(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

hi, thot i share some pics on the before n after shave of my gal

Before - already got people call her "boy boy"
1348132.jpg

After - all the more people call her "boy boy"
1348133.jpg

Elanie,
I am quite a eczema pro mummy liao, cos my #1 got eczema. Whatever cream in the market isn't going to work for my son. If your bb now already got eczema(purely milk only mah), you got to take note of few times...

01) Cow's milk - you might like to try changing to soya for 1 month.
02) Laundry detergent - no no fabric softener
03) Dust - environment
04) Water temp - Cannot too warm
05) Bathing time - not more than 10mins
06) Pat dry the skin after bath
07) Body shampoo - no no bubbles formula... best is DermaVeen bath oil
08) Moisturizer - Better ones are Physiogel and QV cream

If now yr bb's skin is red and raw, skin specialist got no choice but to start steriod cream to calm the skin down, later stage for maintaence will be Protopic cream($62/tube). Desowen is normal, Elomet is stronger steriod cream and Protopic is non-steriod so it is that x. I brought him to The Skin Specialist, Dr Thiru in Orchard9the California gym bldg and Dr Wong Su Ni from Paragon skin specialist. Aiyah... all the same one, say the same thing and same cream...

hen,
Hahahahaha.... very round looks like monk, oops no no, looks like nun!

hihi all,
sigh... the child care ctr got 11 cases of hfmd liao. i'm taking leave until next mon to stay home. trying to work from home with bb in tow is super duper low productivity.

thanks for the birthday wishes! me get well liao left with some coughing here and there.. but my son dun seems can recognise me anymore. my voice is diff now too.. my son is not my son

Hen - the captions accompanying your girl's pic are funny :)

Everytime I come into this forum, I read something new. Flash cards, books, flipping over, etc. Registering for kindergarten now ... this kind of freaks me out. I'm doing none of the above. Don't stress me leh.

hen, can share where you cut your beautiful girl's hair. i think my darling also must cut botak already lah..shedding hair like all over!!

valeriet, i also very stress hear all the mommies do so many many things for their babies!! i just hope and pray i am doing enough for my little girl..we try our best lah right?

mommies..more views on the flipping over please..how to encourage this milestone to develop???

anyone else bb has started teething? Mine has been super cranky lately (he even took his screaming up a notch) but last two days having low grade fever and loose stools.. Today, I noticed his upper front tooth has sprouted!!

As for flipping.. i can see my sumo trying but maybe stomach too big or something, hasn't made the leap yet. HAHA

Re: sweaty feet
Get this, PD says tasting babies' feet to check whether salty or not as health indicator is nonsense. (Oooooo, my MIL's advice just went down the drain) It's like what some mummy said, more of baby having gene for sweaty feet

valeriet, mamarymi, dun need to feel stress la. I only spent 5 min calling kindy to register, and so far only call 1 kindy. stuff like flipping over, i very lazy leh, only "push" my girl once every few days cos that's when i got nothing better to do with her hehe

valeriet,
me too!! i only sing and play with him. bring him out on weekends. so long as he's healthy and happy, that is enough
maybe gym or yoga lah hehe..

botanist
h5! my son is teething too. his lower front tooth has sprouted too. low grade of feverish and loose stools too, same same as your sumo!

flipping
my towkay can do 360 degree flipping le. he is able to roll few rounds at one go. left and right flips got no prob to him

Teething:
So early will start ah? N my mum was saying ard 9mths then will start teething.

Flipping:
I notice my bb can only flip on harder surfaces. If on bed.. too soft, he cant flip too. And he DID NOT flip on purpose! He will be happily eating his fist.. then accidently flipped. So I guess just take it natuarally.. they'll flip when they wants ba? Mine cant really grip well too.. whereas I see many bbs here already can hold bottle!

