(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

tongtong,

Well done!!1

Hello, mummies!

Now packing up to leave London for Paris.

Steph,
Oh, I think shopping is so much better nowadays here. I also thot they close very early but in fact lots of stores are opening until 9pm! I was out shopping y'day until 8pm+... And only 2 days and I bot 30+ pcs of clothes liao.. Siao... Hubby said I am crazy...

Kam,
You are one gurung mum and so is HR. I believe he will recover very quickly coz he also seldom falls sick (meaning his immunity already there). I would have given fever med straight away as it is really tough to monitor and see the fever goes roller coaster...

Kitsune,
Also Jia You. Sure Raelynn will recover too. Sorry to say but I also think Raelynn has a softer, gentler look. No offence. But ya, battling with 2 kids are no easy task.

So far, called home and issyen is behaving well and issey baby is as his usual self, cranking and crying loudly at night.
But from this sun, I asked my mum to go and take over issyen at her hse so that MIL can have a breather (even though she has a maid).

tongtong, oki. will try the onion and manuka honey first. the onion must be yellow one or red?

i already bought the prepacked cough soup from Fu Hua(GOT CHUAN BEI MU), and cook 3 times liao...
reali, appreciate ur advice, did u happen to study some TCM ? u sound so knowledgeable in these natural remedies and chinese herbs.

kitsune, u mus continue to jiayou! we will wait for ur no.3 gd news, so do continue to increase birth rate in SG

Thanks Tongtong, aqua.

Aqua, hubby said dun want no. 3 Liao. Last time he used to say up to me, but think he made up his mind Liao cos our kids really take up a lot of time cos still so young. Unless got accident/miracle bah.

Krystle, no offence taken. Raeanne has naughty look, I can tell too. Haha.

Tongtong,
Letting kid to fight their own immunity is not a bad thing, I must say. Maybe it is just diff parents have diff styles bah. I was brought up by my own mum to give med straight away coz we think that letting the kid goes thru roller coaster fever is also very "xin ku" for them.. We can't bear to see that lah.. Just another school of thoughts.

Aqua,
yes, I still have not buy those bags in Paris yet!!! Hahaha..

kitsune,
Agree, you were very brave! Actually XY is a very good girl except the sleeping time (having said this, she sleeps very well at the nanny's).

My hub opposite than yours. He came to lunch with me just now. And just told me we should plan for #3. I told him I am not ready :p

krsytle,
Happy SHOPPING!!! When I left England back in 2003, some shops have been opened till late already, and started to do business on Sundays also.

Ya, different approach bah. As long as you are comfortable with the method and know that your kids are growing healthily :) I must ask my mum what's her style, cos my immunity is very strong, I don't fall sick one :p

Kam, raeanne sleeps through at mil house too cos she sleeps with her in the big bed. :p haha, your hubby really very onz about kids, mine always wanted only 2.

mylvera,
"Exercise" also I insist must be "protected exercise". I am so not ready for #3 now. And he wants a dragon baby, so not now :)

Aqua,
Aiyoh, my hub also ah, if I don't ask for his help, he takes it that I am okay to handle 2 kids, so he either reads books, FB or watch TV. But luckily he doesn't play game nor addicted to anything. But okay lah, once I say help, he would come to help. I wish he can be more auto to spend more time with the kids, but he thinks he is already doing very well as of now. Again, okay lah, he is considered very hands on daddy already. Even my mum praises him a lot :)

Kam,
So u think what is the age gap between #2 and #3 is better?

I no more courage to have the 3rd one lol

Icy,
If XY grows as well as HR, then I would think ideally, for me, is to deliver #3 after #2 gone through the terrible twos process. Ya, each kid is different, so I don't know what a toddler XY turns out to be. If she sleeps better, grows up healthily and be an easy to handle baby/toddler, ya, I am all for #3, and #4 :)

Kam,
My friends with kids age of 7 and 4 tells me that the T2 and T3 stage never ends.. there will be more to come.. Their kids all getting into her nerves. Sounds terrible, perhaps these days the kids are too smart.

tongtong: I just jumped in to read forum. I got shocked when read my nick. Hahahha.
And yes, Johanna is toilet trained during the day. Thank God she is so easy to train, she only took 2 days to tell me that she needs to wee/poo. ;-) She doesn't wear nappy during her nap anymore, only her brief and so far, no accident. ;-)
And the good news is her nappy is getting lighter at night too. Maybe she is getting to diaperless at night too.

