(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mom2nat,
You mum is high roller ah?

3 kids really noisy. my boys cannt control their voice. Talk loudly until the baby cannot sleep. Is there a promotion at USS? Got good lobang, next time can tell me.

Grumpus,
Hopefully there's vacancies for week 2 classes or I have to enrol him for week 3.

Blackbatz
My mom hardly goes casino leh. I think this is the 2nd time to rws since it opened! Her card converted from the genting card.

I mentioned the promo, maybe u missed it. $598 nett for 2 nights stay, 2 adult USS tix n 2 voyage de la vie tix. If u use MasterCard, 20% off USS tix.

My 2 kids keep bickering, bb can't nap. Think I need a 4 stores house so to reduce the noise!!! Lol!!

blackbatz,
i hope u get in! then hopefully our kids can make friends hahaha....
my girl is going with my neighbours girl, we're going for the 8.30am class

Pixie,
Do your sis still need those paper bags or not? Sorry for just talk only no action :)

Anyone would want to have past issues of "young parents" magazines?

Tomorrow night will be flying to India, coming back Friday night. The other facility at the Philippines has tons of things waiting and kept pushing me to make a visit there. Really very very busy with my work. I don't mind the work but not the travelling though. Hope I will be able to keep my stands strong to only travel minimally, ie once a month. If not, probably will have to look for a new job loh, no matter how much I like this job, family comes first, always. Or maybe it's because the moving house related stuff all came at the same times, so made me even more stress bah. Now the childcare settled, already feeling a bit better, though it's not exactly what we were looking for, but it's within our budget and we can at least feel okay with it, so have to take it bah, not many vacancies left also.

Actually hor, now I start to feel I am not a Bo-chap mum after all, LOL!

Sorry for the ranting :)

Oh ya, also cancelled our KL trip which supposed to be next weekend, cos my hub needs to save his leaves for the moving in Dec. Okay for me lah, since it's so near to CNY already, gonna meet my families and friends during CNY instead. But HR hor, have been asking very oftenly when we are going foe holiday :)

morning mummies
My friend has depression and is on medication. I dont know how to help her but I would like to buy her a book to read to self-help instead. Is there anyone who knows what is good to get for someone with depression ?

Kam,
I do have some copies of young parents...any particular one you're looking for??

grumpus,
The holiday programmes at JG sounds interesting but very ex. leh and forum is really too out of the way for me liao. But I know B will enjoy the "Travellers' Tales" week.

B went for his trial art class on sunday and he really likes it! He was quite hesitant in the beginning about being alone with a new teacher (the other kid did not show up) but was all smiles when we went to pick him up an hour later. So eager to show me what he painted and he felt so good and proud of himself! Told me he wants to go for art class every week so will sign him up for it. Although a bit expensive but i like the ratio of 1 teacher to 3 students (max.). But as I expected, teacher said he needs more work on his hand control and placement so at least my objective of improving his fine motor skills will be met with this class

Yvonne
hehe ya the progs at jg r ex. but it's tradition for Lexie to go. plus #2 never get to go for all these classes so I think shd la. also hb is on reservist that wk. if I stay home with 2 kids I'll go crazy! hahaha

Yvonne,
That's so nice to see B liking his art trial lesson!
Really worth it when we see them liking what they have learned and cannot wait to "show off" to you.

The thread nowadays seems so quiet.....

Chaye,
Try to talk to ur fren more. She needs a listening ear. So she will feel much better.

I am stuck whole day queuing at Bedok residences. Too bad not interviewed by Channel U or Straits Times. Cos they only want to interview students lar. hehe. Hope to get a breather after Wed. Tomorrow morning got to continue queuing again, really no joke. ;P

Mom2nat, oic, so I should thank Elliot for the good weather. It did rain in the afternoon though. That's when we went for the Shrek4d and Donkey Live show for shelter from the rain.

Yvonne, I am supposed to sign RA for RC downstairs art class too but too tied up and missed going down last Tues night to observe the class. Next week bah. How much was B's class? The RC one was $80 for 1 month. Abt 1.5hrs per session, wonder if it's cheap or exp. :p

goodbb,
Sent you the details by email

kitsune,
Mine more ex. It's $110 per month plus $20 materials fee. But the ratio is good lah 1:3 so I don't mind. If the other kids don't show up, then it's 1:1 even better. Plus teachers are young and lessons are structured properly, as in we are given a list of the themes for all lessons. B was able to explain to me some of the painting techniques after the trial class so I know he's interested and learning something from the class. I want him to have fun and learn at the same time.

