sassy
me in 33weeks + 3days now. Like valencia, mine was head down during the 28 week checkup, also at 32week when i did a quick one in HK, then right there and then in the doc's office, we "witnessed" her changing her position!! Then after that, i came back to Spore, she stayed there in breeched liao
Valencia
Your #1 induce also c-sect meh? If not, altho induce and less excitement, u still got to experience natural birth ma..me this one #1, if c-sect, i also dunno if i'm gonna get a chance to have #2 or not cos this kind of thing, dunno one ma... But you damn funny leh, can instantly think c-sect gynae earn more! hahahaha.
Steph
me coming back to SG for good to prep for my delivery this coming weekend liao...rules from airlines for preggers is 35/36 week ma. Strange your gynae asked u to walk more to let baby stay head down. Cos when i went to the gynae in HK and we saw my baby active movement ie moving head down and head up in 5mins, he advised me to rest more in bed and dont walk so much leh...hehe. Anyway, now i also try to psyche myself, if it's fated my baby gonna come to this world via c-sect way, then so be it lo...dont wish to let it dampened my mood in preparing for her big arrival. Have been thru so much liao
Of cos i still pray and hope i can have a chance to deliver her naturally, but well, TRYING to think positively...but it's tough! Talking to u gals, certainly helps! But if she really still breeched by my edd, i will definitely go for epidural c-sect...MUST be awake to witness her coming out of me.
AhCapp/angelsky
ME TOO!!! Feel scared, feel worried, feel gan cheong, panicky, cant wait, all sorts of emotion roll into one! I also scare of having a preemie cos of my logistics situation. My hubby is coming back with me this weekend, but he'll fly back to HK on Sunday, then every weekend, he will fly back to SG to visit me. Me scared what if baby comes out preemie during weekdays, then daddy wont be around. Aiyah...scared a lot of things la. I heard of one gf who went for delivery and opted for epidural, but the numbness was so great, she lost the sensation to push...somehow, she find the situation very funny, so she giggled, then kena scolding from the gynae say "You wan the baby to die ah???" Then she quickly push harder....so scary....Last time oredi worried about the birth itself, now still gotta worry one more thing ie baby in breeched position...Sigh. I guess from now onwards, as a mommy, we will always worry this and that about our babies one la...
Wendy
Oh, i can wipe their face with terry cloths? Me bought 2 packs of tat, but tot that one only use for their bath time. But mine is coloured one leh.
Today went out whole day shopping again. Although felt tired, but think-think, this is the last weekend i'm gonna be in HK with hubby alone, the next weekend i'll be back with my baby in tow liao...so we went paktor abit...went to eat dim sum and then to Tung Chung to shop at the premium outlets. Couldnt resist buying baby clothes again.
Btw, anyone knows where i can buy hangers for babies/kids clothes in Spore? HK one like too fanciful leh. And xpensive.