(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Chaye,
That is really nice too. But don't think Xavier will know how to do so.

I need a break, my ger had been latching 1-2 hrs everyday during the night time for her last feed.

I got a reply from Dayspring on the enrollment of pre-nursery. the registration starts in July for public. 2 hrs duration from 8am. $560 per term and bus fees at $82 per month. exp?

Hello, mummies!

Greetings from London!

Going out soon for round 2 of shopping @ Primark... Cannot get enough of shopping there!

Steph,
Hope you can access FB now... go in and change back your info!

Phew! Raelynn seems better after a furious day of feeding med today. Aqua, this time the antibiotics is not augmentin. Forgot to check the name. Thought singuliar is for asthma?

Verene,

so we are neighbours
together w pixel and Elmo.
Issnt N1 and prenursery e same?

I visited dayspring b4 but hubby did not really like it and the place looks abit dirty edpecially e toilet.;p

Morning all!

HR has been running a temperature on and off since Sunday. His forehead is hot to touch, but when we took his temp using the ear thermometer, no fever (less than 37.5C). He looks very good, actice, eating well and all. Yesterday night finally shot to 38.5C just before his bedtime, but subsided after 1 hour or so without any med. This morning a bit of cough, forehead is hot but no fever. Think his body is fighting with the virus thus the on and off fever. Hope he wins the battle and won't fall sick.

Morning

so happy today...haha...cos my R POO-ed alot this morning & the stools is creamy kind:p

krystle,
WOW...London...envy...enjoy yr shopping! I went London all by myself when i was only 21...i love shopping along Oxford street but shops closes very early..i wonder if it's now still?
Hey btw, i can't access FB cos the hacker changed my password!

Kam,
Hope HR recover soon!
hey usually parents nowadays very kiasu, when kids running slight fever, will give Paracetamol just in case fever spike high but u & tongtong are one of the few parents i know that prefer to let the kids' immunity fight against the virus hor. But if the fever persist & is too high (abv 38.5deg), best is to give medicine.

kam, yea dont worry, if HR hasnt been taking med for his previous fever, this round he doesnt need that too. He is strong so he can win the battle!

steph, i left message on your FB liao . hope the FB moderator can do somehting fast!!

tongtong,
WOW u in KL already? u drive in last night ah?
So meaning u are on leave or ? Gd for u...at least u have yr mum to help take care of S...let u take a gd break! Enjoy

Thanks for yr message
but i gave up on FB moderator...they are superb slow in responding

Jess/tongtong/steph/mandy,
Thank you :) Yes, we would definitely let our kids fight with the bugs first before adminstrating any med. We ourselves also don't take med unless we are seriously ill.

Steph,
Haha, can imagine how happy you were to see the creamy poo. Looking good, improving day by day!

tongtong,
Thought you back to Tangkak? So fast went up to KL already. Have a great time in KL!

steph, yea in KL home, home sweet home! we drove in to melaka yesterday afernoon, after having dinner at melaka, then drove back to KL, reached around 10pm. S was tired so he KO in the car at around 830 pm. we reached home 10pm and he was awake, but very quickly we put him to bed and he continued zz till this morning 7am , hehe

yea S forgets about me liao , cuz he was busy exploring, and playing water outside haha. I really can have a good break!

Kam, yea HR's fever is mild, so doesnt need med. I reached tangkak 2pm yesterday but after visiting my baby nephew, we departed to melaka liao, to my BIL parent's house. we had great dinner at Bei Zhan. So cheap lor eventhough we ate so much :p

Luca, i'm staying in KL till 14 May. got to continue Shaun's mygym class on that week cuz we cannot have too many make up class lor.

kam, read your confession in your blog, can feel ur helplessness. BUt you have been our positive role model all these while. and you have been doing great too. Remember very long time ago I mentioned that i din have so much LOVE for my boy as compared to urs to HR? THis is exactly the feeling you had for XY, because S is not an easy bb but HR is. I was drained too , and became so skinny remmeber, till I gave up my job and take a break. BUt hor, Shaun has improved tremendously. He is such a lovely and good boy liao. and he seldom throw tantrum liao because he can tell me what he wants liao. maybe because his speech development has progressed very quickly too. I remembered I started to love him so so much already last month because of his improved attitude ( although he still sticks to me like koala bear). ANyway, now he forgets about me already because he shifts his attention to ah yi ( my sis) ahha. OK, so much so about S, i just wnat to tell u that you are not "not loving" XY enough, it's just that you felt tired because of her non-cooperative behaviour - like poor sleep etc. But deep in your heart you love XY very much, that's why you felt guilty. dont worry, this is just a phase!! dont doubt your love for XY ok

tongtong,
Eh, can see you are really very free and relax at home, ya :)

Thanks for sharing. Yes, I know I love her. I am trying my very best to change my mindset and to be even more patient.

My hubby wanted to help to put her to bed at night (to give me a break). BUT XY refused! Think she has very strong separaton anxiety now. Not a good time to try. So I have to endure for now.

