(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

pretty,
my girl has that dress in ur post #109 too!!its a gift frm my mum for 1st mth..coz per tradition, wai po mux buy a set of clothing n an anklet on 1st mth.. but we alwys dress her in it with another t-shirt underneath .. coz old pple say cold .. hahaa.. too sexy =P

phy/pretty:
yeah .. that's the pose.. all babies like dat huh.. hahaha..
dat two bloster like tingy ard her head helps keep her head striaght? i mean .. she wont wriggle n move zzz-ing position?

missylan,

did it cost alot to import the ferrari seat yourself? i love the red colour.. keke

steffi/petrina

i was abit concerned that my boy sleeps so much in the day, ytd he had his milk at 1pm.. then he snoozed all the way till 6pm when i woke him up for milk... scared he will go on american time again and i will become panda.. :p

botanist
I used to record down the things i buy in bps in excel sheet. but hor, the amt got too scary by my 3rd mth of buying, i no eye c. so stopped liao. haha, u can just imagine the amt i spent. first got addicted 1.5 yrs ago, and i have 3 kids!!!

hi phy, isit? i bought it from kiddy palace. nice hor? i was also comtemplating whether to wear another shirt inside, but cos i was going out in the afternoon and going to a non-aircon place. so thot, not really necessary...furthermore, i got a cardigan on hands..prefer her to be a little sexy...hahah

i am using the U pillow when she is sleeping on the bouncer...cos bouncer too soft, then cannot support her head, so use the U pilow...i dun say that it really helps to keep her head straight, but it does do some support, at least not really tilt to the side so much..

phy,

Can you send me your email addy? there's a mummy trying to negotiate a good discount for a few of us... but can't discuss too much here cos we can't really organise private BPs on SMH. She's trying to close a couple more orders so we can enjoy good discount!
I'll ask her to get in touch with u once i have yr email.

Linda,

my boy refuse to dose and always look so uncomfortable in my hotsling. That's why I decided to try out the ergo instead...

Constance,

Yah i got record too but too scared to examine the total figure! Furthermore I dont really have an income so you can imagine what my HB says when he sees the bill!! Hahahah

phy, my email is [email protected]

heard that sometimes metro have sale, 20% off the ergo carrier. now, no more sale lah. but as a group we hope to get a good discount also... since coughing up around $200 for the carrier is just too ex!

Hi Botanist,

I didn't know metro carries it!! If I had known, would take up my sister's Birthday Month (Jan) promotion given by Metro!!! Also 20% off leh... Haiz...

I've pm you my email add

How many times a day does your little one drink milk? In other words, how many feeds a day? My boy is currently drinking 8 times a day.. Thinking of cutting it down to 7 times.. is it too many or too few?

phy,

i haven't received your PM yet... but going out liao. So maybe u get in touch with the mummy directly, her email is [email protected]

just tell her that i ask you to contact her regarding the Ergo private BP.
She trying to close orders by today so we can get our carriers by next week..

missylan,

i tried to feed him, but his mouth wun open leh.
he has been sleeping from 11pm (yesterday) and just woke up at 9am+ to drink milk. I'm also worried 10hrs is too long a break b/w feeds.

Petrina.
but thou he doesn't wake up, I still have to, to pump out the milk cos doing TBF. so still not enuff beauty sleep. My panda eyes r now officially permament.

Re. Bjorn carrier, I think it's ok leh. I have the active. My son loves it lots, to people watch, and loves the rocking motion, he can always doze off and sleep nicely while in it.

full month celebration- praying to "Bed Goddess"

I am from the Jan 08 thread but I wanted to ask for some advice here as most of you would have celebrated bb's full month already.

Need your advice regarding full month. For those who have celebrated baby's full month, did you pray to the "Bed Goddess" aka "Chuang2 Mu3"???

Does it mean we have to pray every month till the child turns 16 years old? Anyone heard of such sayings? Or just pray once on the full month day and that's it?

Really appreciate some sharing on this as I am totally clueless about this tradition. (My mum and MIL are having different views and world war 3 is potentially starting...) Thanks in advance.

Etelle,

I can't seem to get my boy to do 3 hourly.. at times he cries for milk around 2 hours.. I try to drag but with little success...

3 hourly, does it mean 8 times also?

phy,

mine feeds abt 7 - 9 times a day. most of the time is 3 hrly but when he got growth spurt, can ask for milk every 2 hours or every hour! breastfeed until boobs feel like they are falling off... hahaha

if ur boy has the capacity to drink more, maybe you can increase his feed so he can drag until 3 hrs? mine has reduced his feed from 150 to 125ml per feed... sometimes drink only 90ml! but i dont force him lah.. maybe he no mood to feast on mummy's milk...

