(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wah liew sibeh suay leh
1st is my many changes of pt cleaner

now i called up my normal facial place, the therapist im using is in malaysia coz permit never renew cannot come out; then my another facial place, the lady im using quit!!
now i am so aimless

i want ppl; but ppl dun want me ;-(

Pixie, raeanne does that too swipe saliva, rice, anything from her mouth. I always call her dirty cat. Sometimes after I scold her she will take her wet towel to wipe.

Steph me going to Penang from 11-13 June. Cameron dates definitely too close. But keep Me in the loop for sept okie? Hopefully they will go somewhere nearer next. Hee.

Tongtong, me keen on babycubes too. last time ils refuse to feed raeanne purée now I got more control with raelynn.
Can help me buy?

kam
i wanna tell u abt ah ling, super suay ah
yest i called her to cfm tmr's cleaning @ my place. she say she cannot do my house!! wat de xxxx!!!!
then i very fedup, i called the main lady who has been passing me contacts, ask her why ah ling change her mind without informing me. she called ah ling and realised that ah ling wanted to work in coffeeshop, dont want to clean houses. so this lady told ah ling to make up her mind what she wants to do...
5mins later ah ling called and say she made "arrangements" with "another party" and now can do my place on thur liao

wah liew peng satay like nobody's business
i find pt cleaner find until headache

now i so scared that ahling wanna go back n do coffeeshop aagain n change her mind

fyi this is between you and me; u act as though u dunno hor

pixie,
Aiyoh, so troublesome hor, finding a good part time cleaner. Sure, I won't ask her anything. We can do the housework ourselves, but we just don't want to waste our time on this, as the 48 hours on the weekends plus 5 x 2 hours on the weekdays are way to precious for working parents like us.

To add:
This itinerary is very familiar to Footworks. They have done this many times.

For pictures, please click on the photo album below.
www.fotki.com/cameronhighlands

Footworks can do a preview workshop for those who are interested. This is to allay the fear of driving long distance and also up the mountain...... This is the usual behavioral pattern for many who are new to this type of driving holidays. - Like to do it....but are afraid to get started. So we need to try and break this bondage.... Footworks will try and do this at the preview workshop.

Pixie,
Why you slept so late (or early) today? Now you at home or office?

Cannot agree better than finding a good cleaner is important.. So hard to find one who is committed... Previously before I have maid, I also tried to search for part time cleaner but a lot told me that they either too busy or switch jobs or decided to stay at home to look after their grandchildren... Until hubby also pek chek and just did the housework by ourselves... Ya it was tiring then... Now I really happy I don't have to do housework with my maid around!

pixie,
maybe u wanna try look for local part-time cleaner instead of PRC? Lucky my domestic aunty has been with us for abt 4yrs liao...so far so good, no funny pattern
She is from FirstCare Agency.

Luca,
My new maid so far so good. We can see she is detailed in cleaning our house. She arrange things nicely for us (example, lay the TV controls neatly on the coffee table).. The previous one never did for us. Then she also took down our laundry, iron and fold the kids' clothing in wardrobe nicely (we never told her to do that leh)... But it is still too early to tell bah coz she is with us for 3 wks only.

Only thing is that my MIL complains about her..
1. After washing dishes and leave it dry on the dish rack, she never take the dishes and keep inside cupboard. Need my MIL to remind her.
2. A bit stupid and no common sense, some of the things need my MIL to tell her.
3. Sometimes bathe early, even before we fetch the kids home.
Well, I think being a bit slow is ok... coz I definitely don't want a smart aleck maid, just like my previous one... We told MIL to slowly teach her loh... cannot expect maid to be so automatic, right? But we really hate going thru another cycle of maid hunting so we told MIL not to scare this maid away... Are we too protective over this maid?

Tongtong I think 2 sets will be good cos I want to try different types of purée. Will start in July or aug I think cos June then start rice cereals after I come back from Penang.

blackbatz
Xavier is always active and doesnt stay still for long.. I try reading to him yesterday, cannot just read but ask him questions and interact a bit, at least he can survived 2 books.. have to work harder.

