(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

val, my boy will scream outside too. This beng ma has been persuading me to bring my naughty boy out to socialize more. haha. Those at Kim's place last Sat will have seen his stunts liao.. Linda saw twice. Horrid hor? I always so paiseh everyone staring at me..

Opps now i know why the cereal i made is watery and those that my mum prepared is mashy.
My mum used FM when im not around : )
Thanks for the info missylan.

jane, i tell u, u must really bring jerrell out more often, seriously! if u nt free, i bring jerrell out la, my that beng - my mum or mil more than happy to take care of him hahha!

Bluelily
My son loves going out, but he seems to have a big issue with dark restaurants. HRC is a dark place, that's why I'm very hesitant about going for the gathering.

alien
very nice pix of the boys!
whose ah?

valeriet
my bb also scare of dark places leh.
Last monday brought the kids to Bird Park. As soon as we entered the Owls' Enclosure, he started screaming loudly. I quickly picked him up from the pram, but he continued crying. Only stopped when we came out of the dark place.

missylan,

now i know y... haha when i mix it with BM it looks fine... then feed few mouth aiyo become watery.. faintz.. so how ah? i add lesser milk and wait awhile?

bluelily,

dun worry... your son is not alone! my boy also - will scream outside... that's why I seldom bring him out during the weekends (me not daring enough)... hahaha....

so, bluelily, r going to the HRC gathering? our boys can scream together... then we can paisay together also,.... haha

whoa...
thank God all of u posted on feeding solids here.
i long time never log in lei.
so busy and tired plus been having fever on and off.
so sad cos for 1 week i have not been holding my boy liao.

aniwei i think i do want to start feefing my boy solids cos he has been waking up and asking for feeds more often noawadays.
now he's 8kg and 64cm.
is that average???
but hor, i'm still working so i'm sure once i start him on solids will surely be kalang kabut for i will have to explain to my mil on how to go about doing it.
furthermore, now that she's older, her memory's not as good.
i won't be there to monitor my boy's feeding schedule.
i'm soooooooooo worried.
i think i will only feel assured if i start him on solids during the schhol hols when i'll be home with him.
sorry ah mummies, i know i'm very lorh so one but i can't help it.
first time mum so everything is new to me.

woowwww very handsome la all the boys with the pretty mommies!

i was home today the whole day coz kena cold. and shawn drives me nuts. he on ultimate milk strike. from 11am, he kinda drink 30-50ml every 3hrly. refused his pacifier, refused to sleep until 3pm today. then he concuz for 2hrs. Then he was super hyper until just 9pm plus, wanted attention, wanted to be carried. he usually wants the pacifier when he's about to zzz but not today. He tried very hard to doze off by himself. whine a little, toss here and there. finally like after 20min, he concuz. i oso wan to concuz liao

Jeelo,
your hubby not around to help? Aiyo...poor you. Maybe Shawn just wanted to spend more time with you?

jeelo when ur hb's back? xiong ah..alone. i will die of exhaustion if I'm alone with my boy whole day. My parents wanna go tour I die liao.

Baby, ya I going to the outing. but will be late cause can only drive after 3pm. Depends on how coorperative bb is also.

phy,
thanks for coming to my place!
yr boy also can join sumo club liao lei! :p

hen,
must meet up again!
my boy really loves playing w yr gal!

does yr baby moves a lot now when on their tummy? mine cannot stay still when on his tummy. will push himself up using his hands as if doing push ups. then today, he push himself up on all fours, including his legs. Then he will throw himself towards the front. Now cannot leave him alone on the bed. Must really keep an eye on him.

constance, ehhee the boys belong to me, bluelily and alien, ahhaa
left is ah beng aka jovan, jerrell and towkay aka malcolm. hehee!

bluelily, hahaha, see how see how, think it my hb she bu de his boy, ahaha!

bluelily,
i read yr blog... my boy is like yours too... will cry now when he sees unfamiliar faces or go to unfamiliar place. Brought him to my mother's house and left him with her for just 1 hr. Wah... he cried and cried. Think really got to bring him out to socialize with ppl more already.

mummies, any gym goers here?

jasmine,
no need to wait till zhun zhun 6 mths one lah...as long as doubled birth weight, can sit up straight with some support, can control head and neck, shows great interest in adult food...baby is quite ready to start.

I'll be initiating my gal into the world of solids today!! hahahaha...(me on leave today, so can start to try).

eve ya loh. Now wanna go IL place also scared.. he cry n cry non-stop there. Then will stare at his Ah ma, see who's carrying him.. then cry again. hai... Now ppl cant kidnapped him liao.. he'll cry out loud! :p

cookiemz,
there is loreal sale, Popular, Food Festival...etc

CSI_Fan,
icic...
me a bit blur mummy... haha.. wad the first thing to intro??? Cereal?

any babies started sleeping throughout the nite? mine still wake up for feeds... haiz....

wow... most babies alreadi drinking 180mls ah... mine still maintaing @ 110mls 3hrly... only super occasionally, 150mls.... urrgh...

oh ya, any babies tend to perspire alot??? my ger really perspire... even in the aircon @ times, she seems to prefer cold weather... urrgh...

jasmine
my bb perspire a lot!!! also can perspire in the aircon also. if he stays at my mom's place (no air allowed), the whole pillow gets wet!!

1438774.jpg

Finally, manage to shrink my photo to this size... my ger is on the right side of the picture... the 1 wearing black top is me... keke

Bluelily, Yes yes... Same reaction. When my mother carry him fr his back, he's ok. Then he'll turn ard n see who's carrying him. Then he'll start to bian zhui n start yelling already. That day i left him wif my mum 4 just an hr to collect e super baby book fr cookiemz. Wah... My mum said he keeps crying. Put him to sleep, he'll cry to sleep, then wake up to cry again. Haiz... Naughty boy.

