(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph
dun feel sad. u have us okiez? during the upcoming maternity leave, after everything is settled into routine, u can go relax abit cos of the 16 weeks maternity. so dun be sad okie?

i understand how u feel. even nw, i also quite distant with my close kakis liao. their gatherings i also seldom attend cos of all the commitments nw. its a sacrifice but i believe we all here feel its worth it when our babies smile to us

aiyo... my hubby also not very excited when I expecting #2... sigh... he even went out with his coll to KTV with "mei mei" during my confinement hor ! I was upset and keep calling him ! arghhh ! Even the confinement lady asked "aiyo y your hubby come back so late ah ?" Hubby said coll wanted to go so he go also lor.. his coll dont know your wife just given birth meh ?! so bu zhi dong !

talking about trying for #2/#3 bb...here's some updates...

#1 mummy <yunbb> is gg to induce next Friday, she is now in wk 37 &amp; her bb ard 3.2kg liao. let's wish her a smooth delivery ya!

#6 mummy - mylvera JIA YOU JIA YOU

steph,

haha erm .. i told yun to go see woody liao ..cos she claims she has backaches n regular tummy hardening (which i tot could be contraction??? no???)

wow... yeah.. wishing yunbb a smooth delivery. hee

Re: Balloons decor
looks very nice lei the decors... but i feel shld wait for our darlings abit bigger liao then do these. cos nw we do it, i doubt they really appreciate. so maybe first 2-3 years just have normal party... when older, can invite their schmates to join in and more kids can enjoy...

jess
i love dental appts, i like the feeling of the machines on my teeth lol
maybe coz i got braces. when i see my orthodontist everytime for checkup, i tend to fall asleep coz so comfy lol

itok,

me trying for #3...

Re: parties..

do u intend to have parties yrly for yr darlings?

for me, no lor.. only 1st yr got party.. 21st yr got party n no more :p dun wana spend on such things but small celebration in the family with grandparents are fine.

as i have said (or rather typed) that day that i got severe pain at my stomach area, doc says get a pregnancy test, i bought a stick and tested at home...negative...a bit disappointed. yes i want #2, i wish i can start now! but agreed with my boss that she get preggy 1st then my turn leh..

pixie
i used to wear braces as well. thats y nw i am so scared of going to the dentist... opzz.... 1 more hour to my dental apptment... geeesshhh....

i scared he want to extract my tooth la. then wait MC then jialat cos my stupid company dun recognise dental MC>...

pixie,

no such things as agreement lah ... this is yr fate/luck etc? what happen if yr boss cannot get preg for 10 yrs? den u also cannot get preg for 10 yrs?

mei ah... u cant ask me lei cos my #1 is already 5 yr old :p #2 not learning bad things from #1 but he is born notti ! hahaha.. of cos if he sees jie jie cries he will cry too :p #2 will bully his jie jie too ! always grab her hair or beat jie jie one... sigh... Nobody teaches him this way also duno why he is like tat... just have to tell him NO CANNOT.. MUST SAYANG JIE JIE lor...

wendyg,
well said
really really need alot of support from hubby. I even warn him not to ask me give up breast-feeding so easily like #1 time. Sometimes i see couple quarrel due to kids/PILs etc &amp; i hope we can reduce this happenings to a minimal. I hate to raise vocal arguement &amp; hope things can be settle more amicably.

Tks Jess
kao_kiss2.gif
I am ok after straighten my thoughts. Just need a breather!

Chaye,
if my hubby go KTV during my confinement, i will K him! haha...

steph
you are not alone. me too. i bring my #1 back on the weekends. weekdays every mon and wed i would go over to my mom's place to see baby. fri bring her back till sun bring her back to mom's place. i only got tues and thurs to rest. and tues and thurs is not rest, is go back to do housework. so so so so tired and hb is not helping. i too feel like crying esp on days when i am so tired, i can cry when i am eating cuz i feel so poor thing. sighs.

crystal
be strong!!! at least u knw ur darling is in gd hands. u r doing so much cos u want to give her a gd home mah. so work hard nw then next time when she is older than spend more time with her.
jia you!!...

i am knocking off le everybody. chat with u tmr..!! tata

wendyg
hubby claimed that he was brot to KTV by his colleagues lor... just had a few round of drinks and songs with those "mei mei" lor... they will put their hands on my hubby's thigh lor and slowly try to move towards his groin area ! He came back and told me what actually happened in case I think otherwise wor ! hmph !

crystal/steph
I tot I'm the one who is very emotional but I do see many others as emotional as me wor... I really thot I have become a crying baby cos I used to be very strong and wont shed a tear so easily... Duno why nowadays so emotional... especially during pregnancy ! Anything unhappy will cry... yes like what Crystal said can eat and cry at the same time... sigh

how come KTV got mei mei 1? or has it always been like dat, coz i nvr go before.

so wendy, wat wld u do if its ur hb?
i will be like steph 2, K him till he cannot remember his name. haha

Chaye,
Your hubby still describe to you what they do?? Then you never ask him he shiok or not?? hahaha. I think if he willing to share with you the details then should be quite harmless lah.

