ya, managing without help is a nightmare. i get a weekly partime maid at least to do some serious housework, with the floor/windows and the kitchen cabinets. weekdays, i would use magiclean the floor (that also alternate days... sigh). only mop if i really have the time to. as for baby clothes, i wash 2-3days once. typically not dirty wat.. so throw into laundry basket lor. when pile up then throw into washing machine. my lunches... i try to cook simple noodles (mee sua/pasta/bee hoon), or one pot dishes or soup with meat in there and fry one veg. ultimately at the end of the day i'm all bushed. but need to keep it up for milk. there are a couple of times i skip lunch, taking brunch like just sandwiches and then my milk supply suffered big time even thou i'm taking fenugreek. anyway, 2 more wks and back to work. quite sian oso when i think of it. even feel like not working but cannot afford la
well, i got out at least once a week with my cousin. think i'll go kuku if i don't go out. i'll bring stroller out. usually taxi drivers would help me to keep the strollers, if not then baby & diaper bag, put on the taxi seat then i close the stroller and then put in the boot. usually my cousin would meet me in city and help me with the stroller. if she can't meet me at the taxi stand.. jia lat lor. i'd ask the taxi driver to take out the stroller and get him to open the stroller. otherwise then i struggle with baby to open the stroller (however there are some kind ppl who would offer to open the stroller for me). when i meet some not so helpful crowd then i could still manage, except need to be careful handling the baby with one arm and using both hands to click open the stroller. i bought a p3 pliko 8kg stroller (a bit regret, coz of the weight la)