(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

cookiemz,

ya..haa..alexis turns 6mths today. so fast! seems like yesterday when we were still talkg abt giving birth n all..=) yea, i tink my hair is startg to grow back too (heng)..if it conts dropping, i need to join a spree for hair wigs.

oh, where did u get ur rafferty's fr? my girl seems to love e Bellamy's rice cereal so much. she cleans off e bowl each time i feed her. but i intend to feed her cereal twice a day soon n wld like to give her some variety. =)

Wah.. how can u mummies chat on niang jia n here at the same time! Pei fu pei fu..

Cereal
I started my boy on HT brown rice too. Now my mum gives him 3 teaspoon of cereal mized with milk.. spoon fed. Then sometimes at the last night feed.. I put in a small teaspoon. Btw.. just weigh my boy yest.. he hasn't really put on weight over the last mth! Maybe less than 0.5kg.. or none at all (sometimes he move abt when weighing.. so got some error) Shd I be concerned? He's 6.5kg now.. hai..

ginger/crystalz/constance,

i changed e valves last nite n e pump was back to its normal self *keep fingers crossed*. yes, all of u are right. valves problem most likely.

anyway crystalz, i'm buyg 2 more pairs to keep. tks for lobang. =)

Meet up at 6 jun, 1pm onwards at Motherhood show in expo -

1. Linda
2. Naf
3. chjas
4. Witty
5. Hazel
6. baby12
7. cocoangel
8. Eve78
9. jeelomeelo *would pop by to say hi only*

Anyone want to meet us?

linda,

the rafferty still can't get in in sg?

cookiemz, where u get the rafferty cereal ah? i taste the HT.. really not smooth.. siap siap like that haha

moms,

do u know if we can get organic produce from e JASON's supermkt at Raffles City or anywhere else? the only place i know sellg organic produce is fr Tanglin Mall n SuperNature, which unfortunately, both r tad too far for me.

i wanna start e bb off on avocadoes/sweet potatoes as soon as i can get hold of them. =)

steffie, carrefour have organic counter......but nt sure got organic produce. y nt order online, there are some organic produce online shops...

Jubeck, constance, Bluelily,

My fren is doing some photos taking so i asked him to use my boy as gunine pig.. haahaa... Ya, prob he will b gng into tt as well...

The angle tt he took pretty gd and prof.. Onli change 2 sets of clothes, my boy alreadi tired liao.. when he is older, will b earlier to take...

i book him 1 month later.. heehee.. good idea hor..then maybe u call come my place la.. later he got shock! haahaa...

belle, ur frd still need guinea pigs??? *wink wink*

Have to apologises to tub, elaine and fanny here, feel so bad that we cant get the stuffs u all wanted.... *dono who so "good" steal them*

lin,

hee, i thot of orderg online also..but i thot wanna buy a bit of each first..okok, i also want to use it as an opportunity to get out of e hse...muahaha..u know la..i rarely go out. x<

steffietan, Lot 1 ntuc does stock up some organic vegs.
anyway, where u stay? organic produce are now readily available compared to last time.

T&amp;P, BaWang shampoo cn get at Guardian, Watsons and NTUC.

linda, i tink u are the un-official shopping queen here. haha.. u are the ultimate man!!

Dunno why seems like I used the Ba Wang like no effect liao. Haiz, conditioner finishes first, why can't they manufacture a bigger conditioner... everytime like that one, conditioner finish first. Then this Ba Wang KNS, they don't sell the conditioner separately one.

sumo ma, ya lot i was looking high and low for the conditioner, then best part is they only come bundling with the shampoo, and so small tube, in the end i used silkpro conditoner.

missylan,

you giving ur sumo S26 hor? since e alpha pro is only for bb till 6 mths, now i dunno wat milk powder to buy for my gal liaoz &amp; her S26 oredi finished.

mummies, how u all going to intro stage 2 fm to ur bbs har? If they are from the same brand, so just change over to stage 2 will do right? Wat abt diff. brand?

Jovan mum, i am giving Nan to my boy now, received samples from Mamil and Similac, and seems like have to slowly intro different brand to them, starting with 1 feed per day 1st then slowly increase frequency until gradually changed over. Mamil has gave me a instructions list. I cant remember details, gotta check when home.

wat i mean is from stage 1 to stage 2, can totally change over straight away if they of the same brand??
I do know if different brands, have to slowly intro over, tat wat i did from similac to friso.

