(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Hi Cookiemz, Pretty, Missylan,
For breakfast, I will have mee hoon/macoroni soup with fish or chicken or pork, gou qi zi & black fungus while lunch and dinner will consist of a soup and 2 dishes. Nope, no kidney cos I dun take and the marketing $$ does not consists of those herbs, even gou qi zi and black fungus are all bought by me before I deliver.. I was given a list to prepare, already cost me hundreds.
Hubby did not go marketing with my CL cos he's working mah.

Hi Cloverluv,
I used Avent nipple cream for my soreness and it works for me.
I'm also still having the numb fingers.. wonder why too...

jasmine,

The package I opt for from Sweetest moment have red eggs and AKK, only no Glutinous rice...

By the way, gals, I have set up a blog for my precious!

http://www.declankoh.blogspot.com/

Cocoangel - you could hav strain your wrists. It happened to me aft I delivered my elder son.

Btw, while changin diaper for my baby, realised got some blood stain ard his ümbilical there leh. Think when I clean him with the alcohol swap, may hav pulled too hard on the ümbilical and he was also strugglin n kickin hard then. Anyone can advise me what to do next? To continue cleanin with the swap or how?

Felt so bad to see the blood and hurt him.

i have just delievred my bb on the 8th and will be holding my bb's full mth soon.

has anyone ordered from Neogarden before? i was told we need to fax over the bb birth cert to be entitled for the 15% for baby full mth promotion. is that true?

yup yup, agree w jean, sweetest moments hv red eggs n akk, that wat my mil want, so tat y i go ahead to order.
Coco, hv nt try but my frds who order fm sw, say their cakes r nice! I think ur cl do marketing way too ex wor if nvr include e herbs.
Naf, regarding e blood stain, i was having e same worry as u. my pd told me to just continue to apply e cord spirit n cord powder onto e cord till it drop off.e blood stain is normal, just let e cord to drop off by itself, don take e cord out by yourself.

Naf,
my first girl also have blood at the cord and I also saw blood when the nurse taught me how to clean my second girl yesterday. I think it's ok. continue to clean and keep the umbilical cord dry.

my girl came home yesterday morning and after drinking FM over the night and in the morning, she slept wo waking to feed. I had to pull her from her sleep to drink one side at 10am and the other side at 2pm, then from 630pm onwards, she decided that she has slept enough and keep rooting for my breast. I fed her on and off from 630pm till 1am and I wanted to sleep lying down with her sucking by my side but she seems to be unhappy, think really not much milk left. decided to give her FM and my confinemenet lady fed her 60ml at 2am and she slept till this morning without fussing. I pull her from her sleep to make her drink 1 side at 6am and she slept till now, 8am. Later going to make sure that she drink from both side after my breakfast and make sure she is wakeful in the daytime. Very tired now.
Any mummies with similar experience. felt a bit sad that I have to give FM. Yesterday was my 4th day, no engorgement, think the milk not in yet, very little only. My first gal also like that but I thought I have breastfed my first gal for a long time and the milk ducts should be all there already. never thought that I will still have problem. a bit demoralised already.

Linda, Mong

Thanks for your advice. I only have the alcohol swap. Pd din give me the cord powder. But i just recalled that she did gave for my elder son last time.

Btw, Merry Xmas and Happy New Year to all!

Am also counting down another 8 days to my 30th birthday...*sob sob*

Mong - dun be upset. I breastfed my elder son for 22months and thought this time round my left breast will produce more milk to be same as right but it is still the same. Left abt 1/3 and right 2/3 of milk.

I recalled the lactation nurse at hospital telling us that some mummies milk only comes in between 3 to 5th day. Normally, 1st month got to supplement with FM. Subsquently when your milk reservoir is built up, you can total breastfeed.

Btw, my pd advise me to alternate breastmilk n FM for my baby becuz jaundice level on last Fri went up to 211. Only started feeding my son with FM but he like wanted to vomit and kept chokin on the FM. He doesn't seems to like the bottle teats. When I latch him on, he immediately suckle. Is it a sign that he does not like to drink fr bottle? For my elder son,I dun have this problem leh...

oh, btw any mummies here staying in east side? I'm stayin at Bedok Res near Ubi side but currently staying with my parents at Kembangan.

Also anyone can advise me whether ameda is a good electric pump? Dun think I can survive at office with my 2 manual avent pump as also need to get the replacement parts too. Is pumpin time really short?

oh, btw any mummies here staying in east side? I'm stayin at Bedok Res near Ubi side but currently staying with my parents at Kembangan.

