(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

cocoangel,

my hb n i always joke that our son give us a workout. i can do baby bench presses...hopefully can mk my arms less flabby!!

botanist,
WA! Scary... Mine just skipped a meal... He very naughty 1, must dream feed him. Awake don't drink one. These few nights he didn't wake up for feeds.

Mine is on FM, S26 Alpha Pro.

Botanist,
Does your hubby find it siong to carry Dylan? my arm is trained by carrying Kyrell.. more lean now but bigger sized haha..

Infant (less than 24mths) air ticket:
Its 10% of the adult published fare.
Published fare usually refers to those ticket that is valid for 1 year n r most expensive cos it has less restrictions (like u can change travel date, or keep it open date, or stopover...), does not refer to nett fare or special/promo fare which is usually valid for 1mth or 45days n has restrictions.
Infant fare does not have a seat on board, can request for bassinet. During take off n landing, you will have to carry your bb.

Child fare (24mths - 12yrs old):
75% of adult published fare. Most of the time, airlines do offer child fare even for nett fare, special/promo fare and its usually cheaper than 75% of adult fare. At this age, the child will get a seat for themselves n can request for child meal which will be served first.

If u r travelling wz babies/small children wz strollers, at Terminal 3, go to Row 4 for priority check in.

cocoangel,

I'm the one carrying him most of the time!! :p cos I have to take care of him the whole day.. when my HB comes back, he is usually asleep.. and on weekends, my HB will use the carrier so of course not heavy lah...

but my HB is much bigger sized than me, so of cos stronger! when he carries Dylan.. dylan actually looks small!! haha he can even carry him with one hand *faint*

missylan,

yah i also stress abt his weight. But the PD didn't say anything this time round.. and my gynea told me that BM babies will self-regulate so no need to worry. Just feed as normal. I guess it doesn't help that my bb has big genes too...

Botanist,
Aiyoh same as me, I carry most time too but you more siong cos you are sahm, gotta face him 24 hrs!! But frankly, I have seen you carry him in carrier, he doesn't look very big sized leh..very healthy size.. is he heavy bones?

Got kids = no more mahjong sessions

When I'm out wz #1 n bb, I usually use only the baby carrier. Trained to go toilet wz all of us squeezed inside the cubicle to do our biz. The 1st time my #1 saw me carry bb put on my lap while I wee, she started laughing inside the cubicle.

ya, botanist, agree with coco, dylan don look big, maybe he got heavy bones? missylan and etelle's ones cannot fight, bah bah de!!

my beng was already passed 7kg mark, but thanks to his cough and flu, he shrunk back a bit, now he back on track, always finish the milk and make zuk zuk sound when the bot is empty. he just increase his milk milk to 180ml to 200ml every 3 hours.

cocoangel,

he is quite big but yah, also got heavy bones!

missylan,

just took these pixs over the weekend. he has outgrown the infant car seat n now likes to sit upright in his stroller!! really look like 12mth bb!

1402665.jpg
1402666.jpg

jovan's mummy,

no lah, if i take dylan out of the carrier, u will be able to appreciate his thunder thighs!!

bluelily, csi_fan

thanks thanks..currently, dylan is an auntie killer...everytime bring him to market, all the aunties gush over him!! hahaha

OMG... he looks Yan Dao... if mine is a girl maybe can arrange for a betrothal. Hahahhaa... Yes, he looks big bone like Stella's aka Etelle. My sumo hor, don't have layers on his lower arm, but he got layers on his thighs. Yours can see neck, mine cannot see neck though his neck support is very stable liao. XD

missylan,

dunno why dylan has a very ugly neck...many layers there!! even when he was scrawny at birth also like dat. my mum say its inherited from her cos me n my hubby both got nice neck! washing his neck damn troublesome..

wah so fast u wanna do matchmaking liao ah...too bad our sumo no chance to meet! hehe it would be supercute to see them together.

Botanist,
Probably he was hidden by the carrier the other time hehe but looking at the pix, he' still not tat big leh hehe.. and very very handsome!!!

Botanist,
I also find difficulty cleaning my boy's neck, though he dun have layers, I still find it hard to 'lift' the skin.. so now he has rashes on them..

cocoangel,

same here!! i apply the everyday calming lotion as well as calendula...it improved after a few days. but now i let him nap in air con room if its hot so less rashes now....last week, he had a breakout on his forehead..quite bad!

jovan mummy,

keke sure...

cocoangel,
You can try cleaning him while he is doing his tummy time. I find this position much easier to clean and apply powder on his neck. E.g, I will pour the powder on my fist then using fingers to rub into the folds.

