(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Wow work has been so busy and haven't have time to log in.

Happy belated birthday to Alien.

Speedy recovery to constance, missylan, alien.

CSI, vote for your girl liao. I love her hair

lynzi,
just saw your post. heehee...we posted at about the same time.

Yah lorh...both of us eyeing the same 4th May slot. How ah? I can't make it on 13th Apr and 20th Apr. So only had 4th May lorh. Mel, I know it's not esay organising this...are there any other Sundays available? Thanks for your effort!

BBnGG,
heehee...thank you.
She's starting to drop hair liaoz...so sad...but still got a lot... *crossing fingers*. heehee...

<font color="0000ff">okie...I just saw Elaine's post. Lynzi, if you can only make it for the 4th, then I let u have the slot lah. I go on the 11th May...by then my gal would be 5mths old. heehee...hopefully not too old lah. kekeke...But horh, Group 3 is what date, ah?</font>

Mummies without voucher first trial will be $34

Every class will have 4 babies joining the trial only. So please confirm ur attendence below.

Thursday 1.40pm - 2.25pm 10th April *If no one thurs cancelled*

Sunday 3.10pm - 3.55pm

Group 1 13th April

Group 2 20th April

Group 3

Group 4 -4th May
1. Bluelily
2. Poohbaby1223
3. baby12
4. lynzi

Group 5 - 11th May
1. Slimz
2. Elaine
3. <font color="0000ff">CSI_Fan</font>

Mummies If possible pls don't change ur dates once confirm. Sorry for the trouble

forgot to mention that day i went to ntuc, pampers dry got promo. 3pks for $30.something. also, i tried to downgrade daily use to ntuc one. so far so good, only one complain, the sticky tape isn't very sticky after u tape n retape it.

ankh, wat is nanyang kindergarten?

mummies, i think we have to be careful wif babies falling off beds or cots now. try to belt them (if they are in high chairs or ronju chairs). i heard from a fren that her colleague's son learnt to stack pillows up in the cot and climbed over the railing... resulting in a bad fall. so crrrever hor... babies nowadays...

he had to be warded but luckily the boy was well.

ALIEN, HAPPY BELATED B-DAY!
think we around the same age hor??? or i think i older... hehhehheh anywayz, hope u feeling better now! jiayou!

ar? now q-ing for kindergarten ar?
btw, anyone sent their older children to the soka kindergarten at tampines? errr.. any soka gakkai members here?

talking abt falling from bed, izzit still safe to put bb in cot/playpen once they can flip easily? My bb zz in playpen at my mum's place.. quite shallow.. I'm thinking gotta let him zz on mattress on the floor once he can roll ard??

csi,
if u don't mind can i have the 4th may slot?
for if mine is on the 11th then i won't be able to make it as i will be busy with exams.

happi, tat is bumbo seat. I got it thru reccomendation from Alien &amp; Linda! U can get from Isetan or Taka. I just have mine last 2 weeks from Isetan at promo price of $59.90, then Taka was oso having promo but at higher price of $79.90. I dunno is the promo at ISetan still on, u may like to call and check it out. :p

yesterday brought my baby to see PD cos there's something growing on his eye lid, seems that one of his eye ducts is blocked. luckily no infection yet. just apply eye drop and used steriled cotton wool.
Kyrell is coming to 4 months this sat and he weighs 7.5kg hehe...

