(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Phy,
When I go out alone with baby in carrier, I don't go to toilet de.. will 'clear' it before I leave hse and when out, dun drink so much water :p

Missylan,
Wow.. 40% is alot.. thot maybe will be 25%

phy, haha! gd question. mi oso wondering coz never venture out with bb alone.

ankh, nursing room quite ok, mi gal likes the colourful mobile and wallpaper there, dunno why. keeps looking at it rather den want to drink milk.

but u might prefer to bring a bottle out coz itz super cramp. how to describe? like our home's bathroom size?? coz itz changing rm cum nursing with juz one chair. so quite cramp if u wana nurse in there. only thing i lazy to bring cooler bag and bottle out so heck care and just use.

Pierced,
Thanks for the map
Will check it out the next time I go there... Think nursing room at Great World City also very cramp.. only got one armchair.. changing facilities outside though

Ankh & Cocoangel
so like that you only go out for short periods of time? Hmmm, I wonder if I can lug my boy and still do small biz or not.. haha, what if got to do big biz? hmmmm...

pierced,
thanks. uh oh, every time my girl sees colourful wall, she gets super distracted

phy,
longest i've been out alone w/ bb was 4.5 hours. didn't dare drink outside till i knew i was going home soon. as for big biz outside..... good luck man!

hee...phy, ya lor, wat if super urgent how how? get the toilet cleaner to help carry the bb??
not as if we can hang the bb by the bb carrier on the door hook like our bags.

phy, hmm.. actually i just go to toilet with baby in carrier ar and my boy lei. if so urgent, then how to tahan rite? haha..

anyway, do u know there's a kind of thing that can be used to hang bb behind the toilet door? i tink i've seen somewhere in BP sometime ago. Like hang bag like dat. So funny!!

phy,
die die must bring stroller. Or carrier... carry and you're hands-free to do your business. Hahaha... but bb poor thing, SMELLY!

Phy,
I have went out for 3-4hrs before hehe.. so far ok, no urge :p
With carrier, dun tink can do biz, actually, maybe can hor hehe.. place the baby on the lap?? I have not tried it...

phy:

i tink u tink too much..haaaaaaaaa..if really must do ur 'seng li', in times of adversity (haaa..i'm imagining here), try these steps:

1) wif baby still in carrier, clean n line e (disgusting) toilet seat wif toilet paper.
2) pull down undies
3) carry bb out of carrier
4) BOMB! wif bb on ur lap (press his nose wif available hand)
5) put bb back in carrier
6) proceed to wipe arse (haaaa!) n pull up undies (dun forget)
7) walk out of toilet wif poise

see? not tt bad rite? wont die one...

But if bring stroller out alone, then how to push the stroller into the cubicle? If leave outside the toilet, i scared some1 will steal my baby.

But i ever carry my gal into the toilet w/o any carrier and stroller (super high-tide). Wow, its damn tough using 1 hand to pull the panties up and down.

Can I join? I given birth to my gal last year December now she is coming 5 mths in a few days time. I'm a SAHM living in the east.
I have been reading alots of the past posting and seem like I miss out aloton the spree.
I hope to meet up with u mummies soon...

*faintz* infant air tix so ex!!

Missylan,
I would prefer carrier leh cos I dun have confidence to use stroller esp when going up and down the escalator, worried will drop the baby haha... but I saw alot of mummy/grandma/maid uses it with ease~
Also, if need to take public transport, I cannot carry him in one hand and uses another to fold the stroller cos mine not 1-hand fold though it claims to be so!

fannyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy,

there's one time when i din close e door fully n left e pram outside (within sight) becz e cubicle was too small. heng e toilet was not crowded..aiya..if really zao kng, bo pian la..e ppl just gotta see my fat assss lor. tts why i wait for e handicapped toilet most of e times. at least i get to push my pram in n LOCK e door...haaaaa..

