(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

missylan,

yah i wish i could take out my Bumbo to use! but my son's head still wobbly...

Who say i nasty?? Hehe i never force him to read ma...

cry baby

my son cannot flip yet.. cant even raise his head up long enough!

Constance,

I have this problem! But i think its because my one breast has super big let down - everytime my baby drinks, he will get so angry and choke.. so dun wanna latch on to that breast at night.

botanist,

your son picture very cute.. but he does look very long and grown up in the pic... does he like those books?? my son will look at my flashcards, smile and doze off..

missylan,

your son's neck very strong, i think at the rate he's growing, he will outgrow the bumbo very soon
my #1 stil sits in the bumbo now and ytd she refused to give up the bumbo to di di ...

constance,

my son also recently prefer left side over the right and he keeps unlatching and crying after only 10 mins of latching on. dunno wat's wrong. for past few days, he's been sleeping from 8:30pm to 8am, so i have no more chance of latching him on at night, have to wake up and pump. but on the bright side, he's sleeping through the night at last!!

cookiemz,

whuch website? i also waiting for one...

yup my son loves flashcards, but u gotta do a little each time n very quickly so as not to bore him n to make him hungry for more! he also laughs when i read books to him.

can i check how does your baby's stool look like if on TBF or 1-2 x feeds FM? mine is like sticky taohu and it is in light brown. normal?

cookiemz,
where did u get the website on beco?? I also want the Addison

constance,
my fren needs the more milk plus. Will ask her and get back to u can?

alien,
my boy's stool also like that. I think its normal.

Wahahah, ordered from babymallonline thru our smh yahoo groups liao!

things to buy:

1. teething toys
2. toothpaste/brush
3. teething gel
4. bumbo seat
5. bibs
6. More clothes! 9-12mths? :p
7. Toys
8. Thermo Food jar
9. High chair
10.Walker
11.Play yard Panels
12.Feeding stuff (bowls, spoons etc)
13.swimsuits
14.flashcards?!?, educational dvds (eg bb signing times, bb can read, etc) (pls dun kill me. )
15) thermometer
16) safety gate
17) bumper playmat (a must have!!)

petrina, so paiseh, ahhaaa, i really become a bp queen since i was on ML, now back to work, i still cant shake BP sprees off from my mind and fingers, ahha!

alien, got one mummy whom i always ordered from her sprees, i think she is trying to get the bumbo seat at $40. hopefully csi_fan already added her in the group, prob she will have a spree on that hehee!

mummies, i think if u have bumper playmat, u just need to get the playyard panels so u can just put them around the playmat will do.

botanist
fr e pic, it looks like his neck is very strong lei.

constance
then do u do anything to prevent yr baby fr turning in sleep? Even though we put her face up with pillow at e side, somehow she still turns in her sleep. N when i checked at nite or morning, she will b on her tummy sometimes with e buttock up. Quite scare her face down when she turn. Any advise on tis? although she mayb more comfortable to sleep on tummy.

latching 1 side
mine also prefers e right side!! she will cry n wail very loudly if i try to put her on left sometimes. wat i will do is then to try feed her left side first everytime she is very hungry. somehow it works, at least she will still drink for awhile b4 crying for right side. hehe... otherwise i will pump out after feed.

linda

is e bumper playmat really a must have? hmm... m still wondering shld i order fr ailen. my hubby was saying now still early to crawl etc no need to get so soon..

hi mamarumi and all who ordered busy baby wraps,

to avoid confusion, now i shall refer to the items as shipment #1 (containing 9 natural n green wraps) and shipment #2 (containing 11 blue,pink and black wraps).
i've asked them to divide the shipments into 2 of 10 each to avoid gst but they divided them according to colours instead.

shipment #1 is on its way to singapore...i've no idea when they'll arrive at botanist's though...and as for shipment #2,it's still being processed at my vpost us address to be sent to singapore so it shld be few days (maybe up to a week) behind shipment #1.

i'll start collecting vpost shipping charges for shipment #1 so that when it arrives at botanist's everyone can collect ASAP cause all payments matters are settled (except any local shipping,envelopes etc charged by botanist,of course).

