(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

jeelomeelo
u can handle yr p3 with baby alone? i got the pramette, tried carrying it once out w baby n it's so difficult. that time i carried the stroller n my mil help me carry baby to roadside to take cab. then ask husb to meet me at taxi stand at destination. i cant imagine handling both myself. other times i went out alone is carry him in my arms. arms tiring but easier. also i still dont dare to take escalator w the stroller.

jeelmeelo,
u mean u leave the bb lying on the taxi's car seat? Not scared it will roll down?

mine is a capella stroller, think 6~8kg. So far hasnt taken him out in a stroller b4. I did tried to put him in & push him round the hse but he will start crying after he was there for max 15mins...Hence, I always carry him ard + a bag of his barangs. Sometimes I didnt mgt to clse the dr properly & its parked under my blk shelter, the driver will "bong" me to clse properly. So I ve to walk back n slam the dr. Really cant stand this kind of driver.
Some drivers quite nice...will tell me to be slow...n they will clse the dr for me. So i dun ve to bother abt closing it.

hazel, my boy same as urs, he very particular on cleaniness. He will wailed non stop if we don't change his diaper. Once he know we going to change, he will stop his screaming and happily see us changing, so every 2 hrs plus or after his feed, i need to change.

jeelmeelo, hazel,

yah i used to have a high stress job, long hours etc... now i quit to take care of bb, the stress is the same man!
haha. sometimes, my HB will try to cheer me up cos he know bb can drive me nuts!

today is the first time i brought the baby out for a walk. previously we went out a few times, all with my HB so he help to carry car seat etc so no stress. went downstairs for a morning stroll after my son's feed - so he quite 'guai', cos usually drowsy after his milk. after a few minutes i came up - i think next time, can try to walk to the nearby market/hawker centre to buy food already.

can't wait to get out to meet friends! now, am just building up confidence to go out with bb alone, drag my stroller plus big diaper bag out. i have a quinny buzz so quite heavy. even though i drive, still got to slowly open stroller, clip on car seat, diaper bag etc. Really 'ma fan'!

Hazel,
Hahaha... 6in1 I go to GP... cost $116 per jab only. Maybe #2 a bit bochap liao. Last time son's 6in1 alone cost $500 so yours quite reasonable liao.

jeelmeelo,hazel,botantist,
i have oni brot my girl out alone once and its to lactation nurse..
my boz giving a lunchtime "flip fish" treat tmr..am tinking of brining bb too.. but my HB tinks i cant handle .. haha.. i oso abit worried.. the venue @ raffles place (my wkplace) the oni BF room i can tink of is my office's pumping room .. hahaa.. and there's no diaper changing facilties @ raffles area bah...

hahaaa...all the pl I brought him were either our parents pl, grandparents' pl or PD.
cos he didnt take any jab till today.
All my "elders" were so scared this little fellow will catch any virus...So going public pl is realy a no no thing.

think MRT station gt diaper facilities?

hazel,
yaya.. i agree.. the elders all tink its a BIG NO NO to bring bb outdoors.. my ma still ok.. my MIL is a definite no .. even if its to go bk my mum's place.. oso cant sty past 7pm ..

all mrt stations has diapers changing facilities? dun recall c-ing.. hmmmm ..

Bringing baby out

Till now I have no confidence to take my boy out alone... got to have hubby to help out.. the other day got my brother-in-law and sister to drive me to PD to get my boy's baby ance checked...

Haha, the minute my boy starts fussing, I am totally lost!! The other day at the crowded clinic he started to wail for milk.. my sister had to rush to prepare FM.. but b4 she could come out, I had no choice but to let my boy latch on.. imagine I was not wearing nursing top!! Got to flip up my blouse.. think my I flashed my nipple .. felt so embarrassed!!

For those who take bbs out, I'm curious.. how to bring EBM out?? or just look for nursing room to nurse kid?? But won't your kid cry loudly?? I'm so scared to take my boy out to malls coz I worry that the minute he wants milk, I can't soothe him to stop his crying while going to the nursing room..

Hi Missylan,
Can order 1 pkt of GOON diaper S size for me? I'm staying in Hougang so think easier for me to pick up from u.

Naf,
Can i cancel the order placed wif u previously as i think of ordering from missylan instead as her place is nearer to my hse.

phy,

heard that some mummies buy 'on the go bottle warmer' by prince lionheart to store their EBM when they go out. saw it at robinsons the other time..