Wow, B can even explain the painting techniques! Good leh!

First few times I asked my girl what she learned for Ballet, she could tell me. Now after a few classes, she doesn't seem to be learning anything new! Always tell me do the same thing. :s

Kitsune
Y u need to q at bedrock residences.

Yvonne
Is B gg to Sch now? U started planning for #2?

Mommies, I can't meet on fri. Logistically too siong, n rush. Another time

blackbatz,
will pm you.

mcfluffy,
His explanation is very simple, more like showing me how certain parts are done. Not the very chim type lah...haha.

mom2nat,
B is attending pre-nursery, next year nursery lor. No news of #2 after a few months of trying...really old liao, difficult to strike. Unlike when we tried for B, 1st month strike liao! Only a few more months to try cos I want a 2012 baby, easier to register for school while #1 is still there. If still no news by feb/mar then give up liao.

Yvonne, lots of bbdust to u!

Mummies, i m goin bac wrk in dec, shld i stop bf? Juz slowly reduc pumping n then the milk flow will reduce rite ? This morn lazy to wakeup n my milk leak n wet my tee! Sighs, i miss a gd n long sleep

Kitsune, huat hor! Gd luck n secure lot of biz on wed

Yvonne, agree, i like the class ratio too. I have globalarts school at nearby cc but hubby prefers Rc cos only downstairs n cheaper but class is from 4-12 yrs old so i am not sure if it will be good. Jiayou on bb making but 2013 baby still ok, they will only be 5 yrs apart right?

Mom2nat, cos I queuing for potential buyer.

Blackbatz, I only paid student to queue from night to morning cos I need to put my gals to bed n bring them to school. The rest of the time I queue myself cos exp leh n cannot claim from buyer.

Thanks, Aqua, hope so lar.

Got another lobang for survey on both pasteurized (the fridge type) and the Long life Milk (the one can be put on shelf).
Date : 26th, 29th or 30th Nov.
Time : 11.30-1.30pm or 2.30-4.30pm or 6-8pm .
Incentive: S$80.00 for both group.
Require group :-
Females age 30-45yrs with kids age 4-10 or/and 11-16 yrs old, working or Housewife. All races needed.
Students (Mix gender) age 18-24yrs in Poly or University now.
Interest, pls sms your Name, Age, Edu level, Occupation to my hp at 97640028 Sally. Thanks

Tongtong, PsF is $1100-1400+ depending on unit size n stack. Pp usually chase for good location property. Price is higher but retains value better. Some prop still quite cheap eg. Those further from MRT but ok for own stay.

Yvonne,
Eh... We also have been trying for a few months leh but no news yet. Last time like you, one shot and have baby. Then recently, I found out that I have multiple cysts on my ovary maybe that's why no luck with bb. Aiyer so sad... like when we finally, at long last, decided to try for a bb, I have to find out that something is wrong with me!
But I tell myself, if have then have lah.. don't have then it's fate. Already have one precious girl already. ;) Heh.. self consolation!

mcfluffy,
Oh, you're also trying for #2? You're younger than me so should have higher chance

I haven't seen my gynae since #1 and also didn't do pap smear...keke...if I go he will sure nag at me to try for #2. I also leaving it to fate, if have then have, don't have also no complains.

hello mummies

im back from mia

i had blocked ducts, then progressed to lumps, then engorgement, i had to went tmc to look for lc to help yest, plus go gp take mc n take antibiotics as standby...i dunno why suddenly like that?
the affected duct is as thick as my index finger, no play play hor.....

i now have to put cold cabbage, every 2hrly, then massage, then pump or handsqueeze....winner lor, inbound at home

at this rate, my ss drop alot so thinking of stopping, only got enuff for night latching

sighs
this time bfding very xinku

if the prob still persist by friday, monday i have to go tmc again for another session

please lemme know how many imps you mummies will be bringing along? so that i can book a right sized room at Waraku

Kopi + brunch session!!