Wahahaha.. Steffitan, you are so funny!! I cant help but laugh at your post. Yup, I think if in situation where we really cannot control, still gotta find ways to overcome the 'difficulty' :p

Fanny,
I have went to toilet with my baby in stroller, but I chose the handicapped cubicle, more spacious. Also dun dare to leave him outside, skarli kenna kidnapped!!

ya boy steffitan, thanks for the SOP how to poop/pee with baby in tow. it's damn funni sia.... ahhaa i go out with stroller. i oso always hunt for handicapped loos.

cocoangel, going up escalator still ok, need a bit of practice. coming down i always take lift. coz p3 already 8kg + baby in there another ~8kg. so dun play play...

cocoangel,
Unless your stroller got bigger wheels, not very safe to take the escalator. Once I got struck at the top of the escalator, so dangerous!!! Lucky my stroller was very light. I might to carry the whole stroller up instead of pushing. For me going up or down is easy with bigger tires.

i'm stroller-trained!! haha, i can go up and down the escalator with ease when using the stroller.

steffitan, u're soooo funny!! ya, i will look for handicap toilet if i alone with bb and i have a stroller.

ya hor, never think of the handicapped toilet. Aiya super high tide, saw find any empty toilets and then rush in. Rush into the toilet then have to think how to "do biz"

But my gal very curious on the toilet paper 2. I gave her a piece to play. But she threw it away to grab my blouse when she is going to slip down from my body. Haha~~

Thanks cocoangel.

ok, mummies, since the gathering is postponed, let me know one of the 2 dates u gals preferred, venue: function room at East Point Green unless there is a bttr place for us to gather, ya?

6 Jun 2008, 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb

7 June 2008, 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb

cocoangel,
parkway parade mothercare was still having renovation sales last wkend. quite a lot of winter clothes there. but i didn't take note of the sizes la. may be you want to call them n see b4 u make a trip there

6 Jun 2008, 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb

7 June 2008, 3pm
1. Linda+hb+bb
2. jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. lisa+hb+bb

steffie
U r so funny!!! wahaha ..
so far, i have only brought bb in carrier to pee, I already feel so uncomfy!

re: flu & bb rash
realised some of the bb also having rashes, thought mine only. his rashes were so bad that PD said got bacteria .. given some medication to apply, they got better. But now when he sleep over at my mom's place = no aircon, his rash came back again. guess to due to extreme weather.

I feel so guilty. I started with cough & flu, then spread to my bb & mom. Now my hb also kenna high fever & cough. so many family members sick

now I realised being parent is not so easy, must really take care of our health also

6 june is a friday leh...

6 Jun 2008, 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb

7 June 2008, 3pm
1. Linda+hb+bb
2. jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. lisa+hb+bb
4. baby12+hb+bb

paiseh leh, i see the date wrongly, my brains dead today.

7 Jun 2008, 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb

8 June 2008, 3pm
1. Linda+hb+bb
2. jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. lisa+hb+bb
4. baby12+hb+bb

o btw, who want to meet up on 6 jun, 1pm at Mothercare show in expo?

1. Linda
2. Naf
3. chjas
4. Witty
5. Hazel

I can only rem some mummies nia hehe...

venue: function room at East Point Green unless there is a bttr place for us to gather, ya?

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb

8 June 2008 (SUN), 3pm
1. Linda+hb+bb
2. jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. lisa+hb+bb
4. baby12+hb+bb

1. Linda
2. Naf
3. chjas
4. Witty
5. Hazel
6. baby12

venue: function room at East Point Green unless there is a bttr place for us to gather, ya?

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb

8 June 2008 (SUN), 3pm
1. Linda+hb+bb
2. jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. lisa+hb+bb
4. baby12+hb+bb
5. steffietan+hb+bb+#1

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
4. bluelily+hb+bb (will be late)

8 June 2008 (SUN), 3pm
1. Linda+hb+bb
2. jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. lisa+hb+bb
4. baby12+hb+bb
5. steffietan+hb+bb+#1
6. bluelily+hb+bb

wah, zu,
got such a gadget ah? so funny!! can tahan the weight or not? Sekali baby too heavy, the gadget cannot tahan, then poor baby fall down...aiyoh...hahahahaha