Also anyone can advise me whether ameda is a good electric pump? Dun think I can survive at office with my 2 manual avent pump as also need to get the replacement parts too. Is pumpin time really short?

Naf,
U may wan to try changing the bottle teats/changing the type of milk bottles if its a wide neck one.

my son has similar probs as urs when w using the pigeon wide necked bottles/teats but ok with avent teats w wided neck bottles... my confinement lady also suggested we get the standard bottles type as well.

i'm also intending to the ameda pump but my supply is like so pathetic... i can only pump out like 10-20ml when using e avent manual pump... my PD advise to take fenugreek in moderation as it will cause jaundice... so i dare not take too much as supplement...

Hi naf
I'm currently using the Ameda pump as I am suffering from sore nipples, not able to let baby latch on directly. Its quite an efficient pump, I usually take around 15 mins to empty both breasts

mong,

i also had low supply of breastmilk at first.. actually i am not really keeping up to the demand yet so have been supplementing with FM. PD also recommended I do so because of baby's jaundice, so dont be upset if you can't fully breastfeed. Supply will come in sooner or later, and in the meantime its more important to make sure bb is well fed.

naf,

i am alternating between letting my son suckle from breast and feeding FM & BM from the bottle. What I try to do is 'remind' him every now and then by letting him suckle directly, so he doesnt get too used to the bottle teat. So far so good!

naf, like cloverluv, i oso have problems getting my boy to drink from pigeon wide neck bottles. i have both pigeon and avent bottles and i realised that he will drink well when using avent bottles. So now i totally change all his milk bottles to avent. I noticed that it was the teats that causes the problem of him having difficulty in drinking from pigeon than avent. If you notice, pigeon teats design are different from avent.

merry christmas to all...

thanks for all e advices on the cakes.. mayb, will try n convince my MIL to buy sweetest moments...

wanna ask, how much milk does a bb take per day? i express my milk out s my ger tends to doze off half way while she latches on n i don't koe how much she is act drinking... can smeone advise? thanks

thanks cloverluv, kat, botanist & linda

I totally forgot abt using avent to feed him and was still using the nuk with the Nan HA 1 in glass bottle to feed him.

Btw, what FM are you all using for your babies?

hi mommies

I have given birth! Ahead of schedule, so now spending Xmas at home!

DOB: 21 Dec 2007 (think same as Mong huh!)
Natural with epi
Weight: 2.990kg
Height: 51cm

waste my money on epi, was 7cm when i admitted, within 10mins of administering epi, i was fully dilated!

this time recovering was very fast. i can pee within hrs of birth and have no problem with walking and my wound.

milk came in on the day i was discharge and i suffered very badly from engorgement. finally got it cleared and baby was cleared of jaundice when we went back to hospital for his checkup.

now suffering from lack of sleep.
zzzzzzzz

merry christmas everyone!

CORD
i was told that we should not be using alcohol swap to clean the umbilical cord. due to some research saying it's not that good for healing etc. Hospital advise me to use use cotton wool and cool boiled water.

naf my boy is on similac, have to supplement him with FM sometimes as my BM have low supply. Though I very much wish he will be on 100% BM, but since I can't produce much for him, have to give him FM. Just to make sure he is well fed and not go hungry all the time.

