(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

grumpus,
<font color="0077aa">cc. kam, janbb</font>
u yet to confirm gg to the birthday bash ah?
In this case i suggest we IB u the amount for the premium package for per child. For the cake, we have no volunteer to buy &amp; collect for us wor...i don't mind doing it but if i am bringing #2 along, will be difficult cos early morning i gotta settle #1 &amp; #2.

i can buy cake coz i got swee heng opp my place. if i need a cake i always grab and go from there. not too sweet and they have various sizes.
tell me the budget i go order lor

pixie,
GREAT! yeah not too sweet cake &amp; i think 1.5kg cake will do for 15K + 30A+/- hor?
Budget: fresh cream cake abt $45-50/kg how?

What flavour for the cake ? fruit cake or black forest type? Not sure if swee heng got sell/provide candle for the number 2 since all our tods are celebrating for their 2nd birthday?

steph,
sorry i never update the list...i confirm going for the bash..kekeke
i'm ok either way, either IB me the amount for the premium package first, or wait until confirm no. the IB me also can

tongtong,
u can pay me on that day or IB to me also can...

pixie,
mine is definitely overcrowding! Push here and push there, all koyak liao. Actually my teeth very straight one, then I think my wisdom tooth kept pushing the rest, making them crooked.

40 more minutes to an agendaless meeting. sigh.

steph
nopes, SH no provide candles with numbers; just plain candles. someone involved in this bash just procure the number lor, who's place is near SKP? i think got sell...

i think 1.5-2kg bah, coz a lot of ppl leh. cannot finish i da bao back :p i LURVVVEEE cake
i have a budget of $50 ($35-$31.6); will do something within.
got leftover $$ how? service fee/delivery charge? hohoho

<font color="ff6000">*Birthday Bash cum X'mas party*</font>
Date: 13 Dec (Sunday)
Time: 10.30am - 12.30pm
Venue: Go Go Bambini, http://www.gogobambini.com/ (Dempsey Rd)

If we have more than 15 mummies to confirm before 20th November (next Friday), we will book the party package. If less than 15 mummies, we will go without the party package.

<font color="ff0000">Note:</font>
Premium Package at $475 for 15 kids. Additional Kid is $25.
Baby below 1 year old is free. Adults are also free.

Program includes:
1) Gift Exchange (buy a unisex present (budget $15) and we let the kids pick out the gifts or do lucky draw)
<font color="0000ff">2) Cake cutting - size 1.5-2kg?/budget $50?/flavour? suggestion welcome

<font color="ff0000">Confirmed list:</font>
1) Janbb - 2A + 2K
2) kam - 2A + 2K
3) tongtong - 2A + 1K
4) chaye - 2A + 2K
5) Yvonne(ylim) - 2A + 1K
6) cherylkjh - 2A + 1K
7) Dorothy - 2A + 2K
8) Lynn - 2A + 1K
9) Krystle - 2A + 1K
10) Mandy - 2A + 1K
11) steph - 2A + 2K
12) blessed serene - 2A +1K
13) Jacelyn - 2A + 2K
14) elmo_78 - 2A + 1K
15) pixiepixel 2A + 1K *volunteer to buy cake*Tks!!
16) grumpus 2A + 1K

Yet to confirm:
1) Godsent
2) Icy
3) Shannonbaby

Cannot confirm now:
1) superbee
2) mcfluffy

pixie,
my interest fee!! no lah just kidding...
that's y i say better to collect $$ when number and amount confirmed...
u just work within the $50 budget and order something first??
then when confirm we just divide equally lor

wah i went out few hours so many posts liao ah. Finally removed my stitches le. But still dare not eat on that side cos hv a lobang for now. It will close by slowly de wor.

Pixie/Aqua
Oh nobody put braces below one ah ? I didnt know hehehe... lucky my top set is alrite

Pixie, eh my hubby also lidat dun want me to anyhow feed med let her body immune system fight the fever but i dun care one la i just give if not will regret de

chaye
aiyah paracetamol is mild, take 1 dose better than take lots of dose when the temp is too high to supress. somemore everyone at my ILs place is sick sure know its a powderful virus mah. cannot think one leh guys, really

yes, my deep deep lobangz closed liao. last time they dig very deep coz when extracted, got a small bit broke off and embedded inside. they cannot remove. so dig and dig, dig and dig lor. i put toothpick into the hole, very deepppp hoho...i like these morbid stuff

mcfluffy
experimenting how deep the hole was wat. coz you use tongue or finger oso cannot feel. and everytime got food stuck into the hole. must excavate one leh, so play around and see how deep is my hole lor
wahahahahhahahahaha @ the whole paragraph. sounds "porny"

wowow, birthday bash sounds fun. ;-) How come everytime I look at the list I read blessed serene is blessedbaby and told myself how could I attend??

pixie ya talk abt paracetamol. I was feeding my gal tis med less than a min ago cos her fever is coming back now at 37.3 and my hubby as usual lor no need to feed one la, dun always feed med AGAIN. For tat statement he made, my gal started to cry machiam I'm gg to feed her poison like tat ! I ignored him and feed her.

grumpus,
Thank you so much. I thought it's better to ask mummies to transfer $ first so that no one will fly aeroplane at the last minute lor. But if we can confirm the no by next Friday, also can calculate the exact amount lah. But that will mean not accepting late comers?

Blessedbaby,
That's because you want to join us badly :) When are you flying out?

JanBB,
Sorry to ask abt birthday bash... So daddies will not be allowed in the same function room and they have to wait outside is it?

