(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

oh, i ve the first teeth toothpaste but haven kai zhang.. so tis toothpaste is ok to swallow the lor?

tulippe, yes.. i still ve my milk teeth and it runs in the family.. haa.. my sisters oso still ve theirs.. =P dat's y my HB say wan 'make' sr's teeth come out faster else she will b same as me

Slimz, U all must have taken great care of oral hygiene then..come to think of it any adult teeth fall off oso no replacementmah...oso bogeh.

I am also using first teeth toothpaste and Kyrell likes it, he will suck on the toothbrush, like eating something haha.. so far he enjoys brushing

tulippe, slimz damn steady one.. got 4 milk teeth some more hehehee

bluelily, hope jr is fine now. Stomach flu?

my boi dun really like our table food le. seems like he dun like tau ewe bak. may be the meat a bit chunky for me. but i shred some n managed to sneak in 3/4 of what i scooped for him. nowadays, every dinner he ask for soupsoup

And I want to complain!!

Now jr can call papa, ah gong, and even Ah Yi (my 2 sis)... BUT.. mummy is still nai nai!!! Or mama will become ba, mum or papa!

bluelily
think its like dat one,mama always the last....the other time my gal also call me last...but this boi of mine, really notti. He knows how to say mama but whenever i ask me to call me, he will say yeye, nai nai or papa instead..

Bluelily, do u noe what he mean by nai nai? Milk? or night?

Me oso sameleh so sadleh..call him to call ma ma oso end up dad dad. Last time before 1 yr old he will call ma ma when crying. Now neber hear anymore
don understand...haiz..

Then hb happily keep getting ds to call daddy and he will go didad..dad..dad..daddi..wah piang cannot tahan....Think my hb heart melted smiling away

tulippe, milk = nai nai, mummy also = nai nai.. though i only bf for 2 mths. hahah. Dunno y he wanna call me nai nai also. :p

Ya man, hb was so super duper happy when jr call him papapapa. But i do agree jr sound v cute when saying papa. haha

tulippe, no wor! Daddy is the nai nai.. cos jr drinks the fastest when daddy feeds him.. need to entertain him then he'll drink. :p

This means he prefers his papa? Same here..always prefer my hb to carry..see him only, chase after him. Then when hb wear watch or carry a bag, again chasing him (he wants him carry for gai gai) When I go out, he oni blur blur look at me.

bluelily
for my boi, nai1 nai1 actually refers to my mil..cos hubby is a cantonese, so my kids call their grandparents yeye and nainai

tulippe, not really. Cos daddy is fiecier with him.. he scared so he guai guai drink his milk.. but still need to entertain him lah. haha. There's once when hb took over the milk feed from my mum.. who fail to feed him as he was playing.. then jr show the pa pa (scared) sign. :p

Steffi, MIL also ask jr to call her nai nai. But dun think jr know nai nai refers to MIL. His is nai3 nai3 (milk milk in chinese).. or neh neh (in hokkien). Erm.... when he sees me changing clothes n expose my brx, he also say nai nai. *shy* Cos nipples also called neh neh in hokkien... he knows where his neh neh is. haha

hehheh susu's favourite time of the day is brushing teeth time cos she loves the first teeth toothpaste's taste! we even have to use code word so she doesn't get all too excited. TB=tooth brush and TP = toothpaste.

bluelily, susu calls me ELMO at times. i dunno why... she also can call daddy, ah ma, yiyi (my sis) and even the part time aunty. but me????!!! ELMO!

hehe, once my daughter started verbalising her words, i associate my nehs wif milk..so each time she sees them, she'll say 'milk' instead of neh..not so embarrassing la..in public, she'll just say, 'mommy, milk prrreeeasse'.

btw, on e topic of talking, just a few minutes ago, i called alexis (cz i wanted her to drink her milk n zz), she answered me with a "Why mommy?"

Goodness. WHY? does she even know wat it means? anyway, i had a good laugh and had to smother her wif my kisses. haha..

tub, does she like elmo alot? if yes, then u're prob her favourite person now. =)

tub, so cute tat susu calls you elmo!! i tink kyrell will look confused if he ever hears susu calls you tat, cos elmo is his favourite :p

steffietan, and how smart of alexis to reply with "why mummy?"!! keke..

right now kyrell is saying alot of mummy this and that, like "mummy put" "mummy take" "mummy eat" "mummy spec" etc. once i drop the sponge while bathing him, he said "mummy take sponge" keke..

yea, wat's wif elmo anyway? my girl is over head over heels in love wif this character. lucky my boy used to like him too so she gets all e books n whathaveyous now since he's way grown out of it.

yea, i'm pretty shocked at her lang too..she's picked up so quickly suddenly..its rice please or water nx..amazing. btw, i let her play wif the LEAPTOUCH (which i bot at least 1yr back)..fwah..she loves it to bits..n learns things v quickly from there.

just reporting back It's a boy!

