(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Mummies, tdy my breasts feel very full especially the left one. Probably due to I nvr pump out for 24hrs liao. Then I have tis guilty feels as tat means i shld still have some milk. So steffi suggested for me to pump out and give watever i have. So i decide later go home quickly pump out and next pump will pump oni when i feel full. Like tat no pain and will stop oni when i no longer feel full. If not now feel so guilty as like breast full full then dun pump. I feel so happy now tat i may still be able to provide BM for my son though maybe very minimum. Thanks steffi for the suggestion. Reali very hard to cut off BF! I guess is our loves for our bb then push us on bah.
Am i crazy???

witty, no u r not crazy.. it's oni normal. y dun u pump until dry? like tat won't feel so guilty. u r not "cutting" bm la... take on the mentality: have give... dun have nvm lor... don't dwell on it.

oh sh......it, after reading the link that miracle posted here. i very very tempted to make FULL set from dot, words to poster for my son liao!! the link is great as i am chinese educated, so reading is not a prob, haha.. thanks miracle! pls wait for me, i wanna order blank cards!

i think hor i also kenna poisoned by u gals liao... buy so many things online while i pump. hubby says worse to keep me at home cos can go online to shooooop!

yes tub! Shall give watever i have till dry! Like tat will not be so stress and pressurise! I may have adopted the wrong attitude by forcing my body for milk! Reali thanks to steffie babe for alerting me, a goondo mummy! I reali feel so happy now! Cant wait to go home and pump!

alien,
i printed the maths dots cards on A4 it fit nicely but square lah!
so A4 should be cat d

CAT A - 1800 pcs A5 (6" x 8") [for pix]
CAT B - 1800 pcs 4" x 12" [for words]
CAT C - 1800 pcs 4" x 18" [for words/couplets/sentences]
CAT D - 600 pcs 12" x 12" [for maths/encyclopedia]

CAT E
- 960 pcs 4" x 18"
- 120 pcs 12" x 12"

CAT F
- 540 pcs A5 (6" x 8")
- 540 pcs 4" x 12"
- 360 pcs 4" x 18"
- 120 pcs 12" x 12"

linda- Happy Birthday!!

any chances any of u letting go of yr Beco or pikkolo?
wanted to get one asap, but ergo baby kinda bulky and patapum, only one online shop tt sells it. take ages to reply sms!!! like this kinda service, so sucks!! How to buy from her?!!

Many happy returns of the day, Linda!

Witty,
Thanks for the advice. Will try to get the cream if it's bad again. Today it's better. Thank God!

Fairylander,
How's your little girl? Did you get a second opinion? So, what's your decision? Don't worry k? Been praying for you. She'll be fine.

Does anyone of you have fast letdown when you BF? Mine squirts like nobody's business and I have to pump out so much before feeding my gal. It's difficult to feed her when it happens outside. Any suggestions to prevent fast letdown? Really wonder why BF is so problematic when it's supposed to be good for our babies. Sigh!

witty, agree w leelomeelo, better pump out. if not gt infection and stuff, i tell u the pain, teriibly horrible!!! cnt describe in words man!
anyway, before u pump drink a big glass of water. it helps to increase the ss.

witty
cannot stop bf just like tt. will get blocked ducts etc!. just drag your pump time or dun empty breasts completely.

if you dun mind continuing to pump, try pumping 3hrly, even at night. supplements do help too. nursing tea n goats rue work for me

the wk has just started m we are on our 2nd bp liao. truely shopaolics!

rachel, usually i'll just let my boy latch on even though i'm very 'full'. my boy would unplug himself if the flow is too fast. if you are outside, i reckon you should just hand express a little out 1st so that the pressure is not too high b4 feeding.i haven't got the guts to nurse in public.

Gingerbread,
I took fenugreek but doesnt seem much increase, maybe cos I am not consistent in expressing, only 3-4 times a day. What goat rue are you taking abt huh?

miracle, thks for info...

