(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

sassy my 1st gynae is dr ang..2nd is dr jothi kumar from gleneagles~will be letting dr kumar deliver me cuz dr ang is on holiday now..my gynae said is safer to deliver at 37weeks...my baby also abt that size at 33weeks..eat more eggs might help a little

QQ she went to see the gynae with me..den now she like dun trust the gynae... initailly she dun trust dr ang which is my fren intro on den now i go her gynae she also like dun trust

why like tat wor ... my in laws oso dun believe I am carrying a baby gal .... keep wishfully thinking is a boy

<font color="0077aa">harlo gd morning all (",)

Jacelyn,

i am feeling anxiety, anxious, excited, scared...mixed feelings lol... but ONE thing for sure, we gonna miss our bb kicks every now & then after we pop next month ya

At this stage, it's the "unknown" that's scary...what lies ahead during labor ward? Will i be able to take the contraction pain...will i have the adequate strength to push bb out...will my existing piles aggravate during labor...so many what ifs?? i just tell myself dun think so much, when e time comes must pop, there's no turing back wor...

Now, let's all enjoy the festive mood...Christmas HO HO HO**</font>

Hi mylife/mom2nat/icy/sassy,
sorry, only managed to log in now. was hopping btw my mom's place n my place. got stuff to settle for them. nw i'm in my mom's place - clementi... so far away fm my own place - pasir ris!!!
mylife,
i won't b taking ur shun feng che liao cos i'm still in clementi now. i jus pm u my hp n msg. sorry for not answering earlier and thks... my hubby took urgent leave last min cos he gotta settle some stuff this morning. so he got whole day off wif me. i told him abt the gathering n ask him to go wif me. nw i gotta wait for him to come back first n decide again... i wish to be there leh... haiya... so nw i wait lor...

mei,
probably myself n hubby will b thr for the dnr... can jus pull in 2chairs if we are there??? sorry ah, like v troublesome like that...

eh ... i oso very kan cheong, excited and scare too for popping time hahah ... like what steph say i will miss the kicking of baby ... now i feel lesser kick from her liao leh ... anyone experience anything?

<font color="aa00aa">Godsent, no problem at all. JUST COME! hee...I dun have ur HP. can u PM me just in case? tks.

hope the PM will not be late.

QQ, lesser kick = space limited = ready to pop!! haha...</font>

mei really har .... no wonder these few days no feel kick at all .... only feel hicups hahaha Now i kw how to differentiate hahahah

hi mei,
i jus pmed u my mobile. hopefully u can receive it... my msn is [email protected] and i'm logged in now... mayb dat's faster if u oso msn?

qq,
i really envy u leh, only 2kg put on.. meaning u will lose wt after u pop cos bb's wt, placenta, amniotic fluid, etc all got wt mah...

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, supposed to be cos' if much lesser movements than usual, actualli have to inform gynae.

godsent, i added u to my msn liao</font>

Godsent .... i really dunno why like tat wor ... at 1st am worried ask gynae why my weight didnt gain she laff and say is ok as long baby growing u are fine ...... well that i bo chup liao wor

mei really har ... i will be seeing her hor on 26 think should be ok de lah i want to have xmas parties and 2 more wedding to go wor

hey QQ, since we haf exactly the same edd, we should be experiencing the same symptoms rite?
I also feel that baby's movements this week is much lesser than 1 week ago.

1-2 wks ago (32/33wks ==> baby super active)
This week (34 wks ==> frequency of movement dropped significantly)

Update: I just saw my gynae, Dr Heng this morning. Actually my appt is next Mon but 2 days ago, I experienced quite heavy leakage in the daytime - dunno if its urine or amniotic fluid. Decided to ignore cos onli happened once.

Then, baby's movment gradually decreased in frequency. So this morning at 8.30am, just based on instinct/fear, I decided to call the emerg hotline to describe what happened & to seek assurance that things are fine. Dr Heng called me back and asked me to see her as first patient at 9.30am.

I went down to her clinic at bedok. Luckily it turned out to be a false alarm. Baby is fine, weighing 2.17kg at 34weeks. She says the leakage is prob discharge or urine cos amniotic fluid level is still high. Its a relief to hear that :D

Baby head is turned down but still not engaged. Maybe its still too early to be engaged at 34 wks.