Kena dengue last week so have not been online. in fact, just discharged from hospital this afternoon. damn shiong man, but thank goodness the bb is fine, just taht fluid lvl is a little low. so have to drink lots of water (until pee is colourless...) and rest lots. die, this is exam season, still havent finished setting exam papers. HOD want to see next monday to vet it. wish me luck!

Also had a bit of a rant in nj: YR kena chicken pox! pox everywhere, including head and rectum. and I can't go and see her coz of the bb.

steffietan,
same here...Louisa has been associating my nehs with milk. As long as she wants to latch on (for comfort or for meals), she'll go "milk milk milk milk". Even in public. Give her a bottle of milk, she'll push away. She wants the nehs....haha.

Claire,
do take care....

Claire, Take care. Hugz and congrats on the good news

Your great-grandmother will stop bugging you for a boy now. kekeke...

haa.. csi and steffietan, sr too! nehs = milk = suckle for comfort too..
claire, YR kena chicken pox? she din take the pox jab?where she got it from?

claire, congrats...boy leh! i wish my next one will be a boy too (if i start TTC)...heee...

can share share, did u try "anything" different? like diet, position or anything? LOL...

Wah claire!! Congrats on ur #4!!! I very pei fu you leh.. me 1 only cannot handle liao. hai.. Must take care k? Hope YR get well soon!

pretty, I got many frens now preg.. all boys! This yr boys more popular har? u can try. kekeke. How I wish I can have a gal!

Bluelily, me too hoping for a girl but like wat y say still cannot get over the tiredness
But it is oso quite difficult, hb family trait all boyz..haiz.

bluelily, boy this year huh...haha, really hope to have a boy leh...but see how it goes...ang says now just enjoy time with princess first..dun rush...

i only scared next time princess lonely..no siblings very sad de...

missylan and bluelily
not #4 lah, #3
ya, now can close shop liao. this pregnancy though not tough in the sense of ms, but keep falling sick. Boy hormones cannot get along with mine?? Anyway, haven't told my ah ma yet, once I say only no turning back liao. every wkend sure must go back and eat/drink something to bu bb. just wanna r&r and get over this bout of sickness in the family. hb also coming down with something, cold/flu. This period v tough for him coz he gotta run 2 places, my mum place and mil place. luckily mil there got room to zzz, otherwise he've to run 3 places.

Clarie - congrats on your boy. Do take care of yourself and rest well so that you can see your girls again soon.

Tub
Susu is so funny, call you Elmo.

Steffietan
Alexis' speech quite powderful huh? Is it really the leaptouch? If so, I better pull mine out of the cupboard for QJ to play with already. It has been collecting dust for many months ...

Brushing teeth
I'm using the Firstteeth milk enzymes toothpaste, banana and apple flavoured, edible, hence QJ loves it. I'm still using the finger brush too and he has stopped biting.

QJ's got so many teeth now - top & bottom total 12 incisors + 4 budding molars. Perhaps I should start using a tooth brush soon.

valeriet,

if u hv e leaptouch, pl take out n use before he outgrows it. i JUST took it out for her only but so far, she has been v receptv to it..n will attempt to repeat wat it says..hah..heng it did not become some white elephant.. aiya, it's just a new 'toy' to her..im sure she'll get sick of it soon if she plays wif it all e time..hehe..

CSI, so you have been bfing for 16 mths while working? Wow..how do you do it? A salute to you! Do you still carry the bf barang to work? Veri heavyleh..I endure until about 9 mths finally give up.

CryStaLZ, nvm.. gals better.. more guai. When u due?

claire, paiseh.. wrong count. But anyway.. 3 also very li hai liao. I #2 also dunno wanna have anot. :p

leaptouch:
Mine also white elephant in the cupboard. The last time I bring out, jr almost tore the pages. I v xin tong. Last weekend he just tore a page of a storybook too.