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm onwards
HARD ROCK CAFE (Lion's Den)

1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
4. bluelily+hb+bb (will be late)
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
8. missylan+2 kiddos+helper
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb
12. alien+hb+bb
13. pierced+bb
14. petrina+bb
15. zu+boy+bb
16. lynzi+bb+hb
17. fairylander+hb+bb
18. bbngg+hb+bb
19. steffietan+bb (hb+#1: not sure)
20. tub+hb+bb
21. rachel18+hb+bb (rachel cheng)
22. slimz+bb+hb

Note: The cocktail menu is at S$20++ per pax. (They have $25++ and $35++, but don think we will eat a lot). Free flow of coffee/tea/coke and sprite is at S$5++ per adult.
(Children between the ages of 5 years to 10 years will be charged at half price per child & children from the ages of 11 years & above will be charged at adult price per child for the buffet only. Children from the ages of 5 years & above will be charged at S$5++ per child for the freeflow of coke/sprite/coffee/tea).

HRC require me to make 30% non-refundable deposit as a form of confirmation. just fyi, so don sabo me hor, hehe!

Cocktail Menu
- Chips & Salsa
- Mini fish & Chips
- Assorted Sandwiches
- Vietnamese Sugarcane Prawns
- Pandan Chicken
- Spring Rolls
- Mini Burger

MUMMIES, I JUST MAKE A PAYMENT TO HRC 2 DAYS AGO. THEY WILL CALL ME ON 29 MAY TO RECONFIRM THE # OF PAX ATTENDING....

my colleague's bb full mth so she brought ang ku kueh from the alexandra village stall. very yummy and so many flavours...red bean, green bean, yam, black sesame, coconut, savoury. too bad can only eat 2-3, cant try all of them

More Shopping Ladies:

Went to Adidas Sale at 8am this morning with hubby & his colleague. (Not open to public or staff yet)

"cheong" and got probably abt $600 worth of items..

Really CHEAP!!!
- 6 bags each ranging from $9-39
- 3 pairs of shoes for myself (sport shoes $39, UP: $139; shopping shoes, $49, UP:$159; Sandals: $19, UP:$59) - Last pair
- 2 pairs for my son
- 2 pairs for Hubby
- 4 tops for hubby
- 2 pants for myself
- 6 socks for hubby
- 1 Jacket for myself $49. UP : $159
- 2 suits of jackets with pants (for boy) olny at $15/ UP : $129
- 2 tops for my son

Still got Robinson Sales from 22 - 1 June at Hall7, Food Fair at Hall 5.... Allstarting today!!

1438884.jpg
1438885.jpg

Jasmine,

jus saw ur post on top. I went this morning at 8am.. lots of Sale!!!

9plus - Adidas Crowd queuing outside while i finish my shopping...

Rush bk to office.. heehee.. BROKE liao...
My hubby's box not enough for me to stuff all my items...

different items for sale tmr!! Gng down again.. More buying...

belle_08 - where is the adidas sale? is it at expo too? did u see any good buys for soccer boots? think my hubby will chong down tmr...haha
then i can also go buy shoes for myself and my elder boy.

actually gd buy! only at $19 if i am not wrong...

it's not on the display counter... i found them in the boxes at the back.. hahah...

Got pink color as well...

My hubby for soccer boots onli at $69 .. UP at prob $169... Very nice ones! I see i got time to check online not..

I went in earlier cos hubby is staff... (went in earlier then staff cos hubby's operation manager also want to shop so we went together)

Open to staff: 9am
Open to public: 10am

We went in 8am with operation manager without aircon...

oic.....next time can find u for lobang! hahaha

show me the link for the soccer boots...! ur hubby also kick football too?

I like their toddlers shoe too...

Go go go... now at prob 70% discount.. some got limited stocks! tmr got new items too...

Hubby plays soccer every Sunday but this sun he got to help out at the event.... I no time cos rushing for payroll....

toddler shoes really nice and cheap... baby / kids clothes lagi cute & nice!!!

But seriously i think Robinson Sale bian ren de.. i bought PC bra tt day at 20% sale.. say got wad BIG sale.. i dropped by isetan tt jus the day without having any special sale, saw the Bra also same price! Argh!!

Btw, anyone kiddo's hand always like to hold their feet.. my boy does it everyday when he is lying down... normal rite? My mum's frien said tt, tt is a sigh tt i am gng to get pregnant soon! Scared mi man!!!

belle, haha. my mum said tat too and FREAKED me out! i think it's normal la... they just explore their limbs and stuff everything into their mouths lor. doesn't mean anything la...

aiya.. hubby back from m'sia liao and he was at home oso yesterday. but baby drive both of us nuts. the moment shawn doesn't see me, he'll grumble and whine. so today, he woke up at 5.30 for milk. i decided to send him to school at 7plus. went to office to send out some mails. and came back home. later then only pick him up. i asked the teacher there whether he's not cooperative in school. but she said no ar, he's very good boy in schoo. he must be come home n torture the parents kinda kid la ...

my colg went to the robinsons sale, she said it's a good place to go to for first time parents. lotsa baby stuff wor.. i don't intend to go, just going to stay at home n rest before picking my little monster up later

Hubby jus called saying the crowd is crazy! He's back to work now..

Ask him to take photo and send me.. hahah.. he scolded me siao.. hahah...

Belle, my hubby n his cousins n frens also soccer every sun! Sometimes rain also kick.

Next time we introduce them to one another. Where do u stay?

CSI Fan,

my son hor.. more than tripled birth weight, can sit upright.. BUT totally uninterested in adult food! he only interested in my breast!! so i'm gonna wait until he turns 6 months... stll got 3 weeks to go..woohoo!