(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

dun worri fairylander...

my colleague whose edd is 4/12, she delivered yesterday..her bb at 2.6kg..quite light too..

but they are doing fine too...

still have 1 more week, bb may put on some more weight and healthier too...

fairylander,
dun worry... baby still have 1 more week to catch up on weight! now, you've just got to eat well, sleep well and rest as much as you can. take care there and have a smooth delivery on 17th Nov!

hullo ladies,
linda just sms-ed me. her gynae said she had a little bit of contraction. and she's 1cm dilated liao. she's still under CTG (monitoring her condition - i wonder what does the machine do, just monitoring bb heartbeat and contraction is it?)she's probably strapped down for monitoring purpose.

it does depend how fast dilation/contraction occurs rite? could it take weeks before a mother actually deliver?

fairylander,
keep on jiayou! have a smooth delivery then! that's my birthday 17th Nov!

anyone had VE done already? painful rite?.......me not looking forward to the next checkup cos gynae will most likely do a VE on me ........urgk!

jeelomeelo, yes, for 1st time mummy, can take weeks for u to actually deliver. i remember for my #1, i was like dilated for 1-2cm during my 36weeks or so, but my actually delivery is actually 1 day late from the EDD my gynae gave me!!

steffi, yes, i remember my 1st VE was so painful, cos i didn't expect tat type of check, then subsequent i keep telling myself to relax then ok liao not painful. but i had my 35 week checkup last week, my gynae haven't done the VE for me... maybe the week after next, which will be my 37wk check liao...

aiyo... everyone here muz be kancheong & looking forward to seeing our BBs soon hor... finally the time is here rite?? but i dun find it fast leh... hahaha...

fairylander, dun worry too much, weight of the baby is not an issue lor, so long yr gynae say it's ok to have c-section, tat means all organs are fully developed lor. BB will gain weight quite fast after the 1st mth, u juz remember to rest well during yr confinement, BB will juz drink milk & sleep, they'll grow up very fast one!!

fairylander, take care and rest more... dun worry, ur bb will be fine.
17th nov good day leh, coz a lot of weddings on that day..hee...

havent done VE yet leh... that's like normal gyna check up kind rite?

Steffi
VE very painful one le...haha if no epidural wow have to endure many times of checking dilation one le.....but if ur threshold of pain is high prob okie..

hi i'm back from the checkup. thanks jeelo for the updates,,
Now i on med to prevent further contradication and also given injection for the bb's lungs to grow stronger just in case bb decided to come out early.... :p

Gynae say for now it is less than 50% chance of delivering, hehee.

There dash hub's hope of bb getting delivered on 11 Nov = 1111, lol!

<font color="0000ff">Interested mummies,</font>

I have a Medela Mini Electric Pump (single). It can run on electricity but the battery part is not sensitive anymore. Willing to let go below S$100. Price is negotiable. Kindly PM me as I seldom come in here. Thanks

Fairylander,
Don't worry too much! Just rest and eat well and pray. I'm sure baby will be fine. My brother's friend's wife actually gave birth many months earlier than EDD and baby's growing well now. All the best to you and take care!

For those using the AMeda pump,
I've asked the person working at moms-in-mind and the person working at the warehouse that supplies this pump, that you have to wash the tube. You don't need to sterilise it, but do wash it.

The CTG is basically measuring the contradication and also the bb's heartbeat levels. I think it took abt an hr or so to complete the whole scan. I dozed off while still on CTG till my gynae came and wake me up, :p

Linda,
I did that CTG for my #1 cos he was naughty, not moving much during somewhere my 36th or 37th week. When that thing is on, he kicked and moved alot. -.-"

Waste my money... $80+ I rmb...

Linda,
glad that all is well! take care there and have a good rest. wa, this is indeed exciting times for all of us... seems like may be anytime lei. i also experienced some irregular contractions, esp at night. It should be BH contractions cos its just tummy area hardening for a while then goes off... and intervals are irregular.

ai yo... nowadays, i just dun feel like doing anything liaoz. just wanna laze around, keke...

linda, u back in office ar?! or at home?
better go back n rest liao lor...
the injection is into the womb, or your blood stream?

actually what are the benefits of taking fish oil ah? And how do we know if those from pharmacy are suitable for preggie?

I used to take Ester C (vitamin C) from GNC before preggie, and my former gynae told me to stop leh, coz she said it is not proven suitable for preggie...

tks all for the concerns.i will jia you n try to whack as much food as i can hehe.wish u all the best and have a nice weekend ahead.will keep in touch wif u all.

Florence, thks for sharing ur blog. it's v informative. Great for 1st time (blur) mums like me. May i add it to my blog's list too?

I was taking fish oil but stopped cos gynae ask me to stop and read that EPA will cause excessively bleeding(dunno will last min c-sec or not etc). Now take fish oil too late liao if you are thinking of baby's benefits, the fish oil is good for bb's brain development. Have to check whether the fish oil is tested mercury free by 3rd party etc. So think I better stop taking and concentrated on my Pramilets. =P

missylan, yeah. I almost wanna try shining with torchlight see if it'll attract him down liao. :p

fairylander, all the best for ur delivery next wk!

jeelo, ur bday v near mine. Mine's 14 Nov. hahaha

Wah, hear so many ppl here got contractions. So scary. I dunno mine is considered BH or wat. But today resting at home like dun have liao. Dunno izzit Wed nite I got too excited over my fren's delivery.. then trigger the BH? ;P

Just to share with you that Kidzloft is having 50% off their items for WALK-IN purchase, tomorrow will be the last day. For those who still has outstanding items to purchase, perhaps you can call them and check if they are on offer and drop in tomorrow? They are open till 5pm.

http://www.kidzloft.com/index.html

Happy shopping

Hi Blessed,

I was also put on a med called ventoline to prevent contractions till I was 34 weeks.

