(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

<font size="+1">Constance</font>,
Dunno is it Right Start boh liao? Cos I used to see it in their webby, now cannot find liao.

botanist,
Oh, that is call "dream feed". I dream fed my #1 before when he zzz BUT no use, he ask for milk in the middle of the night too. Hahaha...

Shopping
Aiyoh, like nothing to buy this year. Me only bought a guess cardigan and a mgn jeans. So boring... I also afraid of heat, sweat easily so cannot wear to nice nice traditional top.

So happy, gonna be back in Singapore for CNY!

1233674.jpg

Ah Wei also happy!

missylan
this morning still talk to my neighbour leh. Her dd still attending...

happi
i bot MIM bras b4 too, but still prefer mothercare ones cos more comfy.

Constance,
Buay sai leh... called them up liao, like CM leh. They got to attend class alone in the future. The parent/caregiver can attend classes only got once a week.

eve,
nope. it's in woodlands.
I work in Raffles Place, but hb works in woodlands. Working in Raffles Place also has it's problems leh...dunno where got nursing room. haiz.

CSI,
U bot the MIM bras online? How to try?

Constance,
How much are Mothercare bras?

botanist
I think my bb dreamfeed is at 1am plus. after she drink, she will fall asleep. Did the book says how to make the dreamfeed earlier?

CSI
That's true. Maybe u can use those meeting rooms to express. My office has no nursing room/ spare rooms. Guess i've to popped into Raffles City's nursing room during lunch time to express milk.

Re nursing bras,
i'm using Marks &amp; Spencers'. Very comfy n good. Bought it at 2 packs for $99. Quite worth it. Now looking for those strapless ones.

happi,

hmm can't really recall but i dont think the book suggests how to make the dream feed earlier. But it does say it shouldn't be later than 11pm. actually it suggests that dream feed work well with the cluster feed earlier but states that if your child does not take well to the cluster feed, then just go with the dream feed.

i'm still trying to do the dreamfeed but my son will wake up... he just can't sleep through the feed so i end up having to feed, burp, change diaper...etc which is technically not a dream feed!
In any case, he will still get up one more time after that for one more feed...

Re: Gina Ford - The New Contented LIttle Baby Book

my HB just brought back the Gina Ford book for me! Yay! i will read it tomorrow.. For the mummies who are interested, Borders is carrying the book at $29.10 but there's a coupon in today's LIFE which gives you a 30% off so you can get the book for about $20!

anyone's using pigeon's multi function sterilizer (sterilizer + bottle warmer + food warmer)? can it fit avent bottles? how long does does it take to warm milk up? and how much does it cost?

eve,

i got both books. personally feel baby whisperer is more practical &amp; flexible. gina ford's book is too rigid for my liking, and she has a very pompous tone. really pei fu the people who can follow all her timetables

yippee! went for gynae checkup today and realised when weighing myself that i'm back to pre-preg weight! BUT.......... tummy still makes me look 4 months pregnant
aiyo....... TBF may make one slimmer faster, but i think a lot has to do with waking up at nite to feed!

those who are under WK Tan, confirm she won't be retiring within next 3 years. she was advisign me to plan for 2nd kid after 2 years. faint ah, i already feel like closing shop after 1st kid.

anybody's baby not hitting 16 hours sleep per day? mine only getting about 10-12 hours from her colic. been like this for a week. wondering whether to see PD again- baby very expensive to upkeep

cookiez - temp in kembangan, my place is at bedok res near ubi side...u not working liaoz?

hmm quite a few of us in east side...can arrange for meet up ya

i recalled that Perfect Mum has nursing bras with underwire and can remove straps. If anyone buying, I can pass you my disc card...but think quite ex at $50+

happi,
yah, I bought online. Followed their size chart and erm, it fits me well. heehee...