cookiemz(Baby JunRui) 14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm
steffietan(Baby Alexis) 16 Nov - 5.3kg, 60cm
rach11(Baby Isaac) 18 Nov - 6.4kg, 61cm
fanny(Baby cayenne) 22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
Elaine(Baby Gabrielle) 23 Nov - 7.14kg
CryStaLZ(Baby Amberly) 23 Nov - 5.58kg, 63cm
Witty(baby Dwayne) 26 Nov - 7.26kg, 66cm
Etelle(Baby Evan) 27 Nov - 9.65kg, 69cm
Gloomybear(Baby Arielle) 28 Nov - 5.67kg, 58cm
tub(Baby Sumana) 02 Dec - 6.5kg
lynzi(Baby Faiq) 02 Dec - 5.8kg, 60cm
Idah(Baby Adlan) 05 Dec - 6.3kg
Cry Baby(Baby Kate) 05 Dec - 4.4kg, 55cm
bluelily(Baby Jerrell) 05 Dec - 5.7kg
hentang(baby Kaylen) 05 Dec - 7kg, 60cm
jeelomeelo(Baby Shawn) 05 Dec - 6.8kg, 62cm
slimz(Baby shirui) 06 Dec - 6.63kg, 60cm
Tricianbt(Baby Shania) 06 Dec - 5.8kg, 61cm
Linda(Baby Jovan) 07 Dec - 6.5kg, 63cm
alien(Baby Malcolm) 07 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
CSI_Fan(Baby Louisa) 08 Dec - 6kg, 61cm
jaz23(Baby jazzell) 10 Dec - 5.46kg, 58cm
Baby12(Baby Clarence) 12 Dec - 6.2kg, 67cm
Momo32(Baby Chloe) 12 Dec - 5.6kg, 60cm
Cocoangel (Baby kyrell) 12 Dec - 7.5kg, 64.5cm
ankh(Baby Emma) 13 Dec - 5.9kg
Petrina(Baby Mikaela) 14 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
kat (Baby Zijun) 17 Dec - 5.8kg, 58cm
belle_08(Baby Xenden) 18 Dec - 7kg, 64cm
BBnGG(Baby Joshua) 18 Dec - 6.3kg, 62cm
Botanist(Baby Dylan) 18 Dec - 8.26kg, 66cm
constancet(Rhaines) 18 Dec - 5.3kg, 63cm
eve(Baby Ethan) 20 Dec - 5.9kg, 6ccm
Noelle(Baby Natalie) 21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
Ginger(Baby Andre) 21 Dec – 5.66kg
leejo(Baby Ethan) 23 Dec - 7.1kg, 63.5cm
Phy(Baby Ryan) 24 Dec - 7.5kg, 67cm
valeriet(Baby Qai Jinn) 28 Dec - 6.3kg, 63cm
claire_liu(Baby Yu Ru) 29 Dec - 7kg, 61cm
fairylander(Baby Cathrina) 15 Nov - 5.3kg, 63cm
yvonne (Baby Chloe) 30 Nov - 5.8kg, 60cm
ah_bie (Baby XuanXu) 5 Dec - 6.6kg
missylan (Baby JiaKai) 30 Nov - 8.5kg, 70cm
Joanne (Baby Rachel Wong) 28 Dec - 6.3kg, 61cm
Steffi (Baby Zhe Xuan) 19 Dec - 6.9kg, 63cm
Limko (Baby Caleb) 25 Dec - 7.2kg, 64 cm
kokopooh (Baby Samson) 17 Dec - 6.7kg , 64 cm

Mummies: last nite i 'kee tao hong'! Dunno why my boy these 2 nites cranky again and will wake up every 3 hours...i was so frustrated and tired tat i scolded him: " why are u so naughty? Do u know Jovan and Malcom can sleep thru the nite and they are ur 'didi'! U gor gor yet still so cranky! Why u cant be like them huh!!! If u still so 'cranky', mommy dun wan u liao, sell u to karang guni!" ...hahaha...then guess his daddy hear my 'mumbo-jumbo', then quickly wake up and carry his son over! The best part is my naugthy boy seem to understand as he just stop crying and look at me in bewilderment!

hahahaha.. witty.. u are funny! my bb seems to be able to apprehend angry face too. When he naughty dun wanna drink milk then cry.. u show him an angry face. He'll stop crying for a while. But soon after that he'll start talking to you liao. But I cant keep that angry face.. once he tok to me.. i'll burst out laughing. Only daddy can be stern to him. hahaha.

bluelily, tell u i oso one kind wan lah..after i scolded him and cool down...i go and sayang and say sorry to him...hahaha, then my hubby buey ta han me, say i crazy mommy lor, scold liao and say sorry!...my hubby oso pamper him alot and I did told him one of us have to be the 'discipline' master at home... but now seems like two of us are not up to this post...mmh guess i must be more firm when he grow older, if not will have a spoilt brat at home!

cocoangel
my no 2 also got this blocked ducts in her eye leh. more than 2 mths liao. Still there!! The pd also prescribe eyedrops. She told me either i let it heal naturally (it will either disappear or develop into blister with pus), or i go to an eye specialist to cut open the duct. I am not doing anything for the time being. Still monitoring only....

