Steamed Red Garoupa
Claypot Sea Cucumber with Chestnut
Lamb Chop with Black Beer
Stir-Fried Sweet Corn with Pine Nuts
Stir-Fried Egg White with Crab Meat,
Fish and Salted Egg Yolk
Stir-Fried Celery with Lily Bulbs
Stir-Fried Chinese Yam with Black Fungus

Tongtong, yes, second time in 1 week, went to see TMC LC again. Spent almost $100 including cab fare to and fro. So sian...

Must persevere, persevere until 6 months. Raelynn is 5 months old this Sunday. And I got 3 months worth of frozen EBM.

Verene, thanks for sharing, got Putien at Tampines Mall too. But don't know if they have buffet dinner too.

mylvera
Good morning!! I long time no come in. Busy. Usually in the day no time to come in cos once i use the comp my kids all wanna hog it too!

mandy,
You start your journey tomorrow morning, early morning? Have a great trip! Let me know how much you like Ipoh food :)

For Cameron ah, steamboat is the most famous lor, with the fresh vegetable and cold weather, pretty nice to have a steamboat for dinner. The common place is near where the night market is at Brinchang. Have a walk at the night market to sample some local pasar malam food? Can get the dried strawberry from the strawberry farm, some say nice, some say not, for me, I prefer fresh.

Mom2nat,
Hello!!! So today your kids not around?

Kam,

Thanks. Is there any particular one that is nice?? Read somewhere tat Brinchang is too touristy and they up the price. Is there a particular one that is nice?

mandy,
We don't eat at Brinchang. My aunt (and my parents used to) live at Tringkap, so we usually eat there. Not sure about the restaurant name though.

morning ladies !!!

developed cold sores on my lips this morning leh !!! I hate cold sores !!! so painful de and later look so ugly sob sob sob

Kam
My boy was watching tv, girl in sch. I bringing him Ikea soon... These few days I got a lot of lunch and dinner appts, how to lose weight!! haha...

Morning

mandy,
Enjoy yr trip! *envy*

Kam...this pic for u...did Z put a smile on yr face?hehe:p

I bought him for haircut yesterday...near to GI style but his hair too soft to stand up:p Look at the cut on his nosebridge (i mentioned done by R)..is healing well but got scar leh

3919920.jpg

mandy,
Did I? No leh, still as happy as usual :) Though can't sleep well yesterday night because of XY, but used to it liao lor. It's Friday leh! Though no program planned for the weekend yet, but it's still good to spend some time with the kids. Thanks for your concern all the same :)

Pixie,
Oh, that. She said her MIL pass away. Her family called her in that afternoon, asked her to go home immediately without telling her the reason. So she packed and left Singapore on the same night.

kam
oic
well, my that 1st cleaner says she has no valid working pass with SG govt. and she is here coz the case of illegally renting a room case with HDB (with fake documents) is now in progress. after the court case is over, she has to go back home there is no way SG govt will grant her a working pass here...

pixie,
Aiyoh, so complicated. Don't care lah.

Steph,
This is HR when I picked him up from school yesterday. See his new Thomas shoes, has colourful blinking lights when he walks. He wanted to hug his school on the first night when we bought this pair. Now I am searching for a Thomas sandal, his current pair spoiled already. If anyone of you sees it somewhere, please let me know, okay.

3920164.jpg

Jess,
Really! From KP? Think kids would love this kind of shoes hor. He refused all other shoes, die die must buy this one only.

kam,

u din check KP for the sandals? i saw some sandals at CP but not my boy's size tho...

i got a crocs thomas fr BP last time... now #1 wearing

mylvera,
Haha! What a coincident!

Check already. The first pair of Thomas sandal is also from KP (CCK). Last week we went don't have already, only left with this one. Hubby said NO to crocs :) What's CP? Your boy's feet so small?

CP = compass point hahaha

my boys feet ... alittle unique .. mayb cos of me lor .. i have high arch feet .. so theirs hard to find shoes tat actually fit in.

for crocs,
now #1 wearing size 10/11, #2 wearing 8/9.

normal shoes,
#1 ard 28? #2 ard 26? cant rem tho haha

Kam,
Can tell HR is a big fan of Thomas
But strange Z don't like it woh...maybe i seldom let him watch Thomas cartoon or play with Thomas toys. Is the shoe expensive? Oh btw, do u all still put on socks for them when they wear such covered shoes?