mummies in shipment #1 are:
1. myself
2. constance
3. cookiemz
4. elaine
5. csi_fan
6. alien
7. gloomybear
8. s@l
9. mnmss

mummies above please transfer $2.60 to my DBS savings plus account 032-3-026443

how i came up with this super low $2.60 figure?

amount received (9 mummies) $263.25
amount charged by credit card $257.81
so balance utilised to offset shipping charges $5.44

vpost shipping charges $43.47
minus discount code ($15 off) = $28.47
minus balance ($5.44) = $23.03

total shipping charges for each mummy is $23.03 divided by 9 = $2.55888888 ($2.60 to the nearest cents).

cry baby,
convince your husband that the mat isn't only for baby to crawl on...can do lots of activity on it from now like tummy time or play with him on his back...it's also change of scenery as you can put the mat outside in the living room otherwise you'll play with baby only in the bedroom cause you'll tend to put him in his cot or on the bed if you dun have a playmat...

yup, i agree with dinut, the playmat really comes in handy, u can play with the bb, tummy time, sleeping time, bb start to flip/crawl, can even change diaper on the mat too!! that's y i find it so useful i ordered one more to put at my mil place as she taking care of my boy. And it's easy to keep as it come with a bag. Even my hub now like it, hehe!

i bought baby whisperer book in mid jan before i left singapore,only had time to skim-read n no time to 'train' my son but then sumtime in mid feb he just changed overnite...suddenly sleeps more and sound at nite til morning,i even have trouble giving him nite feed coz he prefers to sleep undisturbed! i dun even tank him up before he falls asleep automatically after his bath at 6 pm...

he also has stopped poo-pooing at nite but will automatically poo first thingin the morning when he wakes up...

hey mummies using a steam sterilizer,
can I ask you all something...

how do u sterilize ur bottles?

Today is my first day back at work, so deposited baby at parents' place. My mum proceeded to sterilize the bottles I brought over. She assembled the teat, bottle ring and cap together, then place the assembled part on the top tier, and bottle on the lower tier. Is that ok? I mean, is it ok to assemble the teat, ring and cap, and then to sterilize? I thought must separate them out, and assemble only after it's all been sterilized....

Please advice me...thanks!

re: touhu stool
i was very pissed with my baby sitter. she keep wanting me to give up on BF and feed with total FM
she said FM will gives baby good looking stool, not those watery/sticky type. i wonder if she is throwing part of my breast milk and gives FM to my son instead. just for her convenient to clean his buttock... sigh.. bf is not an easy job liao and yet she always "pour cold water" on me

re: bumper playmat
IMHO, if you are thinking to get one, why dun buy it earlier and use it earlier since the mat can last you for many many years. it is really very useful.

cookiemz
your bb still sleep a lot during the day? wah, so good, he manages to sleep thru the night liao..how did u do it? does he feed a lot during the day?

dinut
i have made a tsf. pls check at your end. really wan to thank for your effort to get us such a great deal!

To Account DBS Savings Plus
032-3-026443 dinut
Amount S$2.60
Transaction Reference 1602548622

Sorry, photo too big.

my bb is now very cranky, needs me to carry her all the time. she even refuses to be carried by her dad. oh n very dependent on pacifier too. Even while i m typing now, i hv her in my right arm. lol.

my bb's neck is quite strong now can support her head for a few mins, she loves to sit up right n stares at the tv at times.

Her routine, wakes up bout 7am to 8am, feed her then bathe.
pat n carry her to sleep, on gd dAYs she sleeps bout n hr,
wakes up at 10, or wakes up screaming when she drop her pacifier
throughtout the afternoon always very cranky n fussy.... unpredictable.
At night she falls asleep after 10pm n wakes up ones at 3am/4am for feeding time.

1281794.jpg

from left: naf, cocoangel, linda, alien, witty, fanny

Missing from pic: steffi, ankh (did i miss out anyone???)

Tis is the best pic i have! :p

Ginger, next time we can celebrate their birthdays together!

So there r 3 SAHMs here, Ginger, Rach and Botanist,?

i m interested bout the shipment stuff u guys r getting, can tell me more?

