(2007/11) November MTBs

jay, kaira also went through a period where she doesn't want/like to eat at all
so i just let her be. figured that she won't starve.... =P

after like 1.5 months it became better (could be cos she was also teething cos after her teeth came out, she was eating better) but there are still days now when she's picky and doesn't want to eat her food... like today! ate halfway, says she wants to drink milk ... so sianzz...didn't want to give her the milk, cos i don't want her to think that she has alternatives when she doesn't eat. but she threw such a tantrum. so in the end, compromise, gave her fresh milk.

toddlers ah .... so many patterns!

hope jaydyn's appetite gets better soon. give her some time.

skye skye:wahh talking about wasting milk........hayley always waste milk.......almost daily

cactusnah:well.......now all happening in churches/clubs la.....public areas.......so difficult to avoid.....and worst is its not immediate and by then too late liao

cactusnah & weishy,
H1N1 is hot topic hor but guess what, my gal is suspected to have HFMD today! ARGHHH....

the CC called me to pick her up this afternoon coz they said her hand/fingers got some blisters lor.
just now brought her to see PD and she can't confirm - says need 24-48hrs to monitor.
if really kena, sianz liao man... have to take care of 2 kiddos at home ALL by myself...
sanity flying out the window just thinking about it!!

kitty, let's hope it's a false alarm else poor Chloe sure suffer. Hugs to her!

weishy, perhaps make less milk lo then wont waste ma

cactus, I heard Butter Factory will be close for 7 days fr tmr.

tinkabel, if u buy the bike, you can use it on Matt & also "Isabella", ur $ will stretch a longer way than mine.

kittybride:HFMD also super common.....any red spots any child has the teacher will ask parents to bring them back.....till better,no choice better safe than sorry

missA:already giving her only 150ml.......

ASHM, do u still have my no and email?

Was on MC yesterday.. The GP very funny told me not to be paranoid, blah & blah... but i felt like asking him... Then how come u re wearing the mask?

kitty: Oh dear. Hope Chloe gets well soon. Hang in there!

H1N1: Now I'm getting a little worried about my trip to Spain/UK in July. Think I will have to wear a N95 mask on the plane. Jialat! Luckily I'll be back for 7 days before our gathering in July.

nowsaday alot of kids are falling sick, hanns was on high fever for whole week, fever hovering whole day at 39 degree, hb N I got to feed medicine and bifen round the clock and that whole week, none of us get to sleep much, so tired and then his cough and flu stick with him till now, guess what, since friday, he got alot of yellowish discharge on both his eyes, bring him back to KKH and they said could be the virus from the flu and fever or infection too, he is getting the whole package out of it and poor thing, cannot open his eyes when he wakes up. the worst thing is how to get the eye drops into his eyes, no way, every 6 hours got to struggle with him for a long time to get some into his eyes and by the time, we did that, surrounding around his eyes all red and swollen liao, so poor thing, really hate it when kids fall sick. Argh!

i wanna die liao, every night he coughs and coughs, cry and cry becos of discomfort. Now with all the H1N1, HFMD, so headache. What has the world comes into, we dun get all these stuff when we are young isn't it.

Stupid maid, really brainless, despite all the counsiling, despite all the training for more than 1 month, still so brainless, really brain damage kind and somemore a filippino, so dirty too. imagine she can throw all the wet cloths for washing toilets, cleaning my dining table and hanns's toys cloths all together in the same bucket, soak and wash despite us telling her time and time again that need to be hygiene, cannot mix cloths etc....

she can just pick up doggy's poo poo with dry tissue ( in the kitchen) and that's it without cleaning again with water, detergent or dettol. Dirty my house with all her bad habits!

With her around, kids sure fall sick more often! now i dun even want her to make milk for hanns.

Michviv, dun worry too much okie...

When i was in Europe, FEW ppl wear masks and to them H1N1 is like nothing. I dun see it being splashed on the papers like SG.

dear mommies,
thanks for your concern!
this mrng there are not additional blisters found, those we applied itch ointment last nite has almost dried up liao.
just wana keep my fingers crossed it is a false alarm lor. hope she can go back to CC next week (going to let her stay home to monitor for the next 2 days, just in case) since i will be alone caring for gaby from this evening onwards. my parents going back hometown liao... *sob* *sob*... hope can still cope!!!

mambobb,
when is # 2 due?
hopefully by then cait big gal oredi and more understanding. chloe is at a really notti stage - kept sticking to me like glue n showing her jealousy towards didi by whining none stop! buay tahan sometimes... so m really GLAD she's old enuf to go CC when gaby is born! ahaaa... else i pengsan taking care of 2 at home during ML.

i just received the first "complaint" from my mil aka G's chinese teacher yday. apparently this boy keep hitting his classmate's head with a book in school yday..then pull other classmates' shirt too when they don't share toys with him. Aiyo..big bully leh..i think more complaints are on the way...cham.

hey mambobb,
Congrats on #2!
perhaps i missed ur earlier posting on your confirmed news of #2

happy,
your maid really so unhygienic... hv to keep monitoring and make sure she washes her hands before handling H.

plim: no lah.. I have not posted any confirmation on my #2 yet.. haha..