Alien,
wah.. he can roll few rounds ah...hehe
mine still need my assistance to turn him leh.. and when he's on his tummy, he seems uncomfortable, making noises yet curious to look around

I'm very interested in the 20 April slot for the gymboree class....any1 joining 20 April slot?

hi mamarumi,

My bb boy also cant flip from lying down position too...quite worried too..he's 4months plus already...

re: flipping n other skills

i seriously dun think we shld b too worried if our babies hvent flipped, hold their bottles etc..let them develop their skills at e pace they want! it's only a matter of time!

i'm only sitting back and smelling e roses! they grow up too fast. unless, flipping over is a pre-requisite to get into e uni, i'm not worried at all! my baby just flipped a couple of times (once or twice) tis week n she's already close to 5 mths! ;) we shld be enjoyg them more!! relaxxxx, moms!

i heard newton life kindergarten also got gd mandarin program? not that i intend to queue up so soon for enrollment heehee

agree with steffie...who knows our baby might skip one step? as a baby my hubby never crawled,straight away he walked! heehee

mamarumi,

I brought my girl to my hairstylist to shave her hair. The salon is along Dunearn Road, near to 6th Ave. If its convenient for you, I'll give you the exact addr n tel.

valeriet,

I also stress out by the mummies here. I only have time to bathe, feed, sing her to sleep, go for walks when sending/fetching older girl, talk n play wz her when she's awake. Tried to show her those red/white/black cards, a few cards only, she gets impatient liao, starts to cry n wants to be carried up.

hfmd
my no 2 got sent back home again...
2 Fridays ago, her teacher checked her mouth and found an ulcer there. Asked us to bring her to pd. Turned out to be ulcer due to abrasion. Must have been fighting with no 1.

Just now sch called me again. Got red spot on the tip of her tongue. They sent her home by school bus liao. sigh. I hope it's another false alarm.

btw, mummies!!!!! our dec mummies' gathering will be in May!!

Pls vote the date you are available:

A. 17th May
1. Linda

B. 18th May
1. Linda

C. 24th May
1. Linda

D. 25th May
1. Linda

E. 31st May
1. Linda

F. 1st June
1. Linda

Venue: Function Room - Savannah (Near CGH)

Time: 2pm onwards

Makan: Catering for snacks/finger foods (any caterer to recommend?) and the cost of catering will be shared among the mummies who are going, is that any VIOLENT objections?

Pls have your voting by 20th April or whichever is earlier depending on the # of the votings as cookiemz need to chop chop the function room for us.

And DON'T FORGET this - pls bring ur hubby along, hahaha!

Flipping
My gal oso still can't flip yet though i can see her trying her best to flip. I hope i will be there to see her doing her 1st flip.

Shaving of hair
Will be bringing my gal to shave her botak although abit reluctant. But seem to have no choice cos her hair one patch here one patch there. Worried after the shave, she will look like a boy boy. BTW, is it true that after the shave, bb hair will grow faster?

Mummies without voucher first trial will be $34

Every class will have 4 babies joining the trial only. So please confirm ur attendence below.

Thursday 1.40pm - 2.25pm 10th April *If no one thurs cancelled*

Sunday 3.10pm - 3.55pm

Group 1 13th April

Group 2 20th April
1. alien

Group 3

Group 4 -4th May
1. Bluelily
2. Poohbaby1223
3. baby12
4. lynzi

Group 5 - 11th May
1. Slimz
2. Elaine
3. CSI_Fan

Mummies If possible pls don't change ur dates once confirm. Sorry for the trouble

dec mummies gathering
will it be on a sunday??
my mum's place very near Savannah Condo
if on sunday, i can throw the rest of my kids and maid there and come with bb only.

Every class will have 4 babies joining the trial only. So please confirm ur attendence below.

