(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

windy
chan-kiong? hmmmm sounds weird. kiong-chan? haha

my daddy never whack him coz the fella say he never do anything and walked off even though i invited him to the police station haha

pixie,
i kenna on the bus before...i was sitting on the aisle seat and this guy was standing in the aisle and kept brushing against me...just nice his crotch is at my shoulder/arm....gross

wah so many mummies kena molested before hurhur
nowadays after give birth liao i would be more garang, sure confront. not like last time so timid. even if ppl in mrt sleep and keep nodding off in my direction i will ask the fella to sleep properly.
very bad ar

steph
maybe in time, got IPL for pubic area? muahahahahah!! armpits go for IPL lor. i did it but it wasnt a full course so still have leh. i want to do it again next time

aqua & pixie,
i m still here! bb didnt come out today leh & my stupid laptop keep hanging the whole day!

mon2nat,
wow ur 2 bb are rather big ah... dont think i m petite... cos some pple say big butt can deliver better but i dunno true or not as my butt not very big.. no offence to anyone k... :p

mylvera,
u r so sharp! yes i havent deliver.... going to see woody this evening...

i went to for an exhibition in expo for 2 hrs yesterday, walk non-stop but hor no effect on my bb leh... still happy & comfy inside & dont want to come out!! sianz...

Hi mummies!! So glad it's Friday!~

Kam, hope your son is getting better.

Regarding fan, yes, my girls love to press and press the buttons. Hmm... ceiling fan is really a good idea, just that its a bit difficult to clean the accumulated dust lor..

disgusting thing ever encountered:
I witnessed a Malay girl masturbating her boyfriend in the public pool. Wahh...back then, there are children learning swimming in the same pool ok?! Imagine the guy's sperm swimming in the pool thereafter and people swallowing it! Not forgetting the RA(A) part the young children actually witnessed!! Yicks... disgusting..

cadaly
wah your story wins hands down!
sibeh disgusting

superbee
aiyoh, nevermind lah. see what woody say tonite. hope tomorrow bb wants to come out.
i watched from tv, childbirth is created when some cells enters walls of uterus to trigger inflammation, then contraction starts. these cells are migrated from the bb's lungs when the lungs are fully formed.
aiyoh too much discover channel

Kam, haha, I check into SMH when we need the air con in our room to escape from the heat.

Aqua, ya, turns out to be a nice relaxing holiday before no. 2 arrives. It'll be a long long time before I can have another holiday once baby is born. :p

Tongtong, I removed the ceiling fans when I did the renovation for my resale flat cos I find ceiling fans very difficult to clean and maintain. But of course with kids, it's good cos they can't touch it. ;P

do you know
also from discover channel
when sperms enters a kangaroo, they must swim towards the right direction, however, the female kangaroo's is shaped as such that it splits 3 ways. those which chooses the right path will reach the eggs eventually. the rest which chooses the other 2 path wont get to meet the egg
what an adventure!

pixie,
wow the childbirth sounds cheem-cology stuff... u watch a lot of discovery channel huh? :p

mylvera,
oh bbpotato ur fren.. ya i saw her posting this morning... happy for her! i met her last wk to pass her the milk tray... we edd 1 day apart & she pop liao! yesterday both of us r waiting & now she pop & i still waiting...

who can find the cheapest photo developing shop around?
i can only find 2 shops with price of 20cents per pc of 4DSR size, min qty 200
any cheaper?

superbee
at night got time then watch. sometimes they have very interested ones. they used to have a series in may called "in the womb", detailing what/how for a normal bb vs twin & triplets vs dog vs elephant

very interesting

pixel, no prob.

seems quiet today...everyone went shopping alr?

Mummies, I have 3 packs of Pampers (XL) to let go. Each pack contains 34 pieces, so total no of pieces is 102. I am willing to let go at $49.90. Pls pm me if you are interested. Thks!!

pixel,
there's this chain of photo shops that develops photos at 15cents each. Min 100 pieces i think.

Cannot rem the name. Something about Colour?
Anyway, AMK Jubilee got one.
I think Toa Paoyoh MRT there also have one?

mcfluffy
oic, i know that one
they develop 4R, not 4DR
i am looking at 4DR. i tried once with 4R and my pictures all looked so...weird. the top and bottom got chopped off coz 4R is shorter than 4DR, but longer than 4DR

like looking at photos in wide screen format haha

steph,
i did brazillian wax at honeypot before. It seems not as painful as my first time and the place looks better. Hehe.
after brazillian the first one week is sooo nice... hairless, but after that, when hair starts to grow out, so itchy. I never went back to redo brazillian coz I was pregnant by then and now... aiyah, no need liao la. hahaha... i don't like the pain anyway! :p

steph, and yes.. butt cleavage got hair! after waxing, super smooth! hee... nice to touch :p

pixel,
oooo.. 4DR i dunno coz I dun develop that size

mcfluffy

forgot to tell you i using the L size petpet haha. can wrap my boy's bum but just barely.
thinking meet up blah blah very mah fan so tried 1 pc on him and since still can bao, then use it lor

so, no need meet up liao :p

Steph,

I used to go to hpneypot to do brazilian waxing. After my package end i din not sign up anymore. Too ex! Now i go to a freelance lady to do at CCK. Much cheaper.... You will will love the hairless feeling. Should give it a try!!!! I tried one time then couldn't stand whenever the hair grows..... Addiction.....

