(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendyg
ya... i agree with u lei. now i also want to practice go ing every 6 months so that i wont be so afraid and if there is anything, it wont be so serious.

i am waiting to go back home.... still stucked in office... haha

ya, better spend $50 every 6 months than spend $1000+ on root canal & crowning etc.. that's what happened to my colleague coz she didn't go dentist 7 yrs. coz my company can claim $XXX every year, but she submit her receipt $1000+, can only claim fraction of the amt.

tough being a mom:
same as crystal, i only have mon-thur off, and i used to clear housework, pump, after everynight getting home from my mil place.
everyday rush here and there, really very tired, hb not helping much, really lor, eat oso can cry
it got to a point where me and my hb quarrel so much about housework that we didnt want to talk to each other, so i hired a pt cleaner, after seeing ahcapp felt so much happier haha

i always feel that my hb doesnt do enough. when i asked him to look after xandall, he will put xandall in the high chair, switch on the tv, and leave him there while my hb plays the psp or surf net in another room. while my defination of looking after my boy will be spending time playing with him on the big mat, engaging him with toys, walking him ard the house etc...sighs...

no wonder eat oso will cry

pixie
try be more specific with your husband.. instd of asking him to "look after" baby, ask him to read a book to baby, or help baby learn to walk etc.
men are like that... wired diffrntly from us haha

pixiepixel,
yah, agree with wendyg, gotta be "very" specific on what you need them to do. My hubby used to be the same as well...he will put my boy on his lap and watch TV...of course my boy will make noise lor and reject him then he will ask him what he wants?! *roll eyes*...sigh. So I explain to him that looking after him means playing and interacting, not just sit and watch TV...now much better liao after some "education" from me and my boy now enjoys playing with him more.

Actually our hubby also quite poor thing lah. They don't have much initiative becos they don't really know what to do with baby since baby cannot tell them exactly what they want. So we have to educate them slowly...

Yes ! totally agree with Wendyg ! Men cant understand our "look after" ! hahaha... hubby may just say I'm sitting here and looking after him what... *faint*

why hor ? Men and women are two different creatures but are made to be together ! hahaha

Chaye,
men and women are made to be together cos man needs woman to take care of him and woman needs man to protect her and her offsprings......BUT BUT BUT....woman has evolved and is capable of doing both roles but MAN.......still stuck in stone age!!!

wendy, yvonne

i mean, when i am away/out, not available to look after xandall, my hb's style of looking after him would be dump him in the chair while he plays games.
not our style eh?
even if he lets xandall play, he will not interact with him but just sit on the sofa and play his psp.
there was one time xandall was exploring the waste bin, the soiled wet tissue (used to wipe his bum) was in his hand, almost reaching the mouth. i happened to walk into the room and gave a shout. my boy was startled and dropped the wet tissue, and my hb actually didnt keep a proper lookout...sighs...just heck care kind lah...

did tell him to interact more with xandall but he is not taking my suggestions at all. anyway, i tell myself dont be so hard up. as long as xandall is clothed and fed correctly can liao...

<font color="aa00aa">Luvv,</font>

You very funny about the "stone age" remark but I do agree with you. We've come a long way, maybe men should try giving birth? LOL

<font color="119911">Mummies,</font>

Where do you keep your babies' toys, cloth books, etc? Do you get those big toy box or big plastic container to keep their stuffs?

pixiepixel,
That bad ah? I will give my hubby the "silent treatment" if I catch him doing that...haha. But seriously, have to talk to him and let him know if he chose to have a child then it's his responsibility to spend time with him. Baby should be 1st priority and he can drown in his PSP when baby is napping!

violetlce, I also thinking about this
. I find the plastic boxes not enough le, then end up she will be busy playing with the boxes. Then end up the whole room also becomes very messy. Do your know where to buy those wooden toy box? Like a bench? CUrrently I use ikea plastic boxes.

<font color="aa00aa">Angelsky,</font>

Wooden boxes? Won't it be very difficult for them to learn to open next time? I saw a squarish cloth-like material box from Disney at Carrefour. It has Mickey, Disney Princesses, Pooh, ChipMunks etc. Not sure how much though. It's soft but holds the square shape like a box and it's easy if our babies want to learn to take and keep their own toys.

mylife
After giving 3.5 yrs to Nat, I find it hard to juggle with both kids. Cos Nat still expect the same attn, if not more. End up my hb can 1 week no carry Elliot hor. Cos bb sleeps early and when hb reaches home from work, Nat expect full attn. My hb not so gan cheong when I preg with #2 liao. He used to ferry me everywhere for #1, with #2, I can still drive at 40weeks! hahaha... But well, dun let all these deter you from having #2, cos attn, love and watsoever will come and be in place.

Re: Elliot ate poo poo
Not trying to be disgusting here, but Elliot's poo came out of his diaper onto the mat. My mil was watching over him, din realise he was eating his own poo. He had poo all over his mouth, neck, clothes, toys!!! So called watching him lor... she say watch tat he dun put small parts into his mouth, but how can she tell if she can't even see the globs of poo he was eating!!! We freaked out, sterilised his toys, cleaned him up. My hb lagi best, quickly take photo.

