(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

cry baby
actually i am still swaddling my bb at nite leh. So he can't really turn in his sleep lor.

Gals who ordered Natural / Green Busy Baby Wraps - shipment has arrived!!

I'll be dropping u an email with collection timings & postage details - look out for it.

Cookiemz, I dun have your email address. Can u give me so I can send u my home address for pick up of your wrap?

constance,
how much u selling your more milk plus? Its a BN box rite?

Swaddling
I am also still swaddling my boy when he sleeps. He will sleep more soundly that way. If not his hands will go all over his face and he will wake up easily.

Swaddling
I am also still swaddling my gal (with Kiddopotamus SwaddleMe Cotton Infant Wrap). She can sleep through 9 hours without waking up for feeds.

CSI_Fan,

I am currently doing what you are doing. Kekeke... so far so good lah but I store them in a plastic container with cover and before my next session, I will soak them in boiling water again before use.

I will sterlise individual parts and after sterlising then will assemble them and keep in air-tight container for use.

Alien, I think your nanny is plain lazy to warm up EBM thus advising you to give your baby FM. Older generation seems to think that it is easier to make FM. Just ignore her as mummy know best.

Anyone interested to try out the <u>Avent Tempo Nurser</u>? I ordered but dunno why ordered 4 bottles, so got 1 or 2 to spare.

Giving one to a good friend so left with 3. I think I'll only need 1 or max 2. I also have the AVENT TEMPO Liners that go with the bottle (that hasn't arrived yet, still on the way to VPOST... probably here within a week or so) - so if you wanna get the bottle, I can let you have one box of the liners too).

$16 per bottle (its the 260ml bottle). Comes with no. 2 size teat. this price is what i paid (plus shipping from US).

Not sure how much liners will cost. Think its abt USD5 for a box of 100 liners, but price not inclusive of shipping yet...

This system is supposed to be good - similar to Playtex. Eliminates air from bottle so wind doesn't go to bb's stomach.
If anyone wanna try out this new bottle, let me know.

noelle
babies do have their moments of no appetite lor...mood swings...you can try feeding her since its 4 hours interval le...but dun worrie they wun let their tummy grow hungry. welcome to this thread!By the way i am a SAHM too

eve
my baby is 8.66kg and 63 cm le ha ha but PD said its all baby fats it alright and said excellent weight somemore ha ha

BBnGG,
hmmm...okie. Today I brought lots of stuff to work. hahaha. One air tight container to store pump for later use, pump, own bag...aiyoh. hahaha. At least now can just leave the container in office.

gloomybear, ginger, okie will send to you gals.

botanist,
I have the nurser too (hand be down from cousin)! But horh, when I tried using it, it leaks some how (waste my precious BM)...maybe I dunno how to screw it on properly. You try and tell me how you do it, okie?

Just spoke with my mum. She was surprised how come I have not started giving baby FM. (i'm like, HUH??) She says "you must wean her already mah, wait she dun want FM, then you not at home, then how?"

Me: that's why I have to pump out lah
mum: you have so much milk meh?
me: .........
mum: then what if next time she take solids, still need to drink some milk mah. wait she not used to FM taste
me: even then, still can take BM wat.

I talk until I pek chek. I know I was never fed BM (coz i was premature), and with FM, I grew quite well lah. So I think to her, FM is best. hahahaha...haiz.

Ginger yes so true. Hey do u know what is your baby's horoscope. It falls on the 21st, so it can be either a saggi or a capricon. I am confused too. some horoscope says last day of saggitarius is 21st but some wrote 20th...

Gloomybear, I also bought the swaddle me infant wrap but it doesn't work for my bb, she struggles vigorously and screams when I tried to wrap her. She refuses to be wrapped when she was only few weeks old.

talking abt baby's height (length)...I think my gal is very tall. on Feb 14, brought her to PD. Then she was 65cm (5.75kg). No wonder she looks thinner. Pple asking me how come she not growing fat. Next week is her jab...dunno how long she will be by then...

eve
haha missylan and my bb are sumos ha ha but to be fair to them the babis are born big lah so cannot compare like that...think most babies by 3rd month pd said should double their weight....

eve,
I leave it on the ground since the day 1 I bought it. I placed it on my living room in front of the TV. I do not have a coffee table for it is quite spacious and fit pretty well. Every morning, my helper will wipe the mat with mild dettol+detergent(flip up to mop the floor). My son sleeps on it, eats on it, plays on it and we step on it. Hahaha... Dunno why my #2 isn't the same as #1... One small size, one big size. Next time didi protects gorgor.

glommybear,
Pretty steady liao also... Very few can start during the 3rd month also. =P
Wa... I do not swaddle my son since 2nd mth, cos used the napkin, he over-sized liao. Got the Kiddopotamus one(fleece) but its too warm if didn't on air-con.

alien,
Walao aah... she isn't a good babysitter if she were too discourage you BF! What type of babysitter is she?!? Mommy is trying damn hard to express the milk, spending so much time etc, she dares to discourage you! KNS... Maybe you can think of a way, roughly you will know how much and many feeds your kid is having bm vs fm. You can give her the exact number of FM in those Milk Powder Dispenser. I don't know about babysitting, do you provide your own FM jsut in case? Wa... like that how to trust her?