I also did the Strep B test - costs $40.

Next appt is at 2-wk interval liao.

anybody with sinus experiencing bad nose block now? sigh. My gyane says its due to the rainy weather, not due to this pregnancy.

The green nasal spray is supposedly safe for pregnancy but i try not to use it unless really VERY necessary.

I feel quite awful now with blocked nose which is not flu.

QQ,
Don't be too bothered by what your in laws say.. Mine will say 9 grandchildren ah, might as well make it 10. I just looked away.

Tks blackbatz. The GP who prescribed the nasal spray also did tell me to use it continuously for a few days. But me kiasi, will always spray once then try to drag for 3-4 days, sinus become worse again then i spray once more.

Maybe tat's y my sinus always like quite bad.

Hi QQ,

Am at 35 weeks. But i feel that BB is hyper active!!! Wonder is this normal as you all were saying movements were decreased. I experienced braxton hicks quite often nowadays too. And my tummy is often out of shape!

hi mommies

i might not be able to stay for dinner as well. Maybe just like mei, pop by to say hi and go off. Sorry...cos my mom was hospitalized yday.

Jacelyn
Your baby like mine, 35 weeks liao STILL active...i feel exactly like wat the book says...more squirming, less kicking. But she really does squirm around alot..hee..can imagine baby squirming to get into a more comfy position.
Maybe becos our uterus got more space, or more amniotic fluid, thus, our babies are still active.

Godsent
got your msg. Dont worry. Will see u at the gathering then.

jacelyn
Dun worry, I am 35 weeks now and mine's still a kicking king. It depends on baby. My sil's#1 hardly kick throughout the preg, but her #2 kicks much more.

I'm not joining dinner. My glucose was up again,
which is not a good sign. I better control my diet. I will be there to say Hi too.

- updates -

<font color="ff0000">Gathering #2</font>
<font color="0000ff">Date: 12-Dec-07 Weds TODAY!!
Time: Dinner 7pm
Venue: Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant @ Suntec
Reservation made under: January-08 (Ms S Yeo) </font>
01) kitsune + Hubby
02) violetIce + Hubby
03) Lynn78
04) yen2007 + Hubby
05) QQ
06) Valencia
07) mom2nat
08) babe
09) Mrs Piggy
10) babyshannon
11) SassyMum + Hubby
12) superbee
13) fishia + Hubby
14) Godsent + Hubby (TBC)
Total = 15 Jan08 MTB = 20 adults including partners

<font color="0000ff">Special Appearances...</font>
01) Meihua
02) Icy
03) Mylife

sassymum,
grace is fully booked already. i contacted her last thu evening & she say booking close for post natal in jan. kitsune managed to book her cos last tue she still got 2 vancancy & all taken up within 1-2 day.... *sigh* i m on grace waiting list but chances is not very high loh...

qq,
i m ok to pay the dinner tonite via credit card...
btw, u know whether the restuarant got discount for any credit card?

Hi ladies, see you all tonight ya!

QQ,
My baby also decreases her movement. Dun know no space or she lazy. Yr baby engage liao???

icy, take good care... hope to see u mayb next gathering (after childbirth)

Superbee,
No card discount for buffet.

QQ/mei,
I've booked 2 big tables for 23pax. If more r coming, have to squeeze abit otherwise shld be just nice! Walk in say hi no charge la

superbee,

wah... she is so popular hor. then my pre natal with her on friday quite redundant if she is fully booked for post natal in Jan. i wanted to try her so tat i can book her for post natal... *sigh*

mei
i think as long as dun hv table setting for u, no reason for them to charge.

hey mylife,
whassup with your mom? Dun stress yourself too much shuttling btwn home & hospital.. & u got all your logistics btwn Sgp & HK also. Take time to breathe huh.
I saw the Lucky Baby hangers at a babyshop at Punggol Plaza.

