(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

tongtong,
is good the whole family can go together
I am not going to follow the Cameron convoy too.

tongtong,
oh, u haven't used the thermal swimsuit ah...haha...it's ok then
but won't s grow out of it soon?
do u remember how much u paid?

Steph,
To add on the list, there are a few very famous restaurants in Ipoh, and there are really nice, even the HK artists came to eat there!

tongtong,
You eat the Lou Wong tauge without the chicken lor :) Me and hubby usually order extra portion of the tauge. Both of us not meat lovers, but we still eat meat lah, in small quantity.

Yes, there are quite a number of very nice vegetarian restaurants in Ipoh. BTW, my wedding dinner is also catered by a vegetarian restaurants :)

Grumpus,
Can't help with your question too.

kam,
it's ok. thanks!

steph,
noticed from yr drive trip photos that z has one of those uv swim tops? does it help keep warm too?

grumpus,

i started letting Z wear this type of normal swimsuit w/o thermal or UV protection since he turn 20 mths till now also wearing same piece
So far ok, wont catch cold after swim unless the swimming pool windy lah then can't help it if they climb in & out of the pool so often.
3833930.jpg

Yesterday I KO with son on the bed around 11 plus. And I suddenly jumped up from the bed, cuz I forgot to put on his bedtime diaper . Yeh, he really wetted the bed , on my bed! So unfortunate that I just took out the bedsheet protector to wash last few days. Aiks. Hopefully there’s no pee smell …

Grumpus, wow, you reminded of that! Tonight better go and check whether he has outgrown the suit. Jialat.. cant remember how much leh. Maybe blessedbaby or Pauline can advise?

Kam, my hubby’s colleague is from Ipoh too and they also have veg banquet. Maybe same as yours hehe.

grumpus
me got the same as steph
i bought mine from those factory outlet kind of shops....if you buy these from kiddypalace etc it will be 29.90 or 39.90 etc
mine is usually 19.90 or so and i stock up on sizes (kiasu), like if i buy size 4 i will buy another size 6 or 8 etc

but a lot of gals in the public swimming pool wears these too but in girlish colours

grumpus,
i feel that those thermal swimsuit might hinder movement in water, if she's just playing in the water, i think still alright.

Kam & mummies with 2 kids,
is it possible for both kids to bunk in the same room?

Luvv,

I think Kam did successfully let HR & XY bunk (Zzz) in the same room but not for me
We tried to do it once but failed cos Z will disturb R or both play n play with Z doing somersault in bed *duh* End up me & hb cannot sleep in peace (sleep early). But sure we will try again...afterall the brothers gotta learn to sleep together next time very soon! And yes i believed is possible

Steph,
say if just one adult with 2? very tough right? especially if the kids are not cooperative...lolz

Luvv,
my #1 insists on sleeping with me for the past few weeks. so now the boys took longer than usual to fall asleep as they juz wana play and couldnt decide where they wana sleep. same thinking as steph, need them 2 learn to sleep together, so now we always try to put them to bed early. tough process, but i think its worth it

planning for #2?

Luvv,

For Kam, she can managed with 2 leh. For my boys NO cos both not cooperative, imagine Z do somersault non-stop while R flip/crawl around in bed...so dangerous & my bed is above floor level, not mattress woh.

Luvv/ steph,
No leh, they are still "seperated". Hubby and HR in 1 room, while me and XY in another. No plan to let the kids sleep in their own room until my gal turns older.

But to answer your question, yes, a few mummies in the Sep09 thread do let their kids bunk in the same room. And it works quite well. The older sibling took some times to get used to the younger sibling and after that they are on good terms.

i did try to sleep with the both of them, coz hb cant seem to help much n d boys "fight" to sleep with me, so sometimes we juz sleep together on the single bed lor, juz d 3 of us. :{ will carry them back to their bed after they fell asleep.

steph, pixie,
thanks for the feedback....i shall buy one to try since they're not too ex...those thermal ones are SUPER EX!!

luvv,
i also feel the thermal type will hinder movement, i think my girl will hate it!!

