(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

dawn! poor dylan! 12-13times poo and injection everyday?! gosh, the last time sr had her injection she was oredi screaming.. can imagine ur dylan has to go thru it daily .. how many days of jab is he scheduled for?

wow wow his class's hfmd so jialat!
poor dylan.. no milk no biscuits jabs every day and bums burning..
understand the nehs part..he would cry cry cry like sr .. the oni time she cry till got tears is when i dun give her nehs..
For plain porridge, i heard give rice water, lotsa rice water to cure diarrohea.. not sure if it works anot..

oh my poor dylan & mum.

ya slimz...i also heard about this rice water.
cook the rice grain with lots of water and drink that.

lynzi no leh. That day we went, no china teachers at all. Either singaporean or malay teachers. That's y I fingd still ok. The one with ALOT of China teachers n speak ALOT of chinese is YMCA at Marsiling. Did u mix up?

Poor dylan! Ya, last time jr got diarrhoea, PD also advice give porridge water. I use porridge water to make soy milk for jr. Seems to work.

Go cc sound so scary with all the illness! I only intending to put jr in next yr.. when u mummies considering to put in cc?

dawn!!! oh dear!!!! how come like tat! poor dylan..nothg beats hvg a raw bum! my heart goes out to him..=( aiyoo...if i need to cold turkey suddenly, i dunno how i'll b able to cope!!! how r u actually? it must b really tough on u too! im also puzzled why u cant cont bfg him..it cld possibly be e best comfort for him right now. =(

phy,

yah no choice, still gotta wear diapers... he can poop every hour leh.

gals,

i think its food poisoning or something more sinister, doc says we will only know after the tests come back on Thursday. In the meantime, still gotta bring him down tmr for another jab. Doctor said he will decide to continue again after we see the results for the culture test. sigh!! PD mentioned that this has gone on for too long already, and in fact, its gotten worse as he used to poop only 6 times a day at first, then detoriated to more than 10 times a day a few days back.

steffie - yah i also felt that BM would have been the safest thing and very comforting for him. but PD mention that our BM still got lactose so definitely can't. I really didn't know about that. Am like panda now lor, don't get much sleep at night but no choice, gotta ride this out. The worse is the medical bills lor, each jab is like $100 or so... can die man.

slimz - u wean SR off already? yah i've been feeding porridge water but he not keen. He also hate the soy milk but now very hungry & desperate so he is taking some lor. Doc also give some hydrating medication, plus good bacteria that will restore the gut back in order. But those medicine takes a loooong time to work thats why until now, dylan still pooping alot. But i've seen improvement since we started the anti biotic jab... at least he not pooping 13 times a day liao.

dawn,
poor dylan...no latching, no bisuits, plain food and painful butt
i feel so xin tong for him! taking jab daily is no joke(cheap), I really hope he recovers from it soon!
is it really food poisoning? has he been eating alot of outside food? or food from cc?

cocoangel,

frankly, i dont know leh. guess must wait for test results first. but now he put everything in his mouth, including BUGS

slimz
thanks. will take a look at that one too. the price difference quite big.

dawn,
hopes Dylan recovers fast.

bluelily,
intend to send him either around Oct or Jan next yr. Haven't really decide. Me also worried abt him falling sick after cc too although i know it's unavoidable, especially when he's the borderline weight type. If fall sick n lose somemore, he's going be all stick.

eve, I totally understand. Jr is already a stick. Still havent hit 9kg.. if fall sick often I cannot imagine. Hb v keen in putting jr to cc ASAP.. after 2 yrs old that is.. I'm thinking of dragging till Mar. haha

dawn, that time jr also. Went to fren's place.. put a sticker into this mouth.. then diarrhoea liao. Took 1 wk to recover.. pd also gave a powder like med to make the poo less watery.

dawn,

i tink when they r on anti-biotics, its quite common for e poop to b watery. when my son was ill n becz he kept poopg, my hb toasted a slice of bread (he made it a little burnt) and fed my boy wif it. n surprisingly, e watery poop got less watery.. alternatively, u can get some smectec (spelling) to stop e diarrhoea. 13x is no joke! can u imagine e amt of liquids he's lost!?