Botanist,
I also used the calming lotion, smells nice! wanted to rush and get calendula cream but tink I have ordered from Hazel and stk not here yet keke.. think its the weather and his saliva, kept drool. And lately he likes to "boo boo" with his saliva, very loud hor, naughty!

Missylan,
Ok ok.. good idea, I will try that. Thanks!

here's a pix taken before I clean him

1403078.jpg

Missylan, this is the romper I bought from you! I liked the colour and it fits well on my boy

1403079.jpg

long time didnt log in very bz wif cathrina.she is recovering well now.abt the niang jia i think i miss out liao how to log in?

cocoangle,

i love the shot of kyrell - the one u took before u change him. his expression is so mischievous! I must say that his hair was very long b4 his haircut!!! My son's hair has not been growing.. its been this way for 4 months (since we shaved him bald after 1st month).

aiyoh.....
dylan and kyrell so cuteeeee!!!

love the chubbiness.

botanist,
me oso has changed the quinny buzz seat.
no longer using the maxi cosi.
my boy seems to enjoy his trips out while sitting down more...haha.

Steffie,
Wow haha, really enjoy your humour abt how to do biz with BB in carrier!! Hhahaha

Botanist,
Your Dylan is gonna be a lady-killer when he grows up.. So good looking!

Coco,
Your Kyrell looks so cute with his cheeky grin! I love his hair before you got him shave botak!! My boy got a bit of hair only haha

Missy,
Wow, your sumo really really very sumo!! Really very fleshy!!

Haiz,
my boy seems to have grown leaner... like lost his baby fats... didn't gain much already.. although he's still at 90th percentile for weight and length...

meet up

I would love to go!! Must persuade my hubby now.. I sort of got grounded by him... too many types of virus in the air... haiz..

Mahjong
Ya, even play also can't play in peace... got to feed BB (latch on)

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
4. bluelily+hb+bb (will be late)
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
8. missylan+2 kiddos+helper
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb

8 June 2008 (SUN), 3pm
1. Linda+hb+bb
2. jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. lisa+hb+bb
4. baby12+hb+bb
5. steffietan+hb+bb+#1
6. bluelily+hb+bb
7. elaine+hb+bb
8. ankh+bb
9. cocoangel+hb+bb
10. hentang+hb+bb+#1
11. fanny+hb+bb

Hi Mel

my baby 7.1kg & height 66cm..

all the babies are soo... cute!.!! seeing pictures of these babies really brighten up my day

Hi Mel & Cocoangel

think we might hv met in the delivery wards... i was there for 16-17 hours... i must hv heard your babies' cries till i feel so stressed in the delivery ward... hahaha.... i was at the delivery ward since 2am tat day

Dylan's mom,

No lah Dylan not big size, and I dun think he looks overweight either when I saw him hmmm... a few weeks ago. He is handsome... and smiley.

Aiyoh all babies are sooooooooooo......... cute.

BBnGG,

keke thanks.. he might not look big sized to you but he is definitely more than 9.4kg now!! That was weighed 2 weeks ago..
I like to think his bones are super heavy. Haha!

Phy,

how heavy is yr son now?? he does not look very big sized - you always said he is big!

aiyoyo, must make sure i bring emma for the gathering. so many handsome boys to wink wink at ;p ;p ;p

jeelomeelo, thanks for info. i trying kim's kitchen rite now, but food is bleah... but tingkat sure frees up a lot of time

cocoangel, kyrell looks like ur hubby! Last time saw him he was zzzing or drinking milk, so couldn't see clearly.

botanist, dylan looks like mummy! Or you and hubby got fu qi xiang?

Mel, baby12, did both of you attend the breastfeeding and baby care talk after delivery on 15/12 Sat morning? It was conducted by ang mo lady called Margaret. Cocoangel and i bumped into each other there

ankh,

dylan didn't look like me initially but somehow, now he does!!
I'm sooo happy.. keke. But thankfully he inherited daddy's nose cos I have a flat flat nose..

eh i not going for gathering leh, no chance to meet all the other cutee and handsome/pretty bb's!