(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

HI Mummies,

can I ask if you have experience your kids/babies get biten by insects/mosq or fall down.. leave behind alot of unsightly marks? What cream can I use to minimise the marks?

blessed
hehe, you can sling the bb and go pah tor with hb.

Just treat the baby as part of your clothes accessories. Only diff is gotta handle him with care and feed him when he is hungry.
That's what i do when i go jalan with hb only.

Hi janmom,

np with the transfer, I just need confirmation on the colour, thanks!

<font color="ff6000">HI Mummies re busy baby wrap batch #2</font>

Can u give me your email addy (either post here or email me [email protected], its easier for me to email updates to u then post here

Hi constance

hahaha, tt's wat i always do loh...coz he is breastfed...if i leave w my mum, i need to leave ebm quite hassle. n if i leave w MIL, she very kancheong, less then 1 hr call us say bb hungry :s

so every sat we leave the gals w my pil, me n my hb bring bb in sarong go parkway makan n shop...better then nothing...but dont feel like pahtor leh, coz so funny...after hanving kids, our hands are to hold them... hb n i dont hold hands anymore...so now even no kids w us, i feel weird to hold hands...so bad

eve, very very happy swaddling worked for you! but it didn't work for me last nite! aiyo, spent 2 hours doing everything to make baby sleep except give pacifier. either she too used to late nites or slept too much in the day.

TMC Parentcraft - it's the name given to a TMC unit. Has lactation consultants like Mrs BB Wong. I think of it like a link between seeing a gynae and PD, specializing on how to care for mothers-to-be, new mothers and babies. Got lessons on baby massage, how to bathe baby, calm fretful baby etc. I think this unit very profitable hehe. But to me it's also a godsend cos it acts as backup in case i run into any BF or babycare problems. Also kept seeing mothers with engorgement or blocked ducts problems whenever i go there.

AMK Hub - mummies, nursing room on 3rd level smelly cos next to toilets, and dirty. I used baby wipes to wipe the armchairs b4 nursing, and changed baby's nappy in her pram cos the changing table looked yucky.

For mummies cooking @ home - my mum got for me a THermos Shuttle Chef. Quite ex i think, but worth it cos i just boil foodstuff in metal container for 5 min, cap it and place it in thermos container. It can cook further if foodstuff not fully cooked, and can keep warm for hours. so when hungry i just take some food out, and leave the remainder inside still warm

amk hub:
i nursed my bb there once.. din change diapers thou..but i usually bring my own mat.. so no worries wif the changing tables..

ankh
it's only for TMC mothers? So it's a post delivery session, something like their antenetal classes? if i'm interested to go, how do i ask them?

blessed, yup, tat y i only used nepia during daytime and nite time i used mamy poko or goon.

naf, i using the goon baby wipes now, not bad, at least it don't contain prabhen. U mean the diaper price is only till this end feb, wat abt the wipes?

ladies, i'm a bit sua ku... but wat's the 6 in 1 jab? my bb's pd only gave a list of jabs for her. can help explain?

Naf

Had trf $13.80 to your a/c. Trf ref is 1572465336.
Wish to collect from u in tampines next week when i back to work.

Hi Naf,

sorry, I will cancel my order for the GOO.N diapers tis round as hb bought 2 pkt of mamy koko back last nite.

As for Goo.N diapers - current confirmed orders are (meet up at bedok, parkway, tampines):
eve78 - 1 pack S
witty - 1 pack M - <font color="ff0000">cancelled</font>
ah_bie - 1 pack S
cookiez - 1 pack M
fanny - 1 pack S

Busy Baby Wraps Batch #2:

1)Petrina: Natural, CONFIRMED
2)Janmom : Natural, CONFIRMED
3)Blessed: Natural, CONFIRMED [email protected]
4)Blessed: Natural, CONFIRMED
5)Phy : Natural, CONFIRMED ( Changed from Pink to Natural. Transferred $ to Blessed)
6)Mel (precious faith): Pink CONFIRMED [email protected]
7)Naf: Natural CONFIRMED
8)ariesmum: natural, [email protected] CONFIRMED
9) mel (momo32): black
10) mispiglet: Natural

Natural 8
Pink 1
Black 1

Wanna ask if natural colour is white or cream colour ? i can't enlarge the pic in the webby

naf,

m using the goon wipes now. its smaller n thinner than most wet wipes out there but its also quite moist, which i like. its slightly cheaper also - so i guess it matches its value

pros:
quite reasonable price: $2 per pack of 70 refills
nice n moist

cons:
abit small
v.thin

verdict:
yes...will buy n use again

Hi Blessed and Dinut!!!!

