(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

eve, i tried letting mi gal suck the pacifier the other day but she keeps rejecting it. finally only gave her coz she had been crying a lot and refuse to slp.
so thk really depends. mi SIL said that bf babies tend to reject it. dunno how true.

slimz, im oso still wearing mittens for mi gal too, even when her nails are cut. itz so sharp that she scratched her face the other day when i try letting go. heart pain so put back for her. any idea if we could file their nails? got baby file not?

pierced, u can file the baby nail, I been filing for my bb. Either u get the normal file or baby file, they all work the same. Just be gentle.

pierced
that's becos she has not got used to it. my boy also reject it initially. now he knows how to suck until got chu chu sound.

actually my gal also reduced her feed from 120ml to 100ml sometimes at week 9 but later on will pick up to 150ml-160ml now so dun worry. probably you might want to monitor your bb

mrs fanny
wah, so angry when i finish watching the first video clip. How can that stupid maid jerk the bb up like some ball? The poor thing dun even have good head support yet. I hope the maid get jailed for this kinda abuse.

ya i agree .... e way she rock e baby i'm so afraid e bb will knock his/her head on the chair. really very angry & sad for e bb

My son has been drinking 140ml every 3-4 hours. If weather is cooling like yesterday, he slept till he forgotten about his feed(5hours).

Yesterday night got to try Pampers size M, size S leaks sometimes maybe abit tight that's why leaked. Size M fits well and absorbent is very good... can last overnight...

ankh,
its almost impossible lah..
but i will try to do simple stuff like throw the laundry into the wm to wash n hang out the clothes...of cos must know ur own limit..if i think its heavy, i wont dare to hang out using 1 hand holding the bamboo n another carrying the bb. n vacuum the flr lor but nt so thorough as in bending down to vacuum...

jux nw my bb reject milk n water...
sigh...by force..he vomit out almost all the milk i given him

My bb is 8wks old n still waking up in the nite for feeds. Sometimes, up to 3 times. Her intake is betw 100-120ml per feed, every 2hrs. I'm so tired keeping up wz her.

hen

my b is 7wks old and behaving exactly like urs except her intake is 75ml per feed. im v v v tired too... i wonder when she will sleep thru the night???

hen

my baby is already 10 wks, already feeding her btween 120ml to 150ml and also waking up every 2hrs. By the time i am going to fall asleep, she is waking up for another feed.

elaine/constance

i finish watching the 6 videos. Feel so heartpain. I wonder how the mum feels seeing her baby being abused by the maid. She even swings and kicks the sarong with the baby inside.

my son is also not sleeping thru the night... sigh, got to wake up about 2-3 times to feed him. Like u guys, also feel super tired. He just turned 6 weeks old.

just finished reading gina ford's book. it's not that different from the baby whisperer in terms of broad principles so going to give it a shot this week, hopefully my son will sleep through the night soon.

botanist

u stay in 3rm/4 or 5rm? My hubby and i can feel that my baby likes my mum's place then her own home. Although i live at #24, still not as windy as my mum's pl and can hear the noises coming from the playground. When my baby comes homes, she will be very "pek chek".

dinut,

i'm ordering 1 wrap.. updated the list below..

Busy Baby Wraps :
1. Botanist - Snowflake blue
2. Constance - Natural
3. Eve - Pink
4. cookiemz - Natural/chocolate
5. cookiemz - Snowflake blue
6. Elaine - Hip Green
7. Dinut - Natural
8. Slimz - Pink
9. CSI_Fan - Natural
10. Cove - Pink

fanny,

i'm a 4 room on #8 flr only. facing primary school so its quiet most of the time. except when its recess for the kids. its also very windy at this time - usually by this time of the year, its no longer windy on this side. but this year is abit strange lah.

dun worry, ur bb will probably adjust to liking yr place soon. she probably spend alot more time at your mum's place so used to the environment there..

fanny
I dun have the heart to see the rest of the video clips already. Makes me feel so mad at the maid! Hope the poor bb is okie.

dinut
when do you think the EDD for the wrap will be, after you have placed order?

Maid abusing bb
I buay tahan to complete all, even before she starts hitting I already very TL already. The most TL part is she hits his/her private part and thigh! Wa lao... if this to happen to me, I sure hit her back and hard then I willingly squat in jail.

Parents, really CANNOT leave baby with maid man, no matter how impossible, rather one parent stop working. Mommy carried for the whole 10mths then like that give maid abuse, give maid bully... see liao so heartache! If baby dies is another matter, not dead how? Paralysed? Mentally disabled? Aiyoh... so horrible! Daddy even can kill their own flesh and blood for a PSP not to mention a MAID!

