(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

hilo,
just to check, anyone knows when can start to eat pig's trotters with ginger and vinegar? i doing c-section so is there any difference, compared to natural birth??

Petrina,
Cos going to be cow soon... milking cow...

dodo,
Normally 2 weeks after delivered. I love that, like the sauce and egg. Yummy...

Will I deliver tomorrow, the day I wish 22nd...

missylan, tomorrow is my hubby's bday! haha.. can't do much this year... i wanted to go lunch with him but he dun want lei... he just want me to stay at home and rest cos i am like time bomb now... keke...

gloomybear,
i did mine @ strip.. but they do it for me less den 15 mins...

Petrina,
yes.. the pain is short n sharp.. smtimes, they do it so fast dat i dont even feel the pain.

botanist,

ur friend's nurse so cute.. maybe if i'm ur friend.. i'll joke with the nurse.. can shave a heart shape too? haha..

baked bean,

yah.. that thought crossed my mind too on whether the nurse will accidentally cut me or not.. sensitive area leh..

i know how itch it can get from shaving coz that time i tried shaving my bikini line.. then a few days later.. so so itch that i got to keep using prickly heat powder to ease the itchness..

cannot imagine if shave until below near v area.. then got bleeding somemore.. sianz feeling i think..

amy,

i second hand your opinion on the hair growing back part.. yikes.. itch like crazy..

dodo,
i think u can eat it after u deliver, but better to check with ur elders first.. maybe sometimes they may say wait for a few days later then eat.. this i'm not too sure though..

am thinking of waxing leh but hor dunno how painful it wld b. oso dunno when is a gd time to do it too. any advice? p.s. doc said bb still not engaged so i presume not delivering in the nxt 2 wks. keeping my fingers crossed.

dodo,
Time bomb... hahaha... No lah, if waterbag burst, makan first then go hospital liao. I place my deliveyr bag in my car liao... If this time round, waterbag burst again then bath liao, shiver abit, kiss my son then go hosiptal liao. =P

Petrina,
I can shave myself leh, feel and shave lor. I am quite a bushy woman, so got to keep my down there clearer. But grow out very sian lor, poking myself.

I never thought of waxing down there, scared tear the skin leh... I waxed my back before, wearing low back bridal gown. Ok lah, back is nothing.

Aiyoh, fuel now $99 per drum... siao liao!

Oh ladies,
Me ownself online purchase maidenform bra, quite ok leh... quality better than Victoria Secrets though Made In China. Now alot of things also Made In China liao. Just wanna share with you mama...

petrina,
u so funni..shave heart shaped....

yes..a lot of things made in china...i aso notice a lot of bb stuff made in china...

agnes,
Many things getting expensive due to freight=fuel. Haiz... cheap labour then lots of scary malfunction problem with their toys even FOOD! So scary, think I go to China, I will scared of having their street food. My friend told me he bought an imitation mee hoon! Plastic mee hoon!

harh? plastic mee hoon? How to eat? aiyoh...

missylan, if waterbag burst, still can go bathe is it? heehee...wun kena infection or anything? Thot waterbag burst must straight away go hospital. My bag also in the car liaoz.

CSI_Fan,
Can, can bath, no problem... My gynae also ask me go bath otherwise dunno when then can bath liao.

Yalor, imitation.

petrina,
yes... is wif agnes 2... gotto make appt.

miorei,
m now 37+wk, i did my waxing a wk ago s m afraid dat i will deliver within this few wks... think e best time to do shld b wk 36. s even if u carry till full term... the length of the hair is still short.

crystalZ,
i don't dink bb engage means u gotto deliver within e next 2 eks... it just show dat bb is in the correct position to deliver.
s for me, m in wk 37+ le, bb have yet to engage when bb shld have engaged now le.

I very anxious about bb engaging or not. Coz I want to opt for induction. Getting so so tired of being preggie. But if bb not engaged, there is higher chance of failed induction. Damned scared kena c-sec!