Busy Baby Wrap Batch #1

Payment of $29.25 received from:

1. Botanist
2. Constance
3. Eve
4. Elaine
5. Slimz
6. alien
7. gloomybear
8. S@L
9. Melissa Gan
10. Jammie
11. MnMss
12. mamarumi

I am included in batch 1, (9) Melissa Gan
And Batch 2 organised by blessed. but i have only transfered payment to Dinut..so, i shld get it from batch 1 and batch 2 shld exlude me??
SORRY for the inconvenienced caused

Hazel,
38°C must take medicine liao... Mine just a little warm warm but did not reach above 38°C.

cry_baby,
ONE JAB $400+!?!? Don't think so lah... $400+ is the total package of 6in1 is it? You are under package price so you got to pay the whole package price first.

<font size="+1">Goo.N Diaper - for Dec 07 MTB only</font>
missylan - GOO.N Premium Diapers M44 x 01 - $13.80
GOO.N Baby Wipes Box 70 x 01 - $7
GOO.N Baby Wipes Refill 3x70s x 01 - $6
Huggies Pull-Up Pants XL30 x 01 - $14
Missylan total - $40.80

Joanne (partner) - GOO.N Premium Diapers S63 - $13.80

slimz (slimz) - GOO.N Premium Diapers S63 - $13.80

Constance - GOO.N Premium Diapers L38 - $13.80

Did I miss anyone out, any mistake? First time doing a BP, a mini BP. Me ordering soon... anyone wanna join in? But must come my house collect which is in Seng Kang except for Constance cos our children are in the same school =P

POSB Savings
Rmb to state your nick... Thx!

Hi Mel momo32,

ok, so you are in Dinut's batch #1, then i exclude you in Batch #2

Hi <font color="ff6000">Pierced</font>,

We have 1 more slot for the busy baby wrap, do you still want to order? and is it Pink you wanted?

Hi Precious faith,

i'v not seen the real wrap before, but i am guessing Natural is off white (cream) and dont look like white

<font size="+1">Rashes</font>
Mummies, know what type of rash is this?

1247425.jpg

1247426.jpg

These photos are taken right after bath so looks redder. Now not as red already.

missylan,
given him med already...3rd dose. Temp starts to drop till 37.4deg ard 8am after 1 whole night of sponging.
ve to give him the 4th dose at 2.30pm.

my PD very funny one...no pkg..
Cost is by per jab

missylan, my boy's rashes same as urs except he only have on both cheeks, after i used califonia baby calendula cream (which i apply three time a day, morning, bath and before sleep), they are all gone now. Now his face smooth, *i can stop hearing my mil complaining why his face rough*

Linda,
Me using the Cherub Rubs Skin Soothe which got the Calendula infused oil, witch hazel, aloe vera powder, carrot infused oil, apricot oil, entella infused oil and lavender floral water. This smells yummy! Dunno I will eat my son's face up or not.
Last time my #1 on California Baby Celendula cream for his eczema, see no improvement. =) Thanx for helping!

botanist
how come i find the goon wipes not that moist le and drys up easily...but its very affordable hor..but i agree with you the cons it is too thin and rather small piece...

missylan, no prob! it may suit one, but it doesnt suit another, it ok de!! But where u got the cream? see the ingredients very good!

Etelle, i find the goon wipes quite moist leh, i store in the goon wipes box which is airtight.

pierced,

the refills come in a resealable bag... but i think the seal not v.good lah so you shld store in a tupperware or some other container.

etelle,

really? so far my goon wipes ok leh, quite moist but yes - it does dry up faster than angelz wipes or pigeon.

missylan

my boy also got same rashes, on his cheeks and his eyebrows... i also use calendula cream, it goes away quite quickly!

missy lan,

my bb also hv this rash on his face...somedays better somedays worst.. so i prob try CB calendula cream too..hmm but u say the cream no use on ur #1...

where to get Cherub rubs skin soothe? does it work for such rash? my #1, #2 nvr had this prob..mayb boys more prone is it?

hazel, i think it apply to goon diapers only cos it was a launching special.

btw, botantist, u try angelz wipes? how is it? i tot of ordering the last time, but mini. $40 they will have free delivery wor...

