(2007/11) November MTBs

poissons,
thanks for the input...so far asked a few friends all commented GOOD! I will MOST likely be enrolling @ Punggol branch -they call it the Childcare Resort (subject to hubby's approval :p)
they hv a slot for me, so I m considered lucky. I heard Hougang branch waiting list is till next yr!

I went Mango sale at Parkway yesterday. Din know there's sale till i saw lotsa ppl grabbing and ransacking the clothes. I only bght 2 tops, 1 for me and another for my MIL. Main store shld have alot more choices. Hapi shopping.

Haha, I also went to the Mango sale in shanghai yesterday night. This season not as nice as the last one I think, cos I remember last season I bought several nice dresses. Anyways, didnt buy anything cos not sure if I will shrink back to what size. I remembered I bought some stuff like 1 plus mth after I gave birth to Matt, then after that, I lost some more weight and those that I bought ended up being too big and never worn. Hopefully this time round, I can slim back just like the last time. So far, at 29 weeks, I put on slightly less than 8kg. Still got another 8-9 weeks to go, if I am going to prob deliver by 38-39 weeks.

tinkabel:wah lao.........me already 13 kgs liao i think
...........too much durians liao hehhehehhehe

cactusnah:mothercare issit all items?????

Hehe, MissA... THanks for the link and i m going to see the shoes now!!!

Talking abt sale, i just see see and look look only. I think that is good, it means save $$ to me!!

I just caught the bug from Claire... now the throat really jialat... These kind of weather really kills.

weishy, saw your post, tot u bought for Hayley heehee. I also ordered a pair for A but the design i like out of stock liao.

A came back with a hugh teeth mark on her lower jaw. Dunno this time who bite her and at such strange spot. I only notice it when I carry her just now.

missA:wahhh really voilent le....where they learnt it from??????just to show their tiny frustrations??????poor A le......maybe she Bah bah then nice to bite hehehheh( just joking la ,chubby chubby me also feel like biting her kakakakkakak but not till got mark loooo )

teachers got stop????etc????

shoes spree:ya la alot no sttocks liao .....
and me also confused with the sizing :p

ladies GSS anymore good buys?????

weishy, i din fetch A yesterday. Dun think the teachers even noticed she was bitten cos this time the teacher din call me to report abt the incident. I suspect she went to hug her classmate and kena bitten

Ladies going to PLAYDAYS.......did u recieve an e-mail from them stating them closing in july till aug 9th.....any idea????

Weishy: Yup. I received the email. Its to promote their holiday activities after this term ends.

missA: Just heard about the new Mindchamps branch at Tanglin. Am planning to visit next Saturday to look see look see. Out of curiosity, how much did they quote you for the half day and full days fees at the fusionopolis branch? Thanks!

weishy, has H started MMI yet?

michviv, yes MC very aggresive, opening one at Paragon too. I'm not sure abt halfday but full day for PG is $1480 and and N1 is $1180 b4 subsidy. I get 25% off 1st 3 mths at the open house.

missA:hayley will be starting MMI in AUG cos i sign her up for GUG 3 x a week playgroup so.......hv to defer abit.
how's mindchamps?any other recommendations????

we shifign to TB in mid july so....AUg would be better....if not yishun to BT merah......hayley not tired of travelling me already dieded kakkakakakak

Mummies - Just want to share with you that i went for the detailed scan last Fri and the gynae confirmed it's a baby girl! Except that they found a white dot on the heart during the scan which is common among chinese babies. In the western world, this is related to down sydrome but in my case the risk factor is so low that the gynae will not worry about it. So fingers cross and hopefully everything will turn out fine....Got to do a re-scan next month...Sigh..

ASHM: Take care and hope everything is fine.

Terrible 2:
Any mummies encounter our kiddo is their terrible 2 liao?

My C seem like getting out of hand. Always cry and nw even scream when crying. She was not like this before. Now even like to fake cries and not following my instructions..

ASHM, congrats dun worry...stay positive! Hope all will turn out well.

mambobb, u'r not the only one. My H also never use to cry and whine but now she will get frustrated and whine. I guess its becos they trying to communicate to us and when to do things their way but still can't. Its a phase, have to bear wif it and be patient.

Weishy: Sorry, din see yr post on the Mothercare sale query aft i log off last Fri. Anyway, the sale is over. My colig spent more than $300 grabbing clothes, toys, bottles, etc.

GUG: U've also signed H with GUG? In Suntec? E started his 1st lesson yest, luckily he was ok and enjoyed the lesson unlike the 1st 2 trial classes. Asked him if he is happy and love the class and he said "Happy, i like". Phew...i was so worried initially.

ASHM: Congrats on the bb girl. Since doc said is common and the risk factor is v low, u dun be too worried ya. Hw many wks are u now?

ASHM, dun worry! All will be fine!

Mambobb, Claire also same... Every little thing dun go her way, sure cry big time.

Thanks K@ye, poochi, mambobb and Cactus! Just cant wait till the next re-scan....

Cactus - Am in 20 weeks now....

