(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

michelle
yup. i actually subscribe to some which i think make sense, eg no renovation if i can help it.. coz that would mean i gotto inhale dust/ toxic paint etc which is no good for me & baby. And i dun partake in shifting of furniture in case i get hurt. But things like no visiting newborn/ full month/ wedding etc i dun c why not.

michelle/wendyg,
I also not following those confinement rules. Not getting a CL becos don't want pay someone money to come and make me angry...haha! And intend to bath daily using water heater and not getting any herbs at all...very troublesome. Just make sure don't catch a cold and blow-dry hair immediately lor. Also not buying any bu ping for confinement...my mum will just cook those normal stuff like liver, sesame oil chicken, etc for me. I very bochap right? My mum says should be ok but I never say anything to my MIL...heck care lah...haha!

i also can't take tonics.. no wine/ DOM/ essence. My body is naturally heaty & if i take sommore tonics, i'll get outbreak & pass to bb also cos bfg. That happened with my #1. And i dun like to eat ginger either. pui pui.
My fren was quite amazed that i din take tonics for my pregnancy, and yet bb so big. If take tonics, he will become Incredible Hulk liao.

yay! so happy to hear from like-minded people
i hate ginger too! n i cant stand that vinegar pig trotter thing :p and no inerts for me either, including liver!

haha incredible hulk :D

mylife

i dun normally sleep so early, usually ard 2am. my DH was feeling hungry (he's eating more than me) so i accompanied him to swing by geylang and buy supper lor.. no worries, i can wait for the warranty card thanks thanks, let me know when u r back.

wendy

thanks. i better check with kkh and mt E, not sure if the system is the same as tmc and mt A sharing 2 docs who can administer epi.

i had this ordeal 2 weeks back... super huge poo stuck at the tip of the anus. i was sitting in the toilet for 2 and 1/2 hrs (from 12.30am till 3am), tried drinking 3 bottles of water, yakult but useless. also didn't dare to push too hard scared the baby will poo together... then i decided to call my gynae for help (DH was overseas), he then asked me to dig it out bit by bit (yucks, can die rite) as i was doing tat, i think my anus couldn't take the size of the poo and it tore, i saw blood dripping... jus as i was so helpless, having cold sweat and my legs also "neng" alrdy. dunno wat strike me to tell my girl... pls help mummy too push as im afraid tat i will hurt u and im really very tired liao, within 3mins the Super Huge Poo came out and my toilet got choke... (my poor maid gotta de-clog the toilet)

steph,

i experienced nose bleeding as well. i think its due to us sneezing too hard for the mucus and phelgm therefore hurt the thin wall membranes... no worries la... i started drinking coconut since 2 weeks ago and also eating durians (so contradicting rite) im confused too. i eat durians so hopefully my bb will gain weight and drink coconut so tat i can hv a smooth dellivery and also prevent bb from having jaundice...

me also... I am not doing a full confinement.. I will still bathe!! I mean yes la.. the first few days maybe we are very dizzy etc.. but not for the whole mth lor.

no way lor... how not to bathe and wash our hair??? the weather in sg is so humid plus we need to BF and discharging of lochia... i think we just gotta dry ourselves throughly and tat should be fine. esp. the wound

sassy

i face such problem b4.... the poo stuck at the anus, cannot go in or out. very irritating. den dare nt push... sitting at office toilet damn long leh. wan to dig but duno hw... keep changing position to make the poo come out... duno hw long den the poo come out, but also not much... aiyoooo

sassy
omg, how u tahan sit there so long.. if it were me, i'd just go back to sleep. hahaha. For me, walking helps the poo to come out. Drink lots water thru the day. Good for complexion too =)

wendy

not tat i dun wanna go back to sleep, the poo just stuck at the tip of the anus. i felt terrible. cant push it in nor out. gynae did advise me to put my finger into my vagina and push gently to the back but no use. i can also feel tat my vagina is under stress from the huge poo stuck at the tip.

haha all this poo talk! anyway i experienced it during my 1st preg. thank goodness this time around didnt *touch wood*. that time i oso hv to use finger to dig (gross!) but max i spent on the toilet seat is 1/2 an hr. dont think i can last as long as u sassymum!

drinking prune juice helps me leh. did u try that?

yeah i think if wanna bathe, most impt is to just keep ourselves warm n dry after the bath - so long as dont catch cold can oredi rite!

wahhhh...very graphic poo talk indeed.