Congrats to toilet train S!!! ;-) You must be happy.
;-))))

Kam: go for #3. ;-))

Kam, lucky my hubby is hands on though he's hooked onto my iphone. But I just need to look at him and he'll come forward esp during dinner time. Cos need to feed RaeAnne, I need to feed Mei Mei, maid needs to cook etc.

Blessedbaby, thanks. Think Raelynn is on the road to recovery. Still need to finish the antibiotics though.

I just popped panadol and anti inflammation medicine just now. Blocked ducts again. Sigh, this time it started cos Raelynn woke up only at 6am on 2 days due to drowsy effects of her medication. So, I wake up super engorged but she didn't clear both sides. I'm too zonked from waking up a few times a night cos of RaeAnne so did not massage long before latch nor pump after latch. :p

Luca,
No no, not done with London yet. Will be going back London with round 2!

Mummies, now in Paris.. hotel very "lock cock" and kena bluffed by the website pics... area around here also not safe... I am a bit sian liao... Paris does not seems as romantic as I thought... I miss London liao...

Krystle

which area r u at?
Hey, u can also pass by to see moulin rouge. Remember the movie? U flew over or took the eurostar? How is e weather there?

Twinkystar (mandygoh)
Username: mandygoh

Post Number: 2037
Posted on Wednesday, April 28, 2010 - 2:17 pm:       
Kam,
Kam
Would like to check :
1. To get to Cameron first from SIN and to go by Simpang Pulai. Is it along the NE highway fr e south?

2. Then from Cameron how to get to Ipoh??

Icy,
For HR, I think so far so good. Even his terrible twos period was not too bad to handle. That's probably he is an early speaker, able to tell us what he wants so cut down his frustration. I have a feeling XY talks even earlier than HR, cos she is really very babbly :)

blessedbaby,
We TTC together :)

krystle,
Haha, that's how I felt. I don't like Paris, couldn't feel the romance there at all. I like London a lot more than Paris (I don't do shopping though).

mandy,
Ops, sorry, miss out your question. If you want to go up to Cameron using the Simpang Pulai Highway, then you don't go out at Tapah. But go straight towards Ipoh. You should see a signboard, about 40km from Tapah, pointing you to Cameron Highland again when you are reaching Simpang Pulai/Ipoh. If you use the Simpang Pulai highway, then you would arrive at Kampung Raja first, then Tringkap, Brinchang and Tanah Rata (reverse order compared to if you use the old road).

From Cameron to Ipoh, come down using the Simpang Pulai highway. Once you reach the toll at Simpang Pulai, turn right, go straight all the way, you would reach the centre part of Ipoh in about 10-15min.

morning all!

i also prefer London than Paris, wish i can go there again, with my hb this time..sigh.. *dreaming*

Kam,
u seem to know the roads really well, even better than GPS hehe :p

Kam,

Actually, we are still in 2 minds on whether to go up Cameron first.

Option 1. If go Cameron first, not sure what time will get up there and how much time can we spend there. Will not be staying over night at Cameron. Husband was suggesting we eat dinner than we come down to Ipoh. But am afraid that it will be dark and the road down and to Ipoh may be difficult.

Option 2. If go Ipoh first, then we will be going to Cameron on the way back on Monday.

We want to go to Cameron by Simpang Pulai (cos less windy, me prone to puking:p). Not sure if Option 2 will be going a big detour.
And from Cameron back to Sin, getting to Simpang Pulai will lead us to NS highway back to Sin.

Thanks for all your aid

Luca,
I live in Cameron during my early childhood. Still go back there once a while cos my aunt is still living there.

Mandy,
If you are prone to puking, DON'T take the old (via Tapah) road. Guarentee you would puke!

From the Simpang Pulai toll to Cameron takes about 1 hour only. We tired once driving at nigth, ie after dinner, it's okay, can't speed, but not difficult to drive.

Since the opening of the new road, a lot of the local people living in Cameron comes to Ipoh to do grocery shopping and have Dim Sum. Last time, my cousins even drove to Ipoh just for tuition and go back Cameron on the same day. Not really a big detour, 40km only mah, if you go 120km/h, 40km only takes 20 minutes :)

I personally think Option 1 is better. Like your hub suggests, spend 1 full day there, and come down to Ipoh after (a steamboat?) dinner.

Aqua, no la I never study TCM. But my interest is in health . So when I have time I will read up info on natural remedies.And I’m a kiasu mum, want S to be healthy. Hehe. That explains why I’m so kiasu when comes to his diet and when he has fever or flu, he never take western medicine but can recover on his own, and also the recovery time is very quick.