I have put on 8kg so far when I should have only put on 2kg... I told the gynae how could it be when I am hungry every 3 - 4 hours...heehee

cactusnah,
hee...E so cute, so vocal. G is only starting to learn words with 2 syllabus..but not exact pronunciation la..sounds funny at times. I wanted to go Mothercare to check out over the wkend, but with G...very difficult, he kept wanting to run around the pavement in the shopping mall...sigh.

any tips to share on treating heat rash? Currently, I'm using agnesia powder but I think it's effective only for a short while.

ASHM
congrats to you n not to worry, m sure ur bb will be fine!
wah, bb gal can doll up liao... heehee..

mambobb, K@ye & poochi,
we can all hi-5 liao. my C has been a screamer for the past few weeks and last fri, she started saying 'MAI' (in hokkien/teochew means DON'T WANT) and now everything is MAI MAI MAI with both hands shaking NO vigorously!
this mrng cried BIG time again when i send her to CC and i saw her kept screaming & KICKING when the teacher tried to put her down on the chair for breakfast with the other toddlers. wah piangz... another drama where ALL the kids get free CRYING SHOW at breakfast!

re: maid
any1 just engaged new maid recently?
can share how much roughly need to pay for philipino maid and what other charges involved.

m seriously going to get one coz really can't cope with a sticky toddler and a baby that seldom nap in the day and no other HELP available! argghhh...

Mothercare Sale:
I also got some stuffs for ZY using DBS/POSB card. Its off 30% on those apparels.

Terrible 2:
Kittybride, ZY also a screamer like C, even teacher AT LNT comments her voice is LOUD! haha.. also started to hit people when she gets too angry (ie not getting her way!) I can imagine if its ZY, will scream the whole CC down if the teacher forces her to sit down.

ASHM,
since the gynae says its not uncommon for us, then just relax. All will be fine. Just gotta watch yr weight

ashm, Dun worry, trust your doctor. Glad that you are eating well

weishy, A's cousin is at MMI half day.Maybe H willbe in same class. Let's see in Aug

ASHM, take care and dun worry too much.

Re: screaming
actually Mischa started behaving this way long ago..hv talked to a few mummies and i realised/surprised that its usually only girls behvin that way. Mischa is also a very defensive girl..it happened in her LNT class too, a boy sitting next to her merely her hands , the next moment she grabbed his hands and almost bite it. haha....she is so different from my son who is so soft-spoken and shy...sometimes i feel so embarrassed by her behaviour too...dunno to scold her or to laugh at her...

ASHM: How come can only put on 2kg at 20wks? Tat's very strict of yr gynae lei.

poissons: Hee...ya, E's been talking alot. Most of the time we cld catch wat he was trying to tell us, but sometimes, he just babbles something we dun understand and he'll patiently repeat again and again which can be quite stressful coz we dun want to disappoint him.

Yesterday was very funny, we were at Suntec City and i "sabo" my HB up on stage for this Father's Day event. There were 4 daddies on stage and E kept pointing to his daddy on stage and told this boy sitting next this him "That one (that's) my daddy". He repeated the same thing for more than 5 times, think the boy also pissed off.

Misbehaving: E also very naughty now. He has the habit of slapping ppl when he is angry. All of us in the house got it from him. Dunno where he learn this from. As usual, my MIL said this is a "growing phrase" and the next thing he'll learn is to bite ppl. True enuff, he bit my sis 2 days aft. He is getting more fun & vocal but also more naughty.

ashm,
congrats on having a girl this round!
looks like all mummies in our thread are having babies with different gender the 2nd time round!

mambobb,
My girl also very stubborn and very difficult to handle. will keep crying and holding on to my thigh for me to carry her! and when she dun get her way, she will somehow cry and scream until i pick her up. Left her to cry on her own but she will not stop but cry until like out-of-breath... haiz... me also dunno how to handle this girl.
i tried this tactic my hb told me, tat is, when she cry and whine like that when she dun get her way, hv to teach her a lesson, like slapping her thigh or backside (but must be painful slap else she won't know the pain)... after that, u then carry her and tell her that she should not be doing this and that mummy/daddy still loves her.
i tried it yesterday, she did cry (louder) after i slap on her thigh (heart-pain la, cos red wor), but i picked her up after tat and hugged her... she stopped throwing tantrum shortly. worked for one time, dunno subsequently will or not...

just got back from my Hokkaido+Tokyo 10-day trip... no mean feat handling 2 little ones but all of us did enjoy the trip la. especially the 2 young ones enjoyed disney a lot!

ASHM: congrats on your baby girl. Don't worry too much, since your gynae already said the risk factor is low.

Cactus: Wow E is a smart boy. Matt's not yet into 2 words. Still learning single words but learning more words. Hopefully can pick up some common phrases soon.

Me still got 2.5 weeks before going back to Singapore. Can't wait for my durian session... hahaha...

kittybride,
i recently juz signed up for another maid (my current one coming to 2 yrs and leaving in Jul).

costs usually differs agency to agency, can be from $99 to $600 (or more), usually depends on the 'package' that you take lor, like post-dated payment la, experienced maid, etc.
i'm not sure about filipino but typically more ex than indo maids... will be paying $350 for the new indo maid i'm getting...