Talk about MAN! All the same, sometimes I wish I can be as carefree as them, don't need to think about how much milk my boy drinking, what food to introduce, what to pack when we go out, what time to cook porridge, what to play with them, what to teach them, how to train them to sleep, what diapers to buy, which one got promotion, etc etc....hahahaha...we think too much or they really got nothing to worry about?? We are discussing about baby issues in SMF and reading books on child development but hubby busy surfing photography forum and reading photgraphy/aquarium magazines....duh

luca
my husband will not go karaoke without me =)

yvonne
ya same here. that's why the song goes "Only Mothers are good in all the Earth"

Wendy
I was mad of cos ! but sigh... so ever since then we make a point to go karaoke together ! HAHAHAHA... I can be his mei mei :p

Luca
Yes la KTV have mei mei la... those Party World, KBox are without la of cos !

Thank you SO MUCH for your kind words and all the helpful info/hints. Can't thank you individually, but I do really appreciate it.

Think Hao Re is recovering. This afternoon managed to drink plenty of water without vomitting at all, and finihsed 1 whole pear (puree)! Still rejects milk, but think it's okay as long as the water gets in his body. Diarrahae also stopping, phew, relieve!!!! Doc also recommend to use Isomil, but I would hold that for a while, since he takes puree. Didn't bring him to see his PD, since he is recovering.

He was sooooo exhausted, since yesterday night almost caught no sleep. Since 3pm+ sleeps till now, I slept with him, and he cried quite badly while sleeping, poor boy. Fighting so hard with the virus.

We are going back home to Malaysia as planned since Hao Re is okay now. So won't have internet access for 1 week. "See" you guys then! Have a great long weekend!

Mcfluffy,
Hope Celeste gets well soon. Just hang on.... and things will work out at the end. Be positive!

Kam
Good that Hao Re is better now... he can finish one whole pear puree is very good !

Enjoy your trip !

<font color="aa00aa">Kam,</font>

While you're caring for Hao Re, you also must take care of yourself, or else if you fall sick *touch wood*, who will care for him?

<font color="aa00aa">RE: Terrifying Mummies and In Laws</font>

I have my own fair share of these but quite drama hor, not to cook for baby, etc. Sighz. That's why I don't want to live with in laws. Own mum already can have conflicting issues, let alone another woman whom you do not know much about, habits, quirks etc.

hello all..

i just came back from the dentist not long ago. had 2 wisdom tooth extracted... in pain nw cos the anesthetic just wear off.... very very pain...
2 days MC but have to go back to work cos gt urgent stuff.. sianz....

think i go slp before the real pain sets in...
chat with u all tmr.. gd nitez

hello everyone

now feel much better liao! Thanks everyone for your concern

Kam
seems like Hao Re got what i got! Vomit and diarrhoea at the same time! Glad to know he's recovering. Have a safe trip back to KK

Chaye
It's not jus u. me too also always cry one nowadays.
It's good ur hubby go KTV and tell u. At least he got nothing to hide

mcfluffy
own moms, MILs, we all hv our fair share of pressures. Jus rem try your BEST not to have arguments (esp loud ones) in front of Celeste. U will either frightened her or worse, let her learn that shouting and quarelling is the way to solve conflicts. Next time, she will also resort to it. My own mom also very frustrating. Always wan "face". Sometimes, i can i will give in. Buay tahan, then will talk back a bit, but always have to give in lah. And i absolutely HATES it when she kept saying those infamous elderly words "I brought up all four of you, none of you DIED what, all living healthily now??". This is when she does something to Rylee that i disagree or she wants to give something unhealthy for her to eat. In a way, she's right lah, and i need to learn to relax a bit, but u shud know what i mean rite? Anyway, i belong to those really HOT temper kind, always talk back to parents one. But one word of advice, try to control lo...cos ever since the death of my dad, i mellowed a lot and try to change. Cos argue, argue, once they passed away, u will regret.

Kitsune
try to pack more thick jackets for RaeAnne. The weekend u're here gonna be quite cold. Forecast temp from tom onwards is 12-18. Peaks on Sat-Sun. Btw, u're arriving Sat ah? Paiseh, i got the dates mixed up, i will actually be in Macau this weekend leh. Bo pian, got to bring my mom to Macau to exit HK and reenter to renew her 90days visa of staying in HK. Can meet after weekend or not?

Feelings for #2
Actually, i also tot about this. My hubby also last time when i preggie #1, dont really touched or sing to tummy one. He finds it awkward wor. He was loving to me, just didnt touch tummy...so if #2, i think even worse! But me on the other hand, wondering if next time got #2, how do i divide my love and attention? I mean, yes, i know people say it will come naturally and that u will love both all the same, but i scared hor, got 2 kids, super busy, dont have FULL attention to them liao. I scared hor, when i got #2, i wont love Rylee so much or worse, wont love #2 as much as i love Rylee during newborn days??? Silly mommy...havent even preggie with #2 yet, think so much liao hahahaha

steph
BIG HUGZ to u. Preggie is like that one la. Dont blame urself over giving up BF last time. I reme u were super engorged mah, was having fever on and off. It was very bad rite. Since u know u're prone to this, then do find out more info about how to overcome and try again lo. Jiayou!

tough being a mummy

Looks like I am also not the only one who sometimes feel that I am struggling with everything under the sun. I thought I was alone out here, till I read all your msg.