Steph,
Not every night lah. Once in a while (when hubby is busy or sick), then I gonna manage 2. So far, HR has been very cooperative. XY is more of a problem-sleeper :-(

Kam, Luvv,

When u mean bunk in same room is the kids themselves or with either an adult (mom/dad)?

Cos i read from Kam's blog that u managed to let HR & XY sleep together while yr hub worked late?

and of course me too, no plan to let the boys sleep in their own room now but will try let them sleep together with us for the time being until they are older (more dong shi)

steph77,

The Ipoh one sounds interesting. Better than the Cameron one. U have the detailed itineary for the Ipoh one?? How much per person? Thinking of bringing my parents along if they are interested :p

luca,
wah sounds very tough. intially plan to have maid look after one and i look after one if hubby has to travel or works late which happens quite often. But she's giving me problems and i don't think i can trust her though.

steph,
my bed same..and taller then usual as in my legs can't touch the floor when i sit at the side. So like what you say quite dangerous if they are so busy entertaining themselves..lolz

kam,
i mean with an adult cos hubby always travel / works late.

my girl is very clingy and when daddy's home,she'll insist that we all sleeps together else she won't sleep, she will keep getting up wanting to look for the other one of us.

steph,
Yes, I managed to let them sleep together a few times :) With me in the room. They are not ready to sleep on their own yet. Actually I don't want to kick them out of our room leh, I want to sleep with them as long as possible. Only if our master bedroom is big enough........ ideally me and hubby on our queen-sized bed (so our activities will not be affected), then add two children beds on each side of our bed, HR besides me, XY besides hubby..... but our master bedroom cannot fit that :-(

kam,
S'pore flats are getting smaller & expensive...my current MBR can only fit a queen size bed plus wardrobe & enuff walking space that's all:p
Wahhh with 2 kids, how u maintain/keep up "the activities" huh? tips?

Popular Books Sale @ Expo
28 May 2010 - 01 June 2010

Event type : Retailer & Sales
Venue : Hall 3
Admission : Public - Free Admission
Event Schedules : Time: 10am to 10pm

my MBR can fit a queen size mattress + super single mattress + wardrobe + a single lane for walking

i oso feel very squeezed

im thinking if i have #2, if wanna sleep together, i will sleep with #2 on the super single bed while x n hb sleeps on the queen size bed

nowadays x wants to sleep on where i sleep so i sometimes either move him back to his super single bed (when he falls asleep) or i just sleep on the super single bed
tyrant!

Kam,
what about dismantling the bedframe and lay mattresses all over the floor? just that it's very troublesome to tidy up everyday...

Kam, if you really want to have the 2 kids with u in the MBR, maybe can consider moving house :p but it wont for long term ma. They will eventually sleep in their own room

Pixie, thanks for the info! I can go to the book sale liao! Hehe

Steph, I’m waiting to listen to kam’s tips too haha

verene
thanks for the info on the trial. is it still on this sun? u need any details from me to sign up in advance or i just need to turn up on sunday at 10am?

regarding 2 kids bunk in same room, i did that when i dont have maid for 3 wks. my #1 sleep on the floor mattress and my #2 sleep between hb & me on the king size bed. no issue for #1 & #2 to sleep in same room cos #1 can fall asleep on her own now(after 1 mth of training in CC) while #2 can sleep through the nites except occassionally wake up but she doesnt cry. she will purposely crawl onto me to wake me up to pat her back to sleep. however, i still doesnt like the idea of co-sleep with my kids so have since put #2 back to the same room with maid once i got a new maid in. now thinking how to move my #1 into same room as #2... ;)

Luvv,
yes it is lor. i also dun "trust" my maid lar. so sometimes even if im sick, i also dare not let her sleep with the boys.

verene/superbee, see you al this sunday at 10am!