Cactusnah,
Haha..E so cute, G will only know how to point and recite "papa papa' now. Been teaching him how to count and he got this habit of when I say one, he say two, I say three, he say four and so on...so michevious.

plim,
welcome back, salute you for your courage to bring 2 small todds to a trip! must be really challenging

Plim: My sis who got slapped and bitten by E over the weekend said we cannot hit him bk coz it'll only agitate him. Instead, she always give her 2 girls (9 & 11 years old) the stern look and explain to them aft they cool down when they did the same last time. And it worked. But i just got angry when he did tat, esp to others.

Cactus,
i know what u mean by babbling a long string of inaudible words.. ha.. i just hv to ask nicely ZY can she repeat and speak slower as mummy don't understand what she is saying? ZY's favourite phrase is papa buyao.. cos daddy is thr stricter one

plim,
free n easy? I always wanted to go Hokkaido too! post the pics ok?

ASHM: Congrats on your little girl! =)Dun worry too much abt the weight, I really can't tell that you put on 8kg. Most important is that you're eating well.

Plim: I share your sentiment in enforcing discipline. Like you, I will give E a smack and bring him into my bedroom to give him a pep talk when he behaves badly, explain why his actions are wrong, make him apologise and tell him I love him. He will remember in future if there is a similar situation and that session effectively ends a tantrum.

Kitty: Join the helper club. =) Hope you're coping well with your 2 little ones.

missA: Thanks! Yes, this was the price they quoted me for 2009. But they told me that the price will increase in 2010 by $100 for all levels. Will check it out this Saturday. The Odyssey was really good but pricier cos their ratios are lower (1:4). But unfortunately, no promotion available...

Cindy: Has Travis started school yet? =)

kitty: If i rem correctly, we made an initial payment of abt $2k+ when we got our maid. Like wat Plim mentioned, depending on the agency, the payment scheme and initial payment amt varies. Ours was only $78 for the agency fee (2 years ago), we paid the agency the maid's loan and the advantage was unlimited exchange of maid shld we want to replace the maid. There's also insurance, security bond (in case the maid run away), etc.

6 monthly check-up - $25
Monthly salary - $350 - $400 (Indo maid)
(No experience $350, experience and christian abt $400)
Levy - $180

I only know abt Indo, not too sure abt Phil though. U can call agency to check for detail.
When are u reporting bk to wk? If u really want to employ one, better act fast coz u can make use of the time to train the maid when u're still at home.
Gd luck!

Poissons & tinkabel: Thanks. But he can really get on our nerves at times.

Hee, seems like our toddlers like to say "NO" in various languages....

Claire is always dun want or go away in Cantonese.

Cactus: I think the getting frustrated with our little ones is normal. Matt is also like that. Yesterday my mum went out and I was taking care of him alone. I took a 30 min nap and left him to play. He comes to me to slap my face and poke his fingers at my eyes. Same thg when we say he is salivating, he purposely spit out more saliva. Then always switch off my TV and we run after him, he comes back and do again. I think they do it on purpose> The more u tell them not to do somethg, the more they do it. It's a phase that we all have to go through, I guess... Hopefully it's also a phase that is short and will pass very quickly

Hey girls, who's arranging for our durian feast? Me want to go leh... haha... Me back July 9. but have to work the week of July 13. Then after that, on leave already.

haha.. Cailyn still doesnt know how to say don't want or buyao.. Only knows shake her head if she doesnt want anything.. learn to say 'no-no' from me.

Teach her say 1-2-3.. she said 2-2-3.. o_O".. heard her say 1 twice before but still repeating herself 2-2-3...

She knows most of her body parts... head, eye, nose, mouth, ear, hair, face, neck, shoulder, elbow, palm, finger, knee, toes, leg & belly button.

cactusnah,
thanks for the breakdown - i forgot abt the levy!
anyway, my HB dun like indon, scared they not good at taking care of babies/toddlers n not clean wor. my main concern is for the maid to have 'ai xin' to care for infant lor.

anyway, now checking agency n oso asking for the maid's biodatas. hopefully can get one soon coz m going bk to work in early aug. at least got 1 mth to train her n see how she can cope. n also nid to psyco my MIL to come over to supervise n train the maid to cook chinese food, etc.

michviv,
ya, nid help... must get help to keep me sane!
ahahaaa...
i like ur discipline style w E. i tried to 'reason' wif C but she simply drowns me in her loud cries... even her daddy AND my dad can't stand it and ask me to SPANK her for bad behaviour instead! dun know how to deal sometimes...

PLim,
wah, hokkaido must be super enjoyable!

your bevis' pattern almost similar to chloe's.
chloe will open wide her arms asking to be carried and will keep moving in front of me to STOP me from going elsewhile. once i squat down, she will climb onto me like a koala bear and not let go liao. super tiring lor... plus her voice so loud next to my ear, can go deaf man!!! ehee...

mambobb,
u teach C well! can recognize so many body parts liao... mine still stuck at the same old few parts only. coz me lazy bah... kekekekee... can't blame her lor.