(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mei,
OIC.. Its okie.. Maybe I can called them too to email me the new catalog.

My readings are still controlling. After 1 mth of eating the same old thing.. I quite sian and buay ta han abt food liaos. :p

RE: #2 2008Jan MTB Gathering
woah, the food looks great!! Must wait until I deliver then go try. Haha it is a pity that we forget to take pix, too busy abt the goodie bags and pressie.

BTW, Sassy.. from the photo, your hubby is big size leh, not like what u mentioned.. as fat.. oops. :p..

Luvv

<font color="aa00aa">thanks QQ! wah i missed the peking duck. haiz. next time we eat at JUMBO! haha...3rd venue!? haha...not think won't be able to eat in peace esp with our babies in our arms. haha...

icy, no problem. let me know if u want the contact of the person whom I've spoken to.

oh! violetice, thanks for the xmas present!! i haven open yet. wanna open on xmas day. wanna place under xmas tree first. hee...</font>

eh actually i feel that sassy hubby not really big size lah he is quite tall wor .... and sassy so pretty and tall!!!

mei, hmmmmm maybe we should do a pot luck at someone's hse like what babe suggest next time easier oso hahaha .... cos we have babies with us wor

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, yah. but the poor mummy and her family has to clean up after that. haha...hse better in case whoever mummy wanna breastfeed. haha. potluck!? i lazy to cook. haha...see crowd. maybe do catering. haha...aiyo it's still so far far away....haha</font>

anyone of you experienced leg cramps? Yesterday, in the middle of the night, I felt very bad cramps, actually it is not really cramps but like as if i "pulled a vein (jing)" or something and it was so painful that i almost cried. only after i slowly stretched out my leg then it went off.

Bebe yan, i thought 2.4kg at 36 weeks seems ok?

itok
I always feel leg cramps. It normally at the craft there.. very painful.. It would help if hb help to massage immediately. Else sometimes I will limp for a while after that.

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, oh...ya hor. i missed that part. haha...potluck, i buy disposable cultery. haha...

cramps, i always have a towel by my bedside, so when in middle of night, if i dun want to wake up my hb, i will just use that towel, swing it over my foot of the cramped-leg, and pull the towel towards me...helped alot to ease the pain...but so far, i always wake HB up. haha...</font>

mei wow ... i never think of that using towel i always shout for help hahahah my hubby have to wake up blur blur ... last time b4 married i oso will have leg cramp i will always shout my father will help me hahahah ... even in the middle of the night hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, haha. u can still do it now. haha. this was taught when I attended antenatal class during my first pregnancy</font>

Re: cramps

oh, the towel works? i'll try that next time! I was a bit shocked coz it was a sharp pain and I think I shocked my husband too coz it was the first time I experienced it!

mei,
Good suggestion! Especially now hb not with me.. I always endured it.. then later limp around and apply muscle rub.

<font color="aa00aa">itok, u have to straighten ur legs and pull the towel (that is below ur foot) towards u. it works for me when i did that. cos I see HB also pushed the foot of the cramped leg towards me when I had cramp now, so it's the same method.

icy, wow u very li hai. can endure it. i can't. have to do something to it on the spot. try this method next time if u have cramps (but i hope u will not need to try this method = no more cramps!)</font>

mei,
I no choice, the more i touch it the worse it get. So I only can let the pain come and go, then do something abt it later.

But now at least I know a solution.. Have to tahan 2 more weeks, before my hubby comes back sg.

Wah, I see the photos in QQ's blog, make me drool. the prawns looked yummy leh.. think one day gotta make hb go there and eat with me... heee...

Tat time someone posted the fetal weight for each week... who ah? can post again?...

hi qq, i missed the gathering, can put names under the pictures? dunno who's who for most leh...

mei, so nice of you to get the sweetest moments samples for the mommies leh!

