(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

slimz, i know which shop u're referring to, i think that shop consider quite cheap bah. btw alien had helped to check for me the price for baby can read dvd and vcd at taka fair, the price is abt the same, the dvd is $99 and vcd is $59 at take fair too as i getting baby can read dvd.

slimz, when u talking abt the bfree bots from that shop, what is the ml size? cos i do know that bfree 260ml is the only size that have twin pack offer, their 160ml and 300ml do not have twin pack offer if i remember. If it is the twin pack offer for 260ml, if i recall, metro causeway point is selling cheaper, their 260ml twin pack offer is $21.

slimz, the coming mother and baby fair - bumbo seat is selling at $70 but there are some other places sell at $65. Hopefully we will have a bp on this, prob will be cheaper.....

lynzi, missed ur qns, the brand is nania and the one i got is $149 (usual price is $239) come with free booster seat (worth $73) at taka fair, but offer only until 9 mar.

linda,

are there many units of your carseat left? think i gotto chiong down to taka tomolo morning..

re : bumbo seat
think i posted this before.. we can get the bumbo from robinsons/john little during their 20% sale, with additional 5% member discount..cost ard $53.. will cost even lesser if you add on those $5 voucher that robinsons sometimes issue to cardholders.

Val,

Thank you so much for your kind effort..

Cookiemz,
Me keen on the bblegs too.. Let me know whom u'll be ordering frm..

Bumbo Seat

I pay $50 for my #1, joined a BP in the forum in 2006.. Think if there are abt 10 mummies, can do a bp..maybe can get cheaper rate..

baby avenue:
they ve alot of car seats n strollers.. bb carrier oni ve bjorne .. not veri big plc ..

BF btls..looks like metro cheaper..

i bot my combi stroller from toy'rus @ $398 and its selling $405 @ this plc ..

if i dun ve time to go taka bb fair..(mabbe pop by aft wk on wkdays..) den will get the dvd set here le..

cocoangel,

i will arrange again, coz i was also looking forward to it!

FOR DEC 07 mummies only!

hurry... anyone want to buy Pikkolo carrier... faster faster! Left Somerset, Appletini and Black.

cookiemz
noted on yoga cancellation too

re: baby can read
i bought the dvd set at taka at $99

re: bumbo seat
isetan selling at $59.90 with seat + tray from 24-28th mar if i rem correctly

oh misslan,

there is a mummy who has overstock the bblegs for x'mas and she is clearing the stock then. she is selling 1 for $10 and if purchase more than 5 then 1 for $8.

Updated as of 8 March

1)Etelle/Baby Evan/27 Nov - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre/21Dec – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai/30 Nov - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell/5 Dec - 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan/24 Dec - 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma/13 Dec - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan/7 Dec - 7kg, abt 61cm
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie/21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm/7 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan/18 Dec - 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle/23 Nov - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela/14 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle/28 Nov - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn/28 Dec - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan/20 Dec - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/Baby Clarence/12 Dec - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines/18 Dec - 5.3kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan/5 Dec - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby /Baby Kate/5 Dec - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru/29 Dec - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan/23 Dec - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania/6 Dec - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua/18 Dec - 6kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac/18 Nov - 6.4kg, 61cm
25) slimz/baby shirui/6Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
26) fanny/ baby cayenne/22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
27) hentang/baby Kaylen/5Dec - 7kg, 60cm
28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn/5Dec - abt 7kg, 62cm
29) tub/baby Sumana/2Dec - 6.2kg
30) cookiemz/baby JunRui/14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm
31) CryStaLZ/ baby Amberly/ 23 Nov - 5.58kg, 63cm
32) lynzi/ baby Faiq/ 2 Dec - 5.8kg, 60cm

cookiemz

i already shortlisted the designs i wan for bbleg!! When u buying?
heehee

Yes I buying puzzles too!! u too? HAHA

Linda

Yah yah we all hardcore shoppers... i think we need to set up shopahlics annoynomous (self-help group) so we can all control each other!!