I am all stress up becos my diabetes never go away after delivery. I am diagnosed with mild diabetes.. doc tell me it is for life.. feel so sad.

to answer the qn:
i had insomnia
i had earplug stuffed in to get myself to sleep. waited and waited. when i heard some noises, took off earplugs, it was my hb getting ready for work.
oredi 5+, 6+ lor
winner
to be specific, i didnt "sleep"; i only closed my eyes to rest

im now at work.

i didnt feel tired in the morning at all. until just now lor started to feel sleepy

krystle,
since she not so "clever", then why not list down the things she can and must do lor. sometimes its like that de lar, either pretend or really duno how to do. just be patient, since she's still relatively new, gives her some time to get used to working in the household.

i can understand how u feel, if its really minor problem, can endure n teach kind, just bear with it, not protective lar. sometimes keep changing, u might not get a better one de. juz remember if they r "perfect" or know everything, they wun work as maid liao. :p

Pixie, wah.. no wonder I saw ur FB message on imsonia. Eh, are you feeling very stressed?

Icy, poor gal, so sorry to hear that. Do you need to be on medication? You are still bf so how?

tongtong
no stressed. i am pretty sure i was over stimulated (from watching a movie after work perhaps) coz my mind is very very active. i can "feel" the nuts/wheels whirling, if you get what i mean.
i need quite some time to wind down before i get get to sleep kind of person

icy
wah dont be sad. mild diabetes can be controlled one leh...
btw, x cant sit still with books too. i havent finish reading a page he will impatiently flip to the next page liao. let him be lar. just keep on pointing out the pictures of whatever is in the book to him. he will get it one leh

Icy,
Please don't be so stress up. Did your diabetes occur during your pregnancy and it never happen before? If so, maybe it needs some time for it to go away or become even more milder? Doc say can control with medication, but have to be on it for long life is it?

I am a typical case of inherited high cholestrol case too. Doc also told me it is for life and there is nothing I can do (not even control my diet coz it is not caused by it)... I was diagnosed about 4 yrs ago and was quite sad too... Coz cannot joke too as will lead to stroke and heart attack.. And my level was really very very high!!! But Doc told me that nowadays medical is so advance... medicine can control but have to eat it for life. He said if 20 years ago, I would have died at the age of 30, 40 liao. :p Anyway, I also managed to survive 2 pregnancies too coz I cannot take the medicine if preggy... So you can imagine it was rather dangerous too (especially preggies then to get agitated and I may have heart attacK?)

But now I sort of accept the fact and just dutifully eat my medicine. Just don't let it affect my mood and my family. In fact, I live my life as per normal... Just want to enjoy to the fullest bah... Think in a bright way, ok? But for diabetes, you may need to control diet and need to do blood test rather regularly, take med... But there are still other things in life which you can focus on. Like your 2 children.

Luca,
I agree loh. If so smart, then dun have to work so hard as maid.. My hubby also say, even when we do housework for our own home, sometimes we also sub-standard and anyhow clean some areas... Just give and take lah... For me, the maid don't act smart and create serious issues (running away, stealing, prositute etc)... then it is ok... Like what you said, still early and we can teach her. Yes, we have a list of things for her to follow.

Pixie,
Oh, insomia... Just once in a while right? Sometimes I am also like that... For my case, it can be I am over-exhausted until can't go to sleep immediately... I remember I saw in FB that mylife also has insomia... But recently she never put it in so maybe getting better? Now I am having slight headache...

krystle
yes once in a while
last time it was very bad wor, i had depression + insomnia so i needed sleeping pills

now only once in a while coz "kan kai" liao nothing to think about. my mind was a blank yesterday. still cant get to sleep leh!

Pixie,
when I have lots of thoughts, then I can't sleep.. If blank, I think I just concuss directly... Too blank you can't sleep? A bit strange...

Icy,
That's very good work, to read 2 books with X! Really very good leh! Yes, that's the way to go, as in kids this age, we can't really read to them, should be more of story-telling type of reading to get them interested in it.