Re: Can share what's yr child weight & height now?
Z had his jab last week & he weigh only 11.9kg at 88cm (very short but PD said average based on his weight) He mentioned if abv 14kg, height usually abv 95cm!WOH! Anyone's child in this range?

mylvera,
HR is about the same size woh.

Steph,
yes, he is a big fan. Seldom watch tv nowadays, but he still likes Thomas.

We want to put sock for him. BUT he refused also ah. Have to talk till the bird comes down from the tree, then he may agree to wear socks.

steph, just weighed Shaun when i brought him to PD on Wed. weighed 13.5kg, height 92cm. i think HR is 15kg , got 95 cm bo?

steph/tongtong,
HR was once 15kg, now about 14.5kg bah. Not sure about the height though. He doesn't want to be cooperate when I asked him to stand in front of the chart. But I am sure is >90cm, as measured at Dr Keoy's clinic many months back.

mylvera,
Good idea hor. Now got to source for Thomas socks.......

Wow Wow..all your boys very strong & fit hor...ok bo liao abit

steph's Z - 11.9kg at 88cm (oh dear, in the family gene!my hb only 1.67m & me 1.62 nia)
tongtong's S - 13.5kg at 92cm
kam's HR - 14.5kg at >90cm
chaye's T - 14.2kg at 92cm

How about the little girls in our Jan thread?

Hahhaha, Steph, my girl is 15kgs (I weighted her 2 weeks ago at clinic) and she is 90cm at least. She is no shorter than angmoh kids at her same age over here. ;-))

Both my kids down with fever. Haiz, today is fri & tmr is 5th wedding anniversary somemore... really no mood.

Steph ~ J's weight is 12.2kg, height is also abt 90cm or less. Didn't check him recently.

Is there any assessment to do after that 18mth? Muz wait until 3 year old?

Just bought B to PD yesterday cos he's down with flu and cough again...so I can take part in this...hahaha.

steph's Z - 11.9kg at 88cm (oh dear, in the family gene!my hb only 1.67m & me 1.62 nia)
tongtong's S - 13.5kg at 92cm
kam's HR - 14.5kg at >90cm
chaye's T - 14.2kg at 92cm
ylim's B - 15kg at 92 or 93cm

Steph,
Violetice's Ian is definitely >95cm and he weighs 15kg when we met them at SOL last month. Ian is so tall that he doesn't look like 2 yo.

Janbb,
Hugzzz...hey cheer up k, both J will be ok (hope they recover real soon!)...izit viral fever? When we have kids of close age gap under one roof, passing of virus will be inevitable.

Verene,
my boy also petite & he talk also soft soft de. I see most boys talk or sing very loudly but Z soft spoken type, dunno gd or bad le?

kam,
yea i agree vio's Ian is very tall & mature looking boy. PD told me usually 3-4YO, average kid weigh 13-14kg le so i guess most Jan boys here are chubby/tall type!hee..

pixie or any mummies use/try Hope's Relief Cream before? Are they really gd for eczema?

pixie,
i saw yr sis got spree on this..but this cream not cheap so i wonder if it's really gd?

Kam,

i very lazy ... now den read your post on your gal cos i din bother to link all the blogs to my account so i din bother to read oso ...

share with u 1 poem from oct 09 thread... hope i din offend u by sharing this poem... u r a great mummy n i believe XY knows
so stop blaming yourself for being bias, afterall, erm.. our heart is on the left side of our body.. not centre :p

Mommy I love your milk so sweet and yummy,
It's the very best stuff for my little tummy.
Mommy when your patience is running low
at best, sit down, take a few deep breaths and
bring me to your breast.
Mommy hold me close to your soft warm chest
Because being in your arms is where
I like being best.
Mommy do not listen to those who say
I am spoiled.
It's just that you're my favorite person in the
whole wide world.
Mommy when their negative comments put you to the test.
Don't worry, trust yourself
Because mommy you know me best.
Mommy ignore them when they ask,
"Isn't it time to wean?"
Because when to stop is up to only you and me.
Mommy continue rocking me, sing another song.
I am still a baby, but not for very long.