1949529.jpg

Mom2nat,
yr MIL win liao loh...i was exclaiming "WAH LAU"...in my cubicle &amp; my colleague heard me &amp; ask what happened:p

Mom2nat, <font size="+1">YUCKS!!!</font> But maybe not so bad lar, if not baby wouldn't eat? Mine will turn away if anything is bitter or sour like medicine or yogurt. :p

WendyG, mine also, jaw too small for wisdom teeth. Had 2 weeks MC after GA but did it during uni holidays so MC also no difference. :p

Mylife, 4d3n, already extended by one night leh. The F&amp;E package is only 3d2n. Bo bian lor, travelling with retirees, they got budget constraint. $900 per pax is already a lot of money for them. With baby, not so keen to extend to macau or Shenzhen also. So end up just extend 1 day lor. I'll email you my HP number again lar. PM not very reliable. :p

wendyg/ kitsune/ steph
So imagine the shock I got lor. And it was all over. I dunno how much he ate liao. Mil still gave excuses, saying, maybe he lao sai lah. Wah piang... My hb told my maid and mil, if anything happen to Elliot, he gg to find them.

Wendyg
You v creative hor.

Mom2nat, sigh, it's like that lar, MIL also wants face in front of 'younger generation'. Never mind, let your hubby deal with her, u stay out of it better.

Mom2Nat,
OMG! power leh your MIL, like that call look after him, can't even notice shit want to notice small parts...faint

ok, something nicer. 1 day after eating poo, Elliot still smiling. So I think ok lah. Hoho...

1949823.jpg

Luvv
Yah, I told mil, the poo all over him and the toys she can't see, sure she can see SMALL pars or not!! I think she sit there in case he choke only.

kitsune
in laws sometimes v sensitive issue. Today while trying to carry my son from me, mil's long pointed nails scratched my chest! The mark still there... She was so apologetic, say will cut... imagine wat if scratched my son! Sigh...

Mom2nat, WOW!!!!!! Btw, they started to look more and more like each other.

Violetlce, hehehe, I thought wooden then she will not be able to take things out on her own ma, plus heavy. I saw before at Robinsons, the kind that is like a bench and when you lift up, you can store toys inside and it has got anti slam function. Forgot about the fact that must also make it easy for them to take out the toys and play.

mei, i tot about the toyogo ones, but currently she already opening and closing the wardrobe, the other day she even climb and sit inside the wardrobe.

aqua, wa you solid le,
. thanks ya! currently yes, hopefully can maintain that way. Not feeling too good, plus my blood count is super duper low. My doc say machiam like starve for many many many days.

angelsky: great! mus take gd care, first trimester usu will feel v tired, hang on!
hw is ur ger now? she gona have a didi or meimei for companion liao

mylife,

Just a quick one to you. Love is infinite. So, there is no such thing as not enough love for Rylee. You love your hb and now u have Rylee. Does that make u love your hb any lesser? Haha.... So, quick quick...go and have #2.

big congras to angelsky!! So happy for u! =)

pixel

I am glad that your part helper helps u to deal with your housework. Without housework, 1 less problem to think of. =) At least, 1 less item to argue with hb.

I am sure your hb is trying to help u out as much as he can. But well, all men need proper instructions. =P Have to be specific or else they a bit blur lor. Same for my hb.

Yvonne

Somtimes I worry if my hb will start to regret marrying me. Before baby, I lose my temper once in a while. After baby, I lose my temper at home more often. Aiyo... quite bad leh =P

Wendyg

I will go for #2. Definately going to make FULL use of the 4 months maternity leave + 6 days childcare leave! LOL!

thanks aqua, ya lor, trying to hang in there. she very clingy, getting curious about everything, makes us all busy. but i also dont want her to feel neglected.

blessedbaby, is it, hehehe, mayb i blur, i still in shock. i never expect coz for #1, we tried for a while till i wanna give up already. previously we tot we will just takes step by step after #1 since our chances of striking is always half half every month, you gals know la. i had ectopic before so technically only 1 tube left :p but thanks too.

Ahcapp, thanks
. I told my hubby over the phone, he also still in shock, but overall we hsppy. now only have to wait out the first tri patiently.

Jess,
I also intend to take out another of my wisdom tooth that grew out in a weird position. Need to go for surgery type. Did you go to a normal dentist? The last time i extracted one of my wisdom tooth, my dentist said he had to operate and my face swelled like mad. I looked totally like shit and hated looking at the mirror. Now, must go for another extraction of wisdom tooth. So scared...... scared of the swelling, scared of the pain!!!!!

How much did you pay for?

congrats angelsky!
you mummies very brave and gungho leh... so fast #2!! I think I will want to wait until #1 is older and more sensible. Hehe.. I scared of hardship. haha!

mcfluffy....
i think mine also considered a minor op cos gt anesthestic. i removed 2 wisdom tooth for $700. all from medisave.
my dentist mentioned all the type of possible complications, nw i also gt swell a little bit.
where and when are u going to remove ur wisdm tooth??

angelsky
congrats!!! i am so happy for u... heehee.. gd news