(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Botanist,
Yes yes Kyrell's hair was really long before I cut, i cant even bear to have it shaved so you can imagine, I was tearing when he was shaved!! His hair was then covering his ear and all over, messy :p now barely a month since he shaved, it has grown abt 1cm long liao!

Mel/Baby12,
Kyell was 7.6kg when I weighed him 2 weeks ago.. and was 65cm since a month ago. Will knw latest measurement when I bring him for jab next week

Baby12,
I was c-section hehe on 12 dec 11am.. cos naughty Kyrell refused to turn down! I was staying at ward 313.. how abt you girls?

Ankh,
We always bump onto each other hor hehe..
Kyrell has changed quite abit since we last met.. he looks more like me now but ppl still say he resembles daddy :p
and yep, do bring Emma to the gathering lah!

beng ma & cocoangel
tell you hor, mal dun wan to get up of the seat!! we were like "forced" him to get out!! he enjoyed very much and he will roll himself 360 degree to play with surrounded toys! it's difficult to get photos for him on jumperoo cos he kept JUMP JUMP JUMP!

for those coming my place for JUMP JUMP, pls bring along breast pad in exchange as rental. i charge 5mins - 2 pcs of breast pads! kekekeke.. *kidding*

all the babies are soooooooo cute haha

missylan/ dylan's mum
haha bringing sumo for jab on thursday...will then know his weight and height and see if he be relinquishing his sumo champion position for your sumos to take over...haha :p

cocoangel
kyrell got so much hair...she de cut ah...?

re: weight & length
Mal is 8kg with 70cm last week. he really can drink now.. last nite took 60mls every half an hour until 1am+ then kam buan KO.. hb complained to me this morning, keke.. i KO at 11pm+

i am curious to know who is sumo champion now? top 3 definitely belongs to etelle's, missylan's and botanist's son!

etelle
post your sumo pic leh, keke

cocoangel,

not convienient for me lah, my HB dun like to go for such things and its a hassel for me to drive all the way to east side. so dun think i will go lor.

alien,

wow mal loves his jumperoo?? good for u!! u got video?? can record then show us how Mal go crazy on his jumperoo!! hehehe

wah i must say your mal can really drink!! 60mls ever half an hour until 1am.. that's ALOT.
maybe he can join sumo gang again soon.

etelle,

i suspect my son is the sumo champion cos he is sooo heavy but he is the youngest amongst yours & missylan's bb!! *faint*

mal ma, ya, last fri my beng oso growth sprut, drink 480ml for 3-4 hrs, so it work out like 160ml or so every hr, siao liao! nowadays he finish every single drop of milk i gave him. Maybe he know milk$ nt easy to earn when everything price shoot up.

Beng now is abt 68cm, weigh 7.4kg now

botanist
he was very excited when on jumperoo. hb said he might overstimulated last nite by jumperoo thats why slept that late!! (jumperoo just reached me ytd) and probably jumperoo has burnt his energy away so that he felt hungry than usual!? but frankly, he has been drinking alot recently.. dunno why.. and he seemed to wake up ard 4-5am for milk.. i have been adding some cereal in his milk thinking can last him longer thru out the nite..

alien,
I think so too... Dawn's much younger and now same weight as mine!!! Maybe Etelle's a 10kg packet of rice liao!

Mine sumo is going to Marie France, he isn't very interested in his milk liao. Since 6pm his intake was 150ml... till now he hasn't drink. Later try to dream feed him. Sumo on diet!

mal ma, i oso start to add cereals in his milk to last him thru the nite, cos it seem his sleep thru the nite no more since last week, been asking for more feed at nite...when u see me u will see a panda...

Alien,
haha gotta force him out huh.. he din cry meh?
i dun mind exchanging breastpad in return of jumping session cos my breast milk factory closing down soon.. haiz

Botanist,
oic.. too bad.. then gotta meet other time

Etelle,
she bu de ah but no choice cos its dropping at the back, uneven liao~

Linda/Alien,
Your boys are drinking so much!! wah.. and they dun vomit after tat?
Mine also lately seem to wake up earlier, like 5-6am while along has been sleeping through to 7-8am... dunno if should increase his milk intake to 210ml liao, he's drinking 180ml now.