Updated on 25 Dec 2007

CONGRATS TO ALL MUMMIES!
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>ID</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hosp.</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's name</TD><TD> BB's Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>24 Dec</TD><TD>14 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>27 Nov</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Wynn</TD><TD>3.06kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fairylander</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cathrina</TD><TD>1.628kg/41cm</TD><TD>E Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>steffietan</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Alexis</TD><TD>2.53kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>zola</TD><TD>1 Dec</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.18kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>9 Dec</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w vaccum </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>7 Dec</TD><TD>18 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>2.9kg/48cm</TD><TD>Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bbtree</TD><TD>3 Dec</TD><TD>21 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Ziyang</TD><TD>2.610kg/49cm</TD><TD>Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>fanny</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>22 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cayenne</TD><TD>2.705kg/47cm</TD><TD> Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dodo</TD><TD>17 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> &amp; <font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Alonzo &amp; Alena</TD><TD> 2.8kg &amp; 2.2kg</TD><TD>Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>9 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Amberly</TD><TD>2.975kg</TD><TD>Natural w LG </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Blessed</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> 3.03Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Witty</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sadahna</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>2.940kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jean</TD><TD>19 Dec</TD><TD>27 Nov</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>3.34kg/52cm</TD><TD>C-sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> Etelle</TD><TD>2 Dec</TD><TD>27 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Evan Luah</TD><TD>3.915kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>11 Dec</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Ezanne</TD><TD>3.09kg/49cm</TD><TD> E Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Higgledy</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>2.93kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Gloomybear</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Arielle</TD><TD>2.85kg/48cm</TD><TD> Natural with epi &amp; vaccum </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Claire Liu</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>29 Nov </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr LH Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Yu Ru</TD><TD> 2.85kg/ 52cm</TD><TD> Csect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Gina</TD><TD>14 Dec</TD><TD>29 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>3.385kg</TD><TD> Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>missylan</TD><TD>29 Nov</TD><TD> 30 Nov</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Dr Teoh Eng Soon</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>JiaKai</TD><TD>3.42kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>agnes</TD><TD>13 Dec</TD><TD>1 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Avelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>tub</TD><TD>2 Dec</TD><TD>2 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr MP Lim &amp; Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>De Rui Sumana</TD><TD>2.765kg</TD><TD> Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>bluelily</TD><TD>27 Dec</TD><TD>5 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jerrell Low</TD><TD>2.74kg/48cm</TD><TD> Natural w LG </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jeelomeelo</TD><TD>20 Dec</TD><TD>5 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>2.88kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>hen</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>5 Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>3.195kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>PB</TD><TD>27 Dec</TD><TD>6 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Eshan</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>Ecsect </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>slimz</TD><TD>14 Dec</TD><TD>6 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.045kg/48cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>20 Dec</TD><TD>7 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD> 3.345kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>alien</TD><TD>7 Dec</TD><TD>7 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Malcolm</TD><TD> 4.045kg/53cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>babyterelle</TD><TD>20 Dec</TD><TD>7 dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Thane</TD><TD>3.365kg/50cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>CSI_Fan</TD><TD>7 Dec</TD><TD>8 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Louisa</TD><TD>3.482kg/49cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22 Dec</TD><TD>8 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cal G</TD><TD>15 Dec</TD><TD>8 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Crystabel</TD><TD>3.05kg/50cm</TD><TD> Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Wee Swee Kim Rachel</TD><TD>6 Dec</TD><TD>9 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Jerielle</TD><TD>3.37kg/51cm</TD><TD> Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Jazzell</TD><TD>3.11kg/51cm</TD><TD> Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>miorei</TD><TD>21 Dec</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr BH Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3.330kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>pierced</TD><TD>15 Dec</TD><TD>11 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>3.145kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>jubeck</TD><TD></TD><TD>11 Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>3.125kg/50cm</TD><TD> Assisted delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>cocoangel</TD><TD>19 Dec</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Kyrell Tan</TD><TD>3.27kg/48cm</TD><TD> Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>mama_ash</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Adwin</TD><TD>3.948kg/53cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Amy</TD><TD></TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jester Leow</TD><TD>2.805kg/50cm</TD><TD>Ecsect </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ankh</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>13 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>3.32kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>naf</TD><TD>30 Dec</TD><TD>14 Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr YY Tan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Qi Jie</TD><TD>2.145kg</TD><TD>Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>14 Dec</TD><TD>14 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Mikaela</TD><TD>3.040kg/50cm</TD><TD> Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>my angel</TD><TD>29 Dec</TD><TD>14 Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.12kg/49cm</TD><TD> Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Sassy</TD><TD>22 Jan</TD><TD>15 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD> Csect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>7 Jan</TD><TD>15 Dec</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Jothi Kumar</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Corbin Go JiaLe</TD><TD>1.875kg/47cm</TD><TD> Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>27 Dec</TD><TD>16 Dec</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>2.89kg/48cm</TD><TD> Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>kat</TD><TD>21 Dec</TD><TD>17 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yong Tze Tein</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.295kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>cloverluv</TD><TD>15 Dec</TD><TD> 17 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Javis</TD><TD>3.65kg/49cm</TD><TD>Ecsect </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>botanist</TD><TD>23 Dec</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>3.47kg/53cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>belle08</TD><TD>1 Jan</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.08kg/51cm</TD><TD> Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Constance</TD><TD>28 Dec</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr PS Lui</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg/50cm</TD><TD> Csect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>BBnGG</TD><TD>11 Dec</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>3.52kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD></TD><TD>19 Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.175kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD>24 Dec</TD><TD>21 Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.36kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>LingLingLuvZoe</TD><TD>29 Dec</TD><TD>21 Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>3.745kg</TD><TD>Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1 Jan</TD><TD>21 Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.990kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi</td></tr></table>

Do let me know if you have delivered and not update in this list yet…

anybody can advise how to get baby to sleep more? everytime i place my baby to sleep in her cot, she starts crying within half an hour. so have to pick her up, carry her &amp; wait for her to sleep, put her back into cot. cry again within half hour.

