steffi, true, 1st few days our supply is very pathetic lor! hahaha... i remember latching on my gal for like the 1st 2 weeks, expressing on after tat when i feel engorgement. no, i didn't bring my pump to the hospital, the reason u bring there is for the lactation consultant to show u how to express lor or to stimulate supply only.
And 1st time mum do take note, yr milk initially will be yellow in color, dun panick ok, these are colostrum which are very good for yr baby. i got a shock when i first express milk in my confinement! hahaha... tot it's due to the food i eat, but no it's the initial color of the milk... it'll take some time for yr milk to be pure white color hor!
CSI, dun get too big container, else very hard for u to know how much water u had filled up the container with... then the sterilised water will be very diluted liao... u juz bring the bottle/pump accessories tat u need to sterilized when u go buy the container, make sure it fits in can liao...
yes, my bag also super light cos am @ KKH also! hahaha.. tat's y i dunno y some mummies pack so many things in their bag! hahaha... i only bring 1 set of bb clothes & 1 set of my for discharge purpose. we'll be wearing KKH gowns, so no need to bring xtras! i believe they also provide 1 pack of disposable panties for us, so no need to bring also! i find the bag we bring over is used to bring back the things only! hahaha...

discharge time will have lots of things for us to bring back! haha...