Constance,
Dunno can attend tomorrow's CNY celebration in CM or not. Kekeke, the outlet's director called me, telling me about the event. Maybe MIL cannot help me to take care then I cannot go liao. Too bad!

missylan
huh? we have to attend meh? i thot only the kids celebrating??
I definitely cant go. my mum went back msia for cny liao. left me n maid at hm w bb. altho i dun let maid take care of bb, after c-ing the video clip, no way i am leavin bb w maid even 4 a min!

Damn angry after finished watching all the videos. So angry wif the maid. How can she treat a newborn baby like that. Pray & hope that the baby is alrite.

Constance,
Hahaha... this video clip is to "remind" us of them. No lah, cos I was allow to attend due to son's super stress behaviour. I was allow to attend his last 1 month lesson. So sweet... so lucky! My son comes home telling me "Mommy, tomorrow no school?"

anyone brought your baby to polyclinic for jaundice check bf? I brought mine when she was 1mth for jaundice check and they draw blood for liver check. just received a note to say to call the polyclinic to make appt to see dr. wonder if her liver is alright. missed the working hrs, so have to call tomorrow. she looks ok already, not yellowish at all. just want to know if it's a must to go to see the dr to review the report.

re: maid abusing baby
didn't bear to finish the clip, saw the maid fling the baby to carry him. I was thinking the maid must be crazy. we are ever so gentle with our baby, how would any sane people treat a helpless baby like that.

re: waking up at night.
my baby has been consistently waking up twice every night. she will sleep bw 1030 to 11pm and wake up around 2 am and 5am. after that, she may wake up at 6am or 7am depending if she has a lot of poo. if she poo at 5am, she won't wake up at 6am. I let her sleep on her tummy since 2 weeks ago. she is 6 wks and 2 days. she can turn her head when she is on her tummy but she still can't push her upper body up.

your son still stressed?
so you still attend lessons with your son?
What time do you reach cm everyday? mayb i will c you there when i drop the kids 2mrw. My son Ryan is in K1 and Nicolle in PreN 1.

Constance,
nope stop school for almost 2 weeks liao, thinking after CNY then bring him back. Stress him again but with me attending with him still not so bad lah. =)

mongs,
Tell you... the bb is crying and the maid was having her meal, she pekchek already so she flinged the bb. Dunno how the mother and father reacted when they saw the clip. Aiyoh... think that maid can forget about working in Singapore liao loh.

mrs fanny,
din wan to watch the video aft hearing all ur comments here .. .. lucky i ve my mum to help me look aft bb ..

mongs:
my girl almost same pattern as ur girl.. zzz ard 10-11, wake aft 3-4hrs and once again ard 5-6.. and will poo @ the 5-6 slot before she would wan 2 zzz again .. den 7-8 wake for bathtime ..

zzz on tummy:
i dun dare put bb on tummy to zzz leh.. thou she can turn her head .. but that's y worrie.. scared she turn le duno how to turn bk end up totaly face downwards..

ask u all this qn ohhh coz i seldom cook. Is my rice cooker going to spoilt or is already spoilt?

1) rice cooker emits steam when the rice is cooked, but it wont show "keeping warm", still remains at "still cooking"

2) showing "keeping warm" but the rise is not cooked (still have a lot of water inside) the steam tray and whole rice cooker is hot but my beef is not hot (still very cold).

Please advise

omg i jst saw the news abt this stupid maid abusing a bb~i wonder hows the child..so poor thing that crazy maid swing the bb and i saw in the video the head like hit the chair..is so crazy loh..i so scare when i go back to work my maid will abuse my boy..sigh feel like crying when i see the video

i got a maid to look after bb since i gotta go back to work but got grandma to stay with the maid to supervise her though..

split,
Think it will be wise to place spy camera, no matter your grandma will be supervising her or not. E.g, if your granny steps out to buy groceries, just a few seconds can make a big differnce. Those camera you can view live through yr office internet type.

re the video,
I couldn't bear to watch further. Only watched the 1st one. HB also watched, he was also very very angry. Then we saw it on the news again. When I watched the news, I found myself crying. The poor baby...