Gabby's Mum,
After Alpha Pro is Promil liao...

Linda,
Fr my #1, I was told by PD that we cannot mix. Meaning cannot mix half of 0-6mths and half of 6th+... I straight away change to the next step. Think becos my is fr Wyeth so the difference in ingredients are mininal. If you want to change to another brand then think cocoangel's is logical.

linda,

i'm not an isetan cardholder leh..moreover, u all chiong so early..fwahh..tt's like e busiest time of e day for me..i saw ur blog..goodness..did u buy everythg except e kitchen sink? haaa..

missylan,

tts how companies make their money..how come doesnt work on u..somemore u gai xiao one..i guess our hormones will b readjustg back to normal soon.

linda
i heard from my colleague using similac that someone from similac told her that although using the same brand, when intro stage 2, we still have to do it slowly. firstly alternative feeds between stage 1 &amp; 2 first (dont mix them), then slowly reduce stage 1 and subsequently switch to stage 2. dont switch immediately coz some bbs not use to new nutrients so may develop red spots

zu,

where is lot 1? i stay in the east. Kallang Cold Storage has their organic veg..but not fruits leh..unless i go do a double chk soon.

steffietan, no card nvm, we stil can admit frds in de, cos they have admission coupon for cardmember's guests, ehehe!

jubeck, my boy now into friso liao hehee, no more similac.

so which mean just like intro one brand into the other other brand, like one day one scoop of A and 4 scoop of B, 2 scoop of A and 3 scoop of B

linda, nevermind la... please dun apologise. it's ok. i'll force my stupid old man to go buy for me! HMM! nvm about discount. he's paying anyway! serves him right. ;p

Belle, onz.. we all go ur place. The ur fren can take a whole group of babies. Can boost his portfolio! haha :p

Linda u mix 2 formula in 1 feed ah? I tot it's 1st day.. 1 feed change to new fm, 2nd day, 2 feeds change.. etc..

steffie
i think someone ever compiled a list of organic store in one of the smh thread. mayb you can go search "organic" to find.
my colleague also let her kid eat organic stuff. i think she buy from Great World City.

I dun even dare to consider. Too Expensive liao!!! With 3 kids, i will go broke! Imagine one small pc of organic salmon is like 40-50 bucks! Faintz...

steffie,

theres a organic grocer at Great World City basement.. called Four Seasons or something.

linda,

not supposed to mix stage 1 and stage 2 FM in same feed.. shd substitute 1 feed a day with stage 2, then progress to 2 feeds a day and so on until fully on stage 2 FM.

belle, beng ma and beng pa will bring beng to tear down ur hse, can?

jane, i havent start stage 2 yet la, i nt that ks and ks ahhaa! i havent even buy stage 2 yet hahaa! I just ask so that when the time come, know wat to do liao, me very toot toot de.

zann, ok, noted, now i oso very luah, nvm i just put 1 feed of stage 2, then follow by stage 1 whole day, then slowly increase the feed of stage 2 day by day.

constance,

i wont be feedg her organic all e way la..its just for her first few foods, i just want to 'play safe'..one of my fren fed her kids organic food all e way...n when they ate some unorganic food fr 'outside', they broke out in hives!! better not..i rather strike a balance.

cookiemz, thanks.

zann
i remember abbott elsie told me to gradually change from replacing scoop by scoop to one feed le....at least that's whats for similac..not sure for other brands of milk ooqder...

steffie
i agree with u..i also not gng to go organic all the way..gonna strike a balance but as u say first few food i rather play safe give organic :p

steffie,

the raffertys garden organic cereal was brought back by miracle's fren and also my inlaws.. but it;s like almost OOS in the aussie supermarts and difficult to get hold of. the packaging is very cute!

etelle,

mine is as advised by PD leh... my boy on similac too, but his stage 1 FM still got quite alot, so not 'upgrading' at the moment.. when can we start our bbs on porridge? 8 mths?

cookiezm
haha my sumo one similac stage 1 finishing soonz hee :p i be mixing in scoop for scoop le ha ha...usually if it's ur first child and u got free samples from abbott...the person will call you and advise you one....Mmmm...

eh i start my #1 on porrige aroud 8-9 mths le...but some start as early as 6 mths but must blend the rice grain before cooking ...