Don't worry too much and don't get stressed up with Diabetes. It's very common and it could well be inherited, so you can't do anything. Control your diet a bit and with the help of medication, you can just live as normal. My dad has it, so I am actually at high risk of getting it.

krystle,
Oh, so you have familiar hypercholesterolemia (FH)? Did the doc tell you which gene was mutated? You got from your dad or mum? Yes, FH is inherited and you can't do anything about it. But you still have to control your diet and take the medicine dutifully.

tongtong, pixie, krystle
So far, no mediacation but need to controlled diet like no sweet stuff, less carbo stuff, small meals like when I am pregnant. Did a few glucose test at home and it seemed like it wasnt as serious as when I was pregnant - I can eat slightly more stuff.

I can still bf, actually research shows BF reduce the risk of diabetes.. so I can continue on.

Feel sad because I am still young, I loves heavy meals at times and have a sweet tooth.

Krystle
My diabetes happens 2x during pregnancy. I recovered after having Xavier and not this time round. I think it could be inherit too, cos my grandmas have serious case of diabetes.

Then my girl had slight colic, keep crying yesterday after the first vaccine. If #1 is consider easy baby.. this #2 is slightly more difficult to handle.. more sensitive too.

Icy, yea control diet, eat more veg then. It will improve your condition. Don’t feel sad, maybe it’s not hereditary and it will go away sooner or later?

Kam,
It is called FH? The name is so lengthy but I think this should be the one lah. :p Doc never tell me which gene leh... Maybe he knows tell me I also don't understand one. :p I know I inherited from my dad. Coz he is on the same medication too. Hahaha... Ya loh, I just live life as usual just take med... But the med is very expensive... $150/mth... luckily I have coverage from coy...

Icy,
On the bright side, at least now your level is still ok even without medication! Haiz, no choice loh... have to cut on sweet stuff... maybe sometimes occassional treats are fine...

pixie,
thanks for the link. i wanted to read up on autism and found the link useful.

Anyway, wanna check if celeste is normal or not.. some things she does are symptoms of Autism! do your tods react like that too?

1)C react badly to music (so far.. she reacted badly to music during trial lessons we went..cry and cling to us) she is sensitive to sound. can hear things vvvv well. ---> is that normal among toddlers? yes i hope.

2) C likes to turn and turn and turn around... I suppose it's like a game to her?

3) C likes to repeat after people in speech.. like little parrot. normal at this age right? Not autism hor?

Aiyoh, so worrying leh... so many kids in my school with autism. See liao also scared.

mcfluffy
it's a controversy over easily labelling autism in kids. children are born without the skills and they pick up as they grow older hence if they are slow ppl tend to classfy them as autistic. many ppl are divided over this but it's really up to you.
I would say C is not autistic, IMHO. I'm not an expert too anyway
if u r keen u can look at this link. not comprehensive but enough to give u a picture : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pervasive_developmental_disorder

my boy speech is slow and he is not meeting his milestones but does that makes him autistic? I don't think so. just be aware of the classic syptoms and monitor will do

just wanna share that my boy said his real 2 words sentence just now: no more!
he always say "mo more" so this time he pronounced clearly. very happy ley haha

Always MIA nowadays cos busy watching korean reality show...hehehe. But I always come in to scan through the posts.

Saw that most kiddos are going through the "tantrums/I don't want/uncontrollable behaviour" stage. Same same, B also throwing tantrums everyday...says "Don't want" to everything and lies down on the floor to roll and cry when he doesn't get what he wants. I just try to reason with him or ignore him when he refuses to listen...and finally the cane will make an "appearance" and he will calm down. Just hope I can survive this year...hahaha!

Read that most kids don't like to read? B is the opposite! He loves having us read to him but he doesn't know when to stop. He will make me read to him non-stop for 2 hours! I did that once and my throat was killing me and when I said we have to stop, B threw a tantrum cos he wanted me to continue...sigh! Sometimes I also worry if he has ADHD cos he's so hyper but if he can sit down and read with us for an hour then I guess he's not considered that hyper. Every kid also have their own personality which I believe affects their speed of development...don't think we need to scare ourselves too much at this point.