<font color="aa00aa">pinkstars, no problem. Have to thank the sponsors too. That's the surprise I was mentioning about, other than the goodie bag. </font>

sorry to interrupt.
Bebe is ur EDD in early jan also? coz im around 36 comin 37 wks now. kinda anxious and stressed, duno will pop early. btw, my EDD is 4 Jan. Or any1 same or quite close to my EDD? how u gals are feeling nw?

luca
my EDD same as yours. My boy now 3.2kg, doc say *anytime* kekekekeke
for me, it's a case of faster better, coz bb big liao. If too big, more problm for natural birth & may kena c-sect again... *sianz*
So encourage to walk more, climb stairs, squat 10-15 times a day.

luca

my EDD is 02 Jan. We are just 2 days difference. I just visited the gynae on Tues, bb head havent engage but had turned down. I feel the same as usual but the swelling feet got better but i got tired very easily. What's ur bb weight? I'm not really scare or nervous now cos i know bb nt engaged yet so probably will be end of Dec or early Jan, shouldn't pop in these 2 wks. Should be quite close to due date.

bebe
my usual menu.. sometimes a bit change la.
bfast: bee hoon + egg + coffee. Sometimes century egg porridge.
lunch: usual hawker/ canteen fare, eg fishball noodles/ vegetarian bee hoon. 1 cold drink (non-gassy)
5pm snack: 1 small chicken pao, sometimes small choc bar, eg 5cm size.
dinner: economy rice (1 meat/fish, 1 side like tofu, 1 veg). Most times i dun finish the rice. Too much.
supper: glass of HL Choc milk

daily must haves: 1 Vitagen, 3 litres hot water

if i feel like eating fruits, i'll hv kiwi/ orange/ mango. I also enjoy the occasional jagung & salad with low-fat thousand island dressing.

I have been busy lately so didnt hav much time go ead forum...

re Liza,
She is nice and fiendly.. ya.. I only get her for pre natal and not post natal as expensive.. haha.. TO me can do that later... really depends on our body changes then... as me intend do at those salons.. cheaper and head moer effective using machines... I will be doing a session of post natal with her next week...

I wanted to get this lady Mona to do.... but she was not ery nice... came my house for an appt and just cos door bell not working and me told her better ctc my hp when at the door.. she didnt and end up just sms me saying I am not coming again as no body at home... got me real mad as didnt like the way she talks to me.. then.... though her charges are cheap, I prefer doing it with somebody who has better customer service

RE bb size.

I am now 34 weeks and bb weight 2.4 KG.... hope is a normal and gd weight. Any of you the same?
I have put on 9 KG total in pregnancy? You pple??just a check.
Fern

wendyg

Vitagen = must have? hehe.. later i go buy n drink also.. Hope bb grow heavier when i visit gynae nxt wk. Ur gynae is Joycelyn Wong also right? when's ur nxt appt?

I'm in late 36wks, bb weight 2.4kg also. urs should be a gd weight. Mines consider skinny. I think i gained around 15 - 18kg already.

Luca,
My edd is 5 Jan. I also feel very anxious and nervous. But I dun think I'll pop early lo bcos baby haven't engage although head down already. And I dun have any symptoms yet...

bebe
i got poo problem if i skip the vitagen. Tried before. Not so much for bb to gain weight. But hor, according to Dr Wong, i may be genetically pre-disposed to hv large bbs. Coz my sis also had 2 large boys (4kg each, 1 yr apart), and my husband is tall. i'm only 1.6m, but not exactly the petite type...

some babies only engaged when in active labour.

dun be caught by surprise when there's
- bleeding (ie show)
- waterbag burst
- regular contractions

standby & fasten seatbelts, ready for takeoff...

QQ/Bebe,
My bb is 2.4KG at 34 weeks... I dun look fat even tummy considered small to people. haz. and only put on 9 KG thoughout pregnancy... Now another one month to go..... and boom..

hope all be fine for me and bb men! Really nervous now.

wendgy
wow, 4kg is huge man.. haha.. Hope my bb can be ard 3kg..

Are u aware that she's going on leave for a week soon? But she told me she'll be in SG so dun nid to worry. She's on leave at home with her kids thats all.

qq,
jus visited ur blog... the pix of the food taken look so yummylicious!! it's a pity i can't b thr... u guys really must have enjoyed the food n urselves...