(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

linda, haha.. cos u oways the one 'poison' mummies here w all the sprees. lol!! must make u the 'official shopping queen' of this thread. just look at the loots u posted over at yr blog! so next time, got sale- Evrybody look for linda!!

stage2- everyone changing to stage 2? so fast? i tink enfalac can use till abt 12mths lei. tink i just stick to it.. unless stage 2 cheaper. :p

organic veggies

for those staying around cambridge, u may go to pek kio/cambridge mkt , there is a stall selling organic veggie from msia, quite reasonable not so ex as compared to brown rice paradise. pls take note , not all veggies at the stall r organic, it will be indicated.

miracle

I also stay around cambrige. Can find a day for all the novena/balestier/cambridge/whampoa mums to meet up and "lim" kopi

my no 2 is officially certified clear of hfmd by pd just now!
She can finally come home. The 2 elder kids really screamed with joy when they saw each other just now. Now happily playing outside my room. Hope it will last. but most probably by tmrw morning, they will start fighting again!! haha.

Cereal,
Those brands that r mentioned, where can we get them. I know HT avail at Jasons MarketPlace. How abt the rest?

How much milk do u all mix 1 teaspoon with?

Constance,
Phew, must be tough on you!

steffietan,
Don't know why everytime I use condition like that one leh, hasven't finish the whole bottle already feeling "seasoned" to the conditioner liao. So I often change conditioner 1.

oooh, bellamy baby porridge hor jia har? then i wanna add my order liao.

isetan sale:
one word - POK! din know my endo wok was also captured in beng ma's phone. faint..

fanny
hehe, my childhood home, used to stay at 10 cambridge rd
my ah ma's place still there at bristol/dorset rd. go there every sunday

bb has red rashes on her face and scalp. dunno if it's an alergic reaction to something. could it be the more milk plus tincture i've been taking to boost supply? not that it's helping much

alien,
Hahhaa... the shampoo is ok but the conditioner me used finish already. Going to Isetan later got GAP and Burberry Sale... =P

Claire,
My boy also got heat rash on face, scalp and elbows... been applying CB cream but doesn't seem to help..

Anyone has any idea how to help?

Hi Claire, the last time my baby got heat rash, PD told me to wipe affected area with warm water often. N don't put any moisturising cream/oil on it. Heat ras will be gone few days after

jeelo/ missylan/ steffie
yeah, so happy she is fine already. The house has been kinda quiet without her around.

Phy
yup, my kids eczema attacks are usually around the joints and face area.

Brought my supertiny for jab yest n pd said can start solid. He weighs 5.82kg nia.

Etelle, we can put our babies together. Sumo n tiny! Haha

My mailbox has more than 1k unread email leh. No time to read n clr! Niang jia really rocks wor!

My milk supply has went down a lot. Now startin fenugreek again. Hope can maintain. Is more milk plus effective?

Beng ma,I most likely won't be able to join for hrc gatherin cuz my hubby workin n may not be able to send me there on time. Next time we go carl jnr

At east coast? Hehe cuz got 20%disc n free flow of drink. Jus no free parkin!

Times flies our babies goin to be half a year old soon!

Fanny, think u want food jar.

Eve, ht can be found at ntuc too, bellamy can find at cold storage, ntuc, etc. Hipp, earth best, only organic can find at carrefour. Tat all i can think of nw

Missy,
No, boy has not started on solid... hmm, I also wonder if it is eczema again.. *sigh* applied elomet on his face and scalp...

Constance,
What do you apply on your kids'joint and face area?

Missy,
elomet is prescribed by dermotologist..too strong? He said it is very mild.. Where to get Desowen?

Ya, red and bumpy on his face.. scalp one got a layer of dry skin...

Elomet is much stronger than Desowen leh... Desowen got to buy fr yr PD, dunno normal GP got or not.

Oh if his condition is like that then Elomet is right... next time if u see the condition not as bad as this time... you can use desowen.

my naughty sumo's drinking irregularly leh.

1.30am - 180ml
6.30am - 180ml
12.30pm - 160ml
3.30pm - 40ml
5pm - 180ml

Haiz...

here's a pic of the patch of bumpy skin with red dots on his elbow... is this eczema? or could it been rubbing against fabrics and mat while doing tummy time?