Botanist,
Thanks ya, will check that bottle warmer up when I get the chance to go town

Slimz,
Haha, I still can't get my boy's timing yet.. the other day at clinc he coughed and then woke up.. minute he woke up, he remembered he had to drink.. but it was b4 feeding time!!

By the way, here's picture of my boy before and after I applied the cream to treat his baby acne.
His favourite time of the day beside feeding time is bath time!!
1246552.jpg
1246553.jpg

bluelily, my girl's case is quite similar to yours. she's born 2.765 and 10 weeks 3 day old. drinking time was also fighting time for us. i used to latch her directly, and she fussed and grumbled at my breast. then we switched to ebm and she did the same but at least we could monitor the amt she's drinking. we also changed fr silicone to nuk latex teats. now, she's slightly better. pedi told us not to worry as long as she's healthy. pedi did suggest syringe feeding if need be. we did that for 2 weeks and stopped. she's about 5kg ++ and doubled her birth wt. don't worry k? just monitor ur bb's wt and responsiveness.

i went to mrs wong at tmc and it seems she couldn't do much to help too. just told us to keep monitoring. i read some where that this might be a milk strike phase for some babies. let's hope it'll go away soon.

hi hazel, as mentioned in my msn just now, it's normal to have fever after the 6 in 1 jab. normally it's go off within 1 to 2 days. My boy had the jab last mth too. Fever gone after a day.
missylan, my boy's 6 in 1 jab at gp cost me $108 including the assessment check and consultation, hehee!

BTW

Takayashimaya Baby Fair:

9th-25th March 2008

yipeeeeee!! can bring my bb to go shop at the baby fair!! This time i going to shop till drop!!

that's why i say very challenging going out with p3 and baby and diaper bag. now baby still duno how to flip still ok to put on the taxi seat. but also keep a look out on him.. quite scared oso la... my left hand now stronger than my right coz carry baby on the left. while right hand use to handle other things. if need to go out alone, i quick quick go and come home, i.e. without the stroller... logistically impossible if i have no help at all.

speaking of expressing bmilk, i have been very very lazy these two wks. sometimes skip expressing even though i am at home. basically it's either no time or just plain lazy. i express like only 4-5hrly. supply kinda suffered recently.. aiya.. dunno how to handle this when i get to work. probably have to do it 3hrly to keep the tap working

i have started to work and i feel so tired as i had to wake up about 4 or 5 am to feed my baby. Is there any way to prolong the feeding hour? Practically, I only sleep for 4 to 5 hours. I am so tired.

sorry, din have time to login these 2 days as brought my 2 to take jabs today but ended up din take as queue was too long...a lot of children fell sick...tmr morning got to go back again

slimz, joanne - noted on the diapers order.

As for Goo.N diapers - current confirmed orders are (meet up at bedok, parkway, tampines):
eve78 - 1 pack S
witty - 1 pack M
ah_bie - 1 pack S
cookiez - 1 pack M
fanny - 1 pack S

Correct? If not, let me know. Will place order by Fri cuz have ordered for my fren already as she needed urgently. Any1 else? If need, pls list in the order as thread suddenly move very fast and cant catch up....

tricia

I juz saw in nov thread, a mummy suggesting to drag e feed n not feed immediately. It may help yr baby to adjust to sleep thru e nite eventually.

btw, once you confirmed the order diapers, can transfer the amt to me too?

My posb saving a/c is 120-23291-6

thx.

memory failing me...kept forgetting to state this impt detail...

the goo.N diaper offer price at $13.80 is till end Feb only...

Naf,
where did u get the info?
I didnt get to see it...

Thx linda,
Jux tat his temp increases even after taking his med & wetting his body with towel...So quite worried...I took a 30mins nap jux nw...N his temp went back to 38.6deg....
Now I kept using wet towel to wipe him hoping his temp will drop.

HI Petrina,

Thanks for your confirmation

Hi <font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Janmom, Naf, Mel(momo32), Mispiglet</font></font>
Pls confirm your choice of colour, hopefully we can order by today or tomorrow!

