(2007/11) November MTBs

ASHM, i m fine with the timing! No objections to Durians!!

High Tea cum Gathering at ASHM's Place - Laguna Park, Multi Purpose Hall

Proposed Dates :

June 28 - ASHM,Grace,kaye,MissA
July 5 - ASHM,Poissons, Miss A
July 12 - ASHM,Grace,Poissons,kaye, tinkabel
July 19 - ASHM,Cactus,kaye, tinkabel
<font color="ff0000">July 26, ASHM,Michviv,Cactus,Grace,Poissons,kaye,tinkabel, MissA, Weishy, zzz, Gelyn (KIV)</font>

Proposed Dates :

July 5 - ASHM,Poissons, Miss A, Catherine
July 12 - ASHM,Grace,Poissons,kaye, tinkabel, Catherine
July 19 - ASHM,Cactus,kaye, tinkabel, Catherine
<font color="ff0000">July 26, ASHM,Michviv,Cactus,Grace,Poissons,kaye,tinkabel, MissA, Weishy, zzz, Gelyn (KIV), Catherine</font>

Proposed Dates :

July 26, ASHM,Michviv,Cactus,Grace,Poissons,kaye,tinkabel, MissA, Weishy, zzz, Gelyn (KIV), Catherine, smilemum

just hope that my ms will be gone by then and can enjoy the food.

ASHM, July 26 oso fine with me. But have to wait very long lei. My date 1st week of Aug. Still searching for a favorable fengshui date. By that time still have durian puffs at Goodwood?

Weishy, mine also clear mucus. At least 2 weeks liao. Today Jordan also went for another round of PD. Stuffy nose.

Proposed Dates :

July 26 - ASHM,Michviv,Cactus,Grace,Poissons,kaye,tinkabel, MissA, Weishy, zzz, Gelyn (KIV), Catherine, smilemum, Lazykat,

ASHM,
I am ok with most of the dates too
, hope i can make it to yr place this time.

BTW, if u hvnt gotten the crayons fr Taka, Tangs also hv quite a good range and having 20% discount too.

Sick todds:
Seems like most of the todds are getting some bugs too.. ZY too, with some mucus here and there but not serious to hv to see PD. And I realise it starts again when she stays in aircon places.. but letting her recover naturally since its really quite mild this time. Hope the rest of the kiddos recover quick too!

Hi mummies, too bad cant join ur on 26 Jul will be in HK/Macau.

ASHM, Hazel has not taken her MMR in fact when I was at polyc yes for her 18mth booster, the nurse kept asking me to confirm I want to delay MMR cos they need to write it down that parents want to delay. Anyways now she's having fever after her jab, so sian. Tink I phobia of these jabs and not my daughter ha ha...

Weishy, does HK have any service apartment hotels? Can rec some good accom. and food plcs? hee.. can PM/email me? Thks my dear!

Yoko - Yes the Goodwood Park durian fiesta is till 10 Aug 09... Maybe we mummies can do another round of dinner just like the last time before the gathering? I know it's like one month from now.... heehee

MissA - No problem, i will save some for you!! The JG class will finish at 4pm and you probably will be at my place at 430pm then.....

Lazykat - I got the crayola at taka last Fri with 20% discount.... Ash loves it and now every morning is his drawing time....heehee...

poochi - I am giving Ash the MMR jab individually, first one will start next week or 1st week of July....

High Tea cum Gathering at ASHM's Place - Laguna Park, Multi Purpose Hall,

July 26 - 3pm onwards

ASHM,Michviv,Cactus,Grace,Poissons,kaye,tinkabel,MissA, Weishy, zzz, Gelyn (KIV), Catherine, smilemum, Lazykat, Yoko

Fake cry:
Mummies, may i know does ur kiddo fake cry by covering their face or cover their eyes with hands or lean against the wall and facing the wall and cry?

I'm not too sure C learnt it from cc.. she has been doing this ever since she went to cc lor.. sigh~

Mine does the real and the fake. Hahaha... but me and his daddy ignore and go ahead with our own errands. Tempt him to stop his tantrums else cannot go kai kai later.
He understnds. and will stop his nonsense.

Ya, me also ignore her if she is faking her cry.. and she can go on and on and on until I tempt him to stop too lor.. so its just their baby instinct of surviving lah.. not learnt from cc hor? haha

I dun tink I can make it for the gathering coz sundays B has lessons. You go ahead and enjoy yrself bah!

Btw, I m intending to put B in full day CC coz I find that she is not learning anything at home facing the maid, plus i dun really like the maid. Any mommies got any advise abt full day CC. I just feel v bad to put her in full day CC but I got no choice lei. B doesn know how to hold her milk bottle, detest milk and meal times. I dunno if putting her in CC will help to change her or not.

Tweetie: My C has improved her food intake after attending cc. I think its more on peer influence lor.. I can feel that she put on weight.. heehee..

Morn ladies!

Yesterday, sent Claire to the PD and the PD immediately prescribed her antibiotics... PD told me that she has too much phlegm in her lungs and if no antibiotics, she is worried that it might turn into pneumonia. Scared me big time!

Heng, this morning her fever went away and she seems better and just now told the CC that i m withdrawing her.

Oh, i know quite bo liao lah... but that day i emailed to SMRT to feedback on their staff attitude. They came back to me with an apology and explain y no eating &amp; drinking on the mrt.

k@ye, poissons:
Wow u girls are scaring me. Matt's been pretty ok so far at home, only fell sick once but recovered very quickly. Just worried if I start him at school, he will get sick very often.