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
5. elaine+hb+bb

8 June 2008 (SUN), 3pm
1. Linda+hb+bb
2. jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. lisa+hb+bb
4. baby12+hb+bb
5. steffietan+hb+bb+#1
6. bluelily+hb+bb
7. elaine+hb+bb

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb

8 June 2008 (SUN), 3pm
1. Linda+hb+bb
2. jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. lisa+hb+bb
4. baby12+hb+bb
5. steffietan+hb+bb+#1
6. bluelily+hb+bb
7. elaine+hb+bb
8. ankh+bb

Jeelo,
I have tried bringing baby out in stroller, while waiting for hubby to finish work.. uses the lift, not escalator!! but when baby cried to be carried, I have to carry him and push the pram with another hand, not very convenient lor hehe

Linda,
You good with stroller huh.. maybe I should practice more :p

Missylan,
Nope, mine is Combi, light weight, good and bad..sometimes too light that I am afraid it will topple over if I hang bags at the handle loh

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb

8 June 2008 (SUN), 3pm
1. Linda+hb+bb
2. jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. lisa+hb+bb
4. baby12+hb+bb
5. steffietan+hb+bb+#1
6. bluelily+hb+bb
7. elaine+hb+bb
8. ankh+bb
9. cocoangel+hb+bb

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
8. missylan+2 kiddos+helper

8 June 2008 (SUN), 3pm
1. Linda+hb+bb
2. jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. lisa+hb+bb
4. baby12+hb+bb
5. steffietan+hb+bb+#1
6. bluelily+hb+bb
7. elaine+hb+bb
8. ankh+bb
9. cocoangel+hb+bb

Wa, most of you bringing hubby aah. My hubby will not join me for such gathering 1. =.=

6th June me and #1 going to Suntec... Barney Live!!!

1. Linda
2. Naf
3. chjas
4. Witty
5. Hazel
6. baby12
7. cocoangel

Are you girls bringing your baby along?

Sumo is weighing 9.4kg... measuring 71cm height. Didn't shed a tear this time round, just shouted a little. Hahaha... next mth giving him "rotatec"- newer and improved version.

missylan,

my sumo also 9.4kg..height around 70plus also...technically, i think my sumo is no.2 to etelle's cos dylan is only 4mth n 3 week old! *faint*

Missylan/Botanist,
OMG.. your baby really sumo!! hehe...not easy carrying them around ah cos my arms already aching with my 7.6kg liao :p

re: winter holidays
Once, someone told me that babies/toddlers can take cold better than us adults. Prob bcos they got baby fats. Last time, we were at the bottom of Snowy Mountains wz my ILs n it started to snow. My #1 was still wearing t-shirt n shorts running inside the motel room while my ILs were wearing track pants n thick sweaters n they were still freezing cold tho the heater was on.

During winter, usually if there's no wind or rain, the weather is cool (like in aircon room). It gets pretty cold at nite, by then, since the sky so dark, u wld prob be indoors. When indoors, like the shopping centres, they usually on the heater during winter. So, as some experience mummies here have advised, layers your bbs. So when u go indoors, u can strip a layer off, otherwise, yr bbs will be too hot.

Most of my kids winter wear r frm either Australia or Hong Kong or China. I only got some winter wear for my #1 here when she was much older (abt 3 yrs old then).

Just curious, what brand of milk and what amount are the sumos drinking now? Mine havent even hit 7 kg leh! N I already carry till ache... weak..

Hen,
Thanks for sharing your experience & advise. So probably I should get some winter clothes here and buy more in aussie, and they should be cheaper and offer more varieties right

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
8. missylan+2 kiddos+helper
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1

8 June 2008 (SUN), 3pm
1. Linda+hb+bb
2. jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. lisa+hb+bb
4. baby12+hb+bb
5. steffietan+hb+bb+#1
6. bluelily+hb+bb
7. elaine+hb+bb
8. ankh+bb
9. cocoangel+hb+bb
10. hentang+hb+bb+#1

missylan, need hb to drive us there + help take care of kids so that I can chat, so he LL bo pian but follow me. My hb also not keen on these gatherings, I tell him its for our kids to socialise :p