(2007/11) November MTBs

K@ye,
is that so? I thot broccoli is full of anti-oxidants, but of course not eat everyday lah.

Poissons,
ZY also love the crayfish fr our pasta.. despite it being a bit spicy. She did make a little face, but can't beat it when she was given some vanilla ice cream, she keeps wanting more, and keep saying "cold cold"

ohhhh celery/carrot juice can help for eczema ,oooooh tats nice to know

hayely dun hv but since back in sin her skin not so good....gt tiny tiny spots

Kat, same here.. I din know till my fren told me!

Ice cream is everyone's fave! Claire will also give the "cold" expression but she will demand for more...

Still hv not let her try durian yet... Claire also loves spicy food...

Durians! have not let Ash try, heehee, maybe will do so this weekend. It is my fav too!!

Ice Cream - Let Ash eat the chocolate ice cream at the shop near PDS and he just love it!!

lazykat,
i cant make it for the gathering on thurs, L has class on thurs.

Lin,
my hubby was there. My son will be attending PM session+montessori in the morning, what abt yrs?

Weishy, K@ye,
ZY seem to like durians too, so far she only tried the durian cake, cos too bad mum is not a big fan of that.. keke

And curry, yes.. think our gals quite adventurous when it comes to eating.. all so when it comes fr our plates!

Durians,
I let G tried once, he only ate abit (the bitter ones) then ran off far far away from us..haha..obviously he didn't inherit Mummy's passion for durians..sigh..wasted..juz like his daddy.

Lunchie at Merchant Court Ellenborough, $29++
Date: 16/04/09
Time: 12:00 to 14:30

1) Tinkabel
2) Lazykat
3) Mischa's Mummy
4) Rachel C
5) ASHM
6) Plumsource (tentatively)
7) Cindy??
8) weishy

Plumsource, Cindy,
will u be joining us?

Durians:heee my favourite kakakakk

Durain strudel and Durian mousse cake from "APPLE STRUDEL" is a must try for durian lovers :p

Matt likes prawns also. He's definitely true blue Cantonese. As Cantonese, we drink soup every day. Loves the soup. Aiyo, yesterday kept wanting more soup and refused to take porridge at dinner. End up we hv to give him rice with soup.

k@ye: We use a variety. Cantonese, Chinese and English. I guess I dun want him to lose his identity as a Cantonese and not know how to speak. Hopefully he can pick it up like us.

Tinkabel, same here.. I speak to Claire in Cantonese, Chinese & English... Only problem is my hubby is not Cantonese...

Some good news to share, i tested positive last week n i did my blood test n confirmed pregnant.

Hi Ueno,

Mine will be in the AM session. Still thought our sons might be classmate. Wow...you will be enrolling for the montessori? Wun it be too taxing on a 2+yr old kid? Somemore the fee is not cheap too...$500+ per month for montessori.

Lin,
what time did u get there? cos im pregnant now so i wana have some bonding time with my baby, that's why i enrolled him for montessori.

Ueno,

Ic...i am still wondering if it's too early to send my boy to school as he's only 30 mths then. Yours should be 26 mths then..even more younger. And got to spend up to 6 hours in school everyday without any nap as kindergarten is not like childcare where the kids get to sleep.

We reach there slightly before 6am and is 3th in the queue. But we are still undecided if we will to opt for AM or PM. The principal advised us to register for AM first since we have the chance and swap later if we decide to go for PM.

Ueno, huge Congrats! So so happy for you! Any preference for gender? Hehe..

Lazykat, sorry please don't count me in as yet, my girl super weird these days, night time awake, day time, sleep but must keep carrying. Very shack man Heee. Sorry.

Kitty, all the best!

Sorry for being Mia, hard time these days with Trishelle. Never zzz at night, today just tried using pomelo leaves to bath her... Gosh! Can't believe this is still happening when she is already coming to 6 wks old! Almost dying too with a naughty travis who doesn't fear whether its a reprimand or a beating on the hand. I really and just hoping things get better as days go by!

ueno:
congrats!! U must be very excited. The other time false alarm, now kana.

Which Montesorri, u r sending yr tod to? I heard some need to queue for a yr. *faint* And odn't think it's so cheap, $500. Think it's $700.

Kittybride:
u have not delivered yet? Have a smooth delivery. Where are u delivering?

Cindy:
u didn't engage a CL? I think after 3 months bb will be more stable one. Is it colic or tummy ache? Hang in there. Maybe play some soothing music for her to listen?

Mummies:
I am going to pop next week. I am both excited and scare of the sleepless nights.
Guess we will manage somehow.

cindy,
aiyoh, totally understand what you're going thru coz i'm mentally prep myself for the same! ahahaa
was just telling hb that i only have 1 more nite of rest before the sleep deprivation commences! ahahaa... hang in there and Jia You!