<font color="aa00aa">bluelily,
later i check with them again.
aniwei if what u saw are sporean teachers then should be no worries.

btw, im putting faiq into cc in jan 2010.</font>

anyone knows if there's any age as to when we can drag the MMR jab till? there's a DPT booster jab when they r 18mths old right? can take both together? weather now is so hot. don't dare to bring him to jab in case fever comes in.

came back frm my trip... it was super nitemarish... arvin kicked up a fuss during the flight... to india thr was no bassinet nor any empty seats... he was strapped to me n refused to settle dwn to sleep.. cry cry cry... then thr he kena some allergy.. n had bumpy red spots all ovr his body... first day we thot it was mozzie bites... we DID all we cld to prevent mozz attack... patch, spray, cream, electric mozz repellent... but thot still suay he got bitten... but then e next day they got more inflammed n weird.. rush to hospital.. doc say not insect bite... some allergy getting infected... got meds n anitbiotics... better aft tt la... but still so sad wif all the scars.. well we survived... on the flight back we did get a bassinet... thank gdness... he managed to sleep but still was cranky.. glad to be back hm.

bad news... i was always having tummy pains... always assumed tt it was gastric.. wind... air.... indigestion bla bla..... turns out tt it's gallstones.... nd to go for an op to remove e gallbladder... hai a little worried.. well mummies.... jus to highligh tt we nd to take gd care of ourselves.... however crazy bz we get we gotta prioritise our nds n maintain gd health.

re: CC
still scouting arnd... dunno whr? was considering MMI.. we're at hougang.. quite near buangkok so we were considering the MMI thr... but like heard sm bad comments abt the teachers thr... any mummies wif better suggestions. pls help.

hope all sick bbs get well soon...... arvin's sick too.... down wif bad cough.... last nite cough cough till vomit 2x.... big headache cleaning up the mess at 2 am.

cocoangel, jr also put everything into his mouth. Bits of paper... dunno what small things he find on the floor.. there once while trying to remove the foreign object in his mouth, he almost bite my finger off! Very deep teeth marks.. pain till i wanna cry! Then now he v cheeky.. he will pretend that he have something in his mouth, then use his finger try to take to... to bluff me! Luckily so far he din eat insects yet... thanks to me... whenever he see bugs.. he'll go eeeeeeeeeeee..... and try to crush it. :p

botanist,
oh no, sounds bad. did u let dylan take the rota jab? Hopefully the doc finds out what's wrong. Heart pain to hear of little ones falling sick, and daily jabs
Gotta take care of yourself too, this sounds like it's gonna take time to clear.

mimeole
i empathise with you totally, hope arvin recovers soon!

thanks claire..

bluelily... quite scary the things which can go into their mouths when we look away... thr's once we found a strand of long hair in his pooh... mine la... but can u jus imagine the foreign stuff tt cld hav gotten digested.. haiz..

bluelily,
same leh, kyrell also puts everything into his mouth and like jr, sometimes he will pretend to put something in and make the eating sound to trick me haha but no bugs cos they moved so he dun dare (i hope) to eat them bah...
they are so cheeky now hor keke...

mimeole,
your trip back to india indeed sounds nightmarish ah.. luckily everyone returned safe and sound! so is arvin's scar better? no more red spots? did you bring him see a doc here? did he/u enjoy the stay there despite all these?

cocoangel, bluelily

yah, dylan also love to put all sorts of things in his mouth. Anything that's on the floor, dust, hair, anything tiny and small especially. I've spotted him put paper, stickers, plastic and even bugs a couple of times. Really jia lat! He can calmly catch the bug and place in his mouth. Alamak!!!