But this time, his viral rashes, I let him take anti histamine yesterday because I couldn’t bear to see him scratch when he sleeps at night. I asked PD whether they were measles? He said no wor, he said it could be roseola, but he din have fever leh. Anyway, I gave him the med yesterday evening, and it was like first time taking medicine wor, he was so curious when I took out the shringe. I asked him to open his mouth big big, and he opened real biggggg lor, and let me put the 2.5ml liquid into his mouth, then I asked him to drink water quickly. After tasting the medicine, his expression was a bit funny, but he seemed to enjoy the medicine . LOL. And he asked for more! *faint*. So I gave him a cup of water, then he played with the shringe lor, sucking water from the cup and insert into his mouth. LOL.

Oh yea, the onion one, I cant remember leh. I think can use either yellow or red la.

Verene, yea, I never thought that he was ready liao, cuz I can only train him during weekends. Anyway I think it was successful because he has been diaperless at home for many months already.

Krystle, yea understand. It’s really not easy to see the kids suffer while we grit on out teeth and holding on to our believe. I read a lot of the “xin ku” journey by mothers who wanted to boost their kid’s immune on not giving med. It was really a challenge to them. They struggled a lot and they did not know whether what they were doing for their kids were right or wrong. The story I read was abt a kid who always have fever and fell ill one la. And finally this mother won the battle, and the kid started to build up his immunity , slowly. Anyway , I’m just sharing la. You are right, different school of thoughts ma, hehe.

Hey anyway, enjoy your London trip later!

Kam, wah readyfor #3 liao!

Blessedbaby, hey congrats! Shaun is not ready to be diaperless for nap and sleep yet. Cuz the diaper was still HEAVY :p yea happy because I don’t need to buy normal diaper or mamypoko anymore, as I stil have many packet of pamper active at home. Will use that for this nap and nighttime.

Pauline, poor gal, block ducts again.

tongtong, thks for the advice and sharing all ur precious knowledge with us..u reali sound v 'pro' in all this remedies, so i tot u did take some courses in TCM

blessedbaby, my girl also on diaper at nite.. and her diaper is reali wet ! i tink sheonli toilet trained in day, and i am also too lazy to wake her up at nite to go peepee!

mandy, yeap. S doesnt want FM, so he is taking millet milk and oatmilk. If ur tod is on FM, millet milk can be supplement la. It is very nutritious as millet grain is alkaline based. millet is rich in B Vitamins especially B6, calcium, iron , potassium, magnesium and zinc.

If you do not cook millet for ur tods, can consider this , a nutritious drink .

mylvera,
Eh, I said I am NOT ready leh. I gonna wait and see how XY grows up first before deciding. Definitely not now, I am so NOT ready now, cos handling XY takes up all my time and energy and patience.

Kam,

Thanks alot.
We have decided. We will take Option 1.

errr...where is a nice place to have dinner at Cameron? Steamboat??
And is there an evening pasar malam at Cameron??What time does it open?

Re: Pu tien buffet dinner

It was indeed very filling. come with soft drinks, coffee or tea...impossible to try each of every dish. I paid abt $61 for 2 pax after a 15% discount for OCBC card members and got a $10 return voucher but need to spend min $50 to use it. The menu is diff from the one for lunch. Additional items include steam whole red groupa fish (fish is fresh and nice but must eat it while hot, Javier refuse to eat it when it turn cold, got "xin: smell liao) and lamb etc...(I think the lamb is not nice cos too hard and got the strong lamb taste). Seafood include prawns, scallop, clams and fish, the scallop looks nice on menu but looks so much diff in actual. The black pepper venison and lychee sweet & sour pork is nice (except i can hardly taste the lychee flavour). I like the stir fried chinese yam and loved the honey fried yam. The single serving duck soup is so so only. The cakes taste quite nice too. Overall, consider worthwhile and value for $$ with the discount in place. :p

Verene,
SOunds good....
do u think the lunch or dinner is a better deal? Have not tried it. Was looking at their lunch and dinner menu online. It is exactly the same. :p

aqua: I won't train my girl to wake up at night to pee. ;-)) I am lazy mummy. I am sure they will be ready by 3+. ;-) No hurry for night train coz I really miss my sleep and me time at night. ;-))

Kam: my hubby likes yours. Always tell me that we should go for #3 NOW. He talks till am scared of ML. hahhahhaha.