My 1st appt at KKH is on the 24th Jul.. which i think is my 12wks liao? I don't know why they schedule me so late for gynea.. sianz~..

My EDD is not confirmed yet.. Based on the babycenter calculator: is 020210.. heehee =p

Poissons, its like that one... coz G used to being the King at home mah... so at CC, it will be another story.

Think after a while, G will be used to sharing toys.

happy: Oh...yr maid washed everything together in the same bucket? I wld be v angry too if i were u, esp aft u repeatedly ask her not to do it. Poor H, hope he recovers soon.

Michviv: Wa, u sure u want to wear N95 on the plane? Super uncomfy lei. Maybe surgical mask will do. Dun worry so much and enjoy yr long awaited trip.

kitty: Hope it's false alarm. Else, u might have to separate C and G.

poissons: Oppss...guess such things are common in CC just tat u've yr MIL as the "reporter". Coz we always ask our kids to share and they'll share the toys with others. They expect the same from others and when they don't, they get angry?

kaye,cactusnah,

Yah, G's into the "hitting people" phase these 2 days. I read that todds hit people cos' they are testing limits, feeling frustrated/vulnerable, or establishing power. So now when he hits us at home, we make a pt of not hitting him back or scream/shout at him, else that will make him even more frustrated and want to hit more. I will take him to a corner and tell him gently that hitting is wrong and he shld love (sayang) us, share things with us and his friends and he will go hee hee and run away to play again. I hope the situation improve today, dun want to see complains again on his daily log book from his teacher.

Poissons, wow still got daily log book.

These days, i realised Claire prefered my Mum than me... Dunno isit becoz i always scold her for being notti.

poissons: Ya I think it's a growing phase. Matt's pretty generous in sharing things with other kids and dun snatch other kids' stuff (so far, from what I observed at the playground and Gymboree). But he hits pple, only hits us in the family. Like that day, he keep poking my eyes with his fingers when i was trying to nap for a while and he would slap my face, thinking it's fun.

Mambobb, congrats. finally read about your confirmation. I suppose it will still be a moomoo?

Ya.. i saw somewhere that 4th Feb is the cny for everywhere on the earth. 14th feb is the calculation of something which i dont know how to explain.. haha..

wait i go search and paste the link here

K@ye - You so cute lah! Feb 14, 2010 is the first day of CNY = Year of Tiger....

Yes i have your email and mobile number.

Smilemum - Thanks i got your PM!

mambobb,
yes, i understand what you mean by 4-Feb is the CNY for everywhere in the world. It's called 'Li4 Chun1' or something like that... hehe... my boss told me b4 cos he's the kind who has interests in such thngs...
so means that technically if bb is born on or after 4-Feb, they are actually tiger...
for layman, aiyah, guess it doesn't really matter that much :p

kittybride::hope its false alarm really loooooooo

mambobb:CONGRATS
tiger bb also oki ma

Poissons:hummmm maybe its a phase la.....someone there hits too?????

mambobb, congrats! U did it, hehe.

michviv, dun think we can make it to PDS this Sat as A is having a running nose.

weishy, did u finally but the shoe? issit nice?

missA: Dun worry bout it. Hope A gets well soon! =)

Poissons: I notice that kids today are more violent. Which is good in a way cos otherwise, they will get easily bullied. Take E for example, totally a softie...I'm afraid he will not be able to defend himself in school when he starts in November. =( Think I need to pep talk him.

michviv,
G is not violent, he just like to play rough. Lucky yday no more complaints, but have to keep on reminding him to be gentle with frens and teachers in school. I also realised that he doesn't like it when I raised my voice at him, he tends to hit me or any objects near him to vent his frustration...so now I'm more conscious of not scolding him, but to use the soft approach instead. Sigh..kids nowadays got so many patterns. Shake head.

weishy, i tot seller say reserve for you, guess u need to make payment lo. u better chk if she has release it.

Catherine, this morn when A went to the CC, 2 toddlers rushed to the door to welcome her and at the same time shouted her name (Ashlee, Ashlee..) loudly. Guess what? One of them is Jovan!!! Once she went in, she held Jovan's hand briefly. Think she will miss her classmates soon. Also whenever we ask A who bite her in school,she'll say Yana!

MissA, wow A is really popular!

Poissons, ya.. They full of pattern one till i also dunno what to say.

Michviv, dun worry abt E being bullied... They will learn one...

Tis morning, i went to settle Claire's withdrawal at the CC. The CC teachers all said its a waste to withdraw her coz she is doing well there and she is quite an independent gal. Hehe, Claire learned how to hv dual personality liao... At home, super "teh" but outside, independent???

k@ye, our gal can be really independent. So sad to see them grow up so fast.