nez
vernon is wearing C4/5. getting tight. maybe in 1-2 mth time can change to C6/7

i have fren who baby abt same age as vernon but wearing c8/9

tongtong,

Thanks for the info. Think his fever is almost gone, only had slight fever this afternoon for a short while. Now ok, hope tomorrow morning don't come back.

He is already eating A LOT of fruits and vegetables. I do think his immune system is pretty strong, but just that too many virus flying around, lots of sick kids in his school......

My dad's ashes has been put to rest at Bright Hill yesterday. The past week has been quite a blur but my family are coping well now. Really grateful for all the help and assistance we received from a lot of people. Now we are busy with sorting out paper work since my dad passed away overseas. My brother is also busy with wedding preparations which was originally scheduled on 4 Oct but has to be brought forward so that it's within 100 days. Also good lah, at least can keep my mum busy so she'll have less time to think of unhappy things.

Kam
hope haore is ok now.

Yvonne
yah, the upcoming events may keep ur mom busy...for now. Watch out for her, cos only aft everything is done, then the reality will sink in and that's when it's the most unbearable. So take care of her and yourselves.

Re: Tantrums
Hmmm, my boy does it occasionally but I must say he's quite a good boy in this aspect (*touch wood*). Maybe becos I'm very firm with him and he doesn't get what he wants all the time. My hubby commented he's more guai after I took care of him cos I don't allow all these nonsense from him. My in-laws will just let him have his way all the time so he knows how to "manipulate" them. When he was at my in-laws place and tried to open the cupboards, my mil told him "mummy say cannot do that". He looked in the direction of the door immediately to see if I was standing there...hahaha! So at least he's afraid of me and he knows whining does not work cos I'll just tell him to go to the corner and cry all he wants.

Re: Molest
Aiyo, I kena dunno how many times in my teenage years...maybe becos of my blur look? But those molester very suay to target me cos I'm not afraid to make a scene on the bus or public places. I will tell him off or shout at them loudly and usually they will alight at the next bus-stop. When I was in poly, I ever dragged the molester to the NPP single-handedly! He was a NS man and molested me on the bus. I shouted at him on the bus but nobody want to help me so I grab his hands while he apologised and dargged him down the bus and to the police post. The policemen were shocked to see me dragging him in. My dad and sis even worse, they laughed when they came down to the NPP cos they know I super fierce one. My mum even asked to let him go since he's only in NS and still very young. Aiyo, everyone pity him instead of me, the victim...so funny right?

mylife,
yah I know. Good that she's staying with my sis so my nieces keep her busy too. Since I'm not working now, I can go home frequently to check on her.

yvonne
ah?! your mom asked u to let him go?! errrrrr.... smthg wrong ley..

pixie
the Shang promo is only for the exact day of your bday... yours over liaozzzzzzz what abt your husband? Imagine if we brought our kids, there, only 1% or 2% discount. cheyyyyyyyy

re: ceiling fan
>> my home can't install coz dangerous for my kids when my husband lifts them towards the ceiling. and dangerous for husband also.. in case he raises hands or jumps. So thankfully no ceiling fans in my home, our parents' homes, my grandma's home.

Yvonne
yah u take care too.

Molest
hahhahahaha. Laughing away at all molest stories. Personally I didn't kena molest (not pretty enuff to be noticed?) but I kena flashers before. I rem one time when I was still in secondary school and was with a fren. We were walking along the pavement aft school and then we heard someone calling us "shh shhh", turned and saw a dirty man wagging his dick at us. My fren very funny (she's a very sweet innocent girl), she got scared but she quickly dragged me to thenearby public phone booth and kept rummaging thru her school bag and pencil box. I asked her what' she's doing and she said she was looking for her pen knife! ROFL! She took I out and wagged it back at th flasher angrily (but nervously) and told him if he'd come any nearer she would cut it off! Imagine how small the penknife is! I was just too busy laughing away...even until now, I'd still laugh recalling the incident!

Brazilian wax
me used to do it regularly when I was back in Sg. I think I still hv a package bought from honeypot at raffles place dunno expired or not. Now in HK no time to do this liao
. Have to shave on my own...I agree with jacelyn. It's very addictive feeling

hubby just tendered resignation and hv 2mths garden leave ie serving his notice at home...yippee!! I'm planning a trip back to Sg again! Possibly 3-9july. Anyone interested to meetup this time round...in light of the recent h1n1 scare, anyone still up for this?