Claire,
Yes dylan took rota jab.. dunno what's wrong lor. Really hope its not serious.

wahh..seems like our kids can survive better than those contestants in 'Survivor'..hheheh.. ya, it amazes me how they are always able to find tiny tiny things on e floor.

steffie, their eyes are better than magnifying glass!

I tot jr is the only cheeky one.. looks like kyrell's been cheeky too! haha

LOL, natural pest controllers!

I remember my youngest sister ever caught a millipede and ate it when she was a toddler.

Yoh,
JK was having diarrhea yesterday too, after the high fever and then the diarrhea. JK points to his diaper and said "nng nng", brought him to the toilet and the thought he urinated BUT he was having diarrhea.

steffietan,
JK cannot take "smectec" cos it taste AWFUL! PD gave him the Pro-4s and Lacteol at least they will not puke. You can try those next time.

Dawn,
Bug eater! Hahahahaa... mine love to "pe-uck", hit those ant...

phy,
Maybe few of us here might have tasted cockroach egg etc... I know my cousin did!

dawn, sr haven off my nehs lar.. we tried a few times, night time want let her zz on her own without my nehs.. but din succeed lor.. she would cry cry cry tears big big roll down her chubby cheeks lar.. see le xin tong .. boo ..

food poisoning?! what he ate wor? aiyoh, at their age they put everything into their mouths.. urgh dat's i won't let sr play with her playdoh, or any funny toys alone.. but there are alwys times when we wont b able to stop/see them eating anything funny lar.. and everytime i catch sr putting funny things into her mouth and try to pry open her mouth she wont open de lor ..

mimelo, what allergy was that wor? allergy to some foods he had in India? gotta note tat down den can avoid giving him in future?
when u scheduled for the surgery?gallstones, issit same as kidney stones? how come need to remove gallbladder? tat time my mum kena kidney stones, oni remove the stones.. unless kidney and gall stones are diff... hmmmm

oh ya, mimeole.. HG cc u wan go look c Pat's? its along Upp Sgn road.. we receed it before, quite like it.. sr gg for a trial of their tot's weekend class when she turn 18mths .. it its ok, will send her for it .. andwhen she turn 30mths will auto upgrade her to their N1 etc ..

Oh dear..hope all babies here are getting well soon. We have to be careful nowadays saw the news about the pig swine outbreak very scary..think have to minimise outings especially our little ones have lower immunity.I am also thinking of putting ds to CC but not sure if I should start him later like when he is over 2.5 yr old hopefully his immune system would be stronger then. But on the other hand he would not be able to catch up with others...sigh dilemma...

Wow LV sounds 'LV' for the cost. But think it is worth it from the comments..

Slimz, do you have c Pat's website? What their cost like? I am souting around too. My colleague recoomended Bethel Day care, its quite cheap after subsidy it is only $230. But he just send his son there for about 1 month only. Anyone have comment about this cc?

Mimeole, do you know how gall stones are formed? Scaryleh I have the same symptoms you mentioned on and off.

CSI, Slimz, Just curious, do you still pump at work? Or just latch on when you reach home, no more pump? I oso trying to encourage my colleague.

tulippe, here's their webby
http://www.patschoolhouse.com/

not sure if their $ is on the webby. ive the info at home.. go home dig out den post for u if u cant find the info online.. we went there to recee and they gave us the info
Bethel: nvr heard of...
pumping at work: i lug my pump n bottles to n fro office everyday. office got pumping room n fridge with freezer .. so i will put ice packs in the morning, pump once in the afternon (since day 1 i been pumping once), put in fridge, aft wk go hom with ebm n ice pack (can keep cool for max 4-6hrs) so if i decide to go out at nite i will norm chiong back pick sr up at my mum's within 3-4hrs...

<font color="aa00aa">mimiole,
hope u and arvin are recoverring fromt he trip.

pat's schoolhouse,
the cc is out of the qn for me cos its 1000plus a month.</font>

lynzi, issit? gotta ask dawn tink her dylan is there..
the wkend classe "D'story" is $300+ for a term, 1.5hrs each class..

