(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

constance, dono leh, i still considering la, 1 or 2 kids. of cos if i have #2, i wont spend so much like now, hehe! but if #2 is a gal, that will be a different story, ahha!!

Alien, ya lor, i oso want to give 100% love to my boy too, but c how la.

Thks kokopooh, gloomybear, Joanne!

Talking abt having no 2... I was still considering when I was preg. Now was more like 90% No No liao! haha. 1 baby is enough for me to handle.. though really v cute lah. haha. Wont be lonely lah.. bring him to play with ppl's kids more loh. Jerrell can go play with Jovan.. since we stay so near. hahaha! :p

Any mummies bring bb to polyclinic for injections, can share with me how u slot in the rotavirus vaccine at PD or GP? I called PD.. she says have to wait for 1 mth apart for the injections. But like every mth also got injection leh.

constance,

same here! my HB will only find out when I tell him how much my card bills are at the end of the month!! hahahahah!!! I am going to be in such hot soup... but still dun care and buying stuff. I guess i'm waiting for him to really scold me then I will be scared...

Alien,

hahah yes!! I am one of the key poisoners hahahah... yes there's this website that does skins for your beco 4th generation. you can get them to customise. let me give u an example:

if u purchase fabric from this website or from ETSY:
http://www.tonicliving.com./index.asp

u can send it to this place where they will make a cover for u!
http://slipskinz.blogspot.com/

cool right?

Linda,

haha yah I have quite a few people waiting for me to bring pikkolo in. i'm so excited
. Also looking at bringing in some other brands.. hehe I'll probably send another 'testing response' email to our yahoo groups to find out if mummies like this new brand or not.

Yes - my HB say the same thing. We can't try for #2 yet cos #1 is SOoooo expensive!!!! Dun even dare look at how much we spent (I did an excel chart and the total figure quite scary).

botanist, great!! i can't wait to lay my hands on pikkolo! i wanted to get beco but scared hub nag, so i forgo tat carrier cos i just got babybjorn snergy not long ago and my boy only on that carrier for less than 5 times!! I don't mind waiting for pikkolo bp and i have excuse to get another carrier by then, ahaha! I'm a true bp queen, ahha!

bluelily, my gp will advise me accordingly and slot for me, like this sat i bring my boy for jab together with rotavirus.

constance, haha, true true!!

1)Etelle/Baby Evan/27 Nov - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre/21Dec – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai/30 Nov - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell/5 Dec - 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan/24 Dec - 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma/13 Dec - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan/7 Dec - 7kg, abt 61cm
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie/21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm/7 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan/18 Dec - 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle/23 Nov - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela/14 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle/28 Nov - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn/28 Dec - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan/20 Dec - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/Baby Clarence/12 Dec - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines/18 Dec - 5.3kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan/5 Dec - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby /Baby Kate/5 Dec - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru/29 Dec - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan/23 Dec - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania/6 Dec - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua/18 Dec - 6.2kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac/18 Nov - 6.4kg, 61cm
25) slimz/baby shirui/6Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
26) fanny/ baby cayenne/22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
27) hentang/baby Kaylen/5 Dec - 7kg, 60cm
28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn/5 Dec - abt 7kg, 62cm
29) tub/baby Sumana/2 Dec - 6.2kg
30) cookiemz/baby JunRui/14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm
31) CryStaLZ/baby Amberly/23 Nov - 5.58kg, 63cm
32) lynzi/ baby Faiq/2 Dec - 5.8kg, 60cm
33) Witty/baby Dwayne/26 Nov - 6.6kg, 64cm
34) jaz23/baby jazzell/10 Dec - 5.46kg, 58cm
35) zu/baby Sarah/7 Dec - 5.95kg, 62cm
36) limbo/baby Caleb/25 Dec - 6.7kg, 67 cm

botanist
My hb say i siao, buy so many clothes n toys 4 them. you know how we control my spending? everytime my salary comes in, i will transfer a portion out to our joint acct. He say he dun care how i spend the balance amt in my bank lor. at least my outgoing wont exceed my salary. haha

btw, now i have valid excuses to get from bp. Using my sis' #2 (due in oct) as an excuse, told my hub if my boy don like or don use anymore, i can pass to my niece/nephew to be!! hahaa! So I think i can poison myself even more, lol!