Hey, can check with those who have tried Goo.N.

Does the urine indicator thing really work?? I tried my sample last night on my baby. Whole night from 11pm till this morning 9am. The urine indicator did not change colour at all. But the diaper is actually very full! Does anyone else have this problem? Any idea why the indicator does not change colour at all? It starts with blue when I received the sample...

botanist
i think your hb will jump manz.

My impulsive buying habit got so bad that now hb make me transfer a major portion of my salary to our joint account and leave a certain amt for my expenses only. So whatever i wanna buy from bp, i will take from money meant for my expenses. Haha, at least makes me cut down abit....

Botanist,
Hmm, maybe I should increase his feed from 120ml to 130ml.. see if he can drag till 3 hours or not... very siong to be needed every 2 hours.. I just came back from buying lunch and before I could savour my Macdonald's lunch, little one was already crying away, asking for milk.. Haiz.. it seemed like 2 hours ago that I fed him... now I face green green...

constance,

yah... i think he will be upset when he realises how much i've spent. :p

yah i still got abit of lochia..quite sian. spotting on and off. just when i think its over.. it comes back again!

CSI Fan,

it turns pink when diaper is wet... so far i've got no problem.

phy,

Yah, try increasing his feed... if can increase more, then give him more lor. as long as he never puke out and seem to be comfortably drinking, then should be fine. at least he will nap after that and stretch more than the 2hrs.

Botanist,
I don't mind giving him more.. but very afraid he is overeating... he puts on quite a bit of weight so hubby and I are afraid that he doesn't know when to stop drinking... Furthermore, I let him latch on most of the time in the day and only when I'm very tired then I use EMB...

phy
try feeding by demand 1st. then you'll know his threshold. i have increased from 3hr to 4hrly. baby is about 11wks now & drinking about 150ml EBM per meal for 6times aday. And he has so far slept thru the nite from 12am to about 8am. he wakes up 5am for awhile, makes noise a bit and when i plug back the pacifier, he sleeps back. keep my fingers and toes crossed this would go on.

or u try this calculator.. except you need the weight by pounds/ounces
http://www.fourfriends.com/cgi-bin/milk.pl

constance,
you are still bf-ing rite? tot should not be having any lochia or menses anymore/yet

CSI_Fan,

I also having the same problem with GOO.N. It remains blue even thou the diaper is filled with urine.

Constance, I am also having on and off lochia spotting. I am already having Monday blue in advance as am going back to work tomorrow. Major Sianz...

phy,

same here - have been letting my son latch on more and more. just can't find time to express milk lor.

I have read that its normal for babies at this age to drink up to 150ml or more. Dont think your son has reached this limit yet right? Think jeelomeelo is right... just feed by demand first and monitor. Once they reach a certain maturity, can drink more and last longer... I just hope my son will be able to drink up to 150ml again soon...

Any mummies use huggies ultra for your bb? Is it good? Thinking of trying but worry it don absorb well. Can give me some feedbacks. Thanks

Joanne, i am using huggies ultra. Pros: can absorb, soft, high thigh cutting. Cons: very bulky n heavy when urine is full. E size cutting is a bit small, so u hv to get a size bigger. My boy wear m when he is wearing s for other brands of diapers.

Novelty, no harm trying.

Csi fan, i hv no problem with goon urine indicator.

jeelomeelo

yeah, me still tbf... dunno y also leh. Last 2 times, lochia stopped after 5 weeks. Last Friday checked with my gynae. He checked my diet, and told me to stop taking chicken essence. cited that as a cause. Haha, i am trying to clear my stock. my friends gave too many as gifts already...

BBnGG
me also having "start work" monday blues....
our maternity leave officially ends today.

Constance, could be menses back again. If you are seeing gynae in person, he can confirm. Was wondering why my lochia kept going on, so when my gynae gave me a physical checkup, she confirmed my menses was back even tho TBFing. Looks like I'll be having mild menses while BFing. sianz, leak from menses, leak from letdown, leak from engorgement, leak leak leak everywhere.

Mummies still on TBF, when do you notice a drop in supply? Is it when sick/ lack of sleep/ ate something new/ always latch but never pump? Cos I seemed to have plenty of milk for past week until yesterday. Getting worried....... Remembered seeing article that after 2 months, breasts become soft even tho' supply is still enough. True?

ankh
Yeah, my gynae gave me a checkup on Friday. Not menses leh. Cos my spotting is like one drop of fresh blood today, 2 drops tomrow, then brown spotting the next.
Haha, you so funny. leak here leak there.

