valencia/babe
you're most welcome! Babe, yah, me still in HK, not doing alot of shopping anymore. Baby heavier, walking is a problem. Hee.
Re: preparation for baby's arrival. I think i'm having this nesting instinct. Really in a flurry of thots to prep everything before she comes. Sometimes got panicky tots of wat if i didnt buy those really BASIC necessities like cotton wool, buds, etc. Everyone around me jus tell me to relax. kekeke.
Mom2nat
WHAT???? Pregnant also must take care of her until she give birth??? What kind of rule is that???? Like dat, they will all behave irresponsibly lo, without a care in the world if they lose their job due to their misbehaviour! Must check this out with the agencies. If it's really true, then i'd rather do without a maid!
Steph
So envious to know your baby is head down and positioning very good. Till date, altho me doing the knee chest exercise, still dunno if my baby has head down and if i'd get the chance to experience the natural birth. So nerve wrecking! But my tummy also tightened up one side alot leh...always tot how come BH happen so often one.
Violetice
I also heard of the pantang-ness of not setting up cot when baby not born...but cannot help it la...me already got so many logistics problem at hand...if to set up cot only AFTER baby is born, then jialat liao...got to tackle 2 countries leh. Sometimes, i will try to ignore those myths cos bo pian ma. Sekali u ask people to come install after u get warded also, they no time, and u get discharged liao, baby end up no cot to sleep in...hehe..i think the old myth about not setting up cot before baby is born is due to people not wanting to prepare too early for the birth in case touch wood something happen and cot is set-up liao, thus the myth being created bah...
AhCapp
Agree totally on the comments everywhere. Quite hard to follow all advices. Actually i also bought the waterproof sheet, some more my mattress no holes, sure very hot...i think play by ear lo. If baby really too hot, then will take away or think of something else. But my case quite alright bah, cos when i return to HK with baby, it's still relatively quite cold...
Haiz..how come all the sale ends BEFORE i get back to Spore ah? Would like to get a few more rompers/jumpers for my baby. Eh, ask u all ah, how many sets of baby sleepsuits and daysuits we need to get for 0-3 months? Cos i heard babies need to change clothes very frequently but they also outgrow them very fast. My mom told me not to get rompers (rompers are the ones with toes covered one right??) cos she said very inconvenient...but my fren said rompers is good cos covered toes...*faint* Comments???