<font color="aa00aa">slimz,
that's what i heard from my fren who puts her kid at pat..but hers is the one at east coast.

i think dawn's dylan is at the one behind revenue house rite?</font>

cocoangel,
arvin's scars r healing... still hav scars but we'r using vit e cream n seems to getting more faded. may take awhile. we din bring him to c e doc here.. coz by the time we came back thr was no more inflammation n generally it seemed to be healing. we did keep the meds to show our paed but nv got abt going to her. apart frm all this we did kinda enjoy.. not really much... travelling wif bb is v v diff. u can't jus do wat u wan n jus pack n go whr u wan.. in india most things r quite a drive away. so mostly we had my hubby's relations cming by the hs to mt us n bb. i din even get much time to shop. but ya jus glad tt we survived the trip.

slimz,
no idea wat allergy it was. def not food. coz we def did not give him any food thr. even all water was mineral bottled water. he started having the bumps e very first day. actually even here arvin has always had skin allergies... infantile ezcema bla bla... v sensitive la he... nothing v specific so far... but like dust n all will affect him... n hw to 'shelter' him frm dust in india?? well e bumps he had this time was so not typical of wat he usually gets... it was exactly like mozz bites e 1st day. so tt's wat we thot... but then got weirder the nxt day. so when we brought him to the doc.. he say cnfrm not insect but due to sm allergy... too many to point out wat nw. he jus say do not giv him any egg n contnue wif the meds. by god's grace it got ok.

kidney stones diff frm gallstones.. thr r many alternative meds for breaking dwn the stones. but supposedly as i got quite a few n it's already so painful n if remove jus e stone supposedly sure can reoccur n since the gallbladder is not a functional organ, the doc say better to jus remove. well..

thanks for the cc reccommendation. will go look c look c.

tulippe,
i've had this pain on n off for ovr a yr. everytime i went gp or polyclinic they always jus say must be gastric bla bla... but then it started getting worse n i thot oh maybe it's my fibroids or smthing... so i went to my gynae, Arthur Tseng n told him of my concerns. he ordered for a nmbr of scans n reaasured me tt it mus not be e fibroid.. he also did all e cancer cancer chcks n othr women related chcks. lotsa blood given. pardon my blurness.. but basically nothing to do wif all tt. so when they did some more scan of the liver lung gall bladder tt's whr they found tt i had an abnormal amt of gallstones. the symptoms mimics stomach ulcer or gastric so u gotta chck. the pain's not due to the stones but rather when the stone moves out to the duct. dieing intense pain. so he got me referred to sgh whr e specialist warded me n did all e scope stuff.. which is as unbearble.. n so am now due for the op. hmmm only when things hit u do u realise hw impt gd health is.

lynzi,
yes we r. jus seeing hw this op wld go.. dunno if mine wld be affected esp wif this swine flu saga getting bigger by the day.

gals, dylan is better now only poo abt 3 times a day. phew!! as for weaning him fr BF, its going well most of the time. now, he sleeps until abt 3plus or 4plus in the morning b4 waking up for feed. but of cos, he still occasionally throw tantrums n still wants to touch my nehs when he sleep or when drinking his FM.

sr, lynzi, tulippe
dylan is at pats at halifax, near to KKH. abt 900Plus for half day. full day is abt 200 more. good facilities, he loves it there. after seeing a few cc to compare, I feel there is a real difference, esp the space and the attention he receives. he pretty much has one teacher to him all day, plus there are many activity areas for him (compared to other places, can be only 1 or 2 main areas for the kids). And they do not mix the babies or the older kids from other classes as well.
Its not cheap but even though he's been only there for a few weeks, I can see some positive results and he did learn new stuff there too.

Mimeole, Oh so it is a very intense abdominal pain? Does it happen on 1 side of the abdominal? But just curious how it happen? Is it becos of some excessive kind of food? I ever heard that that too much intake of iron it will cause kidney stones. Hmm..Do take care...look brighter side..no more suffering..Jiayou!