I bought A a Elmo trolley bag 2 days ago, was going to Little Feet and chance upon the bag at one of the shops there.I've been looking for it for the longest time. Anyway, she was pulling it along to school from yesterday, she looked so grown up and like an air stewardess haha.

missA,
so cute! too bad i missed this scene. A is so popular. when is she going to the new CC? think J will miss her badly. whenever i ask J who r his frens in school, he'll say A's name. if i mention other classmate's names, he'll shake his head. he only likes A! hahahaa. no wonder the teachers placed the 2 of them into the same class.

toddlers at this stage tend to hit/ throw/ bite to show their frustration as they are unable to convey their thoughts. Adults must be more patient, may use a stern and firm tone, but never use demeaning words like you are a naughty boy, you never listen... worrds or statements that stereotype the child. Instead target the action that's not desired. like say," what do you want? Is it that ball? Mummy can get it for you, but throwing hurts.
it's a phase that all tots go through... even us. just that the approach in the past might have been different, and most importantly, we dun even remember them anymore!

My J also hits me when he doesn't get his way. Guess we all have to pull through..

j is going to cc on monday... i am on leave but doubt i can do much for his seperation anxiety...
i hope that he can settle in a month.

missA,
J loves going to school too. almost every nite, i use the same method when he refuse to go to bed. i'll tell him if he wans to go to school tmr, he must sleep. when he wakes up, he'll be going to school. when J hears this, he'll "plonk" his head onto the pillow. wahahaaha

btw, y u wan to change cc huh? sorry i may have missed ur posts cos i was super busy during a period of time.

good news... C's suspected FHMD is just a false alarm! the PD certified it this mrng so she went back to CC after that. big relief!

smilemum,
aiyoh, i m guilty mommy leh, each time C throws tantrum i will pull her aside (follow michviv's style liao) despite her fussing and ask her what she wants and how can be so NOTTI...and mommy doesn't LIKE NOTTI C. sigh... no wonder her fussing getting worst lately. okie, will try to stay sane & calm to deal wif her temper/tantrum from this afternoon onwards (daily affair, no choice!)

missA & K@ye,
ya, hw come u withdraw your tots from the current CC ah?

missA,
how much u got that almo trolley bag?
i saw from kids mall (diff designs) in IMM and not cheap leh. and yes, i saw c's classmate with a HK trolley bag and she does look like an air stewardess whenever she pulls her bag to the bathroom! ahahaaa....
i thk C likes it too coz she wana 'touch touch' the bag but the classmate very garang, push C's hand away leh... ;p

kitty: glad that C's FHMD is a false alarm

weishy/missA: thks
its ok for me either a moomoo or tiger as long as he/she borns early in the year.. haha..

Just tat I dont think I can enjoy myself during the cny.. will be in confinement. but hopefully my dh will apply more leave to stay at home with me.

mambobb,
cny can still enjoy, ask ppl to visit you more lor... hehehe... the only downside is the prob with getting a live-in CL during that period. unless u getting your mom or MIL to do confinement for you.

Poissons: I think violent may have been the wrong word. But yeah, in general, kids are really more "rough" with each other nowadays. I've seen alot of older kids punching and slapping each other at my condo's playground. And the parents just talk on like nothing has happened.

Kitty: What may help after you're able to get some alone time with Chloe is to dissociate the naughty action from her as a person so that in future she will be able to discern her ability to choose her course of action. For example, I'll tell E that spitting is very dirty, and it will inconvenience alot of people and make us sad. That way, they are better able to learn about the consequences of their actions.

Kitty, Claire caught a nasty bug from the CC (my whole family kena it one by one), then got one occassion came back home with a big red scratch on the face (no explanation from the teachers) and saw with my own eye that the teachers dun tell the toddlers to break it up when they re snatching or fighting for something....

Me dun expect too much but I expect the teachers to tell me how Claire got the scratch and teach the children what is acceptable and unacceptable behaviour.

Plus i intend to send her to another CC next year. That's y i withdraw her!

mambobb: Congrats to your #2!

Kittybride: Glad that C is clear from the FHMD. What a relief!

Michviv: I am like you, also worry that my son will not be able to defend himself when he start to attend school.

michviv,
thanks for another great tip there!
i'm just too overwhelmed that i usually brush it off with "why u behave so notty", "cannot do this/that", "stop screaming/shouting/throwing!!" with C that it makes me feel like a BAD mommmy, the type that i myself dislike when it comes to disciplining kids! anyway, hopefully when i have more help at home, i can improve myself in that area!

ASHM,
how was the phone-interview with the 2 potential helpers? managed to get 1 suitable yet?
i'm still sourcing at the moment...

kittybride - yes had a chat with them yesterday and we liked one of them who had worked in a nursing home for 4 years.... so she will be coming over next month...

As for the other one, she was working in Kuwait for 3 years but only took care of the cleaning part of the house as there was no children in that household... So am pasing her to my girlfriend who needs two maids as her house is huge which means the maid can just do cleaning (again). What about you? Got one yet?

Gelyn / Michviv - Ash is also the soft and relax type.. He will not fight back when he kana 'hamtam' Very good example is when he is playing with my niece and nephew, both at 16months and 3 years old, they will hit and snatch toys from him, and my poor boy will just let them be and cry if it's too hard

ASHM: Good to have a nice gentleman.. I wonder why my J is a tyrant! hahaha...

Today i'm still unwell, but it's my ROM 5 years anny.. so I'm still happy, with a big bouquet and a nice lunch, which I'm keeping down my throat. Hahaha.. Too easy to please?