(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

dylan's mum,
sure... send me the link. maybe interested. thanks. if u org othr stuff jus keep me in the loop too.

Bluelily, Botanist, Lyzi, Thanks for sharing. Think it is our toddlers development stage that we have to go thru.

Mimeole, U are right, man. Really have to think before we act and what we say in different situations. Always dunno what he come out with next. Aiyo I am a blunt person...sometimes just cant control. Talking is also an art..hehe.

dylan's mum,
i wan 1 bottle. u dun buy the other crunchy type which i've read on some othr BP before? dunno wat it's called tho. well if possible maybe u PM me n we deal off this thread. thanks ya.

starz,
ya i'm always taking deep breaths before reacting... i'v got a foul mouth... very liberal in my usage of expletives. so nowadays i always am xtra xtra cautious before i say anything infront of him. my biggest fear is him learning any by accident... like tt movie 'meet the fockers' whr ben stiller teaches tt kid "a**h***"

mimeole,

ok, then can you email me yr contact/mode of collection and go ahead to make payment? I will slot you in for the orders i'm making this weekend.

steffietan
I like Alexis's attitude, haha

QJ is 'reading'
I was so impressed this evening. My MIL has been reading to/with him during the day. This evening, while hb and I were having dinner, MIL and QJ started reading. She would read the sentences and QJ would complete each sentence with the last word. It was so cute to listen to him 'read'. And what's more impressive is, he could 'read' 3 different books!

I am so proud of my son ... heehee.

Very glad that he's developed well under MIL's care, despite whatever grouses I might have.

valeriet,
Hahaha, my son will sing instead, singing the last word of the every sentence with some rhythms. It is nice that your MIL reads to him, not like mine. All the time is let them play play play... -.-"

have not been here for a while, busy busy mummy here! tough coping with 2, haha...

anywayz, i am contemplating signing up my twins for weekend enrichment class at neurotree at jurong east. any mummies there already or thinking of signing up as well? also, any feedback to share?

YR fell down yesterday, was going from 2nd step to ground level and she missed and bonked her forehead. Feel so guilty coz I was supposed to be watching her at the time

claire,

dylan also fell yesterday.
feels awful for us, doesn't it. He was throwing a tantrum and fell backwards and hit the edge of the cabinet. His head has a big baluku and red line where the edge of cabinet was. Haizzz

slimz,

wah, yr SR very good leh. Dylan only know how to stomp his feet and wave his hands when dancing. I think he is not a natural dancer. HAHA. he is a reader.

botanist
poor thing. Sometimes try and teach them a lesson but end up we more sim tia than them.

I'm worried YR is hyperactive. Cannot stop moving leh. Try and stop her, she'll wriggle everywhere, throw tantrum until she gets her way again. Totally different from #1

botanist, she fell and ve a bump on her forehead aft her breakdancing lor.. but aft that she still wan to do her breakdance steps .. urgh ..
claire, heard hyperactive can be a medical condition or a normal condition. Ve a fren's nephew who is really hyper (medication condition) and cannot take chocs, high sugar content stuff else will be hard to keep him under control le

Life has been pretty "happening" over here for me for the past months.

I went back to workforce in Mar. Not quite used to it after staying home for 2+ yrs. At work, kept thinking of the kids. Also, miss the freedom to go jalan jalan in the day.

Maybe it is God's will. We are also being hit by the bad economy in Aus. The company that I was working for is not doing well and is going to downsize by more than half of the staff. So, I left the company and now am a SAHM again.

I weighed and measured Kaylen's height few days ago. She is now 11kg and 78cm tall. She has yet to talk, just manages to say "pa pa" all the time. But she can understands us very well. When we tell her to do something, like go bring your shoes, go take shower, bring the milk to jie jie, wave bye bye, etc... she can do all those. Her dance step is simply raising her heels and moving her hands in the air and swinging side to side.

Just brought Kaylen for her MMR jab. And there is another jab that is mandatory, Meningococcal C (MenCCV). So last week, she had 2 shots in 1 go, one of left arm, the other on right arm. Over here, the doctor also advised to give her flu jab as well. Kaylen was very good, didn't cry at all for the jabs.

Good to read what lynzi has shared. Aye, Kaylen has been quite a handful for us. Her tantrums are terrible. She screams and cries a lot to get what she wants or when she wants things her way. Quite a few times, I got really mad and shouted to her to go to her room. When we are out shopping, I would not shout at her, but let her cry her heart out and subsequently, try to distract her with other things.

Another BIG problem is her sleeping. She can't sleep through. She can wakes up every hour crying for attention. Sometimes, we give her milk and try to soothe her back to sleep. Sometimes, we have to carry her till she falls asleep and attempt to put her down. We have not been able to sleep well or have enough sleep.

My hubby has been getting migraine many times bcos of Kaylen. And I have been feeling down as bcos of the kids, my relationship with hubby sometimes not so good.

claire,

yes, i was also trying to teach dylan something when he lost it and threw tantrum. that's how he hit his head. really heartpain lor

dylan also very active leh. but it shld be normal for their age right? our kids now really know how to throw tantrum. dylan's favourite word now is "NOoooo". When he is angry, everything is "Noooo" to him!

hen,

sounds like you are also having a challenging time with kaylen. sleeping thru is one of the most difficult things to achieve. i'm still struggling with it as well. dont lose hope... now that you are home with kaylen again, you can spend more time with yr kids.