jubeck
yup, decided to stay at home to rest today.

tub, yup i am. just wondering whether the kindergarten at tampines one good bo. so far i heard good reviews about them.. just asking ard n see if got anymore comments about them.

witty,
dunno what to do with shawn sometimes when i get frustrated... when i get angry, my dog would go n hide somewhere but my boi le.. still smile and blabber with me. cham..i piak him buttock oso he smile.

constance,
what? 2 months liao??? so long ah.. i thought will disappear soon after i apply the eyedrops. pray hard that it will go off soon!! cut open the duct? eekks!!

re: gym trial class

i wan to bring my boy there asap leh but seems only 11th may got slot now... btw where is the location and whats cost per session??

is the yoga class still on?

jeelo... my boy likes to be beat on the buttocks leh. He zzz must pat his buttocks then he's happy. Think CL did that when he's still small... tt's y. So cannot say "U naughty.. I Da Pi Gu!".. haha

bluelily,
Sometimes my butcher can sleep on his own, sometimes cannot... I need to tell him,"Ok la, mummy da pi gu for you la..." hahahaa

Aiyo, witty, u har!
aiya, my ah beng nowadays like to "scream" as loud as he can ever since he discovered he can "scream" loud loud, haiyooooo! I scared pple tot he kana abused leh....

mine is a compren queen! she'll compren underneath her breadth... until someone notices her!

my ah beng oso like to da pi gu esp if he very cranky as he wanted to sleep, then have to da his pi gu then he will gan yuan go find zhuo gong for milk chess!

my bb has this enzyma on her face which spread to her neck liaoz ... any recommendation on the skin specialist for bb?

Elaine,
I bring my gal to Dr Ang Ai Tin at TMC for any skin-related checks. She (Dr Ang) has a dermatologist qualification too, on top of the other medical qualifications.

ankh,

hehe!! so u called nanyang kindergarten!!!! n u already 100++ in the Q !! omg!!

tub,

http://www.nanyangkindergarten.com/home.html

this is the only pre-nursery in singapore that is 100% conducted in mandarin. my fren tld me abt it n claimed the program n teachers r very gd but long waiting list ! so out of curiosity, i called up last mth n was tld full liao!! no more vacancy for year 2010 but can put me on the waiting list. Guess wats my Q #, 90+! OMG!!

i also do the da pi gu thingy!! hehehe.. actually it was my mum who introduced it to my gal in the yao lan.. so now she's so used to it liao.. never da = no sleep and lots of crying.. hahaha

kindergarten??? are u all serious? must enroll our bb's into kindergarten already ah? so fast!

re: botak head
i have finally decided to shave my gal's head.. haizz... but so heart pain! gal leh.. later shave already ppl say she's a boy..
but no choice lah... coz she's shedding.. got bald spot at the back of her head liao.. quite ugly..

anyone did the shave at the punggol plaza shop? can advice how much did it cost and whether got to make appt?

constance,
wah.... 3 days ah? seems like a pretty longz period... my ger seems to b the opposite... she still drinks, pretty active after the fall... doesnt seem to wanna sleep... issit normal?

petrina
i just went to enquiry at huaxia at punggol plaza.
$16 per haircut. no nid to make apptm

jaz
yup, that's what the PD std things to note says.

OMG....reali got mummies act so fast and enrolled in to kindergarden!!! I suppose oni those high-end or popular wan need so advance enrollment bah!

petrina, no lah, not really register for nanyang kindergarten classes la. It's actually for their pre-nursery classes. Prob is that my hubby's spoken Chinese damn weird, my written Chinese damn lousy, so our girl doesn't stand a chance of surviving MOE's chinese lessons unless we push her thru' some hothousing for Chinese. I predict she'll get A**** for English but FFF9 for Chinese at PSLE if we dun do something about it!!

hi mummies can please advice:
my baby yet to roll over on her own! how?? i can put her to her side and then she can roll over on her own lah but from totally lying down position, she cannot flip on her own...
scared if she's not developing fast enough in this milestone.. i'm trying to put her more on her tummy for tummytime but when will she flip on her own???