Rachel C,
tmr is THE DAY... so 2nite can still sleep soundly a little - until my #1 wakes up n kicks us up for her milkfeed! ahahaaa...
i worry more for her when i check in hospital for 4D/3N stay - not sure how she will feel though have been telling her mommy going to have bb in hospital.

u have a good rest before your turn next week ya!

re: red date tea
btw, any1 can share roughly how much of the ingredients are required to make red date tea? thot of making a pot myself when i chk in tmr so that aft delivery, can drink oredi bah.

rachelc:: nopes oh didn't engage CL. haha... but by 3 months time, i'm already gg back to work! this is terrible. Sighsss. it's not colic or anything, she is just TOTALLY AWAKE at night, put down to cot, eyes open, carry, can fake sleep. Day time is not like that de. I really don't know how to overcome this. My MIl was still telling me if this is her pattern after her first month, it will be her FINAL pattern liao. so worrying to hear that!!

oh yes, rachelc, will u consider sending to Eton house?

ueno: CONGRATS!!! so happy for you..

kitty: have a safe delivery.. hope to see ur bb photos soon too..

Racheal: you too.. rest well and prepare for next week delivery
kao_kiss.gif

My girl just kana stomach flu yesterday. When I sent her to the nanny plc early in the morning, she vomitted the milk out.. I tot mayb she cant digest it so abit of milk so its ok. But did tell the nanny to monitor her if she vomits again.

True enough, she vomitted in the afternn and evening time and LS 4 times too.. Brought her to see doc after work.

Doc said might be due to stomach flu since there is no fever.. cant be food posioning.

She was sian sian the whole day.. she slept thru out the journey
kao_sad2.gif

Ueno, CONGRATS!

Waiting for my boss last nite for discussion lor... Wasted 2 hours to wait for her n my discussion is 15mins only. I was so pissed off coz i did ask her whether can discuss it the next morn... She said no!

Cindy ah, Claire also like that one... I tried all methods liao...except for Pomelo leaf... Even went to the guanyin temple at Bugis.... In the end, she is also like that... So, my only consolation is hopefully she will be a good girl in future.

Ueno,
Congrats!!!

S@L,
thanks so much for brining the bear. Actually it was meant for me but didnt expect E to like it too...
though he didnt carry it to sleep but he actually hold n touch it more than any other soft toy...so we shall share... hahahhah...
are you still ordering the bears? perhaps will bear a few more for the little friends' birthday.

Ueno: congrats... So Jan 2010 baby huh? Still a moo moo. When is EDD?

Cindy: haha, same thing with Matt. Last night we were trying to pack to return to singapore and also for our trip to NZ. Mischievous Matt was so hyper and excited, running ard the place, throwing stuff we pack into the luggage out or carry them and run away. We faints... I think it's a phase la, they will get over it. For one night in a long time, I finally had Matt sleep all the way to the morning on his own in his cot. So happy. Hopefully, I will get the same success tonight. Keeping fingers crossed

Kittybride: Wow so fast. Have a smooth delivery. This preg seems to fly for u and even for myself. Before I know it, I am going into my 20th week already, 1/2 way through preg... Countdown...

Cindy, no scare u lah... Its like that one lor... Hehe, just a phrase.. Mabbe u just talk to her and see whether will she be cooperative lor!

Kitty, add oil!

tinkabel,
yup, dats wat i told hb that before we know it, THE DAY has arrived! main reason of coz is that we're both so busy handling #1 that unfortunately, 'neglected' #2 in the bonding department. heehee... but will have to compensate him when he's out lor. just hope the jiejie wun get too jealous! :p

oh ya, when is your next chk up? would know the gender by then oredi, rite?

k@ye,
heehee.. np, will surely add lotsa oil this time round - last one liao, must give him all the attention on his special day.

Ueno - CONGRATULATIONS!! Both of us are not very far apart in our pregnancy
Take care!!

Kittybride - All the best for tomorrow!! Red date tea, can ask the confinement lady how much to prepare? I am sure Chloe is going to be OK when you are in the hospital

Rachel - Are you going to pop after our lunch gathering next Thu? Meanwhile rest well ya!!

Mambobb - Hugs to C - hope she recovers soon!

kitty:well soon it'll be all over and with a new start
take care and have a smooth delivery

red date tea:boil a few red and black dates together tats all
easy la

dun drink so much super heaty...my last time i took wow too heaty for me

RAchel C: good luck too
better get urself ready soon...dun wanna give birth int he car or taxi

heard some mommies 2nd timer too relax then things like that happen looooo

Mambobb:so stomach flu only vomit ar any fever etc??????take care ar

Cindy: Dun worry la. Matt was like that for 2 mths plus. That time 1st time mummy, just let him sleep whenever he wants. So he sleeps a lot in the day and refuse to sleep at night. But during CNY, we brought him out whole day, he never get to sleep in the day. One night, he threw a huge tantrum and slept at 7PM. From that night onwards, I took the chance to change his sleeping habit and by the time he was 3.5 mths, he was sleeping throughout the night. Dun worry so much la...

ueno, congrats!!! thats good news!

Kitty: you must be really excited about it. Rest well tonight!

Rachel: Be prepared for your next week delivery and rest well.

Haha kaye, wish me good luck loh. Sighs!

Tinkabel, thank u for being so encouraging! The prob is she also doesn't zzz much in day time. Put down she gets up too. Its like 24hrs same pattern. Must carry, zzz, put down, get up.. I just am hoping and praying hard all these stop soon, else can go mad ah. Haha.

ASHM & Weishy, i cant make it for this Fri at Jacob Bellas outing liao... My flu still very bad, dun want to pass the BUGS to you all...

The doc said my Flu might be passed on from Claire! Grr....