Sassy
Ok, will u be attending the gathering #2? U need to present the card to buy issit? let me go back and look at the box first.

re: Poo
Mommies, better not push too hard if u have constipation. My hubby's colleague's wife who was also preggie (gave birth 2 weeks ago) had bad constipation and she pushed so hard she bled. Mind you, not bleed at the anus hor, becos she's in her late preggie stage liao, she pushed and pushed until her pee-pee (dunno vagina or cervix or where) bled. Went to doc and had to take medication to prevent preemie delivery. I rem that time Mrs Wong's classes also tell us dont push too much during our late stage, later, really can induce false labour one. If constipated, try taking Fybogel regularly, not when u're sitting in the toilet la.

QQ/michelle/sassy,

thks 4 sharing on nose bleed info/experience. I have not kena nose bleed b4, only experience now. I am relief to hear that it's nothing serious.

Woahhh sassy,
i sympathize with yr hard poo situation cos i've been in it b4. Did yr gynae give u any medication for constipation to soften the stools?
It is not good to strain your bowels & sit on the toilet bowl for too long (anything more than 15mins is long) cos it will lead to Piles/Haemorrhoids. Now i have 3 external pea size piles and on medication (cream). Hopefully they'll disppear/shrink on its own else gynae say piles will aggravate when i deliver wor

michelle, where to find prune juice in the middle of the night??? cant even find bananas, did the best i can...only water and yakult.

mylife, yes i will be attending the gathering #2. ya, gotta present the card at their service centre at toh guan rd in order to purchase it. if possible, u pass me during the gathering then i'll return u as soon as i purchased it from toh guan.

sassy mum,
i'm 32 weeks too and baby is breeched too. Gynae says 3 weeks later when I go visit him, hopefully the baby is head down.. otherwise think will have to make plans for c-sect liao... *worried*

me low blood count somemore... not enough blood still must operate.. alamak.

anyway, both my mum and mil says that baby still got time to turn.. so hoping for the best now..

hello mummies...
I just went for my checkup on Sat too..my baby's around 2.5kg now and I'm abt 33+ to 34 weeks already. Glad that i don't have the Strep B bacteria thing..they did the vaginal swab for me the last time. But got a bit of fungus..which doc said it's quite normal and will clear easily.

In terms of baby position, my baby is also facing down, but head is not really at the fully engaged position. Think facing a particular side. Hopefully he will turn the correct way in time to come! Doc say still have time leh. Anyway..I started to have my backache again around the butt area when I walk or lie in certain positions. Sianz!

How are all of you all preparing for the last few weeks? Esp those who are due around first 2 weeks of Jan ah??

Sassy,
Really salute you...can sit there for 2 over hours...labour will be a breeze for you. I seldom have constipation but when I do, I don't have the patience to sit there and push...the most 10 mins and I'm out of the toilet! So I'm kinda worried whether I can push my baby out or not...sigh!

mcfluffy, no worries la... some MTBs in dec 07 thread also still in the breeched position. some babies only turned during 35, 36 weeks. meanwhile, trying talking to yr bb... ask him/her to be guai guai la.
stay positive

sassymum
no lah - prune juice not drink oredi immediately will help one. it takes at least 1 day to see the effect one. so if u wanna prevent it fr happening again, just take the juice every few days lor. dont take too much too!

i will be stopping work at the end of this week -planning to get all the washing done (dug out my son's clothes yesterday) and also spend some time training my DS to sleep thro the nite before mei mei comes out! imagine have to handle 2 at nite.. sure faint one

HELP!!!
Anyone experience PUPPP is short for Pruritic Urticarial Papules and Plaques of Pregnancy, a skin condition also known as Polymorphous Eruption of Pregnancy or Polymorphic eruption ?
http://www.babycrowd.com/jr/online/kari/index19.html

my rash is small, pink & raised spots appear starts around the umbilicus & it's very itchy!
I will monitor if it gets worse & call gynae for medication....cannot tahan

oh yes, everyone is now in the last 5-8 weeks before we start to pop one by one! Worried and excited at the same time...looking forward to seeing my baby but also worried whether can cope or not. Everything will change once baby arrives...so nervous!!

wow steph that looks quite nasty! is yours looking like that too? if so, really should call your gynae for some cream.

i dont have these rashes, and only discovered i got stretch marks over the weekend
never had it with #1 so i ya ya never apply any cream for this preg. now that i have, then diligently applying every nite! sigh...