Yesterday after poo poo, I found I had some colorless jelly-like discharge from vagina. Dunno whether it is part of the mucuos plug leh? No blood at all, about 5 cent coin amount only.

hello hello!

was readg e postings on waxing..for those who do not want to wax or are afraid to, i wld advise u to at least trim ur garden of pubes SHORT. wif all e lochia flowing like nobody's business, it will b much more hygienic n comfortable - at least u can b sure to b able to clean e area properly n not hv clots stickg all over e pubes. its super gross i promise u.

get ur hb to help u trim if u can see e below now.

not sure if your home toilets have the small "shower hose"? I do have 1 in my toilet.. so its very convenient to wash myself after each toilet visit. i cant imagine if i dont have 1, how to clean myself thoroughly without water.

its almost near end nov, i guess many of us are waiting anxiously for the arrival of our little ones

Limko,
My birth plan is about the same as yours, except that I left the episiotomy out as I think it's better to leave it to her. Don't want to end up with a tear. I've asked her about clamping the cord only after it has stopped pulsating and she said there is not much difference whether you wait or not. In the end, I think she'll just do what she feels is best.

so angry! my hb just kenna "chop carrot head" by this durian stall in geylang area. The stall owner charged him $150 for 3 durians! The seller quoted him $30 per kg, chose 3 durians and opened abit for him to taste. He had a shock when the wt added up to 5 kg. But he was thinking since opened already, then take it lor. If the durians are good, then still worth it. BUT imagine our shock when we opened them at home and realised 2 out of 3 contain little seeds, more like seedlings with miserable flesh. and the 3rd one is those watery type. Not worth it at all! So angry!

The fruit stall is called Wonderful Fruit Enterprise located at 147 Sims Ave.

Mummies, if you r looking for durians, better avoid this stall.

missylan,

hahah.. then all of us will be cows soon.. moooooo...

csi,

if i water bag burst or bloody discharge or contractions pain.. i wanna go bath and scrub my hair first leh.. otherwise later no change to wash hair that often.. cannot imagine the stink.. *pengzz*

oh yah! ur 1st wedding anniversary coming up soon right? mine is this sunday leh.. did u get anything for ur hubby? are u all planning to go out for dinner or something? i'm so clueless as to what to get for him.. sianz..

my barang barang not in my hubby's car.. its actually at my mum's place.. coz now staying with her to prepare for the arrival of bb..

so worst come to worst if i'm outside.. then ask my hubby to go to my mum's place to get the bag first.. think shouldn't be a problem bah..

limko and rachel,

u mean that we can inform our gynae about our birth plan? i was thinking of not clamping the cord too early too coz there's still nutrients that is being passed onto bb right? read it somewhere in Reader's Digest..

blessed,

u're right.. all waiting and wondering when our precious little ones will be arriving.. hehe

constance,

wah! $150 for 3 durians.. actually that time i went to geylang to buy durians too for my mil's b-day.. then regretted not asking the man to open it up and place into plastic containers.. coz half of 1 durian was bad and another was a bit hard.. we paid about $35 for 2 durians.. really a disappointment.. haiz..

hazel,
the portion from natal essentials is enuf for 2 meals? I've just sent out my confirmation for lunch & dinner. think i'll share wif my hubby then. Is the food nice during the trial?

bluelily,
i'm drinking coconut weekly now. I'm now in my 36 wks. Had once last month. My mother said it's ok to drink weekly now. She bought it from NTUC. Young coconuts.

Yeah lor Petrina
so angry! was under the impression that geylang durians must be good cos see so many pple eating there every time our car passes by. So disappointed and disgusted now!

Linda,

My EDD is 18 Dec, but becos bb big, so maybe will deliver 2 weeks eariler lor..

Bluelily,

I have been drinkink coconut juice since I am 32 weeks..Sometimes I took 3 times in a week..But I drink the juice only and not take the flesh. Me hear from the elders that its better to drink the young coconut than the "thailand botak coconut". Same as eve, I also get it from NTUC..think its $1.10 per coconut..

oic jean! ok ok hehe!

Ya bluelily, i starting to drink the coconut juice weekly now. Been drinking those young thai coconut.

