(2007/11) November MTBs

mambobb

Yoko,
dun stress yourself ya.
have plenty of rest and drink lots of fluids. and yes, massage and massage and massage... the milk flow will come eventually.
jia you!!

Mambobb - CONGRATS!!

Yoko - Take it easy and dont get stresses out ok. Look forward to your princess's pictures!

PDS Mummies - Make up lessons - are you going on Sat? Let me know and see if hubby wants Ash to go as he has lesson in JG at 2pm every Sat...and he is always worn out on Sat after the two lessons.

Grace - How are you feeling today? I had 4 and took out 2 at one time 10 years ago, i remembered i had fever for a few nights and it was ok after that.

Weishy - All the best for this Fri ya!

Kittybride - Are you back to work? How's your maid getting on? Mine came last sat so this week is still under orientation... But Ash seems to be ok with her, allow her to feed and shower him.. but she has yet take over the night duties looking after him, so we shall see....

michviv - yes she is replacing the nanny and she is from phillippines. Worked in a nursing home here for 3 years.... i will be getting a myanmar one to look after #2 next month. Is your maid agent good? Specialise in myanmar?

Mummies - Anyone is using Bumwear diaper on your kiddos? Any feedback? I am looking at the training pants for Ash.... thanks!

ASHM
yup, back to work this week.
my phil helper is great w my son - she practically took over on 2nd wk onwards.
prob is my gal still quite choosy, only let my helper carry/bath her when she kena scolding by me (then she dun want me liao mah), otherwise, every day will stick to me like glue! argh...

how's your pregnancy so far?

ASHM: I see. Wah, how come you're able to get lobang for maids with healthcare background? Maybe you should recommend your agent to me. haha.

I'm still in 2 minds now. Not sure if I should keep my current Myanmar maid or change when her contract is up in November. Her work has been deteriorating but after a pep talk, its better. I just feel sian to train all over again and most importantly, she really loves Ethan and is patient with him. So I'm really conflicted. sigh...

My current agent has had bad experiences with Myanmar maids so she's laying off Myanmar for awhile. Focusing on Indonesian maids.

ASHM:heee tks tks me scare scare le...

Hayley's using BUMWEAR n alternates with those thick terry panties now at home..when out no la.....Its good
saves u on diapers

PDS group:me fine with any days after my confinement looooo which is hopwfully 8th sept.....ladies can wait fro me ma???? :p

kittybride - am into my 28th week now, so far so good. Already put on 12kg! Heehee..... is it true that 2nd baby always come earlier than the EDD?

michviv - i specifically request for someone in that field and happen that she worked in a nursing home for 3 years : ) Not sure if she is good though cos she is only here for 4days...

As for your current maid - does she want to continue her contract in Nov? Does she has her own plans? Like mine, she wants to work in a nursing home after her contract finish, thats why i am looking out for replacement... I know, it's pain in the axx to re-train someone when we are not even sure if she can make it or not.... well, like i always say, it boils down to luck sometimes when come to maids.

weishy - thanks for the feedback, am going to get it for ash then... take it easy ok, come friday you will be able to see Lucas already!

cindy/mambobb:tks tks
still scared scared le......

ASHM:me also agree on u on maids
like lucky draw la......

Friday ar kekekkekek will post his pixs asap kakakkaka.

Weishy, what to be scared! U not first time Mummy okie! :p

Anyway, do take care and inform us! Mabbe drop by ur parents pl one of these days to see Baby Lucas!!! Hahaha

michviv, poochi, weishy,
Sat's good for PDS, lets continue and finish the 2 lessons. i guess we need to call them.

ashm,
thanks for asking. lucky me no fever, just that i dont like eating very much now, food is always stuck. just now i went to brush after dinner, and i accidently brush out the threads...yucks...
Looks like u all still talking abt maid, i have been thinking... do u think mynmar maid better. all this maid thingy, must be LUCKY one. sianz

weishy,
Jiayou!! and good luck, pictures pls ok!

tinkerbel,
dont hurry, baby will be out soon! Btw, your bloom shots looks nice!

K@ye:heee nightmare ma havign a newborn :p wait till u preggy :p

okioki i can meet u outside la kakkakakkaka me "flower feet" one mah

grace:kekekek okioki will do :p only bb pixs....mommy will look dead by then kakakkak

weishy:: don't worry just the initial days tough only! u can do it!

tinkabel:: agree with grace, LOVE the bloom shots! and congrats to having MAtt adapting so well to school!

michviv, i went to the parent craft liao. Like milking cows. Lots of them there bare their breasts and massage. Ouch! pain pain. Charges also not cheap $50-$80. Sometimes is just hard to make decision.