Twiggy,

Ya. I also experience contractions 2 to 3 times a day. Sounds like we are experiencing the same time.

Rachel,
Is yours like menstrual cramps? Mine can sometimes hurt quite a lot and I will think "oh shucks, if this is wat labour is like, I don't think I can last through 10 hrs labour without epidural!"

Bluelily, sometimes too much activity can stimulate contractions. I've also tried to walk around less and rest at home more.

Hi fairylander,

U muz rest well & eat more. Dun worry u sure have a smooth delivery.

I oso experience cramps sometimes. I checked with my gynae & she say as long not having too frequent cramps & no "show", it is still ok.

So need careful monitoring. I onli 33wks so hope bb can guai guai & come out onli from 37wks onwards. Like tat she will then be considered as full term.

Linda - that's quite a scare. Do try to rest more ... I think that way, the contractions will go away. I'm also experiencing BH more often. These few days, I get these strange 'crampy' feeling on the sides of my tummy. Will tell Dr Sim when I see her next week.

Hi Missylan
really?? Fish oil will cause excessive bleeding?
My gynae recommended neurogain to me during 2nd preg, so for this one, I continued to take. Didn't even bother to ask him.
Oh dear, me going for C-section leh.

Hi MTBs!

Hi Linda, actually 11 Nov is my bd... so I was thinking if my boy didn't turn then I will c-sect on my bd, then we will share the same bd and he don't have to remember so much on his bd and he can also remember me while he is celebrating

hi Twiggy

oh now i rem i had jabs as well, coz my bb was simply too small to come out then.. but my jabs were 1x a week kind and lasted only for 1-2mths, only the med I need to take longer time. I cant rem the name though, coz was more then 4 yrs ago
. i'm not sure if once stop the med will deliver, coz i seemed to hv forgotten alot of details for my past 2 preg :p

Hi Rachel,

I asked gynae today, she chked everything and say all's good just wait for bb to comeout naturally. My water level is normal n bb at 2.7kg, so i think she is not concern even if i pop tomorrow? she say irregular contractions are no cause for alarm n did not mention if it cld mean impending labour, but she did say if regular then must go hosp liao (i think this we all know!). so for now, just looking fwd to the day...how heavy is your bb now?

hi fairylander,

all the best to your delivery nx week. dont worry n stress urself too much, just relax n rest so bb can put on wt. My friend delivered at 31 weeks, bb 1.6kg... dont ned any support just sta ICU for the "clean air" :p...n i just attended bb's full mth last week.. bb is very healthy.

hi Twiggy,

talking abt contractions, i do experience now that is quite painful, tt's y past couple weeks at night cant sleep... but not to scare u la, this is still nothing compared to the real labour pain, can break into cold sweat leh... paiseh if i scare u, i very chicken kind, abit also pain

so i opt for epi real early, but while waiting for it to b administered I had to endure the labour pain which was very intense right after my water bag broke hehe.

hi constance,

so glad to find someone who is going to have 3 kids too. are you going to be FTWM eventhough you going to have 3? how's ur arrangement like?

i am going to be a sahm and my kids will b 5,3 n bb nx yr. 5 n 3yo will go to school, 1/2 day. We are keeping the maid. but i find maids really give me alot of frustration.. so i wonder can do w/o a maid w 3 kids??! 9.5 out of 10 pp say cannot...some even say will get depression :s. but the maid is already giving me some form of depression!!

i have a Avent manual pump and only used for 1week. I'd like to let go as my milk ss is very low and given up for BF due to some personal reason. The UP is $99 , pls kindly PM me for those who is interested, price is negotiable. Thanks
1064070.jpg

I have been quite down with the blues lately. I think it's the discomfort, lack of sleep, and also missing my hubby a lot.

When I first came back to Singapore, I was having a good time meeting up with friends and relatives, and also kept myself busy shopping for bb stuff.

But now, body is getting heavier each day, even half an hour shopping at the mall makes me giddy. And for the past few nights, I keep tossing and turning while looking at the clock click from 12MN to about 4+ then doze off. And I don't feel like eating at all. Food makes me feel bloated, even nauseous!

Sorry for complaining, ladies, but I really feel like I'm in hell.

Which is why I'm truly contemplating induction. But the thought of forcing my bb out in order to make my own life easier, makes me feel like a bad and selfish mother.

Sigh... I hope I'm not falling into depression...

Hey Higgledy,

Pls don't feel sad... think of the joy you're gonnna experience. I read somewhere that the minute you're going to feel sad, lie down, rub your tummy and talk to your child.. when he responds, you'll feel better..

Most of us are going through the same thing in last trimester.. I can empathise about the food issue.. Went for quite a good lunch with friends just now but after a while puked everything out.. then went Demsey road to drink a bit also puke out... finally went Holland V to eat dessert...also puked out!!

Any way your hubby can come over to Singapore to keep you company?

just went to see my gynae and bb is now 2.3kg at 35 wks. she put on 400g, mummy put on 1.6 kg
must cut out all the fast food already. will be going for my last checkup in 2 wks n #2 will be out on 29th! That'll be 38 wks.was commenting to my gynae that this bb is smaller than my first, and he said it could be coz I've more things n busier this pregnancy. I was thinking that it's because now have 1 kiddo to run around with.

Those who've a 1st bb, what're ur arrangements like when you deliver? hb wont be staying in with me, so she'll be at home with her daddy, but when in the op rm, il will prob watch her. Chances are she'll still be asleep when they reach the hospital tho coz op scheduled for early morning 730am.