You work at Raffles Place too? Your office got room for you to express? My office's meeting rooms all have glass walls. sianz.

eve, yah lorh....me in raffles place gotta worry about nursing rooms. my hb in woodlands, his workplace got A FEW rooms just for nursing mums to use. They even have fridges that ONLY nursing mums are allowed to use - other pple banned from using. I keep telling him, we should exchange. hahaha...

csi,eve,
lucky my office has nursing rooms.. 2 of them.. hmmm.. wonder if outsiders can pop by n use .. if can, ur offices has fridge? can pump @ my office n bring bk to ur offices for storing =D
coz if i not wrong, my office nursing rooms are located @ a floor wich doesn't need access cards to enter.. ..

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">NEPIA</font></font>
<font color="0000ff">may i know wat is the address to send for exchange of $10 NTUC voucher? thanks</font>

hi girls,

I am from the Nov mummies thread.

*** GIVE AWAY***
have 50 pieces of Pampers Comfort(from Malaysia) to give away. M size - 6 to 11kg.
But the cutting abit small for my girl's thunther thighs.

Let me know if you want it.
Self collect at Bt Merah View (Near Tiong Bahru)

alien77

Please paste your points on a sheet of paper together with your full address
and contact number and send it to the following address
Nepia (HK) Ltd
Raffles City P O Box 1783
Singapore 911760

This is the address to send to redeem the fairprice voucher

Hazel, already asked for the Goon sample!

Pacifier
Haha. My dad place a boster at bb's mouth there to keep the pacifier inside his mouth! But no ppl present better not do that.. dangerous. I try to 'teach' bb to use his hands to secure it himself...sometimes he seem to be successful but most of the time it just drop out too. haha.

Linda, day time I use cloth nappy. At night then use nepia.. then I will change at each feed in the night.

Poo
My bb's greenish poo is very disgusting leh. N smelly too. Drink bm not so smelly. Now I'm thinking whether I shd supplement with 1 or 2 feeds of bm everyday anot.. will it help? With bm his poo is yellow. Few days din pump.. dunno still got milk anot.

Dreamfeed
Eh... my bb will fall asleep at almost every feed leh. N he drinks faster when his half asleep. Else he'll make alot of noise.
My bb zzz ard 10+ to 11+ pm. Then he can skip 1 feed and wake up 5+hrs later. So that's considered sleeping thro the night already?

bluelily
bby the side of the wrapper theres a boy's head and says 1 point. Just cut that out collect 10 and send to nepia to exchage for $10 fairprice voucher.

Does your baby hiccup often? My baby always cries whenever he hiccups and its very often. Just wondering whether there is a way to stop his hiccups.

Hi csi
I am also planning to enrol my baby in an infant care, still deciding between a centre near my home or near my hubby's workplace.

dinut,

I bought both the multifunction and the normal steriliser from pigeon..

I prefer the normal one cos it can hold more bottles than the multifunction one..So if u are thinking of using it to sterilise avent bottles, i think the normal one will suit u better..

thanks jean!
actually i'm more interested in the milk warming function heehee but of course it's a bonus if i can use it as sterilizer as well...that way i think more worth it compared to only getting the food/milk warmer from avent.
where did you buy it from and how much? been looking around but no stock...

kat,
to my best knowledge there's no way to stop baby's hiccups,it'll just go away by itself.
my son has hiccups very often as well,when he gets annoyed by it i just try to distract him by talking or playing with him...and it works

i read that baby who often has hiccups in the tummy tend to continue the trend outside the womb...what an interesting fact but i find it true with my son.