Kittybride, Tks.

ASHM, Don't worry abt ur weight gain. I have gain abt 20kg. Haha.

I went for chk up on 30th July and Gynae wanted me to admit to hospital by 2.30pm.

I still ask my gynae whether can i postpone anot cos i haven do alot of things lei.. E.g, my mani pedi, I haven went for a hairwash, I haven eat my yakiniku, haven etc etc.....
All the abv are just excuses. Most important I am not ready. Cos my date is 4th Aug not today. So trying my luck to postpone. Gynae said no. Must do it today!

My BB girl Tiffany is considered pre mature baby at 36 weeks. 3.05kg and when discharge only 2.795kg. Today went to PD her weight never increase and drop to 2.79kg. PD said no so good so need to monitor her intake of milk.
STressed.

Grace,
you really strong.. 4 at a time. when i had one removed i was like painkiller and painkiller before the previous one goes off..

when my hubby had his tonsils removed, was equally bad like you not being able to eat. He lost not less than 5kg.

you can try having cold milo with crushed ice. cold milk. ice cream. cheese cake. oops, no good if you wanna lose weight.

mambobb,
congrats!!

yoko,
hi.. congrats on the arrival of yr baby!
do not be too stressed.
my twin nephews were borned premature at 34weeks. one at 1.7 the other at 1.9kg. both are big and heavy boys.
another twin nephews at 35weeks. one at 2.2kg and the other 2.3kg. but they are now smaller compared to the former.

i thot weight loss for nb the first few days are pretty common? earlier was more like water retention hence slightly heavier. kicia was like that.

plus most times girls weigh lighter than boys?

do not be too stressed. rest well. if she is drinking and poo-ing, then she is fine.

cindy:tks tks
1 more day to countdown.....only 1......

yoko:ya la think after regular feeds of Fm.....sure will become bui bui later one :p

Weishy,
Jiayou! Actually, the initial 6 months is tough lah... After that, hehe.. the kid is easier to manage dunno is it becoz more experienced liao!

Yoko, i think pump her up with FM will become 白白胖胖.. so dun worry okie!

yoko:: hugs don't worry so much!! trishelle is also born 2.7kg and when discharged only 2.5kg.now at 5months liao, only 6kg nia. Aiii think they are girls so will be lighter somewhat! post her photos when you can!

weishy: what time is your thing tmr? omg, I am feeling so exciteddd!! so looking fwd to tmr cause long wkend! haha!

weishy, wow tmr ur big day oredi! no scared no scared
all the best!!

yoko, how often fo you feed the tiffany? and how many ml per feed?

michviv, A starting MC in Sept. Will update you then. zzz's aaron also signed up MC Changi. Not sure if he has started yet.

Weishy all the best!! Me delivered at MT A, wat u need to know? U can ask them for help most of the nurses are very helpful. Food was nice esp the soup. U got your PD already? If not can choose Dr Terence Tan or Dr Lee fr kinderclinic.

weishy: jiayou jiayou.. heehee.. so excited for u also.. ur delivery time so early arh.. must be very good fengshui lor.. heehee..

my fren delivered at Mt A too and she said very good service.. so don't worry.. just enjoy the process and being pampered by the nurses.. heehee

tinkabel: nice bloom shots..
Im thinking of that too.. how much u paid huh? =p

yoko,
just try your best lah.
if dun have (like me, only managed for 3wks then give up liao coz me not cow, no milk ;p) then give FM oso can.

weishy,
wah... tmr can see your LUCAS liao hor.
dun worry ah, newborn only eat, sleep, pee/poo for 1month lah then after that the action comes liao. kekekekee.... enjoy TODAY!!!! tmr different story liao.

oh ya, dun forget to buy 1 gift for hayley, say is from Lucas. i thk some1 say to do this so hayley will sayang Lucas from day ONE. i did that for chloe and day 2 when she comes to see gaby, she just point and say 'baby' then wana kiss kiss liao.

ASHM,
12KG is ok, still got 2 more months to put on more wt for BB

my 2nd one oso planned C-Sect leh but i heard those who went for natural for #1, they tend to have #2 earlier than EDD lor. u C-Sect for #2 also, rite? or wana try natural?