If carry on like this after CL leaves, i'll go nuts! i was thinking of letting baby cry it out, but wah, think i'll be heart pain

Hi Ginger
Mt A also gave me alcohol swap to clean my bb's cord leh. What my CL did was to squeeze the fluid from the swap onto bb's cord and use the swap to dab and absorb back the excess fluid. My bb's cord came off last nite. The cord area looks dry to me.

Hi mongs
i understand your disappointment in not being able to meet bb's demand. Like you, i bfed my 2nd kid for 8mths. So kinda take for granted this one shld have no prob too. Kinda disappt that my supply is still not keeping up with his demand today (7th day). Supplementing with FM too. When we first came home, he is drinking 60ml while my supply is only 20ml. Now I express total 60ml every 3hrly, but he needs 80ml already. Sigh!

ankh,

is your baby well fed? she maybe hungry.
my girl also cannot sleep very well in the cot. she prefers to sleep in the living room on the sofa. we have a fish tank in the living room, think the water sound calm her. how about placing her in a rocker (without rocking) at somewhere else in the house?

mong, dun be upset. i also supplemented my baby wif FM twice when BM could not meet her demand last week. she was perpetually stuck to my breast from 8 to 12 midnight. i couldn't tahan and nearly broke down so gave her 40 ml of FM to satisfy her hunger. after tat, i felt so angry wif myself and guilty. so i told hubby no more FM, i will directly latch her on at night. (cos i had c-sect, i was pressurised by CL and mum to give her bottle EBM at night, which resulted in some nipple confusion)

but in retrospect, i think it's ok to give FM. dun blame yourself and dun be so hard on yourself. FM is very advanced nowadays and as long as baby is getting sufficient nutricient, it's ok. cheer up ok? your BM will soon kick in as long as you continue latching her on.

ankh,

is your baby well fed? she maybe hungry.
my girl also cannot sleep very well in the cot. she prefers to sleep in the living room on the sofa. we have a fish tank in the living room, think the water sound calm her. how about placing her in a rocker (without rocking) at somewhere else in the house?

botanist, constance, tub,
thanks very much for your encouragement. she is feeding about 2hrly today. good thing that she is sucking well and I don't have much prob with her latching. I felt better after she managed to sleep for a while in between feeds and she has a couple of wet diapers. however, she hasn't made poo for the whole morning. hopefully afternoon and in the evening she will have a few dirty diapers. Today is day 5. I think I am giving myself too much pressure. Today is also my elder daughter birthday. Her papa brought her to science centre. A bit guilty that I can't be with her on her 2nd birthday but later we will be cutting her birthday day at home.

ginger,
so envy that milk is in for you. so is your milk enough for your baby? I still don't feel any engorgement. not sure if milk is in already, probably she is sucking so frequently that there is no time for engorgement.

I read that a few of you have been bringing your babies to be checked at the polyclinic. how do you do that? my pd is at gleneagles and the next appointment for my gal is 27 Dec. I believe he will order a blood test for her. his consultant is very expensive and I don't want to keep going back to him. I think checks at the polyclinic should be sufficient. how do I do that?

Constance,
On top of the alcohol wipes from MT A, i oso got powder from PD aft the cord fell off. its to b applied to the 'hole' aft cleaning wif the wipes..

guess wat, my MIL tis morning was telling me she went to squeeze my girl's nipples and ve milk discharge..so i told her.. ya some bb will even ve blood discharge (menses) coz of mummies' hormones..
den my hubby jux told me the reason y she went squeeze..coz she heard from a relative tat now squeeze, nxt time will ve bigger breasts !!! faintzzz

linda, naf, clover, I also have the same problems with Pigeon wide neck bottles! (got them FOC with my pigeon steriliser...) HB was making noise at me, say bb having nipple confusion liaoz. So I changed all to Avent (lucky thing I also bought Avent bottles) and my gal has no probs drinking from Avent...