Dylan's mom, is your boy oso 16 mths old? So he is not under prenursery yet? Do you call it a playgroup or enrichment class? Good things need to pay for a higher price.

botanist
Good to hear that dylan's improving.
btw, saw you ordering the toy piano, is it a good buy? Tempted to get, but have no idea about the quality of the product.

claire,
yah i dont mind ordering since its not ex but not sure abt quality yet. am waiting for the BP organiser to post the audio file.
Anyway i'm only keen on the blue one, maybe can't hit moq .. heehee

tulippe,
yes my boy is 16months plus. Currently he is in infant care, the mobile babies. In abt 2 months, he will be joining the toddler group (18-24mths). Once he reaches 24mths, they will graduate him to pre-nursery class. The main reason why i put him in early is because i know he takes a long time to adjust to new things... and i wanted him to have more attention at this adjustment stage. At least now, he gets 1 teacher to him all the time. When he goes to the next class, it might not be the case as the teacher/baby ratio for pat's is abt 1:6.

its more like a playgroup, however the schedule goes something like this:
8.30 is breakfast, then that they have music time, art time/water/sand play, then they go for a walk in the nearby park. After that is storytime and they also have gym activity time in an air-con gym area. They have lunch abt 11ish and its nap time at 12nn.

On top of this, he has a dedicated chinese as well as english teacher so he is picking up chinese more in cc now.

Botanist,
Glad that Dylan is on his way to recovering! But still no school right.. he missed it?

Claire/Botanist,
You girls referring to the wooden piano is it? hehe... I also saw, Pretty also keen :p

<font color="aa00aa">botanist,
good to know that dylan is recovering.
wow..sounds like he is having a great time in school.

claire,
i heard u have quit teaching..is that true?
if its true...wow!
so brave of u then.

cocangel, claire,
i saw that piano bp!!!
aiyo...so kawaii!!!</font>

cocoangel,

yes he is better. thanks to those v.powerful anti-biotics!
No school, he has skipped school for 2 weeks now. Will only be going back to Monday.

U getting the piano? I like it but feel black is too serious leh, i like the blue.. soo cute. Although, seriously, dylan has alot of toys already. I just finished repacking his bedroom cos too many things lying around :p

lynzi,
Yup, he is enjoying but the downside if all the illnesses/flus he has been catching

Botanist and claire,
I also saw the BP for toy piano. The piano looks exactly the same as the one I have except for the brand
My sister paid 200 plus to ship it in for my boy and another nephew of hers.

The price for the BP is really good. Worth getting.

princess going to a ROM event...i did a dress for her, but couldnt find the right shoes...mummies any suggestion? tks

2411049.jpg

I'm also keen on the piano BP...though hb is saying, why get a toy when can play on the real thing. hahaha...

pretty,
there's this little shop at Tanjong Pagar MRT. It's called Little Feet. Sells babies and kids shoes. They do have some nice dress shoes. Not those stiff ones. Price abt $8 to $15 depending on which shoes....you can check them out...

hi csi_fan, tks...i couldnt find a matching shoes, end up i bought from mothercare...wasnt really happy with the combination...anyway, just do with it first...haha really fun dolling them up...

Hmm..Can't find the cost from the website.
Dylan's mom, So once graduated to prenursery, will the course fees be cheaper?

Pretty, Your girl looks sweet in that dress and she looks quite tall. Ya if have a girl can doll them...unlike the boyz always the same kind of outfit so boring

tulippe,
it's pain in the upper abdomen which moves to the chest n back. well reallie dunno wat exactly cuased it in my case but i think it was generally my bad diet n irregular food intake.

well mummies, fyi, the op's been postphoned as we'r on code ORANGE. but nw i'm kinda wondering if i reallie wanna go thru wif it. considering alternative medications.

pretty,
e dress v pretty.