Etelle,
yes please, send us your sumo's pic

coco, ya lor, kua zhang lor! i oso scared he will throw out, but no wor, phew!! if nt i cant imagine the mess going to clean!
tell me abt it, i been having panda eyes for the past few weeks due to his earlier cough and now his early waking for milk call. Now have to tank him up more b4 he sleep, but he seem to take it very well, i scared he will be joining the advance sumo soon....he drink 180 to 200ml now, just upgraded.

beng ma
adding cereals doesnt help leh. mal still wake up for feed at times. i now scared he will used to it and me and hb will cham and join your panda club..

cocoangel
i rem you said you wan to pick up ss when you become sahm? so fast give up liao? my milk factory so far so good. despite mal drinks that much, i am able to cope though. cannot be lazy.. i will either pump at this hour or wake up at 2-3am for a session. jumperoo- you are welcome to bring kyrell for jump jump too

missylan
8kg i already buay tong liao, esp when pom pom for him. i will hold him sit upright and kiaw one leg in toilet seat. if you know wat i am talking abt. haha

re: milk intake
mal drinking 130mls 2 hourly. trying to drag until 3hrly but he will scream..

alien,
Hahaha... Mine was too fleshy, if wear singlet for him hor, his armpits will become red. Cos hor, fleshy pretty difficult to carry him.

Mine no longer has that scary last feed he used to. Last time aah, no 320ml no sleep 1. Now aah, ask him to drink he like can't be bothered.

mal ma, i oso tot so, beng think it's buffet, ahaha! my dad is able to drag the milk hour by 4 hours instead of 3 haha. but i cant lor, haha, so i will let him drink 180ml every 3 hrs hehee! then the tanking up is twice within 3 hrs before he sleep, nt tat i force him, he auto ask for it, tank up liao then gan yuen go to la la land.

missylan
sumo very cute leh!! he likes to go in and out from marie france hor!? this is not first time he signed package with marie france liao

beng ma
beng know you got lobang to get cheaper FM lah.. wow, if organic FM think you are regular ah long's customer liao

jaime
welcome to TMC club. i gave birth to my son on 7th dec. 27hrs long labour! more than a day liao. and got to thank to epi too cos it DOESN'T works on me!!

mal ma, cannot la, the organic FM siong for me, i already give up Zoe Tay and go for Diana Ser one liao even though the prices for all FM just increased, Diana one i still ok, but Zoe one i think u will see me not in the shopper list anymore haha!

hi jaime, i oso a TMC mummy but my boy is born on 7 dec, the day u give birth is the day i check out hehee! Epi rocks!

botanist
i received james and percy aquadoodle motorised trains today (fr ebay). i think our thomas aquadoodle mat is very small leh.. should hv get jumbo.. hmmmm

jaime,
9 dec.. hm.... i was still planning for upcoming week's activities and enjoying sunday nite's ch 8 re-runs. haven't done so since cos stork finally arrived with little emma.

cocoangel, try to dong BF till kyrell's 6 months? at least hit target 6 mths very good already. WHO's recommendation hee.

Is anyone's baby sleeping in separate room? Can still wake up to bb's cries via transmitter in middle of nite? Wan to kick my girl out of my room when she hits 6 mths else every time enter my room have to creep/close door/talk quietly when she's asleep.

bbies waking up for feed
my boi is also waking up for feed every 4plus in the morning these few days. Very surprised, cos he has always been able to sleep thru since 2nd month old.

However his intake is still only 120ml everytime.

mal sure looks like he's having a very good time in jumperoo!

i woke up at 330am yesterday coz shawn cried for a feed, then this morning wake up call at 7am. After that i rush to work for 8.30am real work call... ooooo now really like zombie. now he everyday sure would wake me up once EARLY in the morning but i planning to tong and hold on the solids until he's 6months old
Same like constance's baby lor, last time can sleep thru the nite, now wake up half way... sigh..

Constance can you boi finish his 120ml when he wakes up for feed?