Sunday 3.10pm - 3.55pm

Group 1 13th April

Group 2 20th April
1. alien
2. ashtons_mummy

Group 3

Group 4 -4th May
1. Bluelily
2. Poohbaby1223
3. baby12
4. lynzi

Group 5 - 11th May
1. Slimz
2. Elaine
3. CSI_Fan

Mummies If possible pls don't change ur dates once confirm. Sorry for the trouble

Sunday 3.10pm - 3.55pm

Group 1 13th April

Group 2 20th April
1. alien
2. ashtons_mummy
3. cocoangel

Group 3

Group 4 -4th May
1. Bluelily
2. Poohbaby1223
3. baby12
4. lynzi

Group 5 - 11th May
1. Slimz
2. Elaine
3. CSI_Fan

Put my vote liao.. prefers sat

am ok with sharing the catering cost too.
oh no.. i dun have beco or pikkolo carrier leh hehe..

A. 17th May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel

B. 18th May
1. Linda

C. 24th May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel

D. 25th May
1. Linda

E. 31st May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel

F. 1st June
1. Linda

Makan: Catering for snacks/finger foods (any caterer to recommend?) and the cost of catering will be shared among the mummies who are going, is that any VIOLENT objections?

Pls have your voting by 20th April or whichever is earlier depending on the # of the votings as cookiemz need to chop chop the function room for us.

Joanne, dunno abt hair growing faster after shaving. But my bb now have stubs.. like the mostache stubs liao.. v prickly.. not nice to touch n kiss liao. Miss his soft soft hair..

anyone knows whether robinson's or john little sells bumboo seat?
i'm intending to start letting baby sleep in separate room...can someone recommend a good baby monitor device? sound-only will do? or better to purchase the one with both sound and video so can see baby?

Sunday 3.10pm - 3.55pm

Group 1 13th April

Group 2 20th April
1. alien
2. ashtons_mummy
3. cocoangel
4. *Raye's_Mummy*

Group 3

Group 4 -4th May
1. Bluelily
2. Poohbaby1223
3. baby12
4. lynzi

Group 5 - 11th May
1. Slimz
2. Elaine
3. CSI_Fan

Add in mine: Dunno when's bb next injection.. so cant confirm the rest of the dates

A. 17th May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. bluelily

B. 18th May
1. Linda
2. bluelily

C. 24th May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel

D. 25th May
1. Linda

E. 31st May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel

F. 1st June
1. Linda

yeah! we have enough mummies for the 20th apr class. but hor, do we call and book ourselves? still dunno where's the location heee...

A. 17th May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. bluelily

B. 18th May
1. Linda
2. bluelily

C. 24th May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. Elaine

D. 25th May
1. Linda

E. 31st May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. Elaine

F. 1st June
1. Linda

A. 17th May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. bluelily
4. tub

B. 18th May
1. Linda
2. bluelily

C. 24th May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. Elaine
4. tub

D. 25th May
1. Linda

E. 31st May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. Elaine
4. tub (kiv depending on bb's vaccination date)

F. 1st June
1. Linda

A. 17th May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. bluelily
4. tub
5. baby12

B. 18th May
1. Linda
2. bluelily

C. 24th May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. Elaine
4. tub
5. baby12

D. 25th May
1. Linda

E. 31st May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. Elaine
5. baby12

F. 1st June
1. Linda

AIYA... forgot Sat can only drive after 3.. so reach there will be v late liao. Only Sun for me then. Blahh! But looks like more ppl prefer Sat

A. 17th May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. tub
4. baby12

B. 18th May
1. Linda
2. bluelily

C. 24th May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. Elaine
4. tub
5. baby12

D. 25th May
1. Linda

E. 31st May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. Elaine
5. baby12

F. 1st June
1. Linda

AIYA... forgot Sat can only drive after 3.. so reach there will be v late liao. Only Sun for me then. Blahh! But looks like more ppl prefer Sat

A. 17th May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. tub
4. baby12
5. slimz

B. 18th May
1. Linda
2. bluelily
3. slimz

C. 24th May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. Elaine
4. tub
5. baby12
6. slimz

D. 25th May
1. Linda
2. slimz

E. 31st May
1. Linda
2. Cocoangel
3. Elaine
5. baby12
6. slimz

F. 1st June
1. Linda
2. slimz