Poissons, its not the getting sick part... that i withdraw Claire.

Main reason is that the toddlers hit one &amp; another, the teachers bo chap and never teach them cannot do this or break them up (my Mum saw that) and I saw it with my own eyes that the teacher caused one child to fall down also even though nothing serious.

Also, sending Claire to this CC is just a temporary measure as i intend to withdraw her later on and send her to another buddhist CC when they hv vacancies next year.

Tinkabel, its normal for the toddlers to fall sick at childcare for the 1st 2 months... but in my case its not due to sickness that i withdraw Claire lah.

k@ye, poisson, now you gals know what i went through. Befor I send A to cc, she was seldom sick at all. Now have to pay cc fee, PD/doc fee and hope she dun fall sick after she recovers
Lucky, her frequency of seeing the doc has drop to abt once a month, phew!

k@ye, aiyo the toddlers all misbehaving. Lucky I dun see this at A's cc. Is the teacher student ratio on the high side that the teachers cannot cope?

MissA,
did A have to keep on taking antibiotics when she got sick frequenly in the beginning? G was precribed antibiotics again cos' of his greenish/yellowish mucus, I dun want him to get immuned to antibiotics lor.

MissA, toddlers misbehaving is normal lah... The teacher student ratio looks ok but the teachers really bo chap coz i seen it myself... When i was accompanying Claire, they like tot i will be a teacher

So far cailyn only fell sick once after she went to cc but not serious type..

When i was companying cailyn there, the kids tot that i am the teacher and came to play with me lor.. pengz~..

k@ye,
J got hit/bitten/scratched for 4 times in a single month in the infant group just before he got promoted to playgroup. wah i was so angry with the infant teachers, keep trying to push the blame somemore. luckily now he is in the new class.

do u know where i can get bathrobe for our kid? tried searching at JL, carrefour &amp; KP but most are too big or over-priced.

ashm,ya 26th is fine provided i dun pop before or in tat day looo hahdhaaa.Edd is 18th ma.c sec on 7th aug.

poochi,sure wat budgt r you looking at?cos nt tat cheap there.maybe i pm u later then u ask me la.or u can pm me too.

hayley n me recovering loo.....her mucus' greenish with blood but probs is sensitive la......delicate skin maybe.

durian puffs,the one at goodwood park so so le i find la.i tried Apple strudel's Durian strudel n Durian mousse cake,like real durian........nice at b timah though,nt sure if they do delivering.

Catherine - Try IKEA - they have a few kiddies ones....i think its less than $20.... or Aussino?

Weishy - Your EDD is on Aug 18, i think quite safe lah for you to attend the gathering on July 26....Goodwood park ones are the real D24 leh.. pure durians plus the puffs... i think its value for $$

CC - Our kiddos sure will fall sick once they attend CC or playgroups or nursery.... i guess this is one way to build their immunity system?

poissons, the GP was always reluctant to give her antibiotics but the PD always prescribed it. I find that A will usu recover after taking anti-biotic.

catherine, A got bitten last week in the new class leh.

catherine:yup got hayley's at Aussino suntec(having sale now so less than $10 i think
) members got additional 5% off

ASHM:eek:kioki
cos i tried just earlier this month ma....maybe tat batch of durians so so

MMR:eek:h hayley took long time ago le....think just after 12 months

missA:wow now kiddos so violent one ar???who knows hayley also will bite others

ASHM,

have u tried durian puffs at Puteri Mas.
It's nice also, you shld try, like real durian.
I tried the Goodwood Park durian puffs, seems like they mix quite a lot of cream inside, taste not as strong leh..
dunno if it's the same 1 tat you talking abt though...

zzz - i have tried them - yes also yummy but the only thing i find that the puff is too small and hence not shiok....heeheehee... there is one near our place (at Joo Chiat)

ASHM: I really like the Goodwood park durian puffs. Bought for my family when they were having a discount promotion a month back. Even my MIL who does not particularly like durians, was so elated when I gave her 2 to eat! haha.

I'm trying to convince my hubby to bring me to the Durian dessert buffet at Carlton hotel. Will let you mummies know if its good. hehe...

PDS mummies: Will be skipping class this week for my friend's wedding and making up later in July during the weekday english doddlebug sessions. (Poochi, FYI)See you the week after mummies!

missA: If you are confirmed interested in the class on the 27th, let me know so that I can inform the teachers. Thanks!

Anyone else interested in a trial?

michviv - Let us know if it's good ok... i only been to the Chinese restaurant at Carlton...

Ash will be attending the bilingual class at Chiltern House East Coast in July, so will give this English doddlebug class a miss. Thanks...

ASHM/weishy,

missA,
oh dear. A got bitten in the new class? hope it's nothing serious. nope i havent been informed to buy uniforms yet. tell u something - J can say A's name! past 3 days i din send J to cc. yday nite i asked him if he missed school. he nodded his head profusely. then i asked him who r his frens in school. he replied "Ashlee". so cute!

Mischa's mummy,
my colleague's niece is there and she said it's good..can see vast improvement in her english and vocab (cos ang moh teachers). But got waiting list and it's very LONG wor.

Mother care having 50% off for VIP Gold member from today till this Sunday. I'm not a member but my colig has lobang. Just spent more than $100 on clothes for my boy and niece:)