MUMMIES

regarding Bumbo, i opened my Isetan newsletter last night and saw they selling limited quantities of Bumbo with tray at 59.90!!! go grab!

botanist,

i also shortlisted mine liao! i emailed the bblegs site to enquire if she could throw in free shipping to s'pore with more purchase, but no response.. haha.. so most likely will ship to vpostusa and then to singapore. those bblegs with discount shd be worth buying ;)... email me ur models, i will order in batches to avoid them going out of stock. both websites also can order!

hey, so qiao i was also beo-ing the Sky temple.. but u were faster than me... so i'm settling for carnival 4th gen.. must post pictures and review when ur pikkolo comes hor

botanist,

i went into the puzzles bp and saw not 1 but 3 mummies from our group! wahahaha... hardcore shoppers!! yes, i wanna get the pre-school games and puzzles for my #1.. erhmmm.. u and alien buying for your sons so early ah.. keke

u wan to buy Cambridge Storybooks level 1?

Paging for <font size="+2">slimz</font> &amp; <font size="+2">tub</font>

How? Do you want me to refund or you will like to purchase Pikkolo instead? Please let me know by tonight!

Anyone got slimz or tub's contact? Sent them e-mail but no reply leh... if got, please help me to sms them. Thx! Scared they missed my mail or they not available.

valeriet,
i am keen on the neck float! can i still place an order? i would be interested in the yellow one...

i am interested in the bblegs too!! so cute!! who can i place the order with? u gals mentioned that there's some bp going on now for bblegs? can someone put the link here pls?? thanks so much!!

wow... have not come in here for a while cos so so so busy with 2 babies!! you gals really have good lobangs huh?

can also put me in the lobang list:

err.. any other details u need??

missylan,

yupz.. elaine explained liao.. this mummy bought lots of bblegs.. and apparently, she said she paid about S$12 each leh.. so she was leavihg sg and wanted to sell off really fast and posted in the 'To sell' section..

botanist,
i was thinking if we mummies can get combined numbers of 100 pairs.. u think we can get a good rate too??

re: puzzle bp..

is that the one with the books too?? if it is.. then i'm in that bp too.. hahaha... i bought the very hungry caterpillar board book with toy.. and some other books..

spend and spend so much $$$$.. yesterday went to IKEA and bought 2 flower lamps and curtain cloths for bb also.. haizzzz.... at this rate.. whatever i'm earning is all going to bb... hahahaha

i have a problem here, since my son able to flip now, wat should i do to prevent him from suffocating himself on the cot?

hihi...
how r u ladies?

For the 1st time, I brought my boy out...
Went taka ard 11am,think I shop till abt 1:30pm. Then I left B2 to Mc Donald for my lunch...then continue looking ard at level 3.
It was so funny, I went to the ladies toilet to chg my bb diaper when there's a nursery rm which was the opp direction.
It was so crowded.
N I was washing the bottles there...seeing 1 MIL or the mother of the mummies walking in &amp; out of the breasfeeding rm with so many bags.
Then got 1 guy standing outside calling his wife "Jane". Wanted to help him to go in &amp; ask if anyone called Jane but I quite paiseh leh.

Cookiemz,

HAHA we have been beo-ing the same stuff for awhile liao. Shows we got equally good taste righ?

Re: bbleg, I'm going to send you a PM now with my choices. Got Huggalugs also leh, can include that right? If not, let me know &amp; I will take out and might add more babylegs *faint* keke

re: puzzles. Yah lor. I v.kiasu kiasee.. so must prepare early! already plan daily education programme for my little boy haha... will be doing the GD reading cards soon. Next week starting GD math addition liao...

Petrina,

how many you shortlisted for bbleg?? Maybe cookiemz can negotiate good deal for us.. keke

cookiemz

what is cambridge books level 1??