I didn't use CB calendula cream on #2 before. Used on #1 due to his eczema but no use. Now using the Cherub Rubs since there is also Calendula infused oil inside. #2 got some rashes when he was ard 1 month old, gone liao now pop out again. Think will continue to use the Cherub.

Bought online at www.ahomeonearth.com/

linda,

angelz wipes is value for money. but i heard no more already...John Little does not carry it anymore and neither does the supplier. So dunno where to get it liao. last time, JL got sale, I bought 24 packets for only $1.60 each!! damn cheap!

wah! so i am not the only one...had thot that how cum other mummies can cope with a newborn alone at home and i am finding it so difficult...sometimes no time to eat even, let alone pump....

are ur babies napping at abt the same time every day? mine is quite erratic and unpredictable..sometimes he can dun sleep for the whole day....ended up yesterday, i got no time to pump at all and ss dropped drastically.

steffi,

i try to follow the gina ford book lah, so get my son to nap abt 45m - 1hr in the morning, another 1.5hr aroun lunch time and another 1.5hr in the afternoon (like now). BUT - like your bb, mine sometimes can dont sleep for one or two feeds in a row... then before damn cranky!

i also taking care of bb alone and prefer to bottle feed so got problem when no time to pump! sometimes so desperate i have to carry bb with one hand and express milk with the other! crazy lor... when desperate, no choice i have to latch on lor.

botanist
the gina schedule doesnt work for both my #1 and 2 leh.....my boy slept 3 hrs this morning, after waking up for feed for half hour, he is sleeping again...

also when he's awake, he will always wan pple to carry, so quite difficult to do anything else...sometimes, i hope he doesnt sleep too much during the day so that we will have an easier night, but then, on the other hand, need him to sleep so that i can do housework etc

hi steffi,

i m not as good as training NB as my mum.. my mum stick to very strict napping, feeding routine, but i cant :p... currently i notice my boy will sleep after his morning bath around 10am..then mayb around 1-3pm..then around 5-6pm. then after evening bath, he'll want to sleep liao (night sleep), which is abt 8pm

steffi,
my gal oso starting 2 zzz lesser le.. its been the 3rd day in a row whereby she wakes in morning aft bathe makan.. n dun zz at all until ard evening bath time..

blessed, slimz
u mean u all bathe ur bb twice a day? my CL says no need for 2 times when they are still small..so far, i only bathe him once a day...

slimz
wah, how u can tong 3 days in a row? me one day only already wan to surrender liao...then u haf to carry thruout the day?

I'm from the Jan 08 mtb thread. Need some advice from mummies here who have encountered the same problem. My baby is 5 weeks old and very colicky. He's on FM and currently drinking 120ml. But sometimes he still cries for more milk after his feed and I'm not sure if it's due to his colic or if he's really hungry. And he can fuss and cry for 3-4 hrs and wants to be carried all the time. Even though he's tired and already asleep, but once I put him down in his cot or pram, he starts to scream and cry again. If I carry him, he can fall asleep immediately and cry when I put him down again...the cycle can repeat for a few hours!

Anyone here had the same problem? How do you handle the situation? I'm alone with my baby at home so it's really driving me up the wall...no time to eat or go toilet.

steffi,
ya wor.. been bathing her 2x a day since birth .. sometimes morning once n evening will sponge her if she overzzz .. wont bath her aft 7pm..

hmm..my girl quite ok de.. she no zzz she wont nid me carry .. can lie on bed or sit in the rocking chair on her own for at least 1hr plus.. i wont carry her until she wanna BF or wen she start calling..
but she no zz i oso wont dare go bath myself or wash her clothes .. scared she will scream halfway thru den i ve to run out 'save' her ..
now dat i am typing this message, she's up and awake, kicking her legs in bed.. no noise.. yet..

I felt a lump @ my armpit and is quite painful. Asked my hubby to see and compare, he said the surrounding area swells up between the 2 armpits. Should i go and see doctor or shall i monitor 1st?
I did not bf my gal at all and i took medi to stop my bm. It should not be a blocked duct, rite?

slimz, my baby is something like urs .. Normally i don't carry him only bf .. But when he is quiet and playing, something wioll carry have and cuddle for awhile .. Other than that, he is ok without carry .. Normally he will sleep when he's tired .. No need to pat no need to rock .. That's the best thing i can ask for haha