Dinut, keep us posted on the busy baby wraps yah? Thanks!

ya intending to place cam somewhere~so angry no matter how the maid not hapy with work or employer also cannot like that treat a baby..what if the baby got any brain damage how..stupid maid

hi everyone!
thanks for placing your orders...yeayyy! we've hit the MOQ! they haven't gotten back to me regarding shipping cost (i know...i know they are sooo slow...but apparently this is due to them being in the midst of changing their brand name).
i'm going to place order anyway coz i'll be using VPOST so they'll charge as local shipment so i assume it wldn't be expensive.
however,later we need to share the cost to ship the wraps from US address to singapore,which i'll only advise you later after the wraps have arrived in singapore.
the only thing i'm able to update you now is that we've bagged a very good deal! the wraps are normally sold @ USD 39 but ours will be only USD18 each!

constance,
regarding EDD,this is what they e-mailed me previously:

"Once we have
received the funds your order will ship out within 48 hours via USPS,
or
if you would like to ship to a US address, it is much more cost
effective
using UPS. I will need your US address to give you exact cost numbers
to
ship to a US address.

To send 10 wraps to Singapore the cost through USPS is $53.70. That is
our actual shipping cost as we do not make money off any wholesale
shipping orders. This route is through USPS Priority Mail
International.
It can take 6-10 days to be received in Singapore then an additional 3
days or so to clear your customs".

(please note as i'll use VPOST we won't be using USPS Priority Mail International)

they've gotten back to me (finally) regarding local US shipping cost which is USD$15.so total to pay for each person is USD $19.50 (not including shipment to singapore yet,which i'll advise only after the wraps is about to arrive...please refer to https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpostusa05/intro3.html for example of calculation).

i'm going to place order ASAP by tomorrow...after i get re-confirmation from everyone (pls advise whether you've agreed with the price n shipment method and whether you want to change your mind regarding colour of the wrap you'd like to get).

oopss i forgot to mention...since i won't be in singapore from today til the next 1 or 2 months...i'll use friend's address for shipment.
she resides in the east side...so collection will most likely be at her place.

hi dinut,

i'm confirmed! snowflake blue for me pls.
thanks for helping to snag such a good deal!

for shipment, if u like, can get the stuff sent to me n i can help to arrange for the wraps to be posted to the rest of the mummies or they can self collect fr my place near town. for local mail, they jus need to top up for local postage.

hello dinut,

I would like to order as well. think this is the latest list. I also update slimz and botanist confirmation.
Busy Baby Wraps :
1. Botanist - Snowflake blue (confirmed) -Ok with shipping cost
2. Constance - Natural
3. Eve - Pink
6. Elaine - Hip Green
7. Dinut - Natural
8. Slimz - Pink (Confirmed) - Ok with shipping cost
9. CSI_Fan - Natural
10. Cove - Pink
11. Mongs - Pink (Confirmed) -OK with shipping cost

hello dinut,

I hope im still in time to place order!!
Busy Baby Wraps :
2. Constance - Natural
3. Eve - Pink
6. Elaine - Hip Green
7. Dinut - Natural
9. CSI_Fan - Natural
10. Cove - Pink
12. alien ([email protected])- Natural/Snowflake blue-2nd choice (Confirmed) - OK with shipping cost

Dinut,

Busy Baby Wraps :
2. Constance - Natural
3. Eve - Pink
4. cookiemz - Natural (Confirmed) - OK with shipping cost
5. cookiemz - Snowflake blue (Confirmed) - Ok with shipping cost
6. Elaine - Hip Green
7. Dinut - Natural
9. CSI_Fan - Natural
10. Cove - Pink
12. alien ([email protected])- Natural/Snowflake blue-2nd choice (Confirmed) - OK with shipping cost

Dinut,

Busy Baby Wraps :
2. Constance - Natural
3. Eve - Pink confirmed) -Ok with shipping cost
6. Elaine - Hip Green
7. Dinut - Natural
9. CSI_Fan - Natural
10. Cove - Pink

thanks a lot!!!

Hi Dinut
Yeah, me confirmed also.
Thanks for the great deal!

CSI
the abuse case was in the news yesterday?
Blood boiling when i watched the first video clip!

Dinut,

Busy Baby Wraps :
2. Constance - Natural
6. Elaine - Hip Green (confirmed)- Ok with shipping cost
7. Dinut - Natural
9. CSI_Fan - Natural
10. Cove - Pink

thank you.

Hi Dinut,

Busy Baby Wraps :
2. Constance - Natural (confirmed) - Ok with shipping cost
6. Elaine - Hip Green (confirmed)- Ok with shipping cost
7. Dinut - Natural
9. CSI_Fan - Natural (Confirmed) - Ok with shipping cost
10. Cove - Pink

Thanks for snagging such a great deal!

Constance,
yap, it was on the news. All 3 channels - Channel 5, 8 and U. And they also interviewed the mummy (not showing her face of course...)