1427358.jpg

phy,

my fren's daughter has eczema n her PD asked her to bathe e bb in BM. tt helped e bb's condition to a fair bit - at least it din look so red n angry.

is been a while since i last log in.... just brought my ger for jab... now, weighing 6.5kg, length 63cm... issit too short?? anybody start intro cereal???

jasmine,

had started bb on brown rice cereal 3 times a day. but i think too heaty liao... her poo very dry. so i cut down to 2 times a day. if not, i will switch to plain rice cereal. luckily my bb can start on cereal, else my milk supply really cannot catch up with her demand wor...
63cm not too short la.. as long as she's maintaining the same percentile. mine is 7kg, 66 cm... i think she follow daddy .. tall one.

i wanna get a food jar too. DOes the tiger one come with a bowl?

naf,
i oso started to take freenugreek to keep up with the demand. i take 2 pills after my meals. issit correct?

hi happi,
my princess oso on brown rice cereal...2 times per day only cos too heaty...she only poo once every 2 days...her poo is okie, not too hard..but looks like my cat's poo...hahah, and best part, not smelly anymore...when she was on breastmilk, the whole room stinks...now very good...

today i tried carrot puree, hmm she doesnt like it at all..few mouthful, after that was grumbling away, refusing to swallow it...so back to rice cereal...sigh...

i was thinking of switching her to heinz organic rice cereal...wonder if it is oso heaty like brown rice cereal? do u know?

missylan, constance,

my son also kenna bad eczema during this hot period. infact, his forehead kenna so bad that - not only is there a layer of dried skin on the patch of eczema...also got small bubbles pop up and got 'water' inside. he scratch and burst them! sigh. now got scar..

shld i bring him to PD to get medicine??

Botanist,
Yes, you should take him to see PD lest infections set in.. that's what happened to Ryan when he turned 3months old.. It was so bad that I cried as I breastfed him that morning... his whole face and scalp was covered with flaky yellow crust!!
Thinking back makes me shudder and feel so heart pain

The layer of dried skin can be itchy also and that's why he scratched it... Gotta stop the itch-scratch cycle....

The dermatologist I took my son to asked us to use cetaphil to wash his face and scalp.. then moisturise it after bath.

phy,

thanks for the advice. hmm ok, i'll take him to the PD next Tuesday then. hv been cleaning it carefully and moisturising it after bathing. Hope it doesn't spread... It actually got better already but today, i noticed one bubble popped up again and burst... alamak...

Constance,

My boy got very itchy fingers.. frustrated will sure rub/scratch his face and head. I applied a bit of elomet on a small patch on his left cheek this afternoon.. who knows he threw tantrum at my mum's place when nap time beckoned and he scratched that patch till the skin now appears raw!! So angry with him!!

Found raw patches behind his ears too.. Realise he pulled and scratched his ears..

Wonder why this little fellow like to inflict pain on himself.. haiz

Botanist,

No prob.. hope Dylan get well soon. Hate to see kids suffering from eczema.. If it's getting better then I suppose there's no need to see PD.. After all, PD may prescribe cream that contains steroid.

Anyway, weather is really bad and poor little ones are suffering from heat rash and eczema.

Steffie,

I was really tempted to try using BM to wash affected areas. Interesting to hear that BM can help

Botanist,
How do you know your son's forehead kenna eczema attack? Maybe it is just heat rash?

For Ryan, first PD said it was baby acne.. second PD immediately referred him to a dermatologist who diagnosed it as infantile eczema..

phy
my no 1 also has a bad case of eczema. got pus and crusty layer all over his scalp and face as well. most co-incidently, he is also call Ryan. haha.
anyway, i didnt dare do anything abt the flake. It was my hb who moisturise him and slowly rub the flaky layer bit by bit off him during his bathtime. The pd recommended cetaphil to bath him. Since then, we have been using cetaphil for all our bbies till they r almost 2 yrs old. BB Rhaines is still using that. Eversince #1 serious attack, we are more experienced in preventing / minimising #2 & #3 eczema problems.

Botanist
better bring Dylan to pd for some cream prescrition. Cos no joke if kenna infection.

phy
infantile eczema means it will stop as the bb grows bigger?
My 4.5 yr old Ryan is still prone to eczema attack at the joint and face areas especially during hot weather or after he has taken medicine when he is sick.