Wendgy,

My birthay also coming but the discount is not good enuff for me to dine there. I want to go to The Line. Perhaps wait for my MIL's birthday in Nov since Hubby's bd in Nov also. got reason and better discount to go. I read in the Straits Times sometime ago saying an old woman dine at Shang Palace on her 104th birthday. The family only paid for drinks and still got 4% rebate on the dinner cost. Shiok leh.

Re: Molest

I kena flasher before when I was in P5/P6. this stupid young man was playing with his dick and smoking at the staircase at dun know which floor. I was climbing the stairs up to my unit when I saw him. Stunned me but I just ignored an din tell my parents. Once saw an old man playing with his dick again in a park while "strolling" An ang Mo touched my lap on public bus when I was napping. When I woke up, he quickly alight. I was in JC then.

Re: fan
Javier likes to play with all remote controls. so, I hear the di di sound so often too. I only installed ceiling fan in the living room. Javier will stand on the base of the fan and push the button, once the fan topple and almost fell on him. so scary. so i screamed when he tries to move near the fan. the wall fans in my rooms are not working hard enuff cos the distance may be too high up. so need 2 fans to cool my boy. He perspire alot even in aircon room. So my mum sleeps with him with 1 wall fan and 1 stand fan on, she didnt want to on the aircon.

Verene
hubby will still be working in HK. so that's why we planned to go back Sg for a short trip to visit his parents then go back HK

Fan
talk about fan ah...how u all prevent our kids from putting our finger in ah? My gal likes to put her finger to stop those handheld fans which is painless to her. Now that HK is going thru summer time which is freaking hot, I have to on aircon for her otherwise she'll perspire like mad
I got those super strong fan but scared she will put her finger in ...telling her don't she will just nod and then will be curious and put it in anyway

Mylife,
My boy just inserted his finer last night into the fan. It caused such a loud sound that I could even hear it from the bedroom. His face turned very green and dared not cry. just kept holding his finger. After he regained his composure, he brought all the adults to see the fan.

re:molest
I was molested when I was 5 years old by my childhood playmate's father. He was an alcoholic. flashed at me and even asked me to touch. took me a long time to get over it.

re : brazilian waxing
I have never tried honeypot before. always go to Strip..One day will try IPL for under arms. ha..ha..definitely addictive cos I can't stand the sight of them going hay wire.

Morning all,
I popped at 8.31 via epi c-sect. Admit at 3am due to strong contraction n gynae came at 7am break waterbag n saw green liquid. So all of them ask me go csect cos too dangerous to deliver naturally for such condition. Bopian n I very sad lo.
my bb Danelle is 3.495kg n 53cm. #1 is 2 cm taller than Mei Mei at birth n fatter too. :p

mylife
do you mean your hb got a job in HK and he quit the current one (from SG)?
wahhhhhhh good ley

i dont mind meeting you up and meet rylee
if you are coming back, help me lugg magazines can? in HKG its dirt cheap, 30HKD, only SGD5. in SG, they are selling for at least $10...

about flashing
we used to stay in a 3rm hdb and our units were all along corridor. since our unit was the one which is next to the staircase, there is this low IQ neighbour who lived few floor down, always like to peep at us 3 sisters sleeping. so one sunday i found him sliding off our windows curtains, then i creeped from the room and tell my dad. he oredi ran away liao. my dad (he knows always got these "bian tai-s") stored a few "jia huo" at the main door there, wooden stick, aluminium rods muahahahaha, then chased him down, brought him to police station.
after much pleading from his mom that we let the matter rest. talk about LOW IQ but still smart enough to peep.

last year i went back to my old neighbourhood for dinner (chong pang), my mom pointed out to him for me, he was working in a coffeeshop, clearing plates. the aunties at the coffeeshop said those got zhar boh at the table he will clear. no zhar boh he wont clear the tables.

smart or not??!!

superbee
hope you bfeed all the way yah!! rest well

why green liquid btw? what causes it? did the doctor explain to you?

Superbee
Congrats!!! I understand totally your sadness of the failed VBAC hopes, but hey, do focus that it's the best for your baby gal. Safety is the most important...that's the thought i have when i still look back and wishes i'd have gone thru natural if Rylee wasnt breeched then.

Pixie
Alamak, i thot u knew all along i'm staying in HK? My hubby is working in HK wat. So he resigned from his job in HK and joined another company. But got 2 months "gardening leave" so planning to go back for a short visit before he starts work at the new company lo. What magazine u want me to buy? Sure, i can lug for u, no problem
Jus let me know where to buy them and give me the details.

Pixie
If i'm not wrong, the green liquid MIGHT be a sign of meconium which means the baby might have pooed while inside the womb, if inhaled, it could be fatal, so best to get baby out ASAP.