you ladies do that?

<font color="ff6000">mei/QQ,

if u all decide to change venue or cancel, pls do call the restaurant to cancel reservation hor else i kena blacklist by them wor...keke
tel#63329733</font>