Constance, i am from the Nov thread. my lochia also on/off when my bb at 2mths. finally cleared totally ard 9weeks. i am TBF my gal and for my 1st bb my lochia cleared within 4 weeks cos i was nt TBF.

reason being when we TBF especially those latching on fully/mainly, the womb is still strinking thus forcing more lochia to 'come out'. actually is a good sign. in fact till now when i latch my gal i can still feel some minor contraction inside...

ankh, ya me too experiencing a drop in ss. i used to latch and pump aft every feed and still get a decent amt. but i stopped pumping aft every feed jus latch whole day and pump only abt 2-3 times day. now supply has dropped but still good enough for my gal. boobs also dun engorge so easily and feel soft most of the time cos our body used to the amt of BM inside.

BBnGG,
You also have the same problem? So I'm not the only one...heehee...

hmmm...now I dunno whether to buy Goo.N or not. haiz.

hey, anyone using medela pump? is there a converter to use avent bottle with the pump? whr to get it?

milk ss
we have to take in alot of water for the milk flow. for me, if i take alot of soup and drink alot of water, my ss increase! hmmm... i did experience tat my breast is soft but manage to pump out abt 100ml. I also worried tat my ss drop... so kept drinking alot of water.

who is buying the ferrari carseat? how much it cost?

constance,
my lochia ends le... finally...

happi,
m using mrdela pump but me not 2 sure has the converter anot...

anone has the same prob s me? my ger dis 2 days has been crying on & off, likes to b carry around... my guess is not wind s she keeps farting... she is on total breastfeed. she onli drinks about 80-90mls about 7-8 times per day.

Nursery Room:

Anyone know if Plaza Sin has nursery room? if hv, where is it? am going tmr for facial and hair cut.. finally... after a yr!!!

alien,

i know this sounds strange, but i just can't recall seeing a door to the changing/nursing area! just ask my HB if he can remember but he can't... alamak!

alien,

there is a sliding door to a breastfeeding room. Can lock that door too. But the room's kinda small. Just enough for 2 mummies (seated on a 2-seater sofa) BF-ing a baby each. I can't remember if there's an electric socket there or not leh...and whether there's a table or not. May just be the 2-seater sofa only.

eve - sorry for late reply cuz was busy this few days. delivery shld be next wk, will update you again. you ordered nepia too?

Hi <font color="ff0000">Botanist</font>

Urgent! I need to decide on the ergo carrier by 8am mon!! have you seen the carrier physically? I have not and i m not sure if its too bulky for me esp the piece of support at the waist area below the "pouch" itself...i'm pretty thin 1.6m and 43kg.. so wonder if its too bulky for me..my hb has agreed to get it hehe...but hor i wonder y i shld ask him??? i m paying for it with my money!

Hi <font color="ff0000">Naf</font>

Pls PM me your email
re the wrap, thanks.

Hi ankh,

re BM supply, yes its true
so dont worry

hi alien,

PS nursing room is 3rd level just near the entrance of the carpark

hi botanist,

I decided to go ahead n get it..hehe...so happy to add another gadget.. if really not suitable then hv to lelong loh :p

blessed,

good for u! its really a good buy lor.
Yes actually i saw the carrier physically.. yesterday when i went shopping, saw a mummy using the black/green one - she was quite petite so i'm sure it will be ok for u too. anyway, if really cannot, like u said - go and lelong lor.. i'm sure someone will buy it from u.

which one did u choose in the end?

Hi Botanist,

I choose the black with green lining, i m quite a fan of green
. but i placed my order 3am in the morning, not sure of the mummy saw it :s...coz i din get any reply to say its confirmed and the deadline is 8am! i really keeping my fingers crossed... but thank God at least i chked my email at 3am to know order taking will b closing! otherwise i wld hv 100% missed it!

blessed

great!
heehe. the black w green lining is nice... i would have chose that but was drawn to the retro lining instead. That one also green!

phy

saw that you chose the black one with retro green lining! nice hor!! i'm so excited, can collect the carrier soon... i already need to use it next week so hope there's no delay in collection

Ha Blessed and Botanist,

So we're all getting the carriers soon!! Ya, I'm very excited too!! Been wanting to get one few months back!!

Botanist, no more stock for the retro green.. I chose the green lining one

By the way, is it cheaper than when Metro offers 20% discount?

Last evening upon encouragement from my friends, hubby and I took our boy out to nearby plaza for dinner..
My friends' wives were helping out at first but later they had to take care of their own little ones... Wow, stressed man.. BB boy at first was very excited.. AFter a while, he started to fuss...!! My hubby quickly gave him pacifier and pat pat pat him to sleep... haha!!
After a quick dinner, we rushed home coz it was feeding time... wow, after that we felt that we had just fought a war!! So tiring yet exciting..

Today my sister is coming over.. then I had a brainwave..Maybe I should go out with my boy and my sister!! Go Orchard!! My, I miss shopping for my own stuff