Busy Baby Wraps Batch #2:

1)Petrina: Natural, CONFIRMED
2)Janmom : Natural
3)Blessed: Natural, CONFIRMED [email protected]
4)Blessed: Natural, CONFIRMED
5)Phy : Natural, CONFIRMED ( Changed from Pink to Natural. Transferred $ to Blessed)
6)Mel (precious faith): Pink CONFIRMED (to Dinut acc)
7)Naf: Natural
8)ariesmum: natural, [email protected] CONFIRMED
9) mel (momo32): black
10) mispiglet: Natural

Blessed, sorry for late reply. Confirmed natural for my wrap.

Hazel, was informed by sale person when I call in Jan.

Hi Naf,

2)Janmom : Natural
5)Phy : Natural, CONFIRMED ( Changed from Pink to Natural. Transferred $ to Blessed)
7)Naf: Natural CONFIRMED

Natural 8
Pink 1
Black 1

Hi Phy,

I m sure u'll b able to manage well after some practice with your bb
...must "dare dare" do. with my #1 i also like very kancheong, go out like bring 1 time bomb...n i only go taka haha, coz of their nursing room. but now w 3 kids, i try to tell myself must not let them control me, i shld b the one controlling them! i must admit though, when the bb cry, abit paiseh, coz alot pp will stare at us, like we starve the bb!

i think alot of shopping mall improved liao...abt 5yrs ago with my #1, not many malls have nursing room..now i found 80% of the malls have 1 already. tt's also y i so eager to get the nursing shawl
.. so i can nurse everywhere i go. I used to hide in the car if there's no nursing room, like Plaza sin!! at least now they hv liao.

what i normally do is feed my bb in the car on the way to our destination.. so for the nx 2-3hr, he'll not be hungry n i get peace. then i'll time myself, <3hr must quickly go feed him, so he wont cry loudly

btw i read abt u gals talking abt goo.N diaper. is it better then Nepia... I notice napia cannot last my kids overnight...i have to use pampers premium, i must say pampers premium is really the best, but the price also "best" haa

botanist,
will that bottle warmer be able to keep ebm warm? cos i thought 40 degress will lose heat very easily. if really can keep warm, think shd get one.

phy,
i always nurse him outside in nursing room. if got ebm, will warm it up if there's a chance. If not, will just give him ebm at room temperature. I normally warm up first before bringing out. But of course, dont keep it at room temperature for too long. If i'm not wrong, max is 4hrs.

ankh,
Really grateful to you for sharing the tip that u learnt from TMC. I swaddled my boy with a nappy cloth last night, leaving his legs to stretch. He slept through without waking up at all except for his feeds. This is the first time he slept so well in his cot without any fuss. Really keeping fingers crossed that this method works every night.

HI COnstance,

my hb not the kind to cel such occasion loh..sian, not romantic at all... but with 3 kids also very challenging to go pah tor leh, totally no personal time.. coz my parents scared of the bb..he likes to b carried, and very attach to me, so not easy to handle him without me

Re: vDay,
my HB bot a small cake n a gift 4 me yday..he worry 2-9 he mit ve 2 wk late, so got them yday le..if hee no wk late 2-9 mit go out makan..i hope 2 bring bb too, else she so poor ting..but tinnk my MIL wont allow..she dun like bb go out @ nite

phy:
wat's the cream u used 4 ur bb?was it frm PD or off the rack? my bb has some acne on face too..i've been cleaning her wif wet towel aft each feed but stil ve. tink its her constant rubbing her face wif mitttens...

linda,
tanks 4 info on the bb fair..yeah can bring bb shopping..

blessed
yeah, i agree it's a challenge to pah tor with 3 kids. What we usu do is take leave/ time off and celebrate the day before or after V.day. But this time round, he can't even take leave cos ICT. so sad...

slimz
so nice. so sweet.

missylan
Can i tumpang 1 packet of GooN diapers too? L size. Will collect from your place at SK, or if your son still in CM by the time diapers come, then you just leave it there. Thanks.

bluelily
my son also take only 80-100ml per feed. Only thing is, he drinks every 2-2.5 hrly. Can't seem to increase the quantity per feed. Everytime i try to force him to drink over the 100ml mark, he will "merlion" all out. sigh!
He is only 4.4kg during last visit to pd just before CNY.

Hi Blessed, sorry, have been trying to login to DBS internet banking to transfer the money to you and keep getting the connection interrupted message so didnt want to confirm until i have transferred. Will try again this afternoon but confirm that i want one natural colour wrap thanks!

2)Janmom : Natural, CONFIRMED
7)Naf: Natural CONFIRMED

Natural 8
Pink 1
Black 1