huh! bluelily really ah.. i also din know dat.. i was tellin my PD i wanted e vaccine on his 2nd mth check up but he din say anything....

any mummies here leavin their bb w infant care?
wat r ur comments? wat do we need to lookout for when choosing infant care? i am lookin for one in hougang.sengkang area for my boy. tinkin of switching him to infant care.

any advise opinions recommendation is welcome.

hi CSI,
Can you include me in the lobang yahoo grp? I've posted a few times, but still left out. ;o(

Missylan,
Are you still doing the BP for beco carrier?

bluelily,
not yet, supposedly tis mth starting after his last vaccine for hep B.
dunno why my PD din say anything. am changin him liao...

cloverluv, then like tt u still giving ur bb the rotavirus vaccine? Think I'll give it a miss liao.

My 1st PD worse.. din give my bb the 1st hep b jab in hosp.. now all his jabs 1 mth late.... tt's y in the end I rather go poly.

was interesed to get the beco but hubby said nono. coz i'm already broke n he doesn't want to co-finance it. @#$%... now botanist got another lobang... faint liao.

cloverluv,
i m working in changi biz park n i leave my bb opposite my office. well, i wanted a plc where i can still see him during lunch time n this was d only option. anyway, hygiene/cleanliness is most impt. see the loos n bathrooms/kitchen of the place. ask what is the usual schedule for infants. the one i sent my bb to does not enforce a schedule, rather they follow what i usually do, in a way my schedule.. like feeding time 3hrly, change diaper every 3hrly also. also, see how the teachers handle the kids whether got TLC or not. you can see for yourself whether the kids are smiling all the time, happily playing etc.. tink it's important as well :p

re: tummy time
my girls also hates it, and cant really lift her head up yet. See all your bbs trying to turn, but mine shows no interest in turning. She just lies on her back and look around, nvr try to flip. Totally unlike her sis, by this time already turn liao

alien:
same same.. oso wanna give 100% to my girl.. initially b4 she's born, tot ve 2 is gd ..
but c her everyday getting cuter =P (all kids r cute in mummy's eyes lor..) jux dun wan to ve another kid liaoz..
and my FIL prefers boyz. if my 2nd one is boy, my girl will lose all attention =P

My bb is v gd at flipping to his side now. But when he tries to turn more, he'll be eating his cloth nappy which acts as his pillow. I scared he flatten his nose leh.. already v flat liao!

constance
200% love but left maybe 10% spending power on my own stuff.. sob.. i also same as you, once payday come, tsf the portion to joint account, the rest i can free play..

bluelily,

both my kids took the rotavirus vaccine (Rotarix). i believe the link u were looking at is for another vaccine for rotavirus, hence the difference in dosage and treatment period. the PDs at KKH say the 2 doses of rotarix have to be completed by 6 mths, which means the bb can take first dose anytime before 4 or 5 mths and complete the 2nd dose by 6 mths.. there shd be an interval of at least 1 mth between the 2 doses and can be taken together with all the other vaccination jabs. if you are going to place your child in childcare, the vaccine is strongly recommended.

wow! this thread moves fast!

Sarah quite a lazy gal. Whenever i put her on her tummy, she will flip over. Think she dun like to be in dat position. Sometyms if she dun flip, then she'll cry. Her head also not very round like her brother. Quite flat! :p Lie down too much!

I bot Babylegs before Sarah was born. Got many designs. Din know wat to choose also. End up chose those safe calours like pink, blue and rainbow.

Can see so many shopping-crazy moms! hehe... Guess when its your first, u tend to spend and spend and spend! Like oways got sometg to buy when actually u dun need it. haha.. Was like dat too with first boy. My 'indulgence' was in strollers! But w 2nd, quite thrifty. Hb even commented that I wasnt being fair to gal. Most of her stuff are hands down from frens and her brotehr. :p

constance,

3 kids = 300% love? keke.. i'm looking forward to that ;)..

btw, when u do home practice with ur children, do u practise with both #1 and #2 together? or separately?

slimz,

when my #2 came, i felt very sorry for him, coz all the adults attention were still focussed on my elder daughter!... #2 juz slept in a corner, nobody kajiao him, so poor thing.. :p

Oh yah, need to ask u moms smtg..