mongs, re polyclinic visits, erm, just bring BB to polyclinic lorh, and have BB registered like adults (only thing is, for babies less than 1 month, there's PRIORITY queue...very fast. heehee - ok, faster than normal). Even if birth cert not ready, still ok. They will register baby under mother's name. When birth cert is ready, then bring BC back to polyclinic for them to do the admin stuff.

slimz, at least ur MIL told you that she squeezed lorh. My gal has this teeny weeny lump just below her ear (like a mole kinda thing). It's very small lump, so I thot leave it. It's her mark afterall. BUT....MIL went to scratch it out!! and never tell me! HB happened to see her scratch then he tell me one....I so heart pain manz.

mongs,
my pd also @ TMC... find her pretty ex.. so, went to polyclinic to chk out whether i can get my ger to get her immunization @ the polyclinic n ? gotto queue up long... was told by e nurse dat we able to get appointment for immunization plus sme of the injections which r compulsory r given for free... i opted for the 5 in 1 jab... is about $300+ cant rmb e exact cost but overall is cheaper den pte...

Haha slimz
your MIL so funny. So fast helping you to "enhance" your dd's figure already. Yeah, my gal had menses discharge when she was a few days old. Good time i read somewhere before that it is normal. If not, i will panick....

Jasmine
My bb's pd charge $440 for 5-in-1 jab, hmmm.... polyclinic seems to be much cheaper at $300++

i'm using ameda pump but i take like 45min to get 2 letdown and empty both breasts (i only pump once a day). my boy also typically nurse around 45min (~20min each). Is this too long?

hi jeelo,

no la... not too long. my princess also nurses around 20 mins each side... or 30 mins one side, then 10 mins the other side.

CSI_Fan, yesterday I sneaked out to Bt Timah NTUC Finest. When I came back, my dad was at my place. I hope he didn't go back to tell my mum. Anyway, after that, my mother-in-law also came over. Then my brother-in-law wz his wife, kids n maid came over as well to celebrate xmas (we wanted to go their place instead but parents-in-laws said they coming too, so no choice, everyone gathered at my place). Then my hb's aunt &amp; uncle also dropped in. Gosh, my place was super crowded n noisy. Sigh, was hoping to spend a quiet xmas, ended up super busy entertaining.
Tonite, my parents r out to attend cousin's wedding dinner, hb is suggesting later we take a drive along Orchard to view the lightings. He very naughty lor.

Cal_G, last week, my bb also spat out milk thru mouth &amp; nose a few times. I think its bcos she drank too much. She's waking up n crying every 2hrs or less, so we keep giving her milk. I asked the GP at polyclinic, he said its ok. And the noises too, I thot my bb was having sore throat or phlegm, then the GP checked n said her lungs are clear, nothing to worry.

Pretty, my stitches r self dissolved type. They seems to hv all gone liao. My next gynae appt is 6wks aft delivery, ie in early Jan. My bleeding stopped after abt 7days but I still get a bit of discharge on &amp; off, not sure if its like mong said, bcos of BF.

Ankh, I sweat whenever I'm pumping out milk. Thats why how can I not bathe during confinement, I feel so smelly. My bb has been cranky for the past few days. Same thing, she wld fall asleep while drinking milk, then when I put her down on the cot or bed or rocker, she wld wake up n cry. Always hv to carry her. Come Jan, I'll be taking care of my elder girl n bb alone, don't know how I'm going cope.

Mongs, I also very depressed abt BF thingy. My bb wldn't latch on, so mine is bottle feed all the way. I tried to pump out 3 times a day (each time abt 300ml frm both breasts). Sometimes, I get worried when supply less than 300ml. Lately, been so busy (cos we do confinement on our own) n tired, I sometimes pumped out only 1-2 times a day. My hb is always shoving FM to bb whenever she cries cos he thinks that bb is hungry. I don't know if I can give BM to bb for how many mths in such situation. Quite discouraging. For u, don't give up. I believe u r better than me.

Jasmine, I ordered frm Melrose for my #1 (5 yrs ago). I'm considering if I shd order frm them again this time or go for Sweetest Moments. As we r not celebrating full mth this time, mostly we r giving vouchers to relatives n friends. Only need to get cakes for in-laws n a few relatives.

Anyone got suggestions or recommendations on vouchers? At the moment, deciding betw Bengawan Solo &amp; Sweet Secrets.

Naf, I'm giving Dumex Mamex Gold Step 1 (cos KKH gave us 2 bottles, so we just continue using the same brand).