I'm thinking of getting more story books for my boy. Already bought quite a few but he's enjoying them so much, esp books from Karen Katz so wanna get more. More shopping here!!

botantist:
ah!! isetan till wen? i wan .. sounds like a gd deal for bumbo chair + tray ..

alien:
issit 24-28march .. confirm? issit a member's sale or open to public? i dun happen to b an isetan member ..

constance:
hmmm..den i tink i buy the vcd/dvd either @ taka fair or the balestier shop

missylan:
u looking for me wor? i din order any Pikkolo wor..

bblegs:
i haven c yet..u are all fast!.. not free.. c-ing to reno

babydecorp:
there's a shop @ 261 waterloo street, #04 .. www.babydecorp.com.sg sellng branded kids wear..cheaper .. juz saw it on TV .. channel 8

bblegs - i'm. pls keep me posted!
cookiemz, which website are you planning to purchase the bblegs from?

Is there any cheaper way to wash bottles and pump parts? I am currently using pigeon baby bottle wash. Think it's way to expensive looking at the way we are washing. Does anyone here use ordinary washing liquid but at a lower dosage to wash bottles and pump parts? pls enlighten me.. thanks

jeelomeelo,

i'm also using the pigeon baby bottle wash. damn ex lor.. plus use up super fast! if you use ordinary washing liquid then u need to make sure you wash VERY CLEAN.. no residue cos dangerous for bb. For pigeon, its edible so not to dangerous if bb consume it (for careless parents who dun wash properly - like me!) haha

slimz,
I know you ordered BECO in MIA but now recall mah... mummies here either choose Pikkolo or the 4th generation instead... Now we got ard 7 or carriers liao, we can get the order to be shipped. Do you want Pikkolo or I refund your money? 4th generation running very low, guess now most OOS liao. If you dun want Pikkolo then I can get supplier to send out our order ocs me waiting for you and <font size="+1">tub's</font> reply... If refund, please give me your bank details...

jeelomeelo
i have the same sentiments s dylan's mum le. I feel safer using piegon baby wash should we sometimes am slipshod in washing bottle at least the ingredient is not harmful to bb....or another way is u soak all the bottles in a ontainer of water then add the pigeon wash to it. The wash from theer...lower usage.

alien77
is it for isetan card members only?? but think my son leg cannot fit into the bumbo liaoz....wow your malcom is very advanced le...just have to keep checking on him and also on the cot dun put soft pillows or cloth or anything near him that could possibly suffocate him..and alwyas keep him in the cot or area that is fenced up in case of falling off bed or falling off sofa incident...

My bb finally poo yesterday! Was worried cos she din poo for almost 6days. Before I bathe her yesterday, I was telling her, "Baby, if you don't want to see doctor and eat medicine, you got to poo lor." Then after a while, I saw her face as if concentrating very hard. When I opened her diaper, saw the poo coming out. She took a while to poo. The poo is more greenish now, and harder. Not the yellowish watery type like before.

My bb likes to flip now. She prefers to flip over on her tummy rather than lie on her back. So difficult to change her diaper n clothings these days. She also doesn't like to sit in her Fisher Price bouncer. Tried putting her on the Bumbo, she like not very comfortable, so doesn't seem to like it very much. Really find this baby a bit tough to handle.

alien,
WA... very fast! Next time must be in the express stream... Think leave out those toys in his cot...

Etelle,
We can only envy... cos of out sumo size difficult to turn... Mine can turn halfway then struck there...

alien,

your bb flip so fast! mine still dunno wat is FLIP.. but he can go "gng gng" and i being superimaginative, would like to think he's trying to say gong gong.. hahaha..*knock my head*

ya, u can email me at [email protected]..

cookiemz,

u got my PM on my bbleg order?

oh wanted to tell you to check out this blog... slipskinz.blogspot.com - they custom make "skinz" for your beco 4th generation carrier. so cool...

Elaine,

haha yeah same bday... but my ger weight cannot compare with urs.. haiz.. she has been refusing milk..

My PD ask me to use syringe or spoon to feed her.. siao.. she will vomit out the milk if i force her... haiz dunno how now. She never gain much... wonder when will this stage be over! Everyday force her drink milk i oso feel so heartache

Updated as of 9 March

1)Etelle/Baby Evan/27 Nov - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre/21Dec – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai/30 Nov - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell/5 Dec - 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan/24 Dec - 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma/13 Dec - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan/7 Dec - 7kg, abt 61cm
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie/21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm/7 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan/18 Dec - 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle/23 Nov - 6.4kg