Oh yah, anyone has the chart that states approximately how heavy our baby should be at each week? My gynae never take any measurements and just agar agar tell me my bb is around 1.5kg like that.. and i'm at 32 weeks liao. But i see you all, the baby's weight like so much heavier?

yvonne,

i think my 2 1/2 hr ordeal is nothing compared to labour delivery la... cos there wasn't any contractions. the only discomfort was poo stuck at the tip of anus... not tat i wanna sit for so long, i dun hv a choice my dear

michelle,
Nope, mine is mild but similar rashes, not so serious like the web pic. I will monitor & if it gets worse or very itchy till i can't tahan, i will visit my gynae asap.

Sassy,
But your determination to get the poo out is really amazing. If I were you, I will be sitting on the toilet cursing and swearing and crying out for help! haha...

its no joy sitting in there for so long, feeling scared than anything else. i dun have the energy to curse and swear, even if i hv i'll rather use it to push the poo out and go to sleep lol...

yvonne
yah lo...when i downloaded the widget countdown for my blog..realised it said i have 45 days to go....so fast!!! really really cant wait!!!

steph
looks awful from the website. but i tot u didnt have stretch marks and i read these PUPPs are forming along the stretch marks...how come u also get it?

Sassy
Ok, will write down to rem bring the card for u at the gathering.
Now i dunno if i'd mail it out? Or do we jus keep it one ah? Sorry cos i left the pump in my Sg house..forgot liao

re: breeched
Seems like quite a few of us here babies still stubbornly breeched. Let's all hope our babies will turn back down and we will ALL have a smooth and relatively pain-free labour!! Here's to Jan 08 mommies!

<font color="aa00aa">mummies, i got 40% off regular-priced item for Aussino items for month of Dec. If u wanna tompang me buy things hor, eg. towels/bedding for urself or baby, let me know.

burp, just back from hot sunny lunch break...and came back read abt "poo talk". I can imagined that cos' I also have such similar experiences too, not once but thrice so far in my entire life!</font>

im going for my doppler test and gynae check up now. hopefully my baby's head turn liao and will have a definate answer if there's a need to give birth early... very confused by all the diff. diagnosis already

mylife,
so far i still dun see any stretch marks but maybe it starting soon, that's why got rashes...these rashes appear early last week & seem to be getting more sensitive/itchy. I really pray hard that it's not PUPPP & try not to scratch my tummy else will become permanent marks aft delivery wor

mei thanks for the help of helping me to buy the items from avent hehe i bought the sterilizer which include the brush kekeke ..... so most of the things is settled

steph,
since the start of week 32, my stretchmark had started, more and more at teh bottom of my tummy.. *sigh* I switched from Palmer to Clarins.. cos seemed like palmer will make me inch.. anyway apply what also no use.. stretchmarks get more and more.

RE:Diaper Bag.
Anyone got diaper bag from baby couture? How is it? Seemed like a nice and cheaper bag available.

I saw my friend had one, quite nice.. I think I would be buying 1, not very ex, just $39. Like the compartments and comes with free diaper mat and a holder. http://www.justcouture.net/

But had to go United Square or Beauty World and buy.

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, no problem. it's on-the-way mah.

icy, u bot ur pigeon wipes case? I saw many places still selling - taka, isetan, robinson...</font>

Steph,

Can send me the menu from Pearl River/River Pearl Restaurant?

Re: Nose Bleed
I do not have nose bleed but sometimes when I sneezed, it has some blood stains in my mucus. I've also checked with my gynae and he said it's normal.

arghhhh i think i am really tired n sleepy leh .... u kw what ... i close the window of my blog which i never save leh wow lau!

mcfluffy,
my babe also 1.5kg at 32weeks, dr who took detailed growth scan for me asked me to rest more (i'm already resting and eating well!), but my regular dr said, it's just an estimate, dun go on binge har!! coz i am petite 1.58m, so baby is ok size, he said...

icy,
palmer also gave me rashes during 1st trimester; since tried body shop etc and now happy with Jergens.

pigeon wipes hard cover:
bought 1 box @ Taka on Sat @ $7.20 not discounted...

violetIce,
ok, what is yr email add?

QQ,
the Avent sterilizer package u bought consist of nipple cream too? How much u bought it?
Yr blog is making me hungry...now my mind is flooded with food...kekeke

mylife/wendyg/AhCapp,

Can i know what's the difference between terry cloth Vs washcloths aka hankerchief?

The bb bath towel (the white towel we bought from TMC Mrs Wong) is to towel-dry baby after pom pom right?

How about the baby face cloth ? I bought 2pcs from tollyjoy but not sure when do we actually use it...confused...i thot we use cotton ball to wipe baby's face?