Cindy,
trishelle looks so cute, small size never mind bah. see my gal, almost 21months liao but pple still thk she only 1 year old coz of her petite size. kekekee... saves on clothings leh, she still can fit into her 18M clothes!! ahaaa...

This is Baby Tiff 2nd day in hospital. Not much hair hehe.

missA, I feed her abt 2-3 hrs abt 2-3oz. If she wants more then i will give more.

yoko - does Baby Tiff look more like you or your hubby?

kittybride - Yes am going for elective c-section for #2, i am hoping she can co-operate and come out in Nov, but gynae told me if it's elective, it would be end of Oct (38 weeks). If i want to wait till Nov also no problem provided i dont go into labour....! Heeheehee

Yoko = Dont stress out ya, since you are giving FM to Baby Tiff now, then just follow her cue for milk.... and in no time, she will be put on more weight

yoko, thanks for the update. My new niece was fed like 10am then 6pm abt 2oz each feed which I find strange cos I remembered I fed A like every 2-3 hrs last time.

yoko!! soo sweettt!! how does she look like now? haha how's your confinement?

weishy:: me also delivered at Mt A, which ward are you requesting for? Try to get the SR wards.. they are the new wards lo...

ASHM,
ya, all depends on BB actually coz both my kids have no signs of wanting to pop early and if not for elective C-Sect, i thk they probably will come out on time or even later than EDD! :D
my #2 was only 10days earlier than EDD leh so i guess you can still be hopeful your #2 will also be Nov BB.

Yoko,
Baby Tiff looks chubby! wat's her wt?
no hair never mind, will grow one.

missA,
your NB niece can tahan going w/out milk for so long ah? my boy can sleep thru 10hrs w/out milk now (at 4months), so good for me lah, can zzzz longer... ahahaa...

kitty, yah lor she tan tahan. I tot it's due to FM that why can tahan so long...I envy lor the mum can rest longer hee hee

Yoko, Baby Tiffany so cute! Her hair will grow. My son was born with not much hair too.

Miss A, your niece can go without milk for almost 8 hrs straight?! So she sleep thru out the day, then night time how?

Kittybride, your son can sleep thru 10 hrs? So good. Mine only once awhile sleep thru 6 hrs which I consider very lucky already. *envy*

missA, ur niece can stand so long.. Bit too long lei. 10am to 6pm = 8 hrs. How much milk she took per intake? In between also can let her have water. No la. Even if FM oso can't Tahan so long. Better chk to be safe w PD. Sometimes Tiff is so quiet both me n my hb scare, hv to chk on her. Haha.

Her weight in Hospital abt 3kg. After discharge drop to 2.79kg. The weight cannot drop more than 10% said the PD.

ASHM, my edd is on the 27th Aug. I also elective c sect so i choose date to 14th Aug. But Gynae said can't wait so change to 4th but who knows... 30th July out liao. Somemore i still went to Geomancer and choose date. Tiff prefer her own destiny.

Yoko - I guess i may end up like you, will choose a date and if baby choose to come out earlier then i will have to go thru emergency c-section... agree, this will be her own destiny.... but wow, you saw the gynae in the morning n got admitted in the afternoon!

poochi:heee okioki will take note

mamboob:tks tks

cindy:wats the full name for SR wards??? me wanting 2 bedded issit applicable?

my fren sent me 2 articles stating that we should not use Vicks as it is not clinical proven it will improve the cold. And it might cause breathing problem on young children if apply on them.

Better be safe then sorry.

mambobb,
i heard abt the vicks thingy but does it apply to the kids' vicks too?
i've been applying on my kids for the past week coz both of them got blocked nose leh.

ASHM, ya lo. After gynae chk, i went to meet 2 of my good buddies for lunch. Then i went back home and start packing. Reach hospital abt 2.30pm. Do admission etc. Then my gynae sent me straight to labor ward to monitor my contraction. That is the horrifying part, one of the lady in labor pain. So she was like yelling. I called my gynae whether can i go up to my room and do my CTG instead. Cos it freaks me out here. I waitied in the labor ward for like 2hrs. Just like waiting time to be slaughtered. Finally my time is here, suddenly there is an emergency c sect case so no theatre available so I have to wait for my turn la. WOrst they charge me in the labor ward like $120 and use of the equipment duno how much. Waste my $$$. This time round the wound is so painful.