<font color="aa00aa">dodo,
i went for a trial at little neurotree last month.
went to the one at toa payoh.
initially i thought of changing faiq from GUG to lnt this june but after going for the trial, i decided not to cos the fees are quite high.
$600 per term is no joke if i add with his swimming class fees and his kindermusik fees..
in the end i decided to sign faiq up for zoophonics starting this june.
have some friends whose kids are there..heard good reviews about it.

hentang,
how are u and the kids?
how is perth?
oh dear..sounds like u and hubby having quite a hard time 'taming' kaylen.
i think it will take some time to train her to sleep thru.
btw, please tell your older gerl...auntie lynzi really misses her..hope to play with her again soon!!!</font>

hen,
important thing is for child to be healthy...
at least kaylen is growing well...
my baby is only 8-9kg..also just keep saying papa, ah ma, poo (for winnie the pooh) all this while...
it must be very stressful when baby don't sleep well...me lucky as baby sleep with MIL...otherwise i no need to go to work liao...

cannot ignore hubby as well...maybe try to leave children with parents/ helpful and capable relatives for a short time while u two have some couple time...

being SAHM is very stressful...but i think the achievement is much greater....u r the main caregiver and ur kids will always remember that!!

finally!! I get to post. My office comp, dunno what happen...now can view forum, but cannot post. basket...but also good lah. Makes me focus a bit more on work lorh. hahaha. but cold turkey leh...not being able to post. hahaha. But now that I'm at my parent's place, I can post. hehs...

Hen,
chin up...dun give up. It is not easy being parents...we have so many challenges to deal with. Stay positive...then we can handle them better.
Oh, I can't remember....but did I put u in touch with my fren who's a SAHM there? Sorry...I forgot if I've intro-ed you 2...better go dig out my email contact and do so...pai seh.

hen, great to hear from u! wow, so many tings happen, gg back to work force and now back as sahm. SAHM good lar, can spent time with kids. Guess our kids at this age are all quite a handful de, we jux ve to bite our teeth n pull thru..read that coz dey duno how to talk n express themselves at this age so dey will throw tantrums/scream etc to vent their fustration. we as parents jux gotta b patient with them..
sr is oso not zz-ing thru yet. whenever she stirs in her sleep she would be calling out 'ma ma' .. den her human pacifier will be set into use .. =(

lynzi, ur boi not gg continue GUG huh? how many term did he attend at GUG? I tot my sr seems to enjoy her GUG classes.. not sure if i wan to change her to Pat's D'story in June anot ...

deerdeer,

i tried it, the value pull up pants. it is functional lah, but the rubber waistband is really not soft and always leaves red angry marks on dylan's skin so i dont buy it anymore. still left with one pack to use though... I would rather pay to get the original mamypoko pull up pants because there is alot more comfort.

Dylan's mum,
Been so long since I've read the forum. How's everything with you? Have you weaned Dylan yet?
I've been able to get Jerielle to drink FM now, but she still wants me to feed her. How about Dylan?

hi rachel,

long time no see!
hope you are doing well.
I'm doing great, had to effectively wean dylan 100% as he was sick for a few weeks and became lactose intolerant. PD said that breastmilk still contain lactose so just have to wean him, no choice. So he no longer latches on at all.

which FM brand does Jerielle take? I also had this problem of dylan wanting me to feed him. But i realise he is just wanting mummy to sayang him! Because when at cc, I saw that he was obediently lying down on the mat and drinking/holding his own bottle. That's when I realised he is actually quite independent, just acting like a little lost boy only when I'm around.

Is Jerielle sleeping thru the night? Dylan is not, still wakes up abt 1 or 2 times for milk feed. He is on Friso Soy right now, I will switch back to Pediasure when he is fully recovered.

<font color="aa00aa">hihi mummies!

i'm back to work after 2 days on mc and 1 day on course.

slimz,
my boy attended 3 terms of GUG.</font>

claire and dylan's mom, susu also fell from the bed 2 weeks back. rolled and konked head onto the floor. (read: AGAIN!) i also felt so guilty... cos i woke up just in time to hear the loud konk. luckily she's ok. i guess falls are inevitable. we try our best...

hen, back to sahm? i'm also going on childcare leave in jul. really looking forward to it. have u tried reducing the cow's milk intake and sugar for kaylen? can try soy milk, rice milk or even nut milks. it makes babies less irritable. try and see if it works. i give susu 2 feeds of soy, rice or nut milks. bought those ready made rice dream or good kamma brand.

dylan's mom, i'm looking at placing susu at pat's school house in serangoon. any comments on that cc? a bit steep though but i really like the curriculum, teachers and the environment.

slimz, sr gng for d story? think i'll put susu there too. but on waiting list leh... no. 15 apparently but the P says if we put full day then probably stand a better chance.

planning to put her there after she turns 2. probably jan 2010.

i like their curriculum and the teachers are engaging. do u know how they compare to learning vision? i'm also exploring LV. prob the one at grassroot club, NYP or RP.

tub,

initially i was gonna put dylan for full day, then last min, decided on half day. luckily the halifax branch didn't reject dylan cos i heard that full day kids have better chance of getting in. phew. But when I asked the P if this was true, she denied it and said that full day or half day = no preference? i find that hard to believe, frankly. Because full day kids pay more $$ right.

no. 15 is quite far down the queue hor. why dont you ask the P if you put her in for full day then change to half day, then how??? I mean, technically they can't stop you right? so, shld not give preference to full day students.

LV is good too but i heard that it varies from branch to branch, so you have to check it out to be sure. I went to the LV near my place and it was not good so decided to just sacrifice and pay more for pats at halifax since it was better.