I am lucky that my hb helped me with a lot of stuff at home. He helped me to feed my son, change diaper, bath etc etc. With a part-time helper over the weekends for my housework, life is a bit easier now. I can't complain for more. But sometimes, my dear son is too active and demands my attention all the time.

Recently, my son has learnt to stick his hand/ fingers into his mouth so deep that he vomits! Really. Quite a no. of times already. >=( I noticed that he will do so when I refuse to attend to him. I smacked his hands a few times already. He cried for a while. After that, forgot already. Don't know whether to laugh or be angry with him.

Anyway, ever since being a mum, I feel that it's quite hard to control my temper. I try to extra patient, but sometimes I blow up on my hb easily. My poor hb... don't know if it's my hormones, or I still trying to cope with work and being a mummy.

Hang in there ladies.. I always tell myself this. =D

Jess, all my wisdom teeth gone liao, 1 operation to take out all 4 cos dentist said got no space but they are growing out in different angles. Next time also got to pull out. Yesterday, was op to take out a cracked molar. Sian, did root canal treatment so very fragile cos never do crown.

Mylife, aiyah, you can't meet us ah? So sad, monday we'll be at Disneyland cos my F&amp;E package include Disney admission. Maybe Mon night then? Tues afternoon flying off at 4pm so need to be at airport at 2pm I think. Did you receive my PM? Is the Hp I have correct?

Kitsune
Bor leh...didn't get ur PM! I'm so very sorry but had to go this weekend cos next week too close to her visa expiry date, later the immigration will penalized her! We r back on Sunday night though cos our ferry tickets at 4pm but can foresee will be tired. Not sure if dinner is a good idea...what's ur plan for Sun? Otherwise Mon nite is ok for me too. Or on tues, u can check out hotel and come over to my place? Then take airport express train which is jus below my apartment to the airport (jus about 20-30mins) U cud jus come up to my place and let RaeAnne and Rylee play?
why so short trip only?

ahcapp
ahhhh baby 10m old and u're losing your temper...
wait until he hits 2yo...
maybe u wait a while before having #2 la? Or just stop at 1. kekekeke govt will come after me *hiak*

mylife
#2 as a baby will be heavenly compared to Rylee @ 2yo+
dun worri, u will love baby. But may not be able to give as much attn to both unless u clone yourself. hahahaha.

AhCapp,
I guess we're all the same. Sometimes I run out of patience with baby so direct all the anger and irritation on hubby...hahaha. What to do? They say &amp; do the wrong things when we're already trying so hard to cope with babies crankiness.

mylife,
No need to worry lah. It's normal for mothers/fathers to be more attached to one child over another. Nobody can really be so fair in dividing their love for their children. Will still love them all but bound to have a special affection for one of the kids....most probably 1st born or youngest kid since would have spent the most amount of time and effort on them. I think some of us had a really hard time with our #1 when they were newborns so they will always have a special place in our heart...When the time comes, you'll naturally know know what to do. If #1 cranky and you're handling him/her, hubby will automatic attend to #2 and vice versa.

kitsune
wah... all 4 wisdom tooth at once??? then cannot eat for how long? nw i am already not eating much cos of the pain.... so sianz lei....

my 4 wisdom teeth also all extracted at same time during day surgery.. my first and only time in GA. When i was 17yo. Given 1wk MC but next day i was back in sch... but i didn't do PE coz still a bit groggy. I remembered i ate soft food like kuay teow coz dun dare to chew!!! Didn't take much painkillers ley. Had to extract all coz my jaws too small to accomodate all my God-given teeth. haha.

wendyg
wah, u very gd lei. next day still back in school. do u think its a scary experience?
till nw, i am still scared of the dentist... eekss.... ya lor, yesterday my dentist said tat asian jaws are smaller, thus normally will have wisdom tooth problem. -_-" luckily he gentle and handsome la... haahaha.... thus not so bad experience....

nw i am on antibotics ... hate to take pills too... i am just like a kid. haha

<font color="0000ff">Hi all, sorry to intrude...

m from dec 07 thread... for those who r planning to throw a birthday party for ur bb... n r searching for sesame street items... i have got items to sell... do pm me if interested. thanks</font>

jess
no la.. i just went to sleep. Under GA, zzzz only. when wake up, all the gauze stuffed in my mouth to absorb the blood... that's quite eeky. but no matter what the wisdom teeth gotto come out o'wise will destroy the suffering that i went thru for my braces, so my dad made the decision for me - take out all at once instead of 1-by-1. Good move lor.
I not scared of dentist coz i been going twice a year since pri sch. Last time many cavities, drill &amp; drill. So i realised how to take care of my teeth, now he has nothing to drill liao, only scaling &amp; polishing.