Got lovely news to update all.. 2 wks ago my boy was breech & gynae recommended me to walk more, climb stairs, adopt knees to chest position etc. this morning checkup he TURNED DOWN LIAO... in READY position. Doc assured me that at 36.5wk, he's unlikely to sit up again coz no space! Plus she mentioned i'm carrying slightly lower liao, but she din use the magic word "ENGAGED".
She said unlikely i'll deliver today, but maybe this weekend or next week. Encouraged me to walk more, climb stairs, do squatting exercise 15 times a day...

baby gained 500g over last 2 wk, he's now 3.2kg. I gained 900g. Gotto STOP the weight gain man.. total 11kg liaoz. the assistant still trying to console me.. "u can gain up to 15kg ma! But i dun think u'll reach 15kg coz u going to pop liao".... *pengsan*

mylife, doc said i can stop my knees to chest position liao.

and my strep B swab costs $46+ incl GST.

i think i'll make my appt for the Brazilian since better chance of natural birth kekekekeke.

wendyg,
everything go smooth
congrats...wow very fast u'll be holding yr baby in yr hands...excited hor. When is yr actual EDD?? I also hv to do more exercise liao, cannot juz eat eat eat..hehee. After tonight's dinner, hv to control my diet liao.

Prata queen,
Nasal spray spray one on each side of nose once a day and once at night. You will feel better after 3 to 4 days. Then stop immediately. If u spray only when symptons is bad, it will nto help to solve block nose problem

sassymum,
oh u have booked her for pre-natal on friday? i dunno leh... but i find a bit strange here cos i just read kitsune post yesterday that grace didnt ask her for deposit whereby Grace told me must give deposit to secure post natal leh.... So when i finally willing to 'pay' the deposit, she say she fully booked which is also indicated in the thread that she post. however, she say i can try to call her when we give birth & if she free, she will take me in but will charge $45 instead of $38.... dunno is it she don't want too many pple paying $38 so stop at certain quota? also how come some no need deposit & some need leh? since u booked her for pre natal, u may want to ask if she can take u in for post natal. maybe she give priority to those who do pre natal with her?

step, noted & thanks.

wendyg,

bb turned down..that's gd news! Wow so fast next wk pop...so either u or split gg to be #1 or #2 to pop liao! i oso thinking of brazilian but gynae have not give green light.

wendyg
Wah!!! v good bb turned liao!! Yippee... But how come will deliver so fast?

mylife
I saw the lucky baby hangers at BHG century sq. Ikea kids hangers are 8 for $1.80 i think.

prata queen .... oh lucky u ok scare me when i read .... yes i really feel not much movement wor ....

wow seems like lotsa ppl cant make it for dinner wor

mei they wont charge u one lah just tell them u are here to pass soemthing to someone ...

eh yen my gynae only say head down .... dunno engage anot have to ask my husband hahah cos i never pay attention cos i kept looking at the screen.
superbee ok thanks for that but i dunno what CC they have for discount wor ...

yen
actual Edd 4/1/08. I knew all along cannot make it one la, hope for 1/1/08 only... can appear on TV if 1st baby.

steph
actually i 4got to ask doc abt it, but since she say "anytime can pop", figured i can sort of choose date & trigger the whole thing eg walk non-stop, or go for high shock brazilian treatment. She shared story of a mom who coughed so hard her waterbag broke.. but i dun think i wanna be so xin-ku la... hate to get sick.

wendy u opt for natural rite? then wait lah heehee ... my gynae oso say i can pop anytime wor ..... but she dun encourage so wait loh hahah i oso want natural

mei
Sorry, I wont be joining the dinner tonight. Will pop by tog with icy and mylife then go home. Yest shopped whole day, today backache, can't tahan long. And mil and maid giving me headache, I better get home b4 my hb gets home earlier and flare up.

hehe wendyg...u so cute...want to appear on TV...very high chance wor but not too much active walking. U can start pelvic exercises! Btw, can we feel any difference if we r carrying bb low or high ? If bb engaged, are we able to feel/tell ?

Mom2nat,
You not coming for dinner too??

For those going shopping earlier, can someone give me your number? I may be able to join around 5pm.

Wendyg,
Excited or not? you not scared at all? I'm so scared though it's second time already... hopefully my labour sign is a clear one.. have show then admit.. hehe...

err.. correct or not? Have show go hospital?