My gal is on Enfalac. According to the tin behind, at this age, she should drink abt 240ml each feed. Bu i tink its too much. Cos she can only take like 120ml at each feed, abt 4hrly. At tyms, she can skip a feed too. Too lazy i suppose. Rather sleep than drink milk. Good for me cos i can sleep thru the nite but its quite worrying tho. Roughly, how much does yr baby drink at each feed?

claire, mine oso don't know how to flip yet. he just lie on there and flip flap his arms and legs, and turn his head left right. look very cartoon.

botanist,

see lar, i ganna poisoned liao.. haha.. are you going to custom a skin for your beco?? the blue florentine medallion cloth looks so nice!!

remember to inform me early early for your pikkolo bp... till now mamakanga has not reverted on my SPA and babylegs!!!

cookiez, but my boy is taking is 6-in-1 in poly. Then when I ask PD, she says have to wait for 1 mth b4 administering the rota vaccine. If not she says can take 6-in-1 at PD together with rota also. But since I'm following poly's schedule now... I dun wanna change liao leh. He's only taking his 1st 6-in-1 jab 2 wks later. So like tt I also dunno how to slot in the rota.

bluelily,

so weird.. maybe she wants you to do everything with her.. how abt going to a GP for the rotarix vaccine? maybe the GP will be less yim jim and cheaper.

I'm a happy mummy now! My boy had been sleeping thru the nites for the past 2 weeks!! Previously he usually will ask for a feed at 3am, then slowly he will either sleep thru or occasionally one nite feed. Think he already used to the routine as below:

9pm reach home, rest
930pm give bb a wash up, change diaper, change clothing
945pm - he start asking for milk
10-1015pm - his sleeping time.

Hopefully he will stick to that hehe! My dark eyerings will get lighter and lighter, hehe!

cookiemz, ya loh. I also think she wanna earn my $.
But actually I prefer PD leh.. Now I'm so confused. PD charges $70 for 1 dose of rota. Considered ex?

botanist
wah! you are really good! Even managed to source for the supplier to change Beco skin! haha .. so happy as I can change the skin liao coz mine is black as I wanted hb to use also. hippee!

does everyone here brings bb for rota vaccine? I'll only be sending bb to childcare from 2+yrs onwards. Izzit really necassary?

Besides Linda, Alien, Botanist, jeelo..
Whose bb can lift head already when placed on his/her tummy? Mine cried and cried whenever we gave him tummy time.. now worried coz he is quite big size yet still can't lift his head up.. only can shift from side to side with lots of struggles..

phy,

my boy can lift his head when placed on the floormat, but he will nod and nod and then plonk his face into the mat. he performs better when i put him on my chest.. think his head too big..

phy
my bb also can lift his head very steadily le....mine quite big size also le hee :p think maybe i always let him nap on his tummy in the day time....

bluelily
my personal view is rotarix is necessary le....not whetehr they go infant care or cc or what cuz its like now they lie to put their fingers to their mouth mah and you wun know if they're swallowing bacteria or what so with the vaccine at least u know that ur bb is protected...

jubeck, cookiemz,

yah i stumbled upon the site really by accident but so amazed by it!! Cookiemz, I'm kind of keen to do a cover *hand itchy* but decided not to be too rash and wait until carrier come first then decide. :p Besides there's so many nice covers... sigh another tough decision process!!

Cookiemz,

Yup, no problem. I'll be sending out an email to the mummies who expressed interest in pikkolo within next 2-3 weeks to find out if they wanna place their order early - so I can make sure I have enough stock when the BP launch in May.

wanna find out what u guys feel about this brand - www.dantebeatrix.com, check out the baby stuff.

i think their stuff quite cute - also thinking of bringing into singapore cos not available here but wanna find out if u guys feel its not worth the price, or not nice..etc

specifically i like the baby backpacks and the little envelopes and maybe the smaller and cuter diaper bags. check out the link & let me know what u think...