Think all of us here can organise/join birthdaydirect spree somwhere late Sept for preparation of our kiddos' 1st birthday. GOOD IDEA... I don't want to be the organizer.
1282313.gif

Wah CSI Fan, your baby is really tall, and I thought mine is tall enough. My bb is 63 cm now at 2 months 14 days old. The last time I weigh her, she was 5.6kg, but I am sure she is heavier now coz my arms aching already.

Etelle,
Walao aaa, your SUMO 8.66kg liao aah!
1282335.gif

Let's train ours weightlifting!
Yalor, now mine also not very obedient when comes to drinking. Made him 140ml, drink till 40ml stops! Last time, he can drink non stop till finish. Now think he can drag up to 4 hours or 4+ hours till next feed.

Etelle,

i think my sumo catching up with yours!!! Mine 7kg but only 11 weeks! haahahah

CSI Fan

Tonight I try and let you know if the bottle leaks!

botanist/missylan/noelle
yeah my sumo is 8.6kg haha and he drinks 180ml eveyr 3- hourly le haha he can drink well sleep well play well haha that explains the well growth
hee hee....

yeah lor train arm muscle hor everyday riase him up and down like dumbell can le ha ha

Etelle,
My baby is also born big... 3.765kg, maybe heavy in bone mass only. Now 5.725kg &amp; 64cm tall. Think shd be average now.

alien, think u have to be careful of your babysitter and really monitor your FM!!! ... and make sure she warms the milk sufficiently and at the right temp! it's so tiring for mummies to express BM and trust her to say such a thing. :x my mum used to be pro-FM too but after a few months she changed her opinion. so i know how irritating it can be when some people are such wet blankets.

missylan, ur son soooooo big! i remember our babies are born 1 day apart. my girl is only 6.15kg when i weighed her at the PD yesterday. but to be fair, she's born small la... 2.765 only... :p

CSI, think i'm quite "yim chim" about sterilising. it's better to sterilise separately... but for her pacifier, sometimes i just rinse with hot water. think difficult to sterilise everytime!... so it's quite ironical la... cos both put in the mouth...

Lynzi, u're also a teacher? but if your hubby is not then dun have to rush so much. for us... both are laoshi so have to wake poor sumana up for feed first...

Etelle,
He's so cute... the one with the sunglass.
he really can drink. Mine only drink 120ml every 4hr. sometimes only 90ml. Dont think I can ever pump him up to be like yours.

eve78
i think this is individual baby one le....give more also dun want for some...just nice lor...never mind one la...the bone structure and all also play a part in weight..some babeis tall so apear slim.

hi tub, i also sterilise individual parts of the breast pump, think its better tat way.

etelle, how to resize the photos? i cannot upload my bb pics here coz they say its too big.

noelle
i have the re sizer software le...i dun know how else to resize le...maybe those imaging or what u save to smaller file like bitmap or what...not sure le anyone else can advise...

by the way noelle i am your long long long distance "auntie" le...your father is my cussie...i am wendy's sister...but i am just generation older not age ah haha age only 1 year older :p

tub,
Cannot compare lah, cos your s girl girl also. =)

Etelle,
Walao aah, your sumo can really drink! MILK SUCKER! Siong aah, yr FM!

linda
haha oh no...kidnapper coming...haha better hide haha :p

missylan
yeah lor so whoever got milk powder lobang pls tolong tolong me ha ha :p

ginger,

we got alot of shopping queens here... join in the fun!!

etelle,

your boy 8.66kg?? really sumo!! can imagine the strain lifting him out of the cot everyday..

missylan,

have you gotten an update from Laura yet? she has juz posted that she has got new beco colours in very limited quantity which are going to sell out fast

cookiez
haha u bet...lifting him in and out of cot is heavy haha :p have to like really use strength to lift out one le haha...a sack of rice...

linda
yeah lor we should hor actually my bb is nov one le..cuz born on 27th nov but hor i also like missylan join dec thread hee

missylan
haha nice tights my #1 also have this fox tee le wait till i let my #2 wear and then put along side with yours to see...