**ok, I cant zzz after the pee session, starting to have insomnia again*

haha..metoo...writing cheques now, bought most of my confinement herbs today except the more expensive stuff, will bring my mil to find those in case i dunno...got extra bath towels too since i was in bugis and near the wholesale shop anyway.

my swollen feet are getting really bad in the evenings, no more ankle left, but was the same in the first pregnancy except that i remember before i pop that week it got worse.

since cant sleep feel like setting up my cot haha but technically incompetent...do you think my hubby will be pissed if i wake him up now hahaha...he knows i am getting more and more siau nowadays as the time draws near...just washed out my daughter's early toys and quite fun to imagine no. 2 playing with them again...

this must be super nesting mode!

linda / constance
for me, its the other way round...am very tired, wanted to sleep but my #1 kept waking me up.......urgk!!!

Seems like alot of ppl here having insomnia .. Feel so tired but yet can't sleep .. End up tossing about in bed makes me more tired .. Getting more BH nowadays .. Practically throughout the day .. Is it true that labour is coming when BH gets more often ?

etelle,

how's ur check up?

Talking abt BH.. now i'm having tummy hardening that comes with lower tummy cramp... so is that contraction? Haiz.. its not regular... dunno when then can see 'show'.

Really arh .. I'm in my 36 weeks now .. Very nervous leh .. I get BH until i can't sleep .. The feeling so uncomfortable .. In just one or two hours can get 5-6 times BH .. luckily afternoon still okay .. But when i stand up too fast will get BH too .. Sigh ..

Crystal i get lower tummy cramp very often .. The pressure at my pelvic is killing me .. Everytime it comes got to stop walking .. Getting up from seats often get it ..

Last few weeks of pregnancy is so torturing ..

crystalz
haha my check up was fine. BB growing well and heartbeat everything also fine...haha how i wish i have popped and writing my birth story hee :p

crystalz
that's false contraction lor think the real one will come regularly and its a stinging kinda pain that wun go away with any change of position or so...

etelle,

ya.. haha hopefully ur bb pop soon~
false contraction ah... haiz.. so sianz...

mel,

the waiting game is more torturing.. haha dunno when then is the real one.

Constance: Wow the durians super expensive sia... Geylang jus beside my office.

Ya lo..welcome to the sleepless club.

Finally last nite i managed to slp after 3 sleepless night... at least u ladies managed to slp.. imagine i cant slp the whole nights.. got to lie on the bed till morning lo...

ya etelle, the real pain shld be those stinging and it like pulling and let go thing. This morning my VP ask me if i'm excited abt popping. I told her I wish bb will pop now, pain here and there, aching here and there and BH!!!! ughh!!

Constance: Wow the durians super expensive sia... Geylang jus beside my office.

Ya lo..welcome to the sleepless club.

Finally last nite i managed to slp after 3 sleepless night... at least u ladies managed to slp.. imagine i cant slp the whole nights.. got to lie on the bed till morning lo...

Hi Ladies, yes all of us are a little nervous and excited at the arrival of our little angels
I really hope things go well for all of us and I pray for the well-being of all of us and our babies.

I've also been having very swollen feet, been going to work on and off but next week onwards will be on hosp leave till delivery, so this week i'm trying to tie up all loose ends. My baby hasn't turned cos of low water so it'll be a c-sect for me. really nervous cos i dunno if i can tahan the pain. do you know if can do malay massage if c-sect?

i've been feeling a little down the last few days cos my husb was just informed tt he needs to go to china for his project...i'm 35 weeks now and although he'll be gone only for a week, the thought of being apart at this time is simply unbearable. I'm just trying to be brave cos otherwise, it'll be harder for him to go. i haven't really bought things for baby cos my grandma is incessantly nagging bout buying things. sigh...so irritating.

wow, lots of insomnia mummies now. for me still ok, juz that keep getting up to pee and with the aches and pains, it's a real chore.

now still have time to surf coz #1 still zzz! Think the aircon nice and cold, she also dun wan to get up. will prob go wax tomor when she goes cc. thinking of going borders later to stock up on bks and dvds for confinement otherwise so boring!!!

my mum actually asked me if need her to order all the herbs but i said no need. now if ask her to get, i think she'll start nagging...maybe ask hb to order, anyway he also sorta knows the lady boss
Thanks for the list of stuff you girls shared earlier, v helpful! dread confinement...cannt drink plain water
to get around it, i make super diluted milo! haha. sometimes also make ribena when i cant tahan the longan tea.