GOOD NEWS! for those who are interested to get nursing cover from busybabywraps.com...finally i'm getting response from them and currently doing some calculation on total cost including shipping.most likely the price will be in the SGD 40s range (hopefully lower!).
i need to know your colour preference to place my order...so if you're seriously interested to get this nursing cover,please let me know what colour you'd like to get.you can check it out here:
http://www.busybabywraps.com/html/busy_baby_wraps___products___n.html

will let you know again once i've found out the final price!

dinut,

Thanks for helping get a lower price! Am excited..
I'm keen on the snowflake blue one.

ok look forward to finding out the final price! can email me at [email protected], in case i miss out your posting in this thread.

botanist

Re:Gina Ford - The New Contented LIttle Baby Book
what is the colour of the book cover that u bought from borders?

dinut
i'm using the pigeon' complete set - steriliser, food warmer n bottle warmer. it comes w a base for the 3 finction. quite happy w it so far. can use w avent bottles.

i'm keen w the pink wrap. let me know the details when u got it. [email protected]

happi
they r without wires.

jux came bk from PD.
rem some mom asked if we shld v cleaning bb's tongue.. my bb's PD said no nid..bb's saliva is self cleaning of the milk remains.. and if we clean, mite ve higher chance of getting fungus growth on the tongue, so beta 2 keep it as it is..

he oso said no nid to consume water separately if bb's on TBF.. ..

Mummies, anyone interested to take over my copy of The new contented little bb book-Gina ford? i jus bought a month ago but the schedule dun really fit into my routine so thinking of letting go. Condition is still new as i only started on the 1st&amp;2nd chapters,

PM/ email me if u r keen

My boy kena blocked nose n slight cough. went to see PD today. now got to use the nasal drop to unblock his nose n he always cry his lung out. so poor thing.

also learnt that we shd not give Vicks for our babies cos it contains something that affects the brain development.

Naf,
i went to the pd u recomended. The q is super long. waited almost 2 hr there outside the clinic for fear of virus inside. which doc r u seeing? if can, will not choose to go on sat again.

bluelily
i supplement my son w 2 FM everyday, once in afternoon n once at night. his poo definitely more smelly than when he was TBF. Poo is darker yellow now than when TBF.

will keep you all updated on busybabywraps nursing cover

i've been calling up department stores and all don't have stock for pigeon's multi sterilizer!
btw...anyone knows whether baby hyperstore and baby kingdom are open on sunday? what time do they open? are they far from each other or within walking distance?

dinut,

hmm i can't remember what time the baby hyperstore opens.. if i'm not wrong, about 1030 or 11am. they are within walking distance of each other.

My menses came today after i had stopped bf for sometime le but i down with flu and hub having a cough, going to send my bb over to either my mil or mum to take care while recovering from my flu, sob!

bluelily
slowly use la ha ha....anyway the promotion is always on going one
or if friends around you who dun want to collct you can take from them too

dinut,

I bought it in the taka sale last aug..Forgot the price liao..If u want a warmer, I think u should just get the Pigeon's warmer will do.. it warm the milk faster than the steriliser and I seriously find that it is better than lucky baby or tollyjoy which I am using in my mum and mother-in-law place...

slimz,

My sis-in-law last time also say no need to feed bb water cos on breast milk..In the end, her son till now (2 years old) refuse to drink water!

For me, I been training bb to drink water since he is born cos dun want him to end up like my nephew..

ankh,
my bb sleeps abt 6~8hrs. Sounds more like adult...That's in my hse.

When I put him to be with my IL last night...sleep much longer..day &amp; night...till now still sleeping...think he could sleep earlier &amp; better if its not due his blocked nose.
But he couldnt sleep if put at my parents' pl.
I told my hb this morning cos my parents stay in 3rm, his is 5rm...bb prefers bigger pl to sleep.

thx botanist for the explanation.

dinut,
I bought mine fr taka bb fair too.
I only rem its $100+, think ard $130. And it comes with the free warmer,etc. Quite a gd deal that time. Cos nowadays, I only see is free wipes or the dunno wat set with bottles &amp; brushes.

Etelle,
I wil take even longer time to collect esp my hb threw away 2 seals that time...N now I chg to Goon...

Staying in the east
If I rem correctly, its Naf, Cookiemaz &amp; Eve are staying in the East?
bedok reservoir and ubi area...