25th Nov (Friday)
11am
Venue: waraku @ marina sq

Keen:
Mom2nat
Grumpus
Pixiepixel + xandria
Yvonne
prata_queen
naf (KIV)
blackbatz
janbb
elmo_78

pixie,
It's just me and B
I haven't been to Marina Sq in ages...may I know where Waruka is situated?

Are you gonna have cold cabbage in your bra when we see you on fri? Keke...just joking. Take care okie...really not easy cos you still have to take care of X1, bf X2, work, etc etc.

yvonne
outside....walk all the way to the end of the mall
you will see salon orient, 7-11, uob
exit the glass door and waraku entrance is outside

i had cold cabbage in my bra when i went shopping yest and to supermarket

pixie,
aiyo, don't let the inflammation get worse. Really must take care. Don't be too hard on yourself, take it easy.

Pixie,
It'll be me + #1 n #2

Aiyo I recently had block duct n milk blister too. So funny after bf 10mths then 'suddenly' get block ducts n blister

Yvonne,
Haha.. I thought I was the only one who didn't see gynae and have pap smear after #1! :p Only recently, got something wrong with menses then go checkup. If go back to my previous gynae, I scared he will nag at me. hee.

Hi Pixie,
Which spree site are u shopping from?

Got to miss the Friday outing cos my friend is coming to visit me and pass me her pump before travelling. I think mine is going to 'kong out' soon.

Kitsune,
Is the Bedok Residence so hot despite all the bad news about next year's economy?

Yvonne/ mcfluffy
So Zun, talk abt papsmear, today I go Gynae do tat!! Hee...

Pixie
Sorry I can't go on fri, too rush Liao.
U dun use cabbage leh, I heard once use, tats it, ss big drop. Can try ask jameela massage for u.

Pixie/ grumpus
My nipples v pain recently!!! Shooting pain. Got a bit blisters outside, think his teeth. Got 4 Liao. I oso dunno y now pain. But I guess is during my rws stay, I slept with him n let him
Latch too long. Usually I sit up n latch. Once done I put him in the cot.

Pixie, jiayou on bf! I hate blocked ducts, recurring problem for me for both no. 1 & 2. -_-

Blackbatz, yes, Bedok Residences really sold like hot cakes.
Inside showflat, really chaotic. Choose 1 unit, less than 5 mins, got to rechoose cos sold liao. By the time, it TOP in 2015, may not be economic slowdown so not really a big concern for buyers. Most buyers bought for investment cos they like the location.

Thsnks mummies!!

Mom2nat
Yes ss drop. Thats y lc asked me to make a decision whether to put cabbage. But then its my good boob so my ss still not that drastic plunge.

Yest i ask my hb press n i kept crying. Then bb cried. I run into the room to latch. Within 5 mins she full n roll over, my lumps gone 80%
pOWER!!!!!!

The night before she latched no reduce. I think the timing was just right. Hb pressing and i got up to take pump n bb cry liao

Thanking my lucky stars

My lumps are gone!!

Ok lunch tmr:

please lemme know how many imps you mummies will be bringing along? so that i can book a right sized room at Waraku

Kopi + brunch session!!

25th Nov (Friday)
11am

Keen:
Grumpus + 2
Pixiepixel + xandria
Yvonne + 1
prata_queen
naf (KIV)
elmo_78

blackbatz
carters, the childrens place, gymboree, crazy8, im doing everyminerals.com spree
gap, ON, all got sale!

brightstarkids oso sale!

its crazy at work. super busy but looking forward to the weekend. Will be bringing my kids to Polliwogs next Monday. Anyone want to join in the fun?

kitsune,
So sorry, i didnt reply your sms. hardly have time to check out bedok residences as hb is so busy at work. Most of the time, its just the kids and I, even on Saturdays.

pixie,
wow, u are doing so many spree now. I am going to do some online shopping today to de-stress thats why logging into forum..hehe..
I think this weekend lots of USA website having sales right?

do u know about the ELF (eyeslipsface) product? will u be doing any spree on it?

shannonbaby
no im not organising the sprees, my sis is
im only doing brightstarkids and everydayminerals

ELF no, i tried before n still prefer edm

Kopi + brunch session!!

25th Nov (Friday)
11.30am

Keen:
Grumpus + 2
Pixiepixel + xandria
Yvonne + 1