Grumpus,
NO problem. I can tt the premium package cost for my girl to you first. $31.75 right? Can give account details?

Pixie,
Abt the cake, may I suggest 1.5kg? Coz I think got other foods also... We just want to cake and cut for fun bah... Then the cost of cake... Do you mind if you buy on that day then tell us how much. We then split and pay you in cash?

Kam: LOL, hahaha. ;-) Yes, I would love to bring my girl to mix with other toddlers here. But too bad, am flying out this weekend. ;-( I will enjoy the party through the pix when you upload it.
Btw, your girl is so pretty and cute!!

krystle
ahhh good idea
the cake wont be very ex. then we just pay $31.66 (best via IB to grumpus OR whoever has made the rest of the 50% payment), then everyone top up cash to me for the cake.

mcflurry bcos my gal fever is up down up down like yoyo for the past 4 days le. So better give to suppress it before it goes up to 39. cos last nite same thing 37.5 i din give but sponge her then mddle of the nite shot to 39 I quickly give brufen... fever very headache de

blessedbaby,
This show that your heart is always with us though u can't join, heehee ;)

Pixie,
Do you want to order a cake with number "2"?? Is it too old fashion, haha? I'm thinking these type of cake is more "unisex" for our todd? Thanks for offering to buy!!

Re: Birthday Bash
I can help to do a simple name label (sticker) for our todd. So that we can identify who is who?? Or do you think is not necessary since many of us seem to meet up a few time too.

What other things are we suppose to prepare?? Party hats?? DIY Goodies bags?? Think our todd will be very happy to receive so many sweets or chocolate ;)

Krystle,
They didn't really limit the max adult in the room. They suggest 1 adult to 1 todd in the room.. But think daddies can also join if all of us dun mind the crowd. Esp when cake cutting, everyone shld be involved rite??

Hi mummies long time no chat!!! Hows everyone? and i wanna check if there is anyone got good gynae to recommend in jurong area?

QQ everyone tot you got preggers leh. this is auto response if you ask for gynae recommendation....

janbb
i think these party stuff is included in the package le...
yah most prob i do a cake with "2" on top or do a small "2" shaped cake?

Chaye hahahah .... dun like that lah hahahahah ....who planning the birthday bash .. where, when. time date?

QQ,
jurong gynae? i can refer mine.
Fong's clinic at blk 18 jalan membina #02-02 (next to tiong bahru mrt) tel: 62767727
Dr Fong Yang

But hor, it says $475 for 15 kids ($31.66 per kid), but additional kid will pay $25 each. Different amount leh. So we still gonna wait till the no is confirm, else will be transfer here and transfer there.

kam,
let's wait for confirm pax by 20th Nov.

<font color="0000ff">Post for QQ again:</font>
<font color="ff6000">*Birthday Bash cum X'mas party*</font>
Date: 13 Dec (Sunday)
Time: 10.30am - 12.30pm
Venue: Go Go Bambini, http://www.gogobambini.com/ (Dempsey Rd)

If we have more than 15 mummies to confirm before 20th November (next Friday), we will book the party package. If less than 15 mummies, we will go without the party package.

<font color="ff0000">Note:</font>
Premium Package at $475 for 15 kids ($31.66/kid). Additional Kid is $25.
Baby below 1 year old is free. Adults are also free.

Program includes:
1) Gift Exchange (buy a unisex present (budget $15) and we let the kids pick out the gifts or do lucky draw)
2) Cake cutting - size 2kg &amp; budget $50

Confirmed list:
1) Janbb - 2A + 2K
2) kam - 2A + 2K
3) tongtong - 2A + 1K
4) chaye - 2A + 2K
5) Yvonne(ylim) - 2A + 1K
6) cherylkjh - 2A + 1K
7) Dorothy - 2A + 2K
8) Lynn - 2A + 1K
9) Krystle - 2A + 1K
10) Mandy - 2A + 1K
11) steph - 2A + 2K
12) blessed serene - 2A +1K
13) Jacelyn - 2A + 2K
14) elmo_78 - 2A + 1K
15) pixiepixel - 2A + 1K
16) grumpus - 2A + 1K
17) QQ - 2A + 1K

Yet to confirm:
1) Godsent
2) Icy
3) Shannonbaby

Cannot confirm now:
1) superbee
2) mcfluffy

Steph &amp; Kam,
Why not we juz transfer $15 each to grumpus since we only need to pay 50% deposit. Total we got 17 of us now (incl QQ). Then we settle the balance during that day? Even they are more mummies joining, we juz spilt accordingly on that very day. The more mummies the cheaper we all pay ; )

pixie,
I have asked them juz now.... cakes, party hats &amp; goodies bag are not included in their pacakge. But if u all find too many stuff, a cake will be good enuff ;)

Janbb,

i think the name tags good idea leh....i think we need for the adults too....SMH nick and real name...haha

QQ, here u are:

Premium Birthday Party
From $475 for 15 kids
$25 per extra child
Children enjoy playing age-appropriate games together before proceeding to the playscape for playtime. Every child receives small goodies and balloons.

Package Includes:

GGB birthday party host to supervise and assist
Exclusive use of birthday party room for 2 hours
Birthday party food and drinks as per above
Active playtime in the playscape
Birthday Party balloons and simple body tattoos (non-toxic body paint)
Fun age-appropriate games lead by our hosts
Candies and stickers
Cake-cutting ceremony
Complimentary invitations for your guests
Complete set-up and clean-up