dodo, am not sure if pharmacy do sell, so far i only know First Few Years sell them. maybe u can check out the pharmacy when u go for check up lor.
As for the transfer to bottles, yes, u would trf only to Avent bottles when need to feed then warm it up lor.
Higgledy, from my #1 experience, she used 3 packs of pampers & 1 pack of mamypoker, but the qty is not as much as nepia. & i believe 2 packs of nepia would do the job, cos the hospital would give u 1 pack of newborn diaper too! so in total u would have 3 packs to use lor. & from the 2nd mth onwards, can start to use S size diapers liao. this is normally the case lor.
As for contractions, it's exactly like menses cramp, but for #1 deliver, dun worry too much, cos it'll take some time b4 the interval is very close. for my #1, i had 'show' in the morning around 10am+, but by the time the contractions are close, it's oredi like 3am the next day liao! hahaha... so definitely u would know when it's time to delivery lor.