To stop BFG, if u wana take the medication also very expensive lei!! hehe.. Can buy a tin of FM just for two samll tablets.. Thats like the size of 2 ants. :p

cocoangel, must express more times if you want to increase the flow. i try to express about 6 times a day. fenugreek worked for me but i think it differs from person 2 person la.

witty, why dun u increase the number of times u pump if you really really don't want to stop bf? ginger is right, 3 hourly would help increase ss. i try to do that but oni wake up once / sometimes dun even wake up at night to pump. cannot tahan...

hi miracle, i am fr nov thread, can i join u in the purchase of the blank flash cards?

err, ask a silly question, but how many cards do we each need to order?

btw i also stay in balestier

alien, soooorry, have not tt-ed $$$ to u. been bz wif work. disoriented and blur... will do so by tonight/tomo afternoon k?

miracle,
tks for the advice.i have bought the cooling cushion also it does help.

rachel,
ya me brought my gal to see dr ong coz her fever didnt get better after staying in kkh for 1 week.she did recover after seeing doc ong.her fever come back again yesterday may b its bcoz my hubby sick also.i have decided to see doctor chong wen she recover from fever.really tks for the info.

hi dreamer,
ok. u just need to order whatever cat u wan, egCAT A - 1800 pcs A5 (6" x 8") [for pix] or u want a mixture then u order cat f ( combination of all sizes).u can just order 1 cat @$46+. we need to hit min $200 for free del if not have to travel to their factory in tuas for collection.
think with your order can hit $200 liao! U want to order?

witty
follow your heart lah. BF until oneday ss really dries up.

cocoangel
me trying to increase too but seems 800ml per day is max liao. have been taking fenugreek constantly, it helps a little but still cant meet my son's demand. been drinking more than 2 litre of water each day too.. wat else can we do?

Tub,
Yalor.. really must express more frequently but quite difficult to do that at work. Once is already quite pai sey as work is piling! Weekend is not easy too cos got housework. But I will try make an effort to increase. Thanks for your advice

Alien,
800ml is alot leh.. so good.. envy.. mine only 40-100ml per pump!! and i drink abt 2-3 litre a day.. does rest play a part? On few occassions when I sleep more, I find that my milk supply is higher. Is it true for you?

hi alien - yup yup, but i having problem accessing my yahoo email. You reply me liao? you got msn? then we chat from there?

witty - my colleague has been doing this for last 6 months, she din express during work. She only express in the morning and night and give partial bm to her gal. Probably you can try that? I agree with the rest must pump a bit too if u wan to stop bfeeding, else later engorged and may get blocked ducts.

Not trying to stress u or wat...just to share that for my elder one, my each pump session every 3 or 4 hours at work can only yield 60 to 80ml, very little...but I hang on and still managed to bfeed my elder one till 22months...

coco: not stopping...guess u miss my posts yday. supply dropped like hell..Ve intended to stop but now will not. Will pump still dry...

my contact lense like falling out anytime.. everyday not enuf sleep, eyes so dry.. sigh sigh.. any ftwm still pumping in the middle of the night like me?

ya loh ... now regret for not getting the carrier from you gals. so tired to sling my baby. tat day i went out alone with her ... really very troublesome when come to payment

do let me know anyone giving up their beco too or organise another spree on this.
thank in advance

naf: me actually doing so like ur col. But then supply dropped till i force milk out expecially in the AM. Then Breasts very pain. But think now will pump as in when breast feel full, probably one day one time liao instead of 2 times...will see how my body react. Cos now i stop 24hrs liao, then oni feel milk come today. yday nite still ok. Now can feel left breast blocked, right still ok.

hi miracle, am interested in the flash card as well. but I dun wan so many. Any mummies in Sengkang wanna share with me?

Linda -- Happy Birthday!!

sad... my son eczema is back after i brought him to Taka bb fair. dunno isit allergy to air-con. *sigh* keep applying callendula cream. hope his skin will smooth-smooth. **finger-crossed**

cocoangel
i believe ample rest does help to maintain/increase ss. but i hardly have more than 6 hrs sleep each day. you can refer to my schedule below:

7am - 1st pump
12-1noon - 2nd pump
7-8pm - 3rd pump
1-2am - 4th pump

sometimes i wait until i finish last pump which is 1-2am then go sleep. or pump earlier at 12-1am. my son sometimes will wake up at 3-5am for 1 feed (occasionally). if not i can sleep thru until 6-7am lor. very tiring.. i can pump with both eyes close and my head will nod nod... haha