Verene, can give me the address again? can pm me your contact just in case?

steph,
Hohoho.... yes, the "activites" never stopped leh, though less frequent, but still reasonably active :) Tips? Both parties gonna put in effort lor. And gonna grab all the possible opportunities. And do it quick :)

Luvv,
We don't like to sleep on the floor. What we have been doing and will be doing in the next month or so is HR co-sleep with us and XY sleeps in the cot next to me.

Haha, I thought quite creative lah, and also don't have to worry about diaper rash in addition to saving money :)

tongtong,
Move house also no use lah. The HDB/condo rooms all small size nowadays. Unless do reno and knock down the wall. Or if I have enough money, I buy a landed house :)

Kam, “reasonably active” is how many times per week? Oops, does the qn sound RA? Hhaha. Not sure how to be quick leh, no need to “pei2 yang3 qing2 xu4” meh?? Haha

Hey, you sure have enough money to buy landed wor.

Steph, I cant do that for my boy. He will toss and turn around, and zz on tummy .

kam,
being "reasonably active", what contraceptive method u use huh? u reminded me of wendyg!haha...chop chop finish:p But no fun leh...i was reading an article in HerWorld yesterday night when i was doing my business (i mean poo-ing Oops!)...the article shared about how couples used "food" to spice up their sex life after having kids...one of the food mentioned was whipped cream...hmm...the next moment i was thinking about dirty bedsheet:phaha...

tongtong,
i wont do this for my boys too cos i think they will catch cold easily & what if their birdy powerful...cannot shoot within (inside) the cup for sure:p:p

qn
would you buy
a LED (newer technology) tv @ 24 inches at $449
OR
a LCD (older technology) tv @ 32 inches at $489????

pixie,
for yourself or ? i will buy LED tv but bigger inches, 24 is too small for me:p BUT BUT if budget constrain then i am ok to settle for LCD too. The brand name also affect the price leh!

same brand steph
just different technology different size
not for main tv at living room kind. for room use kind wor

our living room oredi 40++ inches kind

feel like changing!! plasma tv NG

pixel,
can get a 32 inches LED tv? if not will take the 32 inch LCD tv..

now many interested in Kam's active lifestyle...lolz

its just in a room leh, what for get so big? haha
anyway my hb bot the 32inch one liao

if i can change my living room tv, i will buy 48inches or 50+ inches. cannot lower!!

i dreaming only

oh i see. I don't like bedroom/study room have tv, i find it's a bad habit & distracting for the kids to settle dwn to sleep imo. My ILs side have tv in all their rooms so Z will request them to on it before he goes to bed...no gd & i hate it

pixel,
i'm having 42" in my bedroom :p ok la..as long as the distance is good...

steph,
my hubby cannot sleep without watching tv 1st ...lolz

steph
its in the "computer/chill out" room and my hb uses it

ask ur ILs not to let Z switch on tv before he goes to bed lo...NG NG
-he may have bad dreams from watching tv
-tv is not conducive for children to fall asleep

kids will be very hyper from watching tv before bed

tongtong,
u make me laugh on the “pei2 yang3 qing2 xu4" part ;) This make me thot of a HOT RA Topic, kekeke...Wonder anyone still do foreplay before the "activity"? Wanna share?? Feel that old couple never got this feeling anymore, so boring ^.^ And i shld ans first..totally NO for me..sad men..haha. Steph ~ u seem to have a lot of ideas leh..cos u say no fun... heehee ;p

Re: 2kids in same room
I tried this for mths (#1 co-slp with us & #2 in bb cot) but recently we decided to spilt (hubby handle #2 & i handle #1). Reason is becos the 2 of them take turn to wake up & sometimes make noise or wail which cause the other one to wake up..really faint..Can u imagine the whole family of 4 all woke up in the middle of the nite. And both kids want me to pat or carry. Hubby wants to help but kana rejected. Spilt them is best solution. Perhaps when they are older, will then train the kids to go back to their own room ;)