Anyone out there experiencing lumps in the breast?
i've been able to pump equal amt of milk from both breasts but there seems 2 b a lump in my left breast.. it hurts at times ..
i tried massaging it .. b4 and aft each pumping session .. but the lump still there leh.. is tat considered engorgement?

tub, yalor. like same pattern wor... :p

btw, for ameda pump.. what do you do? sterile every time before the next pump? i'm doing that now, but dunno whether i'm just another paranoid mum or what? coz i read you don't need to wash the parts everytime you pump... realli ar?

hen, me too! Hahaha...I sneaked out yesterday. HB wanted to go NTUC Finest, but I scared sekali bb wakes up or got pple pop by...so end up we went Rail Mall to have Christmas dinner (HB's suggestion...hahaha). Ended up eating at Coffee Bean though. hahahaha. Coz other places got no seats. Then walked Cold Storage and went home. But I think it was a bit too much for BB, coz she woke up at 3am (her usual timing) and stayed awake all throughout till 7am!! And I was carrying her for that 4 hours lorh...put her down, she'll start to cry. aiyoh...I'm so sleepy today.

Oh, my gal also makes those "phlegm-y" noises and spits out milk. HB was so kan cheong, brought her to see doc. heehee...but doc at polyclinic says it's normal.

Jeelo, I also sterilise my pump before each use. I'm also wondering if i'm just being paranoid. hahaha. Anyway, I've stopped pumping for now, trying to latch on more...but today, the nipples are super sore. Gotta start pumping later...

btw, when u all assemble the sterilised parts, use hands right? Would that "defeat" the purpose of the sterilisation? I mean, use hands to handle mah....just wondering lah. Then also, after sterilisation, there will be water droplets on the pump (part touching breast) and bottles...do we need to wipe off the water droplets (esp the bottles) before pumping or just leave it? I'm thinking, if leave it, then it will be BM + water in the bottles, right? Is that ok? (sorry if my questions sound silly...heehee...)

CSI_Fan, I'm using Avent Manual Pump n after each use, I wld wash it n then put inside the sterilizer to steam. I wash my hands before I assemble the parts, which I agree wz u lor, to some extent defeat the purpose of sterilization. Yeah, there's water droplets. As I used Avent VIA plastic cups to store BM in the chiller, when feeding time, I need to transfer into bottle, n warm it in a cup of hot water. So far, been feeding bb this way n no prob. :p

botanist, when my #1 was born, I gave her S26. She grew heavier very fast. But find that its a bit "heaty", so subsequently change to Enfalac A+. This time round, as KKH gave Mamex Gold, I decided to use the same brand. I find that Mamex Gold not so thick, so prob closer to BM. Cos I scared bb grow to like FM more than my BM. I find that bb doesn't put on so much weight drinking Mamex, compared to S26. The price of Mamex is cheaper than the rest

mongs,
my bb got enuff makan leh. the diapers use up like no need money it's scary, and her feeds are about every 2 hrs. will also check if she wants to suck by placing her near my breast. but got miracle today. she's been sleeping for past 3.5 hours. maybe becos I switch on aircon and let her sleep on my bed? cool surrounding plus mummy's smell = good sleep? alamak, she just woke up! time to be cow again

Hi hen
I am also sterilising my avent manual pump after each use. I am using the small white coloured Avent tong to assemble my pump before use. I sterilise the tong as well. I think like that, no contact between my hands and the pump parts touching the milk flow.

Actually i was still sterilising the bottles of my 4yr old boy and 1.5yr old gal before the birth of no 3. More of a habit, as i agree not necessary, esp for bbies after 6 mths.

constance,
my PD... don't dink they provide 5 in 1 jab.. they onli provide 6 in 1 jab... it cost $660 + $40... which i dink is preety ex... den, there is another injection which include rotavirus n i forgot wad la... cost over a k...

slimz,
me 2... seems to feel the lump even though i massage it... don't koe how to get rid of it but smtimes i do put a warm towel n pump it out n it seems to dissolve it...

jeelomeelo,
me sterilze my pump after each pump... guess u r not the onli 1 who is parnoid...

CSI_Fan,
my ger also spilt up milk after each feed... looks like phlegm.. hve asked e PD about it... she say is normal to spilt out small amt of milk but if is a lot.. den, we gotto look out...

ankh,
envy u siah... u can switch on the aircon... i can't even on the fan... is so hot plus no bathing... urrgh...

anyone wanna buy NAN? i have got a opened tin.. thought i need to feed my ger wif it intially... but, till date hve not touch it yet...