Kam,

Maybe you can think in another way.
She loves you very much and you are the only person she wants to depend on at the moment! You are the only one she trusts

mandy,

pre-nursery is same as playgroup like what my boy is attending now. the schools have diff terms till I also blur at the start. Our child only start N1 at 4. Which dayspring did u visit? there is 2, one at 24 ave and the other at 17 ave, only the one at 24 ave has pre-nursery program.

Re: Mother's day

Jacelyn, my cousin-in-law made reservation at seafood paradise at Defu. I had been to the one at Singapore flyer...not bad but exp. I prefer buffet or steamboat.

kam
hope HR get well soon

jacelyn
what kind of cuisine you looking for? chinese restaurants so many in SG wor...

tongtong
happy to be back in malaysia rite!!

jacelyn
if you dont mind xing hua food, can try pu tian. they have many branches. i like their food (mil is xing hua "ren")

Mandy,
Thanks. Good thinking :) Yes, she certainly loves me but her first word is Baba :p

verene,
Thought N1 = 3, N2 = 4, K1 = 5, K2 = 6, so primary 1 = 7.

Pixie,
I like Pu Tian also! I tried the one at Tampanies and the one at Jurong Point, same standard. Thinking of bringing my mum there for Mother's Day.

kitsune, singuliar is like the western lung tonic. 1 small pack ard $3-$5.
saw ur comments on feb thread, dun worry abt raelynn 'losing 'out, me also same birthdate as her, i never felt losing out to my peers... haha
actualli, i like being a sagittarius, i find i am quite lucky in studies and in life too...

kam, good to hear HR has strong immunity! i am also those scary mummy, alittle high temp, quickly feed panadol type... kkee
my girl juz return sc 2 days, and i start hearing her cough again...reali sian!!!

me also like putien food, the putien at kitchener rd near city sq mall is cheaper than the putien at shopping malls... and no svc charge req, juz gst!

tongtong, beside adding nan bei xing, chuan bei to make into soup, wat else can cure cough n phelgm?

the lao cheng pi is v bitter..i doubt my girl will like

aqua,
my mum boils herbal soup specially for my girl which include dong zhong cao. she puts abt 2 for her one bowl of soup. she drinks the soup once every 2 wks

aqua,

My mum buy those chinese medicine powder which include dong chong cao and feed him the powder. I saw forum selling the dong chong cao powder that can be given to tots too. After the earth quake, the price is going to increase alot liao.

verene
yah i wanted to go at the buffet one during last weekend but its fully booked! super hot and must book wayyyy in advance i heard!

pixie,

I just called to book for today's dinner with me and mum and javier. Hubby got dinner function. thanks for reminding me. :p

Aqua,
Putian at JP also no svc charge. Everytime we went, they will give us a voucher of either $10 or $20.

Maybe you should try TCM. Cos TCM is more of gentle healing and it's long term.

But honestly, it you feed fever med once detected fever, it may prevent the body from fighting with the bug. Scientifically, our body raises the body temperature by little bit (thus fever) to encourage chemical (and hormones) reactions that will increase production of disease-fighting antibodies, stimulate activity of white blood cells and even inhibit the invading microbe's growth. So if you feed fever med, the body temp drops to normal, and hence delaying the recovery process, it's like you are telling your body don't bother to defence the bug. Always remember, fever is NOT a disease, it's a common sign of illness/infection/imflamation. Only feed fever med when the fever doesn't subside after 24-48 hours or if the temperature goes too high for a prolong period, preventing seizure/fits.

Aqua, another good remedies to cure cough and to boost immune at the same time is to use onion and pure honey, best manuka honey. Formula: use 1 big onion slice it, put in a jar or container. Add honey or manuka honey to cover all the onions. Keep it tight and let it sleep for 1 day 1 night. Then the natural remedy is ready to be consumed!! Take 1 tablespoon each time , 2 to 3 times a day, for our toddler.

Aqua, cure phlegm one is chuan bei mu. If your gal’s phlegm is a lot, use song1 bei4 better. Actually the best to cure phlegm is your own immune system. So remember to boost her immune system so that she can recover faster next time.

I agree with kam. Fever is never a disease but it’s a symptom that your body has been invaded by virus.

Kam,

Would like to check :
1. To get to Cameron first from SIN and to go by Simpang Pulai. Is it along the NE highway?

2. Then from Cameron how to get to Ipoh??

Thanks aqua, compared to cheh cheh, she is definitely the good natured one. Raeanne is like xy, terrible sleeper until now still like that, one night wake up a few times to cry. Must admire my own guts for having no. 2 despite raeanne being like that. :p

kam, yea very relaxed and enjoy hehe. i just had lunch at subang, very syiok hehe.

blessedbaby, my mission completed! S did not wear diaper in all the outings last few days when we went out. are you training ur gal for not wearing too during nap? i thihnk i will stop here la, dont wnna train liao :p