Mine can't lei, always drink 60ml then stop liao.

alien, see mal so enjoy the jumperoo... make me gian gian... but quite a number of places out of stock

ankh/cocoangel, I attended the bf session conducted by Margaret on 13 dec... coz me discharged on 14 dec...

my baby also used to sleep thru the nite, but he has been waking up in the middle of the nite since last week... coz never feed him enough? but he also cannot take so much at a go... he is only drink abt 120 - 150 every 3-4 hrs... (although sometimes 2 hrs, he screams for milk liao)

baby,
may be u can try intro some rice cereal for him.my girl also cry for milk every 2 hr b4 i intro cereal to her.now she can tong abt 3 to 4 hr wif cereal and 120ml of milk.

hmmm...some of your babies have been waking up in the middle of the night despite having slept right through previously? Mine too...at first I thot it's growth spurt. But then, the growth spurt lasts for 1 week???? Like not right also leh...She used to be able to sleep from 10.30pm right till 6.30am...or sometimes 7am.

Yesterday, woke up at 2.30am!! I was soooo sleepy, I only remember picking her up to latch her on. I dun even remember putting her back in her cot!!! The next thing I knew, I suddenly jerked awake, and asking myself, "where's baby? OMG...did she slip from my arms? or am I sleeping on her?" Coz I totally have no recollection...and it was dark...so blur blur walk to her cot, phew...she's inside...but, she was going to wake up again!!! That was 3.30am. (I think that's why I suddenly jerked up. Somehow, I tend to suddenly wake up just before she screams...maternal instinct??)

Haiz, then 6am, alarm clock rang. Time to get ready to go work. I'm super sleepy now...dun think anyone can beat me to being a panda lah...hahaha...

Me also planning to TONG....until 6 mths old. She's 5 mths tmrw...so...1 more mth!

We all deserve a big pat on our backs, and big celebration this mother's day...see how challenging it is for us to look after our babies...hehs...

same here! my son will auto wake up in the middle of the night. the time interval btwn his feed at night is getting shorter. very siong!

Botanist,
No lah, Ryan not big now lah... he seems to slow down..

At 4th month on 24 April, he weighed 7.8kg and was 70cm long..

Cannot compare to your Dylan.. Wow, he can really drink! 2 hourly feed!! Siong for you leh

CSI,
How right! We deserve a big pat!! But our babies can't give us cards yet hahah

CSI,
Like you, I will wake up suddenly and look around me.. and got to make sure the bolster I'm hugging is not my boy!! Stressful at times..

besides the short time interval btwn baby's feed, mummy's time interval btwn meals oso shorter! HAHAHA

BF-ing really burnt a lot of calories.

Jaime,
I also from TMC club
Boy born on 24th Dec and YES!!! Couldn't make it without 4 tubes of epidural!!

yah...BF burns calories...but I wonder what happened to me leh...coz I still have tummy!! sob sob...on MRT, pple still offer me seat. *sob sob*

phy,

yah i know he is waking up every 2 hours cos he doesn't feed well at night.. he is hungry.. but he is even MORE sleepy. So drink only 5 min, he will zzzzz... even when I sit him up, the little fella can sleep!! *sigh*

csi_fan, phy,

how many more kilos you gals have to shed? i dun hv anymore to shed but stuck with a tummy!! I'm also greedier nowadays so that doesn't help!!

Botanist,
I have another 5 kilos to shed.. Oh my goodness..don't know how to get rid of it.. Maybe when I return to work, work stress will help haha

Regarding tummy.. ya lor, I also have one now
Somemore I don't really exercise now except attend to Ryan daily... hmm.. Guess I got to join Missylan's sumo to sign up with Marie France already hahhaa

CSI,
haha, don't sob lah... got seats must grab
I realise I keep wearing the same old clothes when I go out with BB.. for ease of BFing... kinda look like Auntie nowadays hahaha

wah.. so many posts liao ah!!

Alien/Ankh,
i wanted to drag to 6 mths too but my ss really pathetic, during working hrs, no time or no room to pump and when home, still gotta do hsework, by the time i am done, already pass midnight, knock out! in the morning, gotta feed and change him even though has told my hubby to do it while i pump.. but he's too tired from his long working hrs

Hmmm so all our babies are the same! Waking up recently and taking lesser feeds. I'm so stressed over his feeding that I switch to bottle to monitor his intake!

Can I check what's your baby's nap time like?

CSI
you very kua zhang leh! I realise most Dec moms (except me lah) are all very very slim!

phy
haha! me too! Some clothes are easier to BF, esp those looser ones! Can't wear tight ones now, also can see tum tum

I'm also very tired of BFing, can't wait to stop *bad*