Mcfluffy, RaeAnne will whine and cry if she hears a sad song.

Pixie, I don't even know what are the milestones a two year old is supposed to have. She went for pneumoccocal jab last month but PD said 2 years old no assessment.

Yvonne, RaeAnne loves to ask me to read to her too. And I encourage her too. Usually before her afternoon nap, I'll ask her if she wants me to read a story to her and the answer is usually yes.

morning mummies.
Long time no post and no time to read.

Reading: My Jo loves to read books. She won't go to sleep w/o me reading books for her. Once I switched off the light, she will cry. She will bring books for me to read in the morning, before her nap time, and before her bedtime in evening.
If I am BF #2, she will bring books and read for bb #2. I think she read from her memory (like ABC books, she could flip page by page and read out for #2). Other books, she can point to pictures and tell me & bb what are they.

She loves to dance, music. Once she hear the music, her legs get moving even in shopping center. When we are at home, we have to dance with her, making a circle and she leads us what to do.
She loves to jump and jump too.
This morning she even climb up to her highchair by herself. Seriously I didn't know how did she do it because I was in the kitchen. When I peeped on her, i saw her on the high chair and eats her bread happily.

Her speech is not so advanced though. She hasn't made any why how questions to us yet. I saw other kids, who are 2 months younger than Jo, can talk about anything and everything, sometimes make me stressed too. ;-)

Yvonne, wah non stop for 2 hrs! i can imagin that. Yesterday I also surrendered after >30 minutes of non-stop reading to him. it was already 11.30pm and he still demanded more books! So i purposely stack those "unread books" on the "read" stack to bluff him that he has completed, until the last book. bad mummy! but i was really tired already and he needs to go to bed already since it's near 12am. But i'm glad that he is very enthu with the story books and knows how to call the name of the character inside, cant wait to spend more time with him in May!

Pauline, wow, R knows what is a sad song!

mcfluffy, you mean your sch has a lot of austistic kids?

warao... joke of the day ...
3 out of 4 of my staff duno how many days there are in each month! 1 even ans me back "我这么知道"

What Yvonne said is absolutely right - <font color="ff0000">Every kid also have their own personality which I believe affects their speed of development...don't think we need to scare ourselves too much at this point.</font>

And for those who can read Chinese, you may want to read my blog on what I shared about early childhood education - http://babyhaore.blogspot.com/2009/12/early-childhood-education.html 每个孩子都有天赋,在幼儿时期(0-3岁),父母要做的就是发现及培养孩子的天赋.

There are so many things for them to learn with the limited time they have. They couldn't possibly excel in everything. We should understand our child and provide the environment for them to enjoy and excel in the things they like most or have potential for. And I reckon if they are enjoying the fun, they learn faster.

tongtong,

i m absolutely serious. no joke at all. 1 even used his knuckles to count the month. 1 dun even know can use knuckles to count. 1 answered me back!

i told the sup to send email to all of them. tmr 830am meeting for TEST!

pixie,

mayb i shd re-phrase... am in an accounting related line. ppl in our line knows the days at fingertips cos we have to be exact for our closing. tat's y i buey tahan when they can reply me with such "cute" answers.

Tongtong, yup even before she was 1 yr old, she will reject songs that sound sad eg. Rock a bye baby, rainbow connection etc. If she hears the tune will pian zui n cry. :p but now better cos I teach her to sing so will deliberately use very happy voice n remix it into more dance/disco beat. ;)

pixie, when we were in primary sch, the teacher taught us to use our knuckles to count, like jan is big, feb is small, go by your knuckles, ie ( big)

pauline, R is so cute. is cute to see them bian3 zui3, espcially when i raise my voice :p

mylvera, i understand u! accounting pple tend to be more into it! we need to know at our fingertips, the last day of mth for closing n other cut-off.
some pple r juz 'cant make it' when it comes to general knowledge... pls forgiv them.