Hi Alien,

i just order a bumper mat thru your spree.

as i needed a smaller mat, i ordered the parklon one. although cheaper, it's thicker by 1mm than LG. actually, any difference by that 1mm? *blur*

i just hope i don't regret not getting LG.

Allie

crybaby,
Wa... yours VERY FAST! Mine like trying to turn to his left but still can turn to tummy time position. Bumper mat isn't a need lah... just a want item. During my #1 time, I saw the mat but think very expensive. Then got #2 think it is time to get the mat liao, 2 kiddos at least can have a safe play area. Those foam mat that we normally can find in mall isn't useful also. Got a foam stench, some non anti-slip...

Constance,
Yours also can turn liao... Fast man! Yalor, #2 is faster... everything win GorGor.

me want to get the bumbo seat too if there's a gd price.
mummies who bought the bumper mat... do u all leave it on the gound or roll up after each use? really like to get one but cos my living room is small. if put on floor, when walking around, will step on it. not v clean already right?

any advice how to make bb sleep thru the night? mine will sleep in cot until at most 3am. will want feed n carry to sleep. the only time he'll not ask for feed is when we carry him to sleep all the way. so end up every morning, he'll wake up when we wake up n put him fr my arm to the bed. if he's mood is gd, will stretch n give u his cheerful look & will self entertain. if not, will wail to b carried back. really need help on this as i'm going back to work next week n i need some time for myself every morning. don't wish to be late every morning.

jammie
1mm is not significant at all since they are diff brand. the texture of the mat are totally diff too. LG ones seems "firmer" unlike Parklon is softer and smoother in surface. both serve same purpose and baby safe, so just buy within your budget and space to put the mat. hope this help

eve
i place the mat permanently on the floor. only roll it up once a week when i cleaning the floor. will step on it everyday. i use baby wipes to clean it. fast and easy.

haha missylan, i tried my gal on the bumbo also.. but her head still wobbly although she can lift up her head during tummy time.

1281934.jpg

1281935.jpg

CSI_Fan, I assemble the parts only AFTER sterilizing to make sure all areas are steriiized properly.

Alien, sack your baby sitter! hahaha I would if i'm you. I will give a good lashing to anyone who "pour cold water" on BF. So uneducated you know!

ah_bie, you can order the milk tea via the overseas sprees for www.drugstore.com

Dinut, i've made the transfer as well. pls check.

From Account POSB Savings
200-85355-5
032-3-026443 dinut
Amount S$2.60
Transaction Reference 1602612890

gloomybear
she has been nagging at me from the very first day until today on bf issue. sien.. she even commented baby grows faster if they are on FM. watever it is, i am not giving up or give in to her. the more she complains the more i wanna continue

u're welcome alien...feel good if cld share gd deals...so happy to find out that i cld get $15 off vpost too! so if mummies here are ordering from overseas this month and using vpost,you can make use of the discount code
really worth it...

botanist,
so on top of your baby bjorn and beco you're getting a pikkolo as well? heeheehee gonna be queen of carrier?

i wanted a sling for daily use,at home or during a quick trip in the neighbourhood so i got myself a hotsling everyday indian summer print http://www.hotslings.com/s.nl/it.A/id.729/.f?sc=2&category=56...i love the print so much! was thinking to ask for wholesale price but since i needed it urgently i ordered for myself first...if many interested maybe can ask for wholesale then i can buy a solarveil one :D

noelle...mummies here share good deals they got from local and overseas merchants and then we share the shipping costs.

witty, the photo is cute. Too bad can see all the bbs clearly. But I tot there's more mummies meeting up?

By the way, are you all bring bb for the rotavirus and pneumoccocal vaccine? I bring my boy to polyclinic for the compulsory injections.. then how to slot in the additional ones?

dinut,

hehe my bb bjorn came free so not counted la. anyway i dun like it - only my HB uses it cos he can take the weight of bb on his shoulders.

i'm more into pikkolo frankly - if any mummies here are keen. pls let me know cos m trying to bring in a shipment for sale in spore in may.

yah, i m planning to setup an online store to sell bb stuff...so must do research mah...must try all products! haha

wah alien, I would change baby sitter if I were you. what "good looking stool"? hmph! A not-so-good-looking stool means baby not taking better or as good nutrients? And why do I need my baby to "grow faster"? What does faster mean? Fatter? (FM-fed babies are fatter right?) If my baby grows faster, will he/she be smarter first? Just let baby grow at their own pace...I dun need my baby to grow faster. I find the current growth fast enough already.

I think I would say all these to the sitter manz...

Maybe your sitter finds it leh chey to warm up EBM.

botanist,
count me in for the pikkolo bp. Looks like cannot get the Addison butterfly. Everywhere out of stock. Sianz..

Bumbo Seat
Anyone organising bp for this?? Wonder if its cheaper to use my robinsons card for the bumbo seat during the robinsons sale.

CSI_Fan, u're right.. FM fed babies are heavier. you can see from the list of the Nov mummies compilation. Babies don't need to grow faster.. as long as they are of a healthy weight range can liao... i rather my baby be lighter so that i can carry her with ease. hee

lynzi,

noted, i'm still trying to do up my website...then can get distributor approval n proceed w orders. will prob do a proper BP here in may but will reserve slots of existing stocks for mamas in dec thread.

gloomybear,
hmm...noted your comments on the sterillizing. shd tell my mum abt it...

mummies who have returned to work,
i think this may have been asked before, but i can't remember...

how do you handle your pumps in between sessions in office? I'm just gathering more ideas to see how else i can handle my pump.

currently, i wash in soapy water, rinse, then use super hot water to soak for a few minutes. then keep in ziplock bag for next session...

Hi alien,

thanks for the clarifications on the 2 brands.

think i will stick to parklon then cos i really have space contraints. my elder dd has too many toys!!! I will contact you soon!

I empathise with you for having such a ignorant babysitter. If you worry she throw away your bm & feed bb fm, one good way is to see how fast the tin of fm finish off at her place. If you are providing enough bm for her to feed bb, then it will mostly take some time for her to ask you to provide another tin of fm soon (unless she don't mind buying with her own money without your knowledge). hope this helps.

Allie

Alien
yeah, i think your bbsitter must be thinking that preparing formula milk is easier and faster than heating up EBM.

CSI
after first pumping session in ofis, i will keep the pump parts in ziplock bag and put inside my fridge to go for next session. actually not very comfy with this, so now waiting for my order of spare pump parts and bottles to come. I intend to sterilise 2 sets of pump parts at home before work.

got a question - the milk powder tin states that it should be consumed within 4 weeks from opening. But because I am still expressing milk, I only use FM when I don't have enough for my baby.

It has been abt 8 weeks liao since opening the tin and I still have half of the tin left. Can it still be used? How do I know that it is no longer suitable for consumption?

lynzi
okie, you let me know if your friend wants k?
btw, mine is the 120 capsule one.

witty
thanks for posting the photo. It is good to be able to link the faces to the nicks.

bluelily
my bb is taking the 6-in-1 jab. PD scheduled his jab timing to be same as pneumoccal jab. He has already taken the first pneu jab at 2 mth old.

missylan
haha, you forgot. my bb is no 3.... Faster than kor kor and jie jie.

eve
my bumpermat is permanently on my floor also. My maid will fold it and place on the sofa when she nid to vacuum and mop the floor. She cleans it with a cloth every morning too.

Alien
any mum ask you before?
how to make the creaselines on the bumpermat go away?
Mine is still there even though i have used it for more than one year.

Dinut
i have also transferred. Thanks!

032-3-026443 Dinut
Amount S$2.60
Transaction Reference 1602740751

Oh wow, you mommies really love to shop! Who is in charge of the yahoo group? I would like to join in too!!

Bumper Playmat is really useful. I have two, but I find the quality of the LG one is better. Not too sure what brand is the other one, but its thinner and not as sturdy. Agreed with missylan that it IS expensive!

CSI
My CL also assembled all parts before she sterilise. I don't do that as I prefer to sterilise each part.

alien
Don't think your nanny will feed